DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of Group I, claims 1-12 and 16-20 in the reply filed on 06/23/2026 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged that application claims priority to foreign application with application number GR20210100681 dated 10/05/2021. Copies of certified papers required by 37 CFR 1.55 have been received. Priority is acknowledged under 35 USC 119(e) and 37 CFR 1.78.
It is also noted that the present application is a 371 National Phase Patent Application of PCT/EP2021/081441, for which the 371(c) filing date is November 11, 2021.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/05/2024 has been considered by examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 12, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 20230209476 A1) in view of FUJISHIRO (US 20190174271 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Kim discloses A control unit apparatus comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the control unit apparatus (Fig.24) to:
receive a request to create a high-risk zone, the request comprising an application requirement that indicates at least a target area (paragraph [0193], Fig.15(b), "the VRU public safety service center 100 may receive ambulance driving information or construction site information in advance from a system such as the national safety net or the Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport. The public safety service center 100 may generate zone-based risk information based on the driving information or construction site information, and transmit the generated risk information to a VRU located in a corresponding zone via the UU interface.…" (i.e., receiving information to form a zone as shown in Fig.15B for a target area.));
determine a Vulnerable Road User ("VRU") high-risk zone configuration in response to receiving the application requirement (paragraph [0193], Fig.15(b), "…The public safety service center 100 may generate zone-based risk information based on the driving information or construction site information, and transmit the generated risk information to a VRU located in a corresponding zone via the UU interface…" (i.e., determining a zone for a VRU.));
transmit (paragraph [0193], Fig.15(b), "…For example, when a sidewalk is under construction in Zone A, the VRU public safety service center 100 may transmit risk information related to the construction to the VRU 110 moving in Zone A. Alternatively, when an emergency vehicle 230 (e.g., an ambulance, fire engine, or police car) is traveling toward Zone B, the VRU public safety service centre 100 may provide information related to the existence of the emergency vehicle to VRUs which are in Zone B and/or in the vicinity of Zone B such that the VRUs may recognize that the emergency vehicle may cause a danger by traveling without observing the traffic signal." (i.e., transmit risk information to VRU in Zone A.)).
However, Kim does not explicitly disclose transmit a first set of zone configuration parameters to at least one User Equipment ("UE") based on the
FUJISHIRO discloses transmit a first set of zone configuration parameters to at least one User Equipment ("UE") based on (paragraph [0243], Fig.18, "In step S520, the eNB 200 transmits the information (zone definition information) for defining a zone (zone identification information) to the UE 100 (UE 100-1/UE 100-2)." and paragraph [0244], "The zone definition information may be, for example, indicated by an orthogonal coordinate system (x, y). The zone definition information may include information indicating the length of the zone, the width of the zone, and a reference point." (i.e., Kim receiving a request to create a high-risk zone and determining a VRU high-risk zone configuration, FUJISHIRO discloses transmitting zone configuration and in combination teach the said limitation.))
and transmit a second set of zone configuration parameters to at least one network function in a mobile communication network (paragraph [0251], Fig.18, "The eNB 200 may notify the zone definition information to the NW apparatus 500. The NW apparatus 500 can, based on the zone definition information, grasp the zone defined by the eNB 200. The NW apparatus 500 can, based on the zone definition information, associate the TMGI with the zone ID." (i.e., transmit zone configuration to a NW apparatus.)).
Kim and FUJISHIRO are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to implement the feature of FUJISHIRO of sending zone information in order to have a vehicle to save battery and computing power (FUJISHIRO, paragraph [0316], “The UE 100-1 may receive the UL data from the UE controlled by the eNB 200-1 as multicast data. The UE 100-1 may receive the multicast data based on the mapping information in which the identification information (the TMGI) and the zone are associated with each other. Specifically, the UE 100-1 may receive the multicast data from the eNB 200-1 based on the TMGI associated with the zone (specific zone) in which the UE 100-1 is located. The multicast data can include the UL data from other UEs in the zone in which the UE 100-1 is located. As a result, the UE 100-1 may only receive the multicast data associated with the zone in which the UE 100-1 is located, and therefore, it is possible to reduce the processing load (the load of reception and the load of movement control).”).
Regarding Claim 12, which is similar in scope to claim 1, thus rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding Claim 21, which is similar in scope to claim 1, thus rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 3, 17, and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 20230209476 A1) in view of FUJISHIRO (US 20190174271 A1) in further view of Sennett (US 20090325538 A1).
Regarding Claim 3, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO discloses all the limitation of claim 1.
However, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO do not explicitly disclose wherein the application requirement comprises a VRU zone application layer configuration, wherein the VRU high-risk zone configuration comprises one or more of: a topological area for the high-risk zone.
wherein the application requirement comprises a VRU zone application layer configuration (paragraph [0045], "Geo-targeting at the location X geographic area may be accomplished at the "Location X" level to build the set of cell sites for each broadcast technology that correspond to Location X. For example, a college campus may be subject to an emergency event, such as a shooting on or around campus. The emergency alert initiator 108, from FIG. 1, could be an authorized emergency manager at a college campus. The geo-target mapping module 118 may be used to geo-target the college campus, particularly the affected geographic area that may be defined by the boundaries of the college campus." and paragraph [0049], Fig.3, "Thus, if there is a request for an emergency alert to be provided to a geographic area affected by an emergency event, the cell sites that can support the broadcast of the emergency alerts may be mapped, maintained, and accessed in the manner disclosed herein. Geo-targeting for any size geographic areas such that emergency messages may be delivered to mobile and static devices of different types in a localized area provide for an emergency alert system that pinpoints an affected geographic area and provides alerts that may be received by mobile devices in the geographic area. The geo-target mapping module 118 identifies the cell sites for which broadcasting from the cell sites may cover, all or in part, a geographic area that is affected by the emergency event." (i.e., applicant specification (US 20240430655 A1) paragraph 144;148 discloses application-layer zone parameters such as geographical location.)),
wherein the VRU high-risk zone configuration comprises one or more of: a topological area for the high-risk zone (paragraph [0049], Fig.3, "Thus, if there is a request for an emergency alert to be provided to a geographic area affected by an emergency event, the cell sites that can support the broadcast of the emergency alerts may be mapped, maintained, and accessed in the manner disclosed herein. Geo-targeting for any size geographic areas such that emergency messages may be delivered to mobile and static devices of different types in a localized area provide for an emergency alert system that pinpoints an affected geographic area and provides alerts that may be received by mobile devices in the geographic area. The geo-target mapping module 118 identifies the cell sites for which broadcasting from the cell sites may cover, all or in part, a geographic area that is affected by the emergency event." (i.e., a request is being received for an emergency for a geographical area e.g. target area to map into topological area such as the cells sites that cover the geographic area. Examiner reading a VRU zone application layer configuration as to identify the cell sites that cover the geographical area.)).
Kim in view of FUJISHIRO and Sennett are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to implement the feature of Sennett as its desirable to efficiently provide emergency alerts to greatest number of people without adding load to network resources and Sennett provides a solution in doing so to efficiently provide alert and mapping of an affected area (Sennett, paragraph [0003], “The management of telecommunications capabilities is crucial during disasters that degrade the infrastructure, especially where the infrastructure may have been minimal beforehand. It is desirable to efficiently provide emergency alerts & warnings to the greatest number of people necessary without significantly adding load to the critical network resources, and to target the alerts & warnings to people in the geographical area that is affected.” And paragraph [0004], “Geo-targeting is a common tool for targeting information to a specified geographical area. Geo-targeting may be used in combination with wireless alert capabilities to provide alerts to a more granulated geographical area.”).
Regarding Claim 17, which is similar in scope to claim 3, thus rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding Claim 23, which is similar in scope to claim 3, thus rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 4, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 20230209476 A1) in view of FUJISHIRO (US 20190174271 A1) in further view of Be et al. (US 20170267170 A1).
Regarding Claim 4, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO discloses all the limitation of claim 1.
However, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO do not disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to: detect a target UE that is expected to enter the high-risk zone and transmit an early notification for an expected entry to the high-risk zone to the target UE, based on the detection.
Be et al. discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to: detect a target UE that is expected to enter the high-risk zone (paragraph [0046], Fig.3, "…The VCS 100 may send out an alert or notification to a driver's designees or contact from the address book either before entering a zone (e.g. by a pre-defined distance or pre-defined estimated time of arrival to entering the zone)…" (i.e., pre-defined distance reading as detecting a target UE is expected to enter a zone.))
and transmit an early notification for an expected entry to the high-risk zone to the target UE, based on the detection (paragraph [0046], Fig.3, "…The VCS 100 may send out an alert or notification to a driver's designees or contact from the address book either before entering a zone (e.g. by a pre-defined distance or pre-defined estimated time of arrival to entering the zone)…" (i.e., sending a notification.)).
Kim in view of FUJISHIRO and Be et al. are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to implement the feature of Be et al. in order to allow the emergency to send out to external contacts that may not be aware of the geofence and provide an early alert in order to provide caution when entering the geo-fenced or zoned area thus providing convenience to users and increasing safety (Be et al., paragraph [0046], “The VCS 100 may allow a user to define which contacts may be notified upon the vehicle 131 entering each different type of geo-fenced area. The VCS 100 may send out an alert or notification to a driver's designees or contact from the address book either before entering a zone (e.g. by a pre-defined distance or pre-defined estimated time of arrival to entering the zone) or after entering a zone. The VCS 100 may also send out an alert or notification before exiting a zone (e.g. by a pre-defined distance or pre-defined estimated time of arrival before exiting the zone) or after exiting a zone 292. Furthermore, the VCS 100 may allow a user to define a first, second, or sequential contact to alert upon entering each type of geo-fenced area 292 in case a higher-priority contact is not available. The high-crime geo-fenced area 292 may be defined by a specific threshold as related to crime statistics. The alerts for a high-crime geo-fenced area 292 may include various information, including safety check lists, information for emergency numbers (e.g., roadside service numbers, police phone numbers, etc.) and other emergency information, such as where to find an emergency kit in the vehicle 131 or operation of how to use the emergency kit.”).
Regarding Claim 18, which is similar in scope to claim 4, thus rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 6-7, 9, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 20230209476 A1) in view of FUJISHIRO (US 20190174271 A1) in further view of Ryan (US 20170099579 A1).
Regarding Claim 6, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO discloses all the limitation of claim 1.
However, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO do not disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to: receive an incident notification from a target UE; and create a dynamic high-risk zone in response to the incident notification.
Ryan discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to: receive an incident notification from a target UE (paragraph [0062], Fig.4, "An emergency notification is received at S402. The emergency notification may be received by emergency server 520 from a user through the EMS_APP. In other embodiments, the emergency notification may be received from a government agency such as a 911 call center, a tsunami alert system, etc." (i.e., receiving a notification.));
and create a dynamic high-risk zone in response to the incident notification (paragraph [0066], Fig.4, "A geofence 504 is established for the emergency situation at S406. The extent of an area enclosed by geofence 504 may depend on a number of factors. One factor is the nature of the nature of the emergency situation. Some emergencies have a larger affected area than others, so the size of a geofence 504 may scale to the affected area. In addition, some emergencies would benefit from a larger number of responders than others, so the size of a geofenced zone may scale accordingly." (i.e., creating a zone that can scale to the affected area is reading as a dynamic high-risk zone.)).
Kim in view of FUJISHIRO and Ryan are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to implement the feature of Ryan creating a dynamic high-risk zone because Ryan discloses of adjusting the zone thus updated the zone such as change in the environment thus providing latest version of the zone (Ryan, paragraph [0079], “the emergency system may notify responders of changes to the emergency location and/or geofence boundary 504 for the emergency.” And paragraph [0085], “Similarly, if emergency scene perimeters change (e.g. to avoid an out of control fire), responders may be kept up to date on these changes via shared geo-location information.”).
Regarding Claim 7, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO in further view of Ryan discloses all the limitation of claim 6.
Kim further discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to broadcast zone information for the dynamic high-risk zone to one or more of: a VRU UE located in the high-risk zone (paragraph [0192], "A system for providing the risk information includes a VRU public safety service center 100 and VRU devices 110, 120, 130, and 140 capable of providing a public safety service. The VRU public safety service center 100 and the VRU devices 110, 120, 130, and 140 are connected to each other by the UU interface via the eNB 20." and paragraph [0193], Fig.15B, "when a sidewalk is under construction in Zone A, the VRU public safety service center 100 may transmit risk information related to the construction to the VRU 110 moving in Zone A." (i.e., sending information to a VRU located in Zone A. Ryan discloses dynamic zone information see paragraphs 66;85.)).
Regarding Claim 9, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO in further view of Ryan discloses all the limitation of claim 6.
Kim further discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to transmit a request to a vehicular UE to relay zone information for the dynamic high-risk zone to one or more nearby vehicular Ues (paragraph [0192], Fig.15B, "In order to provide the safety service of the VRU in real time, the VRU public safety service center 100 may receive a basic safety message (BSM) from a nearby traveling vehicle 200 via the UU interface, or a VRU may receive the BSM from the vehicle 200 (through PC-5 communication) and deliver the received BSM to the public safety service center 100 via the UU interface." (i.e., discloses PC-5 to relay information such information, such information is disclosed in FUJISHIRO like zone information, or the dynamic zone disclosed in Ryan.)).
Regarding Claim 20, which is similar in scope to claim 6, thus rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 10, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 20230209476 A1) in view of FUJISHIRO (US 20190174271 A1) in further view of DeLuca (US 20190098443 A1).
Regarding Claim 10, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO discloses all the limitation of claim 1.
However, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO do not disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to: configure a broadcast message for communicating zone status information to devices within the high-risk zone area; and transmit the broadcast message when a UE crosses a border of the high-risk zone.
DeLuca discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to: configure a broadcast message for communicating zone status information to devices within the high-risk zone area; and transmit the broadcast message when a UE crosses a border of the high-risk zone (paragraph [0070], Fig.1, "the mapping module 111 may download or retrieve updated geofence data from the geofence server module 207 responsible for distributing the geofence data to each of the client devices 101. The client device's 101 mapping module 111 may plot each of active geofences as a function of the geofences' data onto a mapping interface 501. In some embodiments, the mapping interface 501 may or may not display the geofences' virtual barriers. Instead, the virtual barriers of the geofence may be hidden and may display a designated geofence's payload upon triggering a geofence loaded by the mapping module 111 onto a mapping interface 501 when a user's client device 101 enters the location of the geofence during the active geofence time frame designated by the geofence's parameters." (i.e., Although DeLuca does not explicitly disclose configure a broadcast message it does imply a message is being configured to be broadcast when the UE crosses the border. Management System 201 receiving a radius, latitude, and longitude for geofencing creation. Kim discloses a high-risk zone, and a broadcast message for communicating zone status information to devices is reading on "Distributing the geofence data to each of the client devices", and the high-risk zone area is disclosed in Kim. When the device enters the geofence, the data of the zone is transferred to the device.)).
Kim in view of FUJISHIRO and DeLuca are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to implement the feature of DeLuca of sending the geofencing information when the user enters the border of the zone in order to save resources and not provided wasted information when the client might not even enter the zone area (DeLuca, paragraph [0024], “Furthermore, in a geofence system that does not selectively download geofences, an active geofence that was not downloaded due to the client device reaching the maximum number of geofences able to be loaded into an operating system may be ignored because an inactive geofence or unreachable geofence has taken the available geofence's place. Whereas, in the disclosed system, the operating system of the client device is improved significantly because only active and accessible geofences are downloaded and maintained by the client device. Inactive or inaccessible geofences are ignored or removed from the client device automatically, thus allowing the client system to apply computing resources for maintaining accessible geofence instead of wasting resources on inaccessible or inactive geofence.”).
Regarding Claim 19, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO discloses all the limitation of claim 12 (Claim 12 similar scope to claim 1).
However, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO do not disclose further comprising transmitting a first set of zone configuration parameters to the target UE entering the high-risk zone.
DeLuca discloses further comprising transmitting a first set of zone configuration parameters to the target UE entering the high-risk zone (paragraph [0070], Fig.1, "the mapping module 111 may download or retrieve updated geofence data from the geofence server module 207 responsible for distributing the geofence data to each of the client devices 101. The client device's 101 mapping module 111 may plot each of active geofences as a function of the geofences' data onto a mapping interface 501. In some embodiments, the mapping interface 501 may or may not display the geofences' virtual barriers. Instead, the virtual barriers of the geofence may be hidden and may display a designated geofence's payload upon triggering a geofence loaded by the mapping module 111 onto a mapping interface 501 when a user's client device 101 enters the location of the geofence during the active geofence time frame designated by the geofence's parameters." (i.e., Management System 201 receiving a radius, latitude, and longitude for geofencing creation. Kim discloses a high risk zone.)).
Kim in view of FUJISHIRO and DeLuca are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to implement the feature of DeLuca of sending the geofencing information when the user enters the border of the zone in order to save resources and not provided wasted information when the client might not even enter the zone area (DeLuca, paragraph [0024], “Furthermore, in a geofence system that does not selectively download geofences, an active geofence that was not downloaded due to the client device reaching the maximum number of geofences able to be loaded into an operating system may be ignored because an inactive geofence or unreachable geofence has taken the available geofence's place. Whereas, in the disclosed system, the operating system of the client device is improved significantly because only active and accessible geofences are downloaded and maintained by the client device. Inactive or inaccessible geofences are ignored or removed from the client device automatically, thus allowing the client system to apply computing resources for maintaining accessible geofence instead of wasting resources on inaccessible or inactive geofence.”).
Claim(s) 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 20230209476 A1) in view of FUJISHIRO (US 20190174271 A1) in further view of Roth (US 20210067605 A1).
Regarding Claim 11, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO discloses all the limitation of claim 1.
However, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO do not disclose wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: query an information service function for data about a target edge area associated with the high-risk zone; receive data for the target edge area; and determine network-related zone parameters based on the received data; wherein the second set of zone configuration parameters comprises at least one of the network-related zone parameters.
Roth discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: query an information service function for data about a target edge area associated with the high-risk zone (paragraph [0134], Fig.18, "At 1802, a request for a list of services and corresponding proximity zones is received from an application executing at a host." and paragraph [0140], "querying the plurality of hosts for performance metrics of respective services offered from the plurality of hosts includes interfacing with a second MEC system." (i.e., querying for performance metric.));
receive data for the target edge area (paragraph [0135], Fig.18, "At 1804, in response to receiving the request for the list of services, a plurality of hosts is queried for performance metrics of respective services offered from the plurality of hosts, the respective services to be used by the application executing at the host." (i.e., receiving data.));
and determine network-related zone parameters based on the received data (paragraph [0136], Fig.18, "At 1806, a zone map is constructed, the zone map maintaining a mapping between the application and the plurality of hosts based on the performance metrics." (i.e., creating a zone map with the metrics.)),
wherein the second set of zone configuration parameters comprises at least one of the network-related zone parameters (paragraph [0101], Fig.10, "FIG. 10 illustrates an operative arrangement 1000 of network and vehicle user equipment, in which various embodiments may be practiced. In arrangement 1000, vehicle user equipment (vUE) 1010, 1020 may operate with a defined communication system (e.g., using a LTE C-V2X WWAN 1012, or a SRC/ETSI ITS-G5 (WLAN) communication network 1022, etc.). In embodiments, a Road Side Unit (RSU) 1032 may provide processing services 1040 by which the vUEs 1010 and 1020 may communicate with one another (or to other services), execute services individually and with each other, or access similar aspects of coordinated or device-specific edge computing services." and paragraph [0136], Fig.18, "At 1806, a zone map is constructed, the zone map maintaining a mapping between the application and the plurality of hosts based on the performance metrics." and paragraph [0138], "a zone of the zone map is created based on an upper cost boundary and a lower cost boundary…the upper cost boundary is represented by a threshold network throughput" (i.e., Par.136;138 discloses the zone map is created based on network throughput.)).
Kim in view of FUJISHIRO and Roth are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to implement the feature of Roth as described in Fig.18 in order to improve data integrity, quality, assurance, and deliver a metric of data confidence (Roth, paragraph [0041], “…Furthermore, the proper components of infrastructure and resource based trust and service indices may be inserted to improve the data integrity, quality, assurance and deliver a metric of data confidence.”).
Claim(s) 2, 16, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 20230209476 A1) in view of FUJISHIRO (US 20190174271 A1) in view of Sennett (US 20090325538 A1) in further view of DeLuca (US 20190098443 A1).
Regarding Claim 2, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO discloses all the limitation of claim 1.
However, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO do not explicitly disclose wherein the application requirement indicates a request to map the target area and zone requirements into a topological area and corresponding zone attributes.
Sennett discloses wherein the application requirement indicates a request to map the target area (paragraph [0049], Fig.3, "Thus, if there is a request for an emergency alert to be provided to a geographic area affected by an emergency event, the cell sites that can support the broadcast of the emergency alerts may be mapped, maintained, and accessed in the manner disclosed herein. Geo-targeting for any size geographic areas such that emergency messages may be delivered to mobile and static devices of different types in a localized area provide for an emergency alert system that pinpoints an affected geographic area and provides alerts that may be received by mobile devices in the geographic area. The geo-target mapping module 118 identifies the cell sites for which broadcasting from the cell sites may cover, all or in part, a geographic area that is affected by the emergency event." (i.e., a request is being received for an emergency for a geographical area e.g. target area to map into topological area such as the cells sites that cover the geographic area. See applicant specification (US 20240430655 A1) paragraph 96.))
Kim in view of FUJISHIRO and Sennett are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to implement the feature of Sennett as its desirable to efficiently provide emergency alerts to greatest number of people without adding load to network resources and Sennett provides a solution in doing so to efficiently provide alert and mapping of an affected area (Sennett, paragraph [0003], “The management of telecommunications capabilities is crucial during disasters that degrade the infrastructure, especially where the infrastructure may have been minimal beforehand. It is desirable to efficiently provide emergency alerts & warnings to the greatest number of people necessary without significantly adding load to the critical network resources, and to target the alerts & warnings to people in the geographical area that is affected.” And paragraph [0004], “Geo-targeting is a common tool for targeting information to a specified geographical area. Geo-targeting may be used in combination with wireless alert capabilities to provide alerts to a more granulated geographical area.”).
However, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO in further view of Sennett do not explicitly disclose wherein the application requirement indicates a request to map the target area and zone requirements into
DeLuca discloses wherein the application requirement indicates a request to map the target area and zone requirements into (paragraph [0079], Fig.1, "a user of the geofence management system 201 may create a geofence 505 using the geofence creation module 233. During the creation process of the geofence 505, the user may select one or more parameters to define the geofence. As shown by the example, the user may identify the geofence by the name, enter a location (i.e. longitude and latitude of the geofence 505), a size of the geofence (i.e. radius, diameter, etc.) a start date and time, expiration date and time and a geofence payload, in this example the payload may be a message that is displayed by display device 114 of the client device 101 if the client device 101 meets all the requirements for receiving the geofence message of the geofence 505," (i.e., Receiving zone requirements such as start date and time, and expiration date.)).
Kim in view of FUJISHIRO in further view of Sennett and DeLuca are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to implement the feature of DeLuca of sending the geofencing information when the user enters the border of the zone in order to save resources and not provided wasted information when the client might not even enter the zone area (DeLuca, paragraph [0024], “Furthermore, in a geofence system that does not selectively download geofences, an active geofence that was not downloaded due to the client device reaching the maximum number of geofences able to be loaded into an operating system may be ignored because an inactive geofence or unreachable geofence has taken the available geofence's place. Whereas, in the disclosed system, the operating system of the client device is improved significantly because only active and accessible geofences are downloaded and maintained by the client device. Inactive or inaccessible geofences are ignored or removed from the client device automatically, thus allowing the client system to apply computing resources for maintaining accessible geofence instead of wasting resources on inaccessible or inactive geofence.”).
Regarding Claim 16, which is similar in scope to claim 2, thus rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding Claim 22, which is similar in scope to claim 2, thus rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 20230209476 A1) in view of FUJISHIRO (US 20190174271 A1) in view of Be et al. (US 20170267170 A1) in further view of DeLuca (US 20190098443 A1).
Regarding Claim 5, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO in further view of Be et al. discloses all the limitation of claim 4.
However, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO in further view of Be et al. do not disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to: transmit a first set of zone configuration parameters to the target UE entering the high-risk zone.
DeLuca discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to: transmit a first set of zone configuration parameters to the target UE entering the high-risk zone (paragraph [0070], Fig.1, "the mapping module 111 may download or retrieve updated geofence data from the geofence server module 207 responsible for distributing the geofence data to each of the client devices 101. The client device's 101 mapping module 111 may plot each of active geofences as a function of the geofences' data onto a mapping interface 501. In some embodiments, the mapping interface 501 may or may not display the geofences' virtual barriers. Instead, the virtual barriers of the geofence may be hidden and may display a designated geofence's payload upon triggering a geofence loaded by the mapping module 111 onto a mapping interface 501 when a user's client device 101 enters the location of the geofence during the active geofence time frame designated by the geofence's parameters." (i.e., Management System 201 receiving a radius, latitude, and longitude for geofencing creation. Kim discloses a high risk zone.)).
Kim in view of FUJISHIRO in further view of Sennett and DeLuca are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to implement the feature of DeLuca of sending the geofencing information when the user enters the border of the zone in order to save resources and not provided wasted information when the client might not even enter the zone area (DeLuca, paragraph [0024], “Furthermore, in a geofence system that does not selectively download geofences, an active geofence that was not downloaded due to the client device reaching the maximum number of geofences able to be loaded into an operating system may be ignored because an inactive geofence or unreachable geofence has taken the available geofence's place. Whereas, in the disclosed system, the operating system of the client device is improved significantly because only active and accessible geofences are downloaded and maintained by the client device. Inactive or inaccessible geofences are ignored or removed from the client device automatically, thus allowing the client system to apply computing resources for maintaining accessible geofence instead of wasting resources on inaccessible or inactive geofence.”).
Claim(s) 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 20230209476 A1) in view of FUJISHIRO (US 20190174271 A1) in view of Ryan (US 20170099579 A1) in further view of XU (US 20180324560 A1).
Regarding Claim 8, Kim in view of FUJISHIRO in further view of Ryan discloses all the limitation of claim 6.
Kim further discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus zone (paragraph [0192], "A system for providing the risk information includes a VRU public safety service center 100 and VRU devices 110, 120, 130, and 140 capable of providing a public safety service. The VRU public safety service center 100 and the VRU devices 110, 120, 130, and 140 are connected to each other by the UU interface via the eNB 20." and paragraph [0193], Fig.15B, "when a sidewalk is under construction in Zone A, the VRU public safety service center 100 may transmit risk information related to the construction to the VRU 110 moving in Zone A." (i.e., sending information to a VRU located in Zone A.)).
Kim in view of FUJISHIRO in further view of Ryan do not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to transmit a request to the mobile communication network to broadcast zone information for the dynamic high-risk zone to one or more of: a VRU UE located in the high-risk zone.
XU discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the control unit apparatus to transmit a request to the mobile communication network to broadcast zone information for the dynamic high-risk zone to one or more of: a VRU UE located in the high-risk zone (paragraph [0057], Fig.2, "It can be seen from the steps S202 to S206 of the embodiment, the V2X AS classifies and identifies the V2X service, where the different types of the V2X services have different identifiers; then the V2X AS sends a request message to the BM-SC, where the request message is used for instructing the BM-SC to establish the MBMS bearing corresponding to the identifier of the V2X service; and the V2X AS sends the V2X service through the MBMS bearing. In other words, in the embodiment, the V2X AS classifies the V2X service and establishes, for the classified V2X service, the MBMS bearing corresponding to the classified V2X service. In this way, the V2X AS can forward the classified V2X service through the MBMS bearing. This solves the problem that it is difficult for the V2X AS to forward different types of the V2X services in the related art, and thus fills the blank in the related art." (i.e., server sending to BM-SC to create a channel to multicast V2X data over the channel to vehicle. Kim discloses sending to a VRU UE located in the high-risk zone.)).
Kim in view of FUJISHIRO in further view of Ryan and XU are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field Services specially adapted for wireless communication networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to implement the feature of XU of forwarding traffic data by using a custom MBMS bearing in order to reduce congestion or delivery failures of important data such as high-risk zones that is described in Kim (XU, paragraph [0057], “…where the request message is used for instructing the BM-SC to establish the MBMS bearing corresponding to the identifier of the V2X service; and the V2X AS sends the V2X service through the MBMS bearing. In other words, in the embodiment, the V2X AS classifies the V2X service and establishes, for the classified V2X service, the MBMS bearing corresponding to the classified V2X service. In this way, the V2X AS can forward the classified V2X service through the MBMS bearing. This solves the problem that it is difficult for the V2X AS to forward different types of the V2X services in the related art, and thus fills the blank in the related art.”).
Other Pertinent References
The Following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
FEHRENBACH; Thomas et al. "UE GROUPS, UE GROUP MANAGER UEs AND UE GROUP MEMBER Ues." (US 20200092685 A1), Filed 2019-11-01.
Hoang; Tuong Duc et al. "NR V2X - METHODS FOR CONGESTION CONTROL." (US 20210314796 A1), Filed 2019-08-07, paragraph 232 sidelink to other WTRUs zone configuration.
Jackson; Cole et al. "SYSTEMS AND METHODS FOR REMOTE MANAGEMENT OF EMERGENCY EQUIPMENT AND PERSONNEL." (US 20190327596 A1), Filed 2018-04-20.
Conclusion
ERKIN S. ABDULLAEV
Examiner
Art Unit 2648
/ERKIN ABDULLAEV/Examiner, Art Unit 2648
/WESLEY L KIM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2648