DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on 4/4/2024.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. GERMANY 10 2021 125 620.8, filed on 10/04/2021.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected under 37 CFR 1.72(b) because the abstract contains less than 50 words. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
Claims 1 – 22 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, line 1, recites “Electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles comprising…”. It should be amended to “An electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles comprising…” to provide proper antecedent basis.
Claims 2 – 22 are similarly objected to because they recite “Electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles…”. They should be amended to “The electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles…” for consistency with proper claim drafting practice and antecedent basis.
Claim 9, lines 3 – 4, recite “at least one of the connecting sections is formed of aluminium, copper, E-copper and/or combinations thereof.”. The use of “and/or combinations thereof” renders it unclear whether the connecting sections must be formed of a single material or whether mixed-material configurations are required or optional. The Examiner will interpret as the claim requiring at least one of the connection sections is formed of aluminium, copper, or E-copper.
Claim 13, line 1, recites “Electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles claim 1”. It should be amended to “Electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1”. It appears Applicant inadvertently did not include “according to” in the claim’s preamble.
Claim 22 recites “wherein the wall is formed from a metal material and/or from a plastic material”. This limitation makes it unclear whether the wall must be formed of metal, plastic, or a combination of both materials. It should be amended to “wherein the wall is formed from a metal material or from a plastic material”. The Examiner will interpret as the claim requiring wherein the wall is formed from metal material or plastic material.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) because the specification, as originally filed, does not reasonably convey to one of ordinary skill in the art that the inventor had possession of the claimed subject matter at the time of filing. Specifically, claim 20 recites “wherein in particular at least one of the holding means holds the housing closure to the housing indirectly via the wall and in particular the transition between the housing closure and the wall and/or the transition between the housing and the wall is at least substantially gas-tight, liquid-tight and/or pressure-tight”. However, the specification fails to disclose, describe, or identify any “holding means” or a corresponding structure that would be understood as the claimed “holding means”. Accordingly, the originally filed disclosure does not provide adequate written description support for the claimed “holding means”.
Claims 3, 4, 7, 10, 12 – 17, 19, 20, 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3, line 4, recites “wherein in particular the first connecting sections are arranged at the first distal end and/or the second connecting sections are arranged at the second distal end”. It is unclear whether the limitation “in particular the first connecting sections are arranged at the first distal end and/or the second connecting sections are arranged at the second distal end” is a required claim limitation or an optional limitation introduced by the phrase “in particular”. Using the phrase “in particular” makes it unclear if the limitations are optional or required. Furthermore, the use of “and/or” makes it unclear whether the first connecting sections, the second connecting sections, or both must be arranged withing their respective distal ends. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret the claim as requiring the at least two connecting sections extending from a common first distal end to a common second distal end.
Claim 4 recites “in particular the first connecting section of the second connecting flat part, wherein in particular the first connecting section of the second connecting flat part is arranged closer to at least one of the second connecting sections of the connecting flat parts than the first connecting section of the first connecting flat part.”. It is unclear whether the limitation “in particular the first connecting section of the second connecting flat part, wherein in particular the first connecting section of the second connecting flat part is arranged closer to at least one of the second connecting sections of the connecting flat parts than the first connecting section of the first connecting flat part” is a required claim limitation or an optional limitation introduced by the phrase “in particular”. Using the phrase “in particular” makes it unclear if the limitations are optional or required. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret the claim as requiring at least a first one of the at least two connecting flat parts having a recess in which a second one of the connecting flat part engages.
Claim 7, line 4 recites “in particular between the second connecting section”. It is unclear whether the limitation “in particular between the second connecting section” is a required claim limitation or an optional limitation introduced by the phrase “in particular”. Using the phrase “in particular” makes it unclear if the limitations are optional or required. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret the claim as requiring the first straight line and the second straight line cross each other in the conductor plane.
Claim 10 recites “wherein at least one of the connecting flat parts is coated, in particular metallically coated, in particular with silver, gold, nickel, combinations thereof and/or with several layers, in particular with sub-nickel-plated silver”. It is unclear whether the limitation “at least one of the connecting flat parts is coated” requires a metallic coating, a coating comprising silver, gold, nickel, or combinations thereof, a multilayer coating, or a sub-nickel-plated silver coating. The repeated use of the phrase “in particular” and the phrase “and/or” makes it unclear whether these features are required claim limitations or optional claim limitations. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret the claim as requiring at least one of the flat parts has a metallic coating comprising either of the materials recited in the claim.
Claim 12 recites “wherein the connecting flat parts have a through-opening in at least one of the connecting sections, and/or a connecting bolt is arranged in each case at least on one, preferably in at least two, of the first connecting sections, in particular a connecting bolt with a hole, in particular a connecting bolt with a blind hole, in particular a connecting bolt with a blind hole with a thread, the connecting bolt preferably being arranged in the through-opening”. It is unclear which limitations are positively recited by the claim. The claim uses terms “and/or”, “preferably”, and repeated “in particular” modifiers in a manner that renders the scope of the claimed “connecting bolt” indefinite. Specifically, it is unclear whether the claim requires “a connecting bolt with a hole”, “a connecting bolt with a blind hole”, or “a connecting bolt with a threaded blind hole “. Furthermore, using the phrases “preferably” and “in particular” makes it unclear if the limitations are optional or required. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret the claim as requiring the connecting flat parts having a through-opening in at least one of the connecting sections and a connecting bolt arranged in the first connecting section, as this is the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim.
Claim 13 recites “in particular wherein the at least two connecting flat parts are at least partially encapsulated by a common housing”. It is unclear whether the limitation “in particular wherein the at least two connecting flat parts are at least partially encapsulated by a common housing” is a required claim limitation or an optional limitation introduced by the phrase “in particular”. Using the phrase “in particular” makes it unclear if the limitations are optional or required. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret the claim as requiring a common housing at least partially surrounding the at least two connecting flat parts, and the “particular” language is interpreted as describing an optional limitation in which the connecting flat parts may be at least encapsulated by the housing.
Claim 14 recites “wherein at least one seal is arranged on the housing, in particular circumferentially around the first connecting sections and/or circumferentially around the second connecting sections”. It is unclear whether the limitation “circumferentially around the first connecting sections and/or circumferentially around the second connecting sections” is a required claim limitation or an optional limitation introduced by the phrase “in particular”. Using the phrase “in particular” makes it unclear if the limitations are optional or required. Furthermore, the use of “and/or” makes it unclear if whether the seal must be circumferentially arranged around the first connecting section, the second connecting section, or both. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret as the claim requiring the seal to be arranged on the housing.
Claim 15 recites “wherein the housing has a housing closure, the housing closure being in contact with the housing, in particular indirectly via a seal, in particular circumferentially around the first connecting sections, and/or in that the housing closure comprises a seal, in particular a seal arranged circumferentially around the first connecting sections, in particular in that both the housing closure and the housing have at least one seal.”. The claim recites multiple alternative sealing configurations using the phrases “in particular” and “and/or”, including indirect contact between the housing closure and the housing via a seal, a housing closure comprising a circumferential seal around the first connecting sections, and both the housing closure and the housing having at least one seal. Using the phrase “in particular” makes it unclear if the limitations are optional or required. Furthermore the use of “and/or” makes it unclear whether the recited features are optional or required. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret the claim as requiring the housing having a housing closure, and the housing closure being in contact with the housing via a seal.
Claim 16, line 3, recites “in particular a thread for a screw, in particular a thread made of a metal material.”. It is unclear whether the claim requires a fastening means, a threaded fastening structure for a screw, or a threaded fastening structure for a screw that is made of metal material. The repeated use of the phrase “in particular” renders it unclear whether the recited features are required claim limitations or optional claim limitations. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret the claim as requiring a fastening means arranged on the housing.
Claim 17 recites “wherein at least one fastening means is arranged on the housing closure, in particular a hole, in particular a through hole, in particular made of a metal material, wherein in particular a seal can be fastened between the housing closure and the housing by means of the at least one fastening means in an interference fit.”. This limitation renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the claim requires a “fastening means”, a “hole”, a “through hole”, or a “through hole made of metal”. Furthermore, using the phrase “in particular” and “can be” makes it unclear if the limitations are optional or required. It is unclear whether the fastening means must be configured to fasten a seal in an interference fit, or whether such function is optional. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret the claim as requiring at least one fastening means arranged on the housing closure
Claim 19, line 3, recites “at least one temperature sensor and/or fuse, in particular inside the housing”. The use of “and/or” makes it unclear whether the claim requires “at least one temperature sensor”, a “fuse”, or both a “temperature sensor” and a “fuse”. Furthermore, the phrase “in particular” makes it unclear whether the recited components must be located inside the housing or whether such placement is optional. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret as the claim requiring either a temperature sensor or a fuse inside the housing.
Claim 20 recites “wherein in particular at least one of the holding means holds the housing closure to the housing indirectly via the wall and in particular the transition between the housing closure and the wall and/or the transition between the housing and the wall is at least substantially gas-tight, liquid-tight and/or pressure-tight”. It is unclear which limitations are positively recited by the claim. The claim uses terms “and/or”, and repeated “in particular” modifiers in a manner that renders the scope of the claimed “wall” indefinite because it is unclear whether the recited features are required claim limitations or optional claim limitations. Further, the use of “and/or” makes it unclear whether the sealing requirement applies to the transition between the housing and the wall, or both, and whether “gas-tight, liquid-tight or pressure-tight” are optional claim limitations. Furthermore, the limitation “at least one of the holding means” lacks proper antecedent basis because nowhere in the claims “a holding means” is positively recited. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret the claim as requiring a wall arranged between the housing and the housing closure.
Claim 21 recites “wherein the wall has at least one recess through which, in particular, a fastening means can be passed, in particular a screw.”. It is unclear whether this limitation requires a recess that is configured for passage of a fastening means, or whether it is an optional claim limitation. Furthermore, it is unclear whether the fastening means is required to be a screw or whether it is an optional requirement. Using phrases such as “in particular” and “can be” makes it unclear if the limitations are optional or required. For examination purposes, the Examiner will interpret the claim as requiring the wall to have at least one recess that is configured for passage of a fastening means.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 8, 13, 16, 18, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Noschese (US 5274528, cited in the IDS on 4/4/2024).
Regarding claim 1, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) an electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles (column 1, lines 19 – 24) comprising: at least two connecting flat parts (see multiple 22 in figure 2) formed from a metallic material (column 5, lines 46 – 48),
wherein the connecting flat parts (see multiple 22 in figure 2) extend at least partially in a common conductor plane (i.e. plane in which 22 is located on), wherein the connecting flat parts (see multiple 22 in figure 2) each have a first and a second connecting section (i.e. see annotation), such that the first connecting sections (i.e. see annotation) are arranged along a common first straight line (L1) extending in the conductor plane (plane in which 22 is located on), and,
the second connecting sections (i.e. see annotation) are arranged along a common second straight line (L2) extending in the conductor plane (plane in which 22 is located on)
wherein the first connecting sections (i.e. see annotation) are arranged on a common side of the second straight line (L2), and the second connecting sections (i.e. see annotation) are arranged on opposite sides of the first straight line (L1).
~ Please see annotation of figure 2 in the Noschese reference, where the first connecting sections, the second connecting sections, the first straight line L1, and the second straight line L2 can be seen.
Regarding claim 2, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1, wherein the at least two connecting sections (see annotation) extend in a longitudinal direction (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 3, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1, wherein the at least two connecting sections (see annotation) extend from a common first distal end (end where the first connecting sections and L1 are located) to a common second distal end (end where the second connecting sections and L2 are located), wherein in particular the first connecting sections (see annotation) are arranged at the first distal end (end where the first connecting sections and L1 are located) and/or the second connecting sections (see annotation) are arranged at the second distal end (end where the second connecting sections and L2 are located).
Regarding claim 4, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1, wherein at least a first one of the at least two connecting flat parts (22b; see multiple 22 in figure 2) has a recess (see recess of 22b where 22c is in proximity of in figure 3) in which a second one of the connecting flat parts (22c; see multiple 22 in figure 2) engages, in particular the first connecting section of the second connecting flat part, wherein in particular the first connecting section of the second connecting flat part is arranged closer to at least one of the second connecting sections of the connecting flat parts than the first connecting section of the first connecting flat part.
Regarding claim 5, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1, wherein the connecting flat parts (see multiple 22 in figure 2) are at least partly at a substantially constant distance from each other along mutually facing narrow sides of the connecting flat parts (i.e. see distances in figure 2).
Regarding claim 6, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1, wherein the first straight line (L1) is oriented substantially perpendicular (see annotation) to the second straight line (L2).
Regarding claim 7, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1, wherein the first straight line (L1) and the second straight line (L2) cross each other in the conductor plane (plane in which 22 is located on), in particular between the second connecting sections (i.e. see annotation).
Regarding claim 8, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1, wherein the second connecting sections (see annotation) are substantially equidistant (second connecting sections have the same distance from L1) from the first straight line (L1).
Regarding claim 13, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles claim 1, further comprising a common housing (14, 16) at least partially surrounding the at least two connecting flat parts (see multiple 22 in figure 2), in particular wherein the at least two connecting flat parts (see multiple 22 in figure 2) are at least partially encapsulated by a common housing (14, 16).
Regarding claim 16, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 13, wherein at least one fastening means (70, 64, 30) is arranged on the housing (14, 16), in particular a thread (68) for a screw, in particular a thread made of a metal material.
Regarding claim 18, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 17, wherein the at least one fastening means (70) comprises a screw (70 is a screw) with a sealing ring (see sealing ring around head of screw 70).
Regarding claim 19, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 13, further comprising at least one temperature sensor and/or a fuse (i.e. column 4, lines 19 – 37), in particular inside the housing (14, 16).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9, 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noschese (US 5274528, cited in the IDS on 4/4/2024) in view of Kim (US 20180268959, cited in the IDS on 4/4/2024).
Regarding claim 9, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the at least one of the connecting sections (see annotation) of the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1.
But Noschese does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one of the connecting sections is formed of aluminium, copper, E-copper and/or combinations thereof.
Kim teaches (figure 1) a connector wherein at least one of the connecting sections (2, 4) is formed of aluminium (¶0060), copper (¶0060), E-copper and/or combinations thereof.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Noschese with the connector as disclosed by Kim to provide wherein at least one of the connecting sections is formed of aluminum or copper, because aluminum and copper are well known electrically conductive materials used for electrical connector components. Such modification would have predictably provided the connecting sections with the known benefits of copper and aluminum, including suitable electrical conductivity and performance in connector applications, while preserving the intended operation of the connector.
Regarding claim 12, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1, wherein a connecting bolt (44) is arranged in each case at least on one (i.e. see figure 2), preferably in at least two (i.e. see figure 2), of the first connecting sections (i.e. see annotation), in particular a connecting bolt with a hole, in particular a connecting bolt with a blind hole, in particular a connecting bolt with a blind hole with a thread, the connecting bolt preferably being arranged in the through-opening
But Noschese does not explicitly disclose wherein the connecting flat parts have a through-opening in at least one of the connecting sections.
Kim teaches (figure 1) a connector wherein the connecting flat parts (4) have a through-opening (see hole in 4) in at least one of the connecting sections (2, 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Noschese with the connector as disclosed by Kim to provide wherein the connecting flat parts have a through-opening in at least one of the connecting sections, in order to allow secure mechanical attachment of the connecting flat part to a mating component.
Claim(s) 14, 15, 17, 20 – 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noschese (US 5274528, cited in the IDS on 4/4/2024) in view of Watanabe (US 20210210876).
Regarding claim 14, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 13.
But Noschese does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one seal is arranged on the housing, in particular circumferentially around the first connecting sections and/or circumferentially around the second connecting sections.
Watanabe taches a (figure 3) connector wherein at least one seal (7) is arranged on the housing (2), in particular circumferentially around the first connecting sections and/or circumferentially around the second connecting sections.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Noschese with the connector as disclosed by Watanabe to provide wherein at least one seal is arranged on the housing, to provide improved protection against environmental factors, such as dust, debris, or liquids.
Regarding claim 15, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 13.
But Noschese does not explicitly disclose wherein the housing has a housing closure, the housing closure being in contact with the housing, in particular indirectly via a seal, in particular circumferentially around the first connecting sections, and/or in that the housing closure comprises a seal, in particular a seal arranged circumferentially around the first connecting sections, in particular in that both the housing closure and the housing have at least one seal.
Watanabe teaches (figure 3 – 9) a connector wherein the housing (2) has a housing closure (21), the housing closure (21) being in contact with the housing (2), in particular indirectly via a seal (7), in particular circumferentially around the first connecting sections, and/or in that the housing closure (21) comprises a seal (7), in particular a seal arranged circumferentially around the first connecting sections, in particular in that both the housing closure and the housing have at least one seal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Noschese with the connector as disclosed by Watanabe to provide wherein the housing has a housing closure, the housing closure being in contact with the housing, in particular indirectly via a seal, to provide increased flexibility in conductor positioning and alignment during assembly.
Regarding claim 17, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 15.
But Noschese does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one fastening means is arranged on the housing closure, in particular a hole, in particular a through hole, in particular made of a metal material, wherein in particular a seal can be fastened between the housing closure and the housing by means of the at least one fastening means in an interference fit.
Watanabe teaches (figure 3 – 9, annotation) a connector wherein at least one fastening means (41c, 6) is arranged on the housing closure (5), in particular a hole (see hole in 5 in figure 4), in particular a through hole, in particular made of a metal material, wherein in particular a seal can be fastened between the housing closure and the housing by means of the at least one fastening means in an interference fit.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Noschese with the connector as disclosed by Watanabe to provide wherein at least one fastening means is arranged on the housing closure, in particular a hole, to provide increased flexibility in conductor positioning and alignment during assembly.
Regarding claim 20, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 15.
But Noschese does not explicitly disclose wherein a wall is arranged between the housing and the housing closure, wherein in particular at least one of the holding means holds the housing closure to the housing indirectly via the wall and in particular the transition between the housing closure and the wall and/or the transition between the housing and the wall is at least substantially gas-tight, liquid-tight and/or pressure-tight.
Watanabe teaches (figure 3 – 9) a connector wherein a wall (see wall near 51 in figure 5) is arranged between the housing (2) and the housing closure (21), wherein in particular at least one of the holding means holds the housing closure to the housing indirectly via the wall and in particular the transition between the housing closure and the wall and/or the transition between the housing and the wall is at least substantially gas-tight, liquid-tight and/or pressure-tight.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Noschese with the connector as disclosed by Watanabe to provide wherein a wall is arranged between the housing and the housing closure, to provide increased flexibility in conductor positioning and alignment during assembly.
Regarding claim 21, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 20, wherein the wall (32) has at least one recess (recess where 30 is located in figure 2) through which, in particular, a fastening means (66) can be passed, in particular a screw (66 is a screw).
Regarding claim 22, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 20, wherein the wall (35) is formed from a metal material and/or from a plastic material (column 2, lines 50 – 65).
Claim(s) 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noschese (US 5274528, cited in the IDS on 4/4/2024) in view of Ooba (US 20160336662).
Regarding claim 10, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1.
But Noschese does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one of the connecting flat parts is coated, in particular metallically coated, in particular with silver, gold, nickel, combinations thereof and/or with several layers, in particular with sub-nickel-plated silver.
Ooba teaches (figure 1) a connector wherein at least one of the connecting flat parts (16) is coated (15), in particular metallically coated, in particular with silver, gold, nickel (¶0038), combinations thereof and/or with several layers, in particular with sub-nickel-plated silver.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Noschese with the connector as disclosed by Ooba to provide wherein at least one of the connecting flat parts is coated, in particular metallically coated, in particular nickel, to provide improved corrosion resistance.
Claim(s) 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noschese (US 5274528, cited in the IDS on 4/4/2024) in view of Bossuyt (US 20200328569).
Regarding claim 11, Noschese teaches (figures 1 – 9, annotation) at least one of the connecting flat parts (see multiple 22 in figure 2) of the electrical transfer tab for motor vehicles according to claim 1.
But Noschese does not explicitly disclose wherein at least one of the connecting flat parts is forged.
Bossuyt teaches (figures 1 – 2) a connector wherein at least one of the connecting flat parts (1) is forged (¶0005).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Noschese with the connector as disclosed by Bossuyt to provide wherein at least one of the connecting flat parts is forged, because forging is a known method for producing conductive connector components, and would have predictably yielded a component suitable for the intended electrical connection.
Conclusion
/CARLOS E LOPEZ-PAGAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2834
/TULSIDAS C PATEL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834