DETAILED ACTION This office action is in reply communication filed on 04/04/2024 . Claims 1 -30 are pending. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 -6 , 1 1-15 , 18- 20, 23, 25-27 , and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a ) (2) as being anticipated by MANOLAKOS et al. (US 2021/0185632) (referred as MANOLAKOS ’s 632 ) . Regarding claim 1, MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a base station [ see FIG. 14 , ¶ ¶ 102, 155 ; a location server 196 (e.g., LMF) or a base station (e.g., gNB ) ] , comprising: a memory [ see FIG. 14; implicitly include a memory ] ; at least one transceiver [ see FIG. 14; implicitly include a transceiver ] ; and at least one processor communicatively connected to the memory and the at least one transceiver [ see FIG. 14; implicitly include a processor ] , the at least one processor configured to: transmit , to a plurality of transmission reception points (TRPs), a TRP configuration to configure the plurality of TRPs to transmit one or more radar reference signals (RRSs) over multiple transmission occasions based on a frequency band [ see ¶ ¶ 102, 155 ; transmit, to TRP1 105 a , TRP2 105 b , and TRPS 105 c , a TRP configuration (provided in an LPP Provide Assistance Data message include positioning assistance data ) to configure each of the TRPs to transmit DL PRS transmissions over multiple transmission occasions based on a frequency band (see Fig. 3, ¶ 10 3 ; the PRS transmission schedule is signaled to the UE ); wherein the DL PRS transmissions are transmissions of PRS which refer to any type of reference signal that can be used for positioning , in this case is one or more radar reference signals (RRSs) ] ; and transmit , to the plurality of TRPs, an indication to mute at least one of a first sub-band or a second sub-band of the frequency band for transmitting the one or more RRSs in each of the multiple transmission occasions [ see FIG. 5A, 5B , ¶ ¶ 99, 130, 1 32-1 33 ; transmit, to the plurality of TRPs, an 2-symbol / indication to mute at least one of a first sub-band or a second sub-band of the frequency band for transmitting the one or more RRSs in each of the multiple transmission occasions (502) , wherein e ach TRP is configured with a 2-bit bitmap / 2-symbol (each bit corresponds to each of the two occasions) ]. Regarding claim 2, MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses the apparatus of claim 1 . MANOLAKOS’s 632 further discloses wherein to mute the first sub-band or the second sub-band of the frequency band for transmitting the one or more RRSs, the plurality of TRPs are configured to transmit the one or more RRSs in the first sub-band or the second sub-band of the frequency band with zero-power [ see ¶ 99 ; wherein to mute the first sub-band or the second sub-band of the frequency band for transmitting the one or more RRSs, the plurality of TRPs are configured to transmit the one or more RRSs in the first sub-band or the second sub-band of the frequency band with zero-power ] . Regarding claim 3, MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses the apparatus of claim 1 . MANOLAKOS’s 632 further discloses wherein each of the multiple transmission occasions corresponds to one slot or one symbol [ Fig. 5A, ¶ 130 ; wherein each of the multiple transmission occasions corresponds to one slot or one symbol] . Regarding claim 4, MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses the apparatus of claim 1 . MANOLAKOS’s 632 further disc l oses wherein the indication further indicates the plurality of TRPs to switch between muting the first sub-band and muting the second sub-band across the multiple transmission occasions, such that the plurality of TRPs do not mute a same sub-band for two adjacent transmission occasions [ Fig. 5A, 5B, ¶ 131, 133 ; wherein the 2-symbol / indication further indicates the four TRPs ( TRP1, TRP2, TRP3, and TRP4 ) to switch between muting the first repetition (slot0) /( first sub-band ) and muting the second repetition (slot1) /( second sub-band ) across the multiple transmission occasions, such that the four TRPs do not mute a same sub-band for two adjacent transmission occasions ] . Regarding claim 5, MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses the apparatus of claim 1 . MANOLAKOS’s 632 further disc loses wherein the plurality of TRPs transmit the one or more RRSs using a third sub-band of the frequency band in a first transmission occasion if the plurality of TRPs mute the first sub-band in the first transmission occasion, and the plurality of TRPs transmits the one or more RRSs using a fourth sub-band of the frequency band in a second transmission occasion if the plurality of TRPs mute the second sub-band in the second transmission occasion [ see Fig. 5B, ¶ ¶ 132-133 ; f or example, in occasion 502, the first repetition (slot0) TRP1 and 2 transmit FDMed PRS with TRP3 and TRP4 muted, and in the second repetition (slot1), TRP3 and TRP4 transmit FDMed PRS, while TRP1 and TRP2 are muted] . Regarding claim 6, MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses the apparatus of claim 5 . MANOLAKOS’s 632 further disc loses wherein the third sub-band and the fourth sub-band do not overlap with each other [¶ 110 ; wherein the third sub-band and the fourth sub-band do not overlap with each other (f our, non-overlapping sub-bands, where one sub-band may be assigned to the BWP of the UE, and the UL PRS signal is configured to be in a different sub-band ) ] . Regarding claim 11, MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses the apparatus of claim 1 . MANOLAKOS’s 632 further disc loses wherein the plurality of TRPs are associated with the base station or are part of the base station [¶ 102 ; wherein the plurality of TRPs are associated with the base station or are part of the base station ] . Regarding claim 12, MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses the apparatus of claim 1 . MANOLAKOS’s 632 further disc loses wherein the multiple transmission occasions correspond to one radar measurement instance [¶ 124 ; wherein the multiple transmission occasions correspond to one radar measurement instance ] . Regarding claim 1 3 , 14, and 15 , the claim recite s a method of wireless communication at a base station to perform an apparatus for wireless communication at a base station recited as in claim 1, 2, and 4 ; therefore, claim 13, 14, and 15 are rejected along the same rationale that rejected in claim s 1 , 2, and 4 . Regarding claim 1 8 , 19 , 20, and 25 , the apparatus for wireless communication at a base station, comprising: a memory; at least one transceiver; and at least one processor communicatively connected to the memory and the at least one transceiver [ see Fig. 14, ¶ 102; implicitly include a memory , at least one transceiver; and at least one processor ] , configured to perform an apparatus for wireless communication at a base station recited as in claim s 1, 3, 4, and 11 ; therefore, claim 18, 19, 20, and 25 are rejected along the same rationale that rejected in claim s 1 , 3 , 4, and 11 . Regarding claim 23 , MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses the apparatus of claim 1 8. MANOLAKOS’s 632 further disc loses wherein the at least one processor is configured to: transmit, to the plurality of TRPs, one or more frequency hopping sequences for the plurality of TRPs to apply the frequency hopping [¶ 101 ; transmit, to the plurality of TRPs, PRS configuration information comprising one or more frequency hopping sequences for the plurality of TRPs to apply the frequency hopping] . Regarding claim s 26 and 27 , the claim recite s a method of wireless communication at a base station to perform an apparatus for wireless communication at a base station recited as in claim s 1 and 4 ; therefore, claim s 26 and 27 are rejected along the same rationale that rejected in claim s 1 and 4 . Regarding claim 30 , the claim recite s the method of claim 26 to perform an apparatus recited as in claim 23 ; therefore, claim 30 is rejected along the same rationale that rejected in claim 23 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: (a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim 7 -8 , 10, 17, 21-2 2 , 24, and 28 - 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 unpatentable over MANOLAKOS et al. (US 2021/0185632) (referred as MANOLAKOS ’s 632 ) in view of MANOLAKOS et al. (WO 2021/092072) (referred as MANOLAKOS ’s 072) . Regarding claim 7 , MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses the apparatus of claim 5 , but does not explicitly disclose wherein the third sub-band overlaps with at least a portion of the fourth sub-band, wherein the at least the portion of the fourth sub-band corresponds to a set of common RRS tones . However, MANOLAKOS’s 072 discloses wherein the third sub-band overlaps with at least a portion of the fourth sub-band, wherein the at least the portion of the fourth sub-band corresponds to a set of common RRS tones [ ¶ 1 51 ; wherein the third sub-band overlaps with at least a portion of the fourth sub-band, wherein the at least the portion of the fourth sub-band corresponds to a set of common RRS tones ( the frequency bandwidths of PRS resources PRS1 and PRS2 completely overlap, and accordingly, the maximum bandwidth BINT 1112 is the bandwidth of the PRS resource with the largest frequency bandwidth, e.g., PRS 1 ) ] . Therefore, i t would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to provide “ wherein the third sub-band overlaps with at least a portion of the fourth sub-band, wherein the at least the portion of the fourth sub-band corresponds to a set of common RRS tones ” as taught by MANOLAKOS ’s 072 in the system of MANOLAKOS ’s 632 , so that it would to improv e spectral efficiency, lowering costs, improving services, making use of new spectrum, and better integrating with other open standards using OFDMA with a cyclic prefix (CP) on the downlink (DL) and on the uplink (UL) as well as support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation [see MANOLAKOS’s 072 ; ¶ 5 ] . . Regarding claim 8 , the combined system of MANOLAKOS’s 632 and MANOLAKOS’s 072 discloses the apparatus of claim 7 . MANOLAKOS’s 632 does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to: indicate to the plurality of TRPs to transmit the one or more RRSs on the set of common RRS tones for each of the multiple transmission occasions . However, MANOLAKOS’s 072 discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to: indicate to the plurality of TRPs to transmit the one or more RRSs on the set of common RRS tones for each of the multiple transmission occasions [ ¶ ¶ 1 54 -155 ; wherein the at least one processor is configured to: indicate to the plurality of TRPs to transmit the one or more RRSs on the set of common RRS tones for each of the multiple transmission occasions ] . Therefore, i t would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to provide “ wherein the at least one processor is configured to: indicate to the plurality of TRPs to transmit the one or more RRSs on the set of common RRS tones for each of the multiple transmission occasions ” as taught by MANOLAKOS ’s 072 in the system of MANOLAKOS ’s 632 , so that it would to improv e spectral efficiency, lowering costs, improving services, making use of new spectrum, and better integrating with other open standards using OFDMA with a cyclic prefix (CP) on the downlink (DL) and on the uplink (UL) as well as support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation [see MANOLAKOS’s 072 ; ¶ 5 ] . Regarding claim 1 0 , MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses the apparatus of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose wherein the TRP configuration further configures the plurality of TRPs to transmit each of the one or more RRSs with a same transmission power. However, MANOLAKOS’s 072 discloses wherein the TRP configuration further configures the plurality of TRPs to transmit each of the one or more RRSs with a same transmission power [ ¶¶ 91 ; wherein the TRP configuration further configures the plurality of TRPs to transmit each of the one or more RRSs with a same transmission power ] . Therefore, i t would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to provide “ wherein the TRP configuration further configures the plurality of TRPs to transmit each of the one or more RRSs with a same transmission power ” as taught by MANOLAKOS ’s 072 in the system of MANOLAKOS ’s 632 , so that it would to improv e spectral efficiency, lowering costs, improving services, making use of new spectrum, and better integrating with other open standards using OFDMA with a cyclic prefix (CP) on the downlink (DL) and on the uplink (UL) as well as support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation [see MANOLAKOS’s 072 ; ¶ 5 ] . Regarding claim 17 , the claim recite s the method of claim 13 to perform the apparatus recited as in claim 1 0 ; therefore, claim 17 is rejected along the same rationale that rejected in claim 1 0 . Regarding claim 21, 22, and 24 , the claim recite s the apparatus of claim 18 to perform the apparatus recited as in claim 7, 8, and 10 ; therefore, claim 21, 22, and 24 are rejected along the same rationale that rejected in claim s 7, 8, and 10 . Regarding claim s 28 and 2 9 , the claim s recite the method of claim 26 to perform the apparatus recited as in claim s 7 and 8 ; therefore, claim s 28 and 29 are rejected along the same rationale that rejected in claim s 7 and 8 . Claim s 9 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 unpatentable over MANOLAKOS et al. (US 2021/0185632) (referred as MANOLAKOS ’s 632 ) in view of MANOLAKOS et al. (US 2020/0225309) (referred as MANOLAKOS ’s 309) . Regarding claim 9 , MANOLAKOS’s 632 discloses the apparatus of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose wherein the indication to mute the first sub-band or the second sub-band of the frequency band for the multiple transmission occasions includes a two-dimensional (2D) bitmap, wherein one dimension of the 2D bitmap is associated with a frequency domain and another dimension of the 2D bitmap is associated with a time domain. However, MANOLAKOS’s 309 discloses wherein the indication to mute the first sub-band or the second sub-band of the frequency band for the multiple transmission occasions includes a two-dimensional (2D) bitmap, wherein one dimension of the 2D bitmap is associated with a frequency domain and another dimension of the 2D bitmap is associated with a time domain [ see Fig. 8, ¶ 1 08 ; wherein the indication to mute the first sub-band or the second sub-band of the frequency band for the multiple transmission occasions includes a two-dimensional (2D) bitmap, wherein one dimension of the 2D bitmap is associated with a frequency domain and another dimension of the 2D bitmap is associated with a time domain ] . Therefore, i t would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to provide “ wherein the indication to mute the first sub-band or the second sub-band of the frequency band for the multiple transmission occasions includes a two-dimensional (2D) bitmap, wherein one dimension of the 2D bitmap is associated with a frequency domain and another dimension of the 2D bitmap is associated with a time domain ” as taught by MANOLAKOS ’s 309 in the system of MANOLAKOS’s 632 , so that it would to provide signaling efficiencies should be enhanced and latency should be substantially reduced compared to current standards [see MANOLAKOS’s 309 ; ¶ 4 ] . Regarding claim 1 6 , the claim recite s the method of claim 13 to perform the apparatus recited as in claim 9 ; therefore, claim 1 6 is rejected along the same rationale that rejected in claim 9 . Conclusion In additional to references cited that are used for rejection as set forth above, Matsumura et al. (US 2022/0321292) is also considered as relevant prior arts for rejection of in claims 1, 1 3 , 18 , and 26 ( Figs 4A, 4B, ¶¶ 217-218 ) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHONG LA whose telephone number is (571) 272-2588. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday from 7:30 A.M. to 4:00 P.M. (EST). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, IAN MOORE can be reached on 571-272-3085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov . Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PHONG LA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469