Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Applicant has NOT complied with one or more conditions for receiving the benefit of an earlier filing date under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) as follows:
The later-filed application must be an application for a patent for an invention which is also disclosed in the prior application (the parent or original nonprovisional application or provisional application). The disclosure of the invention in the parent application and in the later-filed application must be sufficient to comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, except for the best mode requirement. See Transco Products, Inc. v. Performance Contracting, Inc., 38 F.3d 551, 32 USPQ2d 1077 (Fed. Cir. 1994).
The disclosure of the prior-filed application, Application No. 63/270519, fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application. There is no description in the prior-filed application that discloses “operating band n263” and “based on that channel bandwidth is 400 MHz, 800 MHz, or 1600 MHz for the operating band n263, the applicable NR-ARFCN includes one or more of NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart each other by 6720*N, and wherein N is an integer.” as recited in independent claims 1, 7 and 17. There is no mentioning of “band n263” and “NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart each other by 6720*N” in this application.
The disclosure of the prior-filed application, Application No. 63/309010, fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application. There is no description in the prior-filed application that discloses “based on that channel bandwidth is 400 MHz, 800 MHz, or 1600 MHz for the operating band n263, the applicable NR-ARFCN includes one or more of NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart each other by 6720*N, and wherein N is an integer.” as recited in independent claims 1, 7 and 17. The application discloses operating band n263. But there is no mentioning of “NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart each other by 6720*N” in this application.
Accordingly, claims 1-7 and 12-18 are NOT entitled to the benefit of 63/270519 and 63/309010.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 7 and 17 have been fully considered, a new ground for rejection has been made in view of amendment. Claims 1, 7 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 (See 103 rejection of claims 1 and 17 below).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-7 and 12-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over “3rd Generation Partnership Project; Technical Specification Group Radio Access Network; NR; User Equipment (UE) radio transmission and reception; Part 2: Range 2 Standalone”, 3GPP TS 38.101-2 V17.5.0 (2022-03) (hereinafter 38.101-2), in view of US 20240340774 A1 (hereinafter Rane) (us-provisional-application US 63334042 20220422, hereinafter prov4042), and US 20220321151 A1 (hereinafter Zhu).
Regarding claim 1, 38.101-2 teaches A user equipment (UE), perform operations comprising
(38.101-2, page 19, The present document is a Single-RAT specification for NR UE, covering RF characteristics and minimum performance requirements.):
identifying Radio Frequency (RF) channel position based on RF reference frequency (38.101-2, page 29, The RF reference frequency is used in signalling to identify the position of RF channels. identify the RF channel position in the uplink and downlink. ),
wherein the RF reference frequency is defined based on a channel raster (38.101-2, page 29, The channel raster defines a subset of RF reference frequencies that can be used to identify the RF channel position in the uplink and downlink.),
wherein the channel raster is based on applicable New Radio Absolute Radio Frequency Channel Number (NR-ARFCN) (38.101-2, page 30, The RF channel positions on the channel raster in each NR operating band are given through the applicable NRARFCN),
38.101-2 does not explicitly teach the UE comprising: at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one computer memory operably connectable to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed by the at least one processor, perform operations,
wherein for an operating band n263, the applicable NR-ARFCN is based on a channel bandwidth, based on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz, 800 MHz, or 1600 MHz for the operating band n263, the applicable NR-ARFCN includes a plurality of NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart from each other by 6720*N, and wherein N is an integer equal to or greater than 0.
Rane in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches the UE comprising (Rane Fig. 15, [0208] FIG. 15 illustrates a functional block diagram of a wireless communication device, in accordance with some embodiments. Wireless communication device 1500 may be suitable for use as a UE configured for operation in a 5G NR network (prov4042 Fig. YY, page 64 )):
at least one transceiver (Rane Fig. 15, transceiver 1510 (prov4042, Fig. YY, transmit and receive circuity YY 18 and 20, page 64));
at least one processor (Rane Fig. 15, processing circuitry 1506 (prov4042, Fig. YY, processing circuity YY12 and YY14.)); and
at least one computer memory operably connectable to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed by the at least one processor, perform operations (Rane Fig. 15, memory 1508; [0208] The communication device 1500 may also include processing circuitry 1506 and memory 1508 arranged to perform the operations described herein.
[0209] The memory 1508 may store information for configuring the processing circuitry 1506 to perform operations (prov4042, Fig. YZ, page 67-68)).
wherein for an 57-71 GHz operating band, the applicable NR-ARFCN is based on a channel bandwidth, based on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz, 800 MHz, or 1600 MHz for the 57-71 GHz operating band, the applicable NR-ARFCN includes a plurality of NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart from each other by 6720*N, and wherein N is an integer equal to or greater than 0 (Rane
480 kHz SCS, 400 MHz CBW
[0094] Example set of channel raster and SS raster entries in the 57-71 GHz band for 480 kHz SCS, 400 MHz CBW, SU=86% is shown in Table 14. The ARFCN and GSCN entries for each of the 400 MHz CBW for 480 kHz SCS can be equivalently expressed as N.sub.REF={2566603+N*1680*4, N=0, 1, . . . , 33} and GSCN={24168+N*23+floor(N+2/3), N=0, 1, . . . , 33}, (prov4042 page 19)
480 kHz SCS, 800 MHz CBW
[0097] Example set of channel raster and SS raster entries in the 57-71 GHz band for 480 kHz SCS, 800 MHz CBW, SU=86% is shown in Table 16. The ARFCN and GSCN entries for each of the 800 MHz CBW for 480 kHz SCS can be equivalently expressed as N.sub.REF={2569963+N*1680*8, N=0, 1, . . . , 16} and GSCN={24168+N*47−floor(N/3), N=0, 1, . . . , 16}, respectively. (prov4042 page 22)
480 kHz SCS, 1600 MHz CBW
[0104] Example set of channel raster and SS raster entries in the 57-71 GHz band for 480 kHz SCS, 1600 MHz CBW, SU=89% is shown in Table 21. The ARFCN and GSCN entries for each of the 1600 MHz CBW for 480 kHz SCS can be equivalently expressed as N.sub.REF={2576683+N*1680*16, N=0, 1, . . . , 7} and GSCN={24168+N*93+floor((N+2)/3), N=0, 1, . . . , 7}, respectively. (prov4042 page 25) ).
Although Rane teaches 57-71 GHz band is n263 band (Rane [0216] the FR2 operating band n263 comprises unlicensed spectrum from 57 GHz to 71 GHz.), the priority document of Rane (prov4042) does not explicitly teach 57-71 GHz band is n263 band.
Zhu in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches 57-71 GHz band is n263 band (Zhu [0134] In certain implementations, the fundamental frequency of the RF signals RF.sub.a, RF.sub.b . . . RF.sub.n corresponds to that of a 5G FR2 frequency band. Table 1 below depicts various examples of 5G FR2 frequency bands.
).
By modifying 38.101-2’s teachings of
A user equipment (UE), perform operations comprising:
identifying Radio Frequency (RF) channel position based on RF reference frequency,
wherein the RF reference frequency is defined based on a channel raster, wherein the channel raster is based on applicable New Radio Absolute Radio Frequency Channel Number (NR-ARFCN),
with Rane’s teachings of
the UE comprising: at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one computer memory operably connectable to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed by the at least one processor, perform operations,
wherein for an 57-71 GHz operating band, the applicable NR-ARFCN is based on a channel bandwidth, based on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz, 800 MHz, or 1600 MHz for the 57-71 GHz operating band, the applicable NR-ARFCN includes a plurality of NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart from each other by 6720*N, and wherein N is an integer equal to or greater than 0.
with Zhu’s teachings of
57-71 GHz band is n263 band,
the modification results in
A user equipment (UE) comprising: at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one computer memory operably connectable to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed by the at least one processor, perform operations comprising:
identifying Radio Frequency (RF) channel position based on an RF reference frequency, wherein the RF reference frequency is defined based on a channel raster, wherein the channel raster is based on applicable New Radio Absolute Radio Frequency Channel Number (NR-ARFCN),
wherein for an operating band n263, the applicable NR-ARFCN is based on a channel bandwidth, based on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz, 800 MHz, or 1600 MHz for the operating band n263, the applicable NR-ARFCN includes a plurality of NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart from each other by 6720*N, and wherein N is an integer equal to or greater than 0.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 38.101-2 with Rane’s above teachings. The motivation is to reduce cell search complexity in high frequency range 57 GHz to 71 GHz (Rane [0069]).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 38.101-2 as modified by Rane with Zhu’s above teachings. The motivation is supporting FR2 frequency band (Zhu [0134]).
Claim 7 recites similar limitations of claim 1, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 2, 38.101-2 in view of Rane and Zhu (hereinafter combination) teaches The UE
of claim 1.
38.101-2 teaches wherein the RF reference frequency is equal to:
F.sub.REF-Offs + ΔF.sub.Global *( N.sub.REF - N.sub.REF-Offs),
wherein the F.sub.REF-Offs is equal to 24250.08 MHz, wherein the ΔF.sub.Global is equal to 60
kHz, wherein the N.sub.REF is the applicable NR-ARFCN, and wherein the N.sub.REF-Offs is equal to 2016667 (38.101-2 page 29, The relation between the NR-ARFCN and the RF reference
frequency FREF in MHz is given by the following equation, where FREF-Offs and NRef-Offs are given in table 5.4.2.1-1 and NREF is the NR-ARFCN
Per table 5.4.2.1-1, ΔF.sub.Global = 60 kHz, F.sub.REF-Offs =24250.08 MHz, N.sub.REF-Offs =
2016667).
Claim 12 recites similar limitations of claim 2, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 3, the combination teaches The UE of claim 1.
38.101-2 does not explicitly teach wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2566603+6720*N, based
on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz for the operating band n263.
Rane teaches wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2566603+6720*N, based
on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz for the 57-71 GHz operating band (480 kHz SCS, 400 MHz CBW
[0094] Example set of channel raster in the 57-71 GHz band for 480 kHz SCS, 400 MHz CBW, SU=86% is shown in Table 14. The ARFCN entries for each of the 400 MHz CBW for 480 kHz SCS can be equivalently expressed as N.sub.REF={2566603+N*6720, N=0, 1, . . . , 33} (prov4042 page 19)).
Zhu teaches 57-71 GHz band is n263 band (Zhu [0134] cited above in rejection of claim 1.)
By modifying Rane’s teachings of
wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2566603+6720*N, based
on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz for the 57-71 GHz operating band,
with Zhu’s teachings of 57-71 GHz band is n263 band,
the modification results in
wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2566603+6720*N, based on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz for the operating band n263.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 38.101-2 as modified by Rane and Zhu with Rane’s above teachings. The motivation is to reduce cell search complexity in high frequency range 57 GHz to 71 GHz (Rane [0069]).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 38.101-2 as modified by Rane and Zhu with Zhu’s above teachings. The motivation is supporting FR2 frequency band (Zhu [0134]).
Claim 13 recites similar limitations of claim 3, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 4, the combination teaches The UE of claim 1.
38.101-2 does not explicitly teach wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2569963+6720*N, based
on the channel bandwidth being 800 MHz for the operating band n263.
Rane teaches wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2569963+6720*N, based
on the channel bandwidth being 800 MHz for the 57-71 GHz operating band (Rane 480 kHz SCS, 800 MHz CBW
[0097] Example set of channel raster and SS raster entries in the 57-71 GHz band for 480 kHz SCS, 800 MHz CBW, SU=86% is shown in Table 16. The ARFCN for each of the 800 MHz CBW for 480 kHz SCS can be equivalently expressed as N.sub.REF={2569963+N*1680*8, N=0, 1, . . . , 16} (prov4042 page 22), Note: 2569963+N*1680*8, N=0, 1, . . . , 16 is equivalent to 2569963+N*6720, N=0, … 32).
Zhu teaches 57-71 GHz band is n263 band (Zhu [0134] cited above in rejection of claim 1.)
By modifying Rane’s teachings of
wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2569963+6720*N, based
on the channel bandwidth being 800 MHz for the 57-71 GHz operating band,
with Zhu’s teachings of 57-71 GHz band is n263 band,
the modification results in
wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2569963+6720*N, based on the channel bandwidth being
800 MHz for the operating band n263.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 38.101-2 as modified by Rane and Zhu with Rane’s above teachings. The motivation is to reduce cell search complexity in high frequency range 57 GHz to 71 GHz (Rane [0069]).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 38.101-2 as modified by Rane and Zhu with Zhu’s above teachings. The motivation is supporting FR2 frequency band (Zhu [0134]).
Claim 14 recites similar limitations of claim 4, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 5, the combination teaches The UE of claim 1.
38.101-2 does not explicitly teach wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2576683+6720*N, based
on the channel bandwidth being 1600 MHz for the operating band n263.
Rane teaches wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2576683+6720*N, based on the channel
bandwidth being 1600 MHz for the 57-71 GHz operating band (Rane 480 kHz SCS, 1600 MHz CBW
[0104] Example set of channel raster and SS raster entries in the 57-71 GHz band for 480 kHz SCS, 1600 MHz CBW, SU=89% is shown in Table 21. The ARFCN and GSCN entries for each of the 1600 MHz CBW for 480 kHz SCS can be equivalently expressed as N.sub.REF={2576683+N*1680*16, N=0, 1, . . . , 7} (prov4042 page 25), Note: 2576683+N*1680*16, N=0, 1, . . . , 7 is equivalent to 2576683+N*6720, N=0, . . . , 28).
Zhu teaches 57-71 GHz band is n263 band (Zhu [0134] cited above in rejection of claim 1.)
By modifying Rane’s teachings of
wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2576683+6720*N, based on the channel
bandwidth being 1600 MHz for the 57-71 GHz operating band,
with Zhu’s teachings of 57-71 GHz band is n263 band,
the modification results in
wherein the applicable NR-ARFCN is 2576683+6720*N, based on the channel bandwidth being
1600 MHz for the operating band n263.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 38.101-2 as modified by Rane and Zhu with Rane’s above teachings. The motivation is to reduce cell search complexity in high frequency range 57 GHz to 71 GHz (Rane [0069]).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 38.101-2 as modified by Rane and Zhu with Zhu’s above teachings. The motivation is supporting FR2 frequency band (Zhu [0134]).
Claim 15 recites similar limitations of claim 5, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 6, the combination teaches The UE of claim 1.
38.101-2 teaches wherein the operations further comprise: performing communication based
on a channel including the identified RF channel position (38.101-2 page 29, The RF reference frequency is used in signalling to identify the position of RF channels. The channel raster defines a subset of RF reference frequencies that can be used to identify the RF channel position in the uplink and downlink.).
Claim 16 recites similar limitations of claim 6, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Claim(s) 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over “3rd Generation Partnership Project; Technical Specification Group Radio Access Network; NR; Base Station (BS) radio transmission and reception”, 3GPP TS 38.104 V17.5.0 (2022-03) (hereinafter 38.104), in view of Rane and Zhu.
Regarding claim 17, 38.104 teaches A method for performing communication, the method
performed by a base station, the method comprising (38.104, page 23, The present document is a single-RAT specification for a BS, covering RF characteristics and minimum performance requirements.):
determining Radio Frequency (RF) channel position for a channel based on an RF reference frequency (38.104 page 46, The RF reference frequency is used in signalling to identify the position of RF channels. identify the RF channel position in the uplink and downlink.
Note: from BS perspective, uplink corresponding to communication from the UE, downlink corresponding to communication to the UE.),
wherein the RF reference frequency is defined based on a channel raster (38.104 page 46, The channel raster defines a subset of RF reference frequencies that can be used to identify the RF channel position in the uplink and downlink.),
wherein the channel raster is based on an applicable New Radio Absolute Radio Frequency Channel Number (NR-ARFCN) (38.104 page 49, The RF channel positions on the channel raster in each NR operating band are given through the applicable NR-ARFCN.),
38.104 does not explicitly teach wherein for an operating band n263, the applicable NR-ARFCN is based on a channel bandwidth, based on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz, 800 MHz, or 1600 MHz for the operating band n263, the applicable NR-ARFCN includes a plurality of NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart from each other by 6720*N, and wherein N is an integer equal to or greater than 0.
Rane in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches wherein for an 57-71 GHz operating band, the applicable NR-ARFCN is based on a channel bandwidth, based on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz, 800 MHz, or 1600 MHz for the 57-71 GHz operating band, the applicable NR-ARFCN includes a plurality of NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart from each other by 6720*N, and wherein N is an integer equal to or greater than 0 (Rane
480 kHz SCS, 400 MHz CBW
[0094] Example set of channel raster and SS raster entries in the 57-71 GHz band for 480 kHz SCS, 400 MHz CBW, SU=86% is shown in Table 14. The ARFCN and GSCN entries for each of the 400 MHz CBW for 480 kHz SCS can be equivalently expressed as N.sub.REF={2566603+N*1680*4, N=0, 1, . . . , 33} and GSCN={24168+N*23+floor(N+2/3), N=0, 1, . . . , 33}, (prov4042 page 19)
480 kHz SCS, 800 MHz CBW
[0097] Example set of channel raster and SS raster entries in the 57-71 GHz band for 480 kHz SCS, 800 MHz CBW, SU=86% is shown in Table 16. The ARFCN and GSCN entries for each of the 800 MHz CBW for 480 kHz SCS can be equivalently expressed as N.sub.REF={2569963+N*1680*8, N=0, 1, . . . , 16} and GSCN={24168+N*47−floor(N/3), N=0, 1, . . . , 16}, respectively. (prov4042 page 22)
480 kHz SCS, 1600 MHz CBW
[0104] Example set of channel raster and SS raster entries in the 57-71 GHz band for 480 kHz SCS, 1600 MHz CBW, SU=89% is shown in Table 21. The ARFCN and GSCN entries for each of the 1600 MHz CBW for 480 kHz SCS can be equivalently expressed as N.sub.REF={2576683+N*1680*16, N=0, 1, . . . , 7} and GSCN={24168+N*93+floor((N+2)/3), N=0, 1, . . . , 7}, respectively. (prov4042 page 25) ).
Although Rane teaches 57-71 GHz band is n263 band (Rane [0216] the FR2 operating band n263 comprises unlicensed spectrum from 57 GHz to 71 GHz.), the priority document of Rane (prov4042) does not explicitly teach 57-71 GHz band is n263 band.
Zhu in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches 57-71 GHz band is n263 band (Zhu [0134] In certain implementations, the fundamental frequency of the RF signals RF.sub.a, RF.sub.b . . . RF.sub.n corresponds to that of a 5G FR2 frequency band. Table 1 below depicts various examples of 5G FR2 frequency bands.
).
By modifying 38.104’s teachings of
determining Radio Frequency (RF) channel position for a channel based on an RF reference frequency, wherein the RF reference frequency is defined based on a channel raster, wherein the channel raster is based on an applicable New Radio Absolute Radio Frequency Channel Number (NR-ARFCN),
with Rane’s teachings of
wherein for an 57-71 GHz operating band, the applicable NR-ARFCN is based on a channel bandwidth, based on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz, 800 MHz, or 1600 MHz for the 57-71 GHz operating band, the applicable NR-ARFCN includes a plurality of NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart from each other by 6720*N, and wherein N is an integer equal to or greater than 0,
with Zhu’s teachings of
57-71 GHz band is n263 band,
the modification results in
determining Radio Frequency (RF) channel position for a channel based on an RF reference frequency, wherein the RF reference frequency is defined based on a channel raster, wherein the channel raster is based on an applicable New Radio Absolute Radio Frequency Channel Number (NR-ARFCN),
wherein for an operating band n263, the applicable NR-ARFCN is based on a channel bandwidth, based on the channel bandwidth being 400 MHz, 800 MHz, or 1600 MHz for the operating band n263, the applicable NR-ARFCN includes a plurality of NR-ARFCNs being spaced apart from each other by 6720*N, and wherein N is an integer equal to or greater than 0.
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 38.104 with Rane’s above teachings. The motivation is to reduce cell search complexity in high frequency range 57 GHz to 71 GHz (Rane [0069]).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified 38.104 as modified by Rane with Zhu’s above teachings. The motivation is supporting FR2 frequency band (Zhu [0134]).
Regarding claim 18, 38.104 in view of Rane and Zhu teaches The method of claim 17.
38.104 teaches wherein the RF reference frequency is equal to:
F.sub.REF-Offs + ΔF.sub.Global *( N.sub.REF - N.sub.REF-Offs),
wherein the F.sub.REF-Offs is equal to 24250.08 MHz, wherein the ΔF.sub.Global is equal to 60
kHz, wherein the N.sub.REF is the applicable NR-ARFCN, and wherein the N.sub.REF-Offs is equal to 2016667 (38.104, page 46, The relation between the NR-ARFCN and the RF reference frequency FREF in MHz is given by the following equation, where FREF-Offs and NRef-Offs are given in table 5.4.2.1-1 and NREF is the NR-ARFCN.
Note: For 57-71 GHz band (n263), its frequency is in the range of 24250-100000 MHz. For frequency range 24250-100000 MHz, Per table 5.4.2.1-1,
ΔF.sub.Global = 60 kHz, F.sub.REF-Offs =24250.08 MHz, N.sub.REF-Offs = 2016667.).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/D.Z.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2418
/WUTCHUNG CHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418