Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha (KR 20220059385) and in view of Jeong (KR 101700520), Wang (CN 113922584), and Ueda (CN 217216137).
As to claim 1, Ha discloses a high-efficiency self-generator (Para 0017) comprising: a power generation device that is connected to the outer rotor and generates electricity by rotation of the outer rotor (Para 0045); a starting device configured to rotate the outer rotor by transmitting the rotational driving force generated by the pedal device to the outer rotor (Para 0019); and a gear control device configured to intermittently rotate the inner rotor by periodically intermitting driving of the gear device (Para 0018).
Ha fails to disclose a rotating body assembly including an outer rotor that is formed to be rotatable with a first central axis as a center point and a plurality of inner rotors that are formed to be rotatable with a second central axis positioned between the first central axis and the outer rotor as a center point; a pedal device configured to convert an external force generated by a user into a rotational driving force; a gear device configured to rotate the inner rotors by transmitting the rotational driving force generated by the pedal device to the inner rotors; a reduction device configured to change a power transmission ratio between the pedal device and the gear device.
Wang discloses a rotating body assembly including an outer rotor that is formed to be rotatable with a first central axis as a center point and a plurality of inner rotors that are formed to be rotatable with a second central axis positioned between the first central axis and the outer rotor as a center point (Fig. 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with a rotating body assembly including an outer rotor that is formed to be rotatable with a first central axis as a center point and a plurality of inner rotors that are formed to be rotatable with a second central axis positioned between the first central axis and the outer rotor as a center point, as disclosed by Wang, to maximize efficiency of the generator.
Jeong discloses a pedal device configured to convert an external force generated by a user into a rotational driving force (Fig. 1; Para 0077); a gear device configured to rotate the inner rotors by transmitting the rotational driving force generated by the pedal device to the inner rotors (Para 0015).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with a pedal device configured to convert an external force generated by a user into a rotational driving force; a gear device configured to rotate the inner rotors by transmitting the rotational driving force generated by the pedal device to the inner rotors, as disclosed by Jeong, to assist and guide the generation of power.
Ueda discloses a reduction device configured to change a power transmission ratio between the pedal device and the gear device (“According to the exemplary embodiment of the utility model, it can provide a rotor and a reduction device comprising the rotor, which can prevent the magnet falling along the axial direction when rotating”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with a reduction device configured to change a power transmission ratio between the pedal device and the gear device, as disclosed by Ueda, to control the speed of the generator.
As to claim 2, the combination of Ha, Wang, Jeong, and Ueda discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 1, wherein the outer rotor includes a first permanent magnet array including a plurality of first permanent magnets arranged along an arc trajectory with a first diameter with the first central axis as a center point (Fig. 2 of Ha), and the inner rotor includes a second permanent magnet array including a plurality of second permanent magnets arranged along a circular trajectory with a second diameter smaller than the first diameter with the second central axis as a center point (Fig. 2 of Ha).
Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha, Jeong, Wang, Ueda
and in view of Zhou (CN 115149769).
As to claim 3, the combination of Ha, Wang, Jeong, and Ueda discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 2.
Ha fails to disclose wherein the first permanent magnet array is formed such that the first permanent magnets are arranged so that a polarity of each first permanent magnet is in the same direction as that of another adjacent first permanent magnet and a magnitude of a relative magnetic force exerted on the second permanent magnet gradually increases in a direction opposite to a rotational direction of the outer rotor, and the second permanent magnet array is formed such that the second permanent magnets are alternately arranged so that a polarity of each second permanent magnet is in a direction opposite to that of another adjacent second permanent magnet, and the outer rotor is accelerated by a repulsive force of the second permanent magnet disposed so that a pole thereof faces the same pole as the first permanent magnet as the inner rotor rotates by a predetermined angle at a preset point when the outer rotor rotates after rotation of the outer rotor is started by the starting device.
Zhou discloses wherein the first permanent magnet array is formed such that the first permanent magnets are arranged so that a polarity of each first permanent magnet is in the same direction as that of another adjacent first permanent magnet and a magnitude of a relative magnetic force exerted on the second permanent magnet gradually increases in a direction opposite to a rotational direction of the outer rotor (Fig. 2), and the second permanent magnet array is formed such that the second permanent magnets are alternately arranged so that a polarity of each second permanent magnet is in a direction opposite to that of another adjacent second permanent magnet, and the outer rotor is accelerated by a repulsive force of the second permanent magnet disposed so that a pole thereof faces the same pole as the first permanent magnet as the inner rotor rotates by a predetermined angle at a preset point when the outer rotor rotates after rotation of the outer rotor is started by the starting device (Fig. 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with wherein the first permanent magnet array is formed such that the first permanent magnets are arranged so that a polarity of each first permanent magnet is in the same direction as that of another adjacent first permanent magnet and a magnitude of a relative magnetic force exerted on the second permanent magnet gradually increases in a direction opposite to a rotational direction of the outer rotor, and the second permanent magnet array is formed such that the second permanent magnets are alternately arranged so that a polarity of each second permanent magnet is in a direction opposite to that of another adjacent second permanent magnet, and the outer rotor is accelerated by a repulsive force of the second permanent magnet disposed so that a pole thereof faces the same pole as the first permanent magnet as the inner rotor rotates by a predetermined angle at a preset point when the outer rotor rotates after rotation of the outer rotor is started by the starting device, as disclosed by Zhou, to optimize magnetic field generation.
As to claim 4, the combination of Ha, Wang, Jeong, and Ueda discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 1, wherein the pedal device includes: an operating pedal that is operable by a user by applying an external force (Para 0077 of Jeong); a first power generation gear formed to rotate by the external force applied to the operating pedal (Para 0015 of Jeong); and a second power generation gear formed to rotate by the external force applied to the operating pedal (Para 0015 of Jeong).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha, Jeong, Wang, Ueda
and in view of Huang (CN 209336601).
As to claim 5, the combination of Ha, Wang, Jeong, and Ueda discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 4.
Ha fails to disclose wherein the pedal device further includes a variable extension bar provided to connect the operating pedal and a rotating shaft of the first power generation gear and the second power generation gear and formed to have an adjustable length so that a distance between the rotating shaft of the first power generation gear and the second power generation gear and an operation point is adjustable.
Huang, however, discloses wherein the pedal device further includes a variable extension bar provided to connect the operating pedal and a rotating shaft of the first power generation gear and the second power generation gear and formed to have an adjustable length so that a distance between the rotating shaft of the first power generation gear and the second power generation gear and an operation point is adjustable (“ the electric side bar can still by manually adjusting the extended or retracted position, eliminate the damage and pedal cannot rotate the output shaft 43 causes the pedal 1 of 1 is not capable of retracting the safety hazard caused by, the practicability is strong”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with wherein the pedal device further includes a variable extension bar provided to connect the operating pedal and a rotating shaft of the first power generation gear and the second power generation gear and formed to have an adjustable length so that a distance between the rotating shaft of the first power generation gear and the second power generation gear and an operation point is adjustable, as disclosed by Huang, to improve practicability and stability (Suggested by Huang).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha, Jeong, Wang, Ueda and in view of KR944 (KR 200395944) and Chan (US 20220306239).
As to claim 6, the combination of Ha, Wang, Jeong, and Ueda discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 4.
Ha fails to disclose wherein the gear device includes: a first mainspring assembly provided to receive a rotational driving force generated by the pedal device and wind and tension a first mainspring; a first reverse rotation unwinding prevention unit that prevents the first mainspring from reversely rotating in a wound state; and a transmission gear array including a plurality of power transmission gears for transmitting a restoring force of the first mainspring to the inner rotor.
KR944 discloses wherein the gear device includes: a first mainspring assembly provided to receive a rotational driving force generated by the pedal device and wind and tension a first mainspring (“the stored power of the mainspring 32 wound on the phase to be exhausted through the axle or operating shaft connected with the said 3rd fixed shaft”); and a transmission gear array including a plurality of power transmission gears for transmitting a restoring force of the first mainspring to the inner rotor (“the power transmission control unit 60 is It is engaged with the fourth internal gear G4”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with wherein the gear device includes: a first mainspring assembly provided to receive a rotational driving force generated by the pedal device and wind and tension a first mainspring; and a transmission gear array including a plurality of power transmission gears for transmitting a restoring force of the first mainspring to the inner rotor, as disclosed by KR944, in order to
Chan discloses a first reverse rotation unwinding prevention unit that prevents the first mainspring from reversely rotating in a wound state (Para 0092).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with a first reverse rotation unwinding prevention unit that prevents the first mainspring from reversely rotating in a wound state, as disclosed by Chen, to prevent reverse rotation.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha and in view of Wang and Zhou.
As to claim 11, Ha discloses a high-efficiency self-generator (Para 0017) comprising: a first permanent magnet array including a plurality of first permanent magnets arranged along an arc trajectory with a first diameter with a first central axis as a center point and is formed to be rotatable, and an inner rotor that includes a second permanent magnet array including a plurality of second permanent magnets arranged along a circular trajectory with a second diameter smaller than the first diameter with a second central axis positioned between the first central axis and the outer rotor as a center point and is formed to be rotatable (Fig. 2); and a power generation device that is connected to the outer rotor and generates electricity by rotation of the outer rotor (Para 0045).
Ha fails to disclose a rotating body assembly including an outer rotor; wherein the first permanent magnet array is formed such that the first permanent magnets are arranged so that a polarity of each first permanent magnet is in the same direction as that of another adjacent first permanent magnet and a magnitude of a relative magnetic force exerted on the second permanent magnet gradually increases in a direction opposite to a rotational direction of the outer rotor, and the second permanent magnet array is formed such that the second permanent magnets are alternately arranged so that a polarity of each second permanent magnet is in a direction opposite to that of another adjacent second permanent magnet, and the outer rotor is accelerated by a repulsive force of the second permanent magnet disposed so that a pole thereof faces the same pole as the first permanent magnet as the inner rotor rotates by a predetermined angle at a preset point when the outer rotor rotates.
Wang discloses a rotating body assembly including an outer rotor (Fig. 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with a rotating body assembly including an outer rotor, as disclosed by Wang, to maximize efficiency of the generator.
Zhou discloses wherein the first permanent magnet array is formed such that the first permanent magnets are arranged so that a polarity of each first permanent magnet is in the same direction as that of another adjacent first permanent magnet and a magnitude of a relative magnetic force exerted on the second permanent magnet gradually increases in a direction opposite to a rotational direction of the outer rotor (Fig. 2), and the second permanent magnet array is formed such that the second permanent magnets are alternately arranged so that a polarity of each second permanent magnet is in a direction opposite to that of another adjacent second permanent magnet, and the outer rotor is accelerated by a repulsive force of the second permanent magnet disposed so that a pole thereof faces the same pole as the first permanent magnet as the inner rotor rotates by a predetermined angle at a preset point when the outer rotor rotates after rotation of the outer rotor is started by the starting device (Fig. 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with wherein the first permanent magnet array is formed such that the first permanent magnets are arranged so that a polarity of each first permanent magnet is in the same direction as that of another adjacent first permanent magnet and a magnitude of a relative magnetic force exerted on the second permanent magnet gradually increases in a direction opposite to a rotational direction of the outer rotor, and the second permanent magnet array is formed such that the second permanent magnets are alternately arranged so that a polarity of each second permanent magnet is in a direction opposite to that of another adjacent second permanent magnet, and the outer rotor is accelerated by a repulsive force of the second permanent magnet disposed so that a pole thereof faces the same pole as the first permanent magnet as the inner rotor rotates by a predetermined angle at a preset point when the outer rotor rotates after rotation of the outer rotor is started by the starting device, as disclosed by Zhou, to optimize magnetic field generation.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha, Wang, Zhou and in view of Choi (KR 20220099881).
As to claim 12, the combination of Ha, Wang, and Zhou discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 11.
Ha fails to disclose wherein the first permanent magnet array is formed so that a distance between the first permanent magnet and the second permanent magnet gradually decreases or an absolute magnetic force of the first permanent magnet gradually increases in a direction opposite to a rotational direction of the outer rotor.
Choi discloses wherein the first permanent magnet array is formed so that a distance between the first permanent magnet and the second permanent magnet gradually decreases or an absolute magnetic force of the first permanent magnet gradually increases in a direction opposite to a rotational direction of the outer rotor (“It may be arranged to form, and the distance between the magnets may be arranged to gradually decrease or increase”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with wherein the first permanent magnet array is formed so that a distance between the first permanent magnet and the second permanent magnet gradually decreases or an absolute magnetic force of the first permanent magnet gradually increases in a direction opposite to a rotational direction of the outer rotor, as disclosed by Choi, to optimize the magnetic field.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha, Wang, Zhou and in view of KR944.
As to claim 13, the combination of Ha, Wang, and Zhou discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 11.
Ha fails to disclose a mainspring assembly including a mainspring provided to be manually or automatically wound and tensioned; and a gear assembly that transmits a rotational force of the mainspring to the inner rotor.
KR944 discloses a mainspring assembly including a mainspring provided to be manually or automatically wound and tensioned (“the stored power of the mainspring 32 wound on the phase to be exhausted through the axle or operating shaft connected with the said 3rd fixed shaft”); and a gear assembly that transmits a rotational force of the mainspring to the inner rotor (“the power transmission control unit 60 is It is engaged with the fourth internal gear G4”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with a mainspring assembly including a mainspring provided to be manually or automatically wound and tensioned; and a gear assembly that transmits a rotational force of the mainspring to the inner rotor, as disclosed by KR944, to efficiently convert linear motion into electricity.
Claims 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha, Wang, Zhou, KR944, and in view of Zhou649 (US 20190339649).
As to claim 14, the combination of Ha, Wang, Zhou, and KR944 discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 13, a transmission gear array including a plurality of power transmission gears for transmitting the rotational force of the mainspring to the first rotor gear at a preset reduction ratio (KR944: “the power transmission control unit 60 is It is engaged with the fourth internal gear G4”).
Ha fails to disclose wherein the gear assembly includes: a second rotor gear provided to rotate about the second central axis in conjunction with the inner rotor; a first rotor gear that engages with the second rotor gear and rotates about the first central axis.
Zhou649 discloses the gear assembly includes: a second rotor gear provided to rotate about the second central axis in conjunction with the inner rotor (Fig. 1); a first rotor gear that engages with the second rotor gear and rotates about the first central axis (Fig. 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with the gear assembly includes: a second rotor gear provided to rotate about the second central axis in conjunction with the inner rotor; a first rotor gear that engages with the second rotor gear and rotates about the first central axis, as disclosed by Zhou649, to increase efficiency of the motor as there are more parts operating.
As to claim 15, the combination of Ha, Wang, Zhou, KR944, and Zhou649 discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 14, further comprising a gear control device that periodically intermits operation of the transmission gear array (Para 0018 of Ha).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ha, Wang, Zhou, and in view of Chen.
As to claim 16, the combination of Ha, Wang, and Zhou discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 11.
Ha fails to disclose a reverse rotation prevention device connected to the first central axis to prevent reverse rotation of the outer rotor.
Chan discloses a reverse rotation prevention device connected to the first central axis to prevent reverse rotation of the outer rotor (Para 0092).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the high-efficiency self-generator of Ha with a reverse rotation prevention device connected to the first central axis to prevent reverse rotation of the outer rotor, as disclosed by Chen, to prevent reverse rotation.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-10 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As to claim 7, the combination of Ha, Wang, Jeong, Ueda, KR944, and Chan discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 6.
Ha fails to disclose a first reduction gear formed to share a central rotating shaft of the first mainspring; and a second reduction gear formed to share the central rotating shaft of the first mainspring, and the reduction device includes: a first base gear provided to engage with the first power generation gear; a first adjustment gear formed to share a central rotating shaft with the first base gear to form a first reduction ratio by selectively engaging with the first reduction gear; and a second adjustment gear formed to share the central rotating shaft with the first base gear to form a second reduction ratio by selectively engaging with the second reduction gear.
Claim 8 is rejected for similar reasons set forth by claim 7.
As to claim 9, the combination of Ha, Wang, Jeong, and Ueda discloses the high-efficiency self-generator of claim 4.
Ha fails to disclose wherein the starting device includes: a second mainspring assembly provided to receive a rotational driving force generated by the pedal device and wind and tension a second mainspring; a second reverse rotation unwinding prevention unit that prevents the second mainspring from reversely rotating in a wound state; and a starting gear that transmits a restoring force of the second mainspring to the outer rotor.
Claim 10 is rejected for similar reasons set forth by claim 9.
Conclusion
should be directed to ETHAN N VO whose telephone number is (571)270-7593. The examiner can
normally be reached Mon-Fri 8:30am - 5pm.
USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use
the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Christopher M Koehler can be reached on 571 272 3560. The fax phone number for the organization
where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To
file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional
questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199
(IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ETHAN NGUYEN VO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2834
/CHRISTOPHER M KOEHLER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834