DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments/Amendment
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims # 1-14, 16-18 and 20-22 have been considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that
Wu fails to teach transmitting SL DTX/DRX configuration between base stations.
Examiner respectfully disagrees with applicant remarks and arguments as Claim 1 is rejected as a combination of Wang and Wu. First Claim 1 teaches about a method with one passive function which is “send a message …..”. Most wireless device can send a message. For this method claim with no processing or active function, it does not matter about the characteristic of the message, the claim is still a passive claim. Now Wang teaches about sending a message from one network to another network in order to perform a handover (See [0029]), where the message comprises some configuration characteristic of the URE including Sidelink (SL) bearer identity, logical chennel identity, UE-PC5-AMBR, ARP, PC5 QoS flow configuration and/or corresponding to the broadcast communication on the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0043]; [0060]). The message send by Wang does not comprise UE configuration related to Sidelink (SL) Discontinuous Reception (DRX) configuration and/or SL Discontinuous Transmission (DTX) configuration corresponding to the groupcast or broadcast communication. But Wu teaches about a UE that comprises such configuration. Therefore Wang can use Wu information to send it the other network. Then the only functionality of this method claim is “send” which render the method claim weak in term of active claim. The characteristic of the message being sent does not carry any weight unless it is being processed.
Applicant argues that
Furthermore, the SL DTX/DRX configuration transmission taught by Wu is irrelevant to handover.
Examiner respectfully disagree with applicant remarks and arguments as
it is not irrelevant since the application also is teaching the same features and the base stations in the network may need to be informed about the SL configuration of the UE being hand it over to another base station. Wu teaches about a UE configuration about DTX and DRX sidelink. Therefore if the UE on an Edge of a cell need to be handover, its configuration might be also transfer to another BS just as Wang id transfer the other SL configuration.
Again any UE can transmit/send data there is no operability issue in this claim nor on the combination of the reference.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-14, 16-18, 20-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US 2021/0258853 A1) in view of Wu (US 2021/0243836 A1).
Regarding Claim 1,
Wang discloses an information processing method (See [Abstract]; A method of wireless communication includes…), comprising:
sending a first message to a second network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB2)) by a first network equipment (See Fig.7(701); [0029]; transmitting, from a source communication node, a first message to a target communication node requesting a hand-over procedure),
in a case that the first network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB1)) determines that a terminal equipment (Fig.3A(UE1)) needs to perform handover (See [0029]; for handing over one or more mobile devices from the source communication node to the target communication node),
wherein
when the terminal equipment (Fig.3A(UE1)) has groupcast communication on a sidelink interface (See [0042-0043]; [0058-0060]; terminal provides its configuration information about sidelink groupcast), the first message comprises assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) bearer identity, logical channel identity, UE-PC5-AMBR, ARP, PC5 QoS flow configuration and/or corresponding to the groupcast communication on the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0043]; [0060]); and/or
when the terminal equipment (Fig.3A(UE1)) has broadcast communication on the sidelink interface (See [0042-0043]; [0059-0060]; terminal provides its configuration information about sidelink broadcast), the first message comprises assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) bearer identity, logical chennel identity, UE-PC5-AMBR, ARP, PC5 QoS flow configuration and/or corresponding to the broadcast communication on the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0043]; [0060]);
Wang fails to explicitly recite that the first message comprises
assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) Discontinuous Reception (DRX) configuration and/or SL Discontinuous Transmission (DTX) configuration corresponding to the groupcast or broadcast communication.
However in an analogous art,
Wu teaches about a UE with a base configuration about sidelink communication comprising
assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) Discontinuous Reception (DRX) configuration and/or SL Discontinuous Transmission (DTX) configuration corresponding to the groupcast or broadcast communication that is transmitted between base stations. (See [0092-0093]).
Wang and Wu are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication technology with sidelink vehicle protocol. Wang teaches about a handover procedure where source base station transmit a first message to target base station comprising sidelink information related to QoS and channel bearer. Wu teaches about a UE with a base configuration about sidelink communication comprising assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) Discontinuous Reception (DRX) configuration and/or SL Discontinuous Transmission (DTX) configuration corresponding to the groupcast or broadcast communication wherein the above information is transmitted between base stations in the handover process. Wang could use Wu features as to configure corresponding UEs to Sidelink DTX OR Sidelink DRX related to groupcast or broadcast transmission in case of operation with paging procedure during sidelink transmission operation Therefore it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang and Wu as to obtain an efficient wireless system technology with sidelink communication.
(The above “send …..” limitation does not add any weight to the method claim as it is a passive function where all wireless device can perform. The characteristic of the message being sent is irrelevant to the independent claim since there is no processing of the message described in the claim. Therefore the claim is passive).
Regarding Claim 2,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 1 and Wang further teaches
wherein the assistant information comprises
one or more of following:
indication information about whether SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX
configuration are used for a Layer 2 (L2) target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
indication information about whether the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL
DTX configuration are used for combination of a L2 target address and a SL
transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
a Transmission (TX) profile corresponding to the sidelink interface of the
terminal equipment (See [0059-0060]; gNB1 sends, at step 405, the traffic pattern information and/or resource configuration information of the UE1 over the Uu interface and the PC5 interface to the target base station gNB2 in an HO request);
correspondence between a Quality of Service (QoS) profile and a SL DRX
configuration and/or correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX
configuration, configured in a System Information Block (SIB) of the first network
equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a L2
target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to
combination of a L2 target address and a SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration under a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration under combination of a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment with the SL transmission mode;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a QoS profile of the SL DRX
configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration are used under the first L2 target
address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a Sidelink Radio Bearer (SLRB) of SL DRX and/or SL DTX are used under the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address; and
indicating, based on a QoS profile using the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a QoS profile using SL DRX or SL DTX under the first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a SLRB using SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration under the first L2 target address, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the SLRB.
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the term “one or more…”.The above limitations do not add any weight to the claim as there is no functionality associated with the indication information other than transmitting and receiving)
Regarding Claim 3,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 1 and Wang further teaches
receiving a second message sent by the second network equipment (See [0061-0062]; the gNB2 transmits, at step 407, a message to the UE 1 to configure the Uu communication resource and the sidelink communication resource),
wherein
the second message (See [0061-0062]) comprises
one or more of following:
indication information about the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX
configuration corresponding to the groupcast communication of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0044-0045]; [0061-0062]; Wang with combination of Wu in Claim 1 teach about how a second message can comprises SL DRX and SL DTX configuration after gNB2 received first message from gNB1)
indication information about the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX
configuration corresponding to the broadcast communication of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0044-0045]; [0061-0062]; Wang with combination of Wu in Claim 1 teach about how a second message can comprises SL DRX and SL DTX configuration after gNB2 received first message from gNB1)
wherein the first network equipment is a source network equipment of the terminal equipment (See [0059-0061]; Source gNB1), and the second network equipment is a target network equipment (See [0059-0061]; target gNB2) of the terminal equipment (See [0059-0061]; UE1) .
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the term “one or more…”.The above limitations do not add any weight to the claim as there is no functionality associated with the indication information other than transmitting and receiving)
Regarding Claim 4,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 3 and Wang further teaches
wherein the indication information (See [0042-0043]; [0059-0060]) comprises
one or more of following:
correspondence between a Quality of Service (QoS) profile and the SL DRX
configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and the SL DTX configuration,
configured in a System Information Block (SIB) of the second network equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and the SL DRX configuration (See [0031-0032]; the accepted/denied sidelink radio bearer (SLRB)/QoS flow list)
and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and the SL DTX configuration of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0031-0032]; the accepted/denied sidelink radio bearer (SLRB)/QoS flow list);
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a Layer
2 (L2) target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to
combination of a L2 target address and a SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration, under a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration, under a
combination of a L2 target address and a SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment.
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the term “one or more…”.The above limitations do not add any weight to the claim as there is no functionality associated with the indication information)
Regarding Claim 5,
Wang discloses an information processing method (See [Abstract]; A method of wireless communication includes…),, comprising:
receiving, by a second network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB2)), a first message sent by a first network equipment (See Fig.7(701); [0029]; transmitting, from a source communication node, a first message to a target communication node requesting a hand-over procedure),
wherein the first message is sent by the first network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB1)) in a case that the first network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB1)) determines that a terminal equipment needs to perform handover (See [0029]; for handing over one or more mobile devices from the source communication node to the target communication node);
performing Sidelink (SL) configuration on groupcast communication and/or broadcast communication of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment according to the first message (See [0044-0045]; [0061-0062]; The target base station performs UE configuration after receiving first message from Source base station),
wherein when the terminal equipment has groupcast communication on the sidelink interface (See [0042-0043]; [0059-0060]; terminal provides its configuration information about sidelink groupcast), the first message comprises assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) bearer identity, logical channel identity, UE-PC5-AMBR, ARP, PC5 QoS flow configuration and/or corresponding to the groupcast communication on the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0043]; [0060]); and/or
when the terminal equipment has broadcast communication on the sidelink interface (See [0042-0043]; [0059-0060]; terminal provides its configuration information about sidelink broadcast), the first message comprises assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) bearer identity, logical chennel identity, UE-PC5-AMBR, ARP, PC5 QoS flow configuration and/or corresponding to the broadcast communication on the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0043]; [0060]);
wherein the first network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB1)) is a source network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB1)) of the terminal equipment (See [0059-0061]; Source gNB1), and the second network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB2)) is a target network equipment (See [0059-0061]; target gNB2) of the terminal equipment (See [0059-0061]; UE1).
Wang fails to explicitly recite that the first message comprises
performing Sidelink (SL) Discontinuous Reception (DRX) configuration and/or SL Discontinuous Transmission (DTX) configuration corresponding to the groupcast or broadcast communication.
However in an analogous art,
Wu teaches about a UE with a base configuration about sidelink communication comprising
assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) Discontinuous Reception (DRX) configuration and/or SL Discontinuous Transmission (DTX) configuration corresponding to the groupcast or broadcast communication that is transmitted between base stations. (See [0092-0093]).
Wang and Wu are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication technology with sidelink vehicle protocol. Wang teaches about a handover procedure where source base station transmit a first message to target base station comprising sidelink information related to QoS and channel bearer. Wu teaches about a UE with a base configuration about sidelink communication comprising assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) Discontinuous Reception (DRX) configuration and/or SL Discontinuous Transmission (DTX) configuration corresponding to the groupcast or broadcast communication wherein the above information is transmitted between base stations in the handover process. Wang could use Wu features as to configure corresponding UEs to Sidelink DTX OR Sidelink DRX related to groupcast or broadcast transmission in case of operation with paging procedure during sidelink transmission operation Therefore it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang and Wu as to obtain an efficient wireless system technology with sidelink communication.
Regarding Claim 6,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 5 and Wang further teaches
wherein the assistant information comprises
indication information about whether SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX
configuration are used for a Layer 2 (L2) target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
indication information about whether the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL
DTX configuration are used for combination of a L2 target address and a SL
transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
a Transmission (TX) profile corresponding to the sidelink interface of the
terminal equipment (See [0059-0060]; gNB1 sends, at step 405, the traffic pattern information and/or resource configuration information of the UE1 over the Uu interface and the PC5 interface to the target base station gNB2 in an HO request);
correspondence between a Quality of Service (QoS) profile and a SL DRX
configuration and/or correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX
configuration, configured in a System Information Block (SIB) of the first network
equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a L2
target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to
combination of a L2 target address and a SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration under a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration Under combination of a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment with the SL transmission mode;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a QoS profile of the SL DRX
configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration are used Under the first L2 target
address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a Sidelink Radio Bearer (SLRB) of SL DRX and/or SL DTX are used Under the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address; and
indicating, based on a QoS profile using the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address; indicating, based on a QoS profile using SL DRX or SL DTX Under the first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address; indicating, based on a SLRB using SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration Under the first L2 target address, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the SLRB.
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the term “one or more…”.The above limitations do not add any weight to the claim as there is no functionality associated with the indication information)
Regarding Claim 7,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 6 and Wang further teaches
sending a second message to the first network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB1)) by the second network equipment (See [0061-0062]; the gNB2 transmits, at step 407, a message to the UE1 to configure the Uu communication resource and the sidelink communication resource),
wherein the second message (See [0061-0062]) comprises
one or more of following:
indication information about the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX
configuration corresponding to the groupcast communication of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0044-0045]; [0061-0062]; Wang with combination of Wu in Claim 1 teach about how a second message can comprises SL DRX and SL DTX configuration after gNB2 received first message from gNB1);
indication information about the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX
configuration corresponding to the broadcast communication of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0044-0045]; [0061-0062]; Wang with combination of Wu in Claim 1 teach about how a second message can comprises SL DRX and SL DTX configuration after gNB2 received first message from gNB1).
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the term “one or more…”.The above limitations do not add any weight to the claim as there is no functionality associated with the indication information)
Regarding Claim 8,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 7 and Wang further teaches
wherein the indication information comprises
one or more of following:
correspondence between a Quality of Service (QoS) profile and the SL DRX
configuration and/or correspondence between a QoS profile and the SL DTX
configuration,
configured in a System Information Block (SIB) of the second network
equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and the SL DRX configuration (See [0031-0032]; the accepted/denied sidelink radio bearer (SLRB)/QoS flow list)
and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and the SL DTX configuration of the sidelink interface (See [0031-0032]; the accepted/denied sidelink radio bearer (SLRB)/QoS flow list) of the terminal equipment (Fig.3A(UE1))
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a Layer
2 (L2) target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to
combination of a L2 target address and a SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration, under a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration, under a
combination of a L2 target address and a SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment.
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the term “one or more…”.The above limitations do not add any weight to the claim as there is no functionality associated with the indication information)
Regarding Claim 9,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 6 and Wang further teaches
wherein performing SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration on groupcast communication and/or broadcast communication of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment according to the first message by the second network equipment (See [0044-0045]; [0061-0062]) comprises
any one or more of
following:
when the assistant information comprises the indication information about that the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration is used for the L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
determining by the second network equipment that the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration need to be performed;
when the assistant information comprises the indication information about that the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration is used for the combination of the L2 target address and the SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
determining by the second network equipment that the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration needs to be performed for the combination of the L2 target address and the SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
when the assistant information includes the TX profile corresponding to the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0059-0060]; gNB1 sends, at step 405, the traffic pattern information and/or resource configuration information of the UE1 over the Uu interface and the PC5 interface to the target base station gNB2 in an HO request),
determining, by the second network equipment based on the TX profile corresponding to the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0059-0060]; gNB1 sends, at step 405, the traffic pattern information and/or resource configuration information of the UE1 over the Uu interface and the PC5 interface to the target base station gNB2 in an HO request), whether the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration needs to be performed on the terminal equipment (See [0061-0062]; the gNB2 includes information
for a resource pool for autonomous resource selection, a resource pool for sidelink reception, or an exceptional resource pool for sidelink transmission);
when the assistant information includes the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DRX configuration and/or the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DTX configuration configured in the SIB of the first network equipment,
performing the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration by the second network equipment according to the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DRX configuration configured in the SIB of the first network equipment;
when the assistant information comprises the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
performing the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration by the second network equipment according to the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
when the assistant information comprises the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the combination of the L2 target address and the SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
performing the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration by the second network equipment according to the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the combination of the L2 target address and the SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
when the assistant information comprises the correspondence between the
QoS profile and the SL DRX configuration and/or the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DTX configuration under the L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
configuring the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to each QoS profile according to the correspondence by the second network equipment;
when the assistant information comprises the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DRX configuration and/or the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DTX configuration under the combination of the L2 target address and the SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
configuring the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to each QoS profile according to the correspondence by the second network equipment.
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the term “one or more…”).
Regarding Claim 10,
Wang discloses an information processing method (See [Abstract]; A method of wireless communication includes…), comprising:
sending, to a first network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB1)), assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) configuration corresponding to groupcast communication of a sidelink interface (See [0040-0041]; [0059-0060]; terminal provides its configuration information about sidelink groupcast), by a terminal equipment (Fig.3A(UE1)); and/or,
sending, to the first network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB1)), assistant information related to SL configuration corresponding to broadcast communication of the sidelink interface (See [0040-0041]; [0059-0060]; terminal provides its configuration information about sidelink broadcast),
Wang fails to explicitly recite that the first message comprises
assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) Discontinuous Reception (DRX) configuration and/or SL Discontinuous Transmission (DTX) configuration corresponding to the groupcast or broadcast communication.
However in an analogous art,
Wu teaches about a UE with a base configuration about sidelink communication comprising
assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) Discontinuous Reception (DRX) configuration and/or SL Discontinuous Transmission (DTX) configuration corresponding to the groupcast or broadcast communication that is transmitted between base stations. (See [0092-0093]).
Wang and Wu are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication technology with sidelink vehicle protocol. Wang teaches about a handover procedure where source base station transmit a first message to target base station comprising sidelink information related to QoS and channel bearer. Wu teaches about a UE with a base configuration about sidelink communication comprising assistant information related to Sidelink (SL) Discontinuous Reception (DRX) configuration and/or SL Discontinuous Transmission (DTX) configuration corresponding to the groupcast or broadcast communication wherein the above information is transmitted between base stations in the handover process. Wang could use Wu features as to configure corresponding UEs to Sidelink DTX OR Sidelink DRX related to groupcast or broadcast transmission in case of operation with paging procedure during sidelink transmission operation Therefore it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang and Wu as to obtain an efficient wireless system technology with sidelink communication.
Regarding Claim 11,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 10 and Wang further teaches
wherein the assistant information comprises
one or more of following:
indication information about whether SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX
configuration are used for a Layer 2 (L2) target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
indication information about whether the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL
DTX configuration are used for combination of a L2 target address and a SL
transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
a Transmission (TX) profile corresponding to the sidelink interface of the
terminal equipment (See [0059-0060]; gNB1 sends, at step 405, the traffic pattern information and/or resource configuration information of the UE1 over the Uu interface and the PC5 interface to the target base station gNB2 in an HO request);
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a L2
target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to
combination of a L2 target address and a SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a Quality of Service (QoS) profile and a SL DRX
configuration and/or correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX
configuration under a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal
equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration Under combination of a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment with the SL transmission mode;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a QoS profile of the SL DRX
configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration are used Under the first L2 target
address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a Sidelink Radio Bearer (SLRB) of SL DRX and/or SL DTX are used Under the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address; and
indicating, based on a QoS profile using the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a QoS profile using SL DRX or SL DTX Under the first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a SLRB using SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration under the first L2 target address, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the SLRB.
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the term “one or more…”).
Regarding Claim 12,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 1 and Wang further teaches about
An information processing apparatus (Fig.6; apparatus of base station), applied to a first network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB1)),
the information processing apparatus (Fig.6; [0075]; radio station)) comprising:
a memory (See [0075]), a transceiver(See [0075]), and a processor(See [0075]),
wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program (See [0075]; store information and data); the transceiver is configured to send and receive data (See [0075]; The radio station 605 can include transceiver electronics 615 to send and/or receive wireless signals over one or more communication interfaces) under the control of the processor (Fig.6(610)); the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory and perform the following operations: steps of the method according to claim 1 (See [0075]; A radio station 605 such as a base station or a wireless device ( or UE) can include processor electronics 610 such as a microprocessor that implements one or more of the wireless techniques presented in this document).
Regarding Claim 13,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 12 and Wang further teaches about
wherein the assistant information comprises
one or more of following:
indication information about whether SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX
configuration are used for a Layer 2 (L2) target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
indication information about whether the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL
DTX configuration are used for combination of a L2 target address and a SL
transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
a Transmission (TX) profile corresponding to the sidelink interface of the
terminal equipment (See [0059-0060]; gNB1 sends, at step 405, the traffic pattern information and/or resource configuration information of the UE1 over the Uu interface and the PC5 interface to the target base station gNB2 in an HO request);
correspondence between a Quality of Service (QoS) profile and a SL DRX
configuration and/or correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX
configuration, configured in a System Information Block (SIB) of the first network
equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a L2
target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to
combination of a L2 target address and a SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration under a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration under combination of a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment with the SL transmission mode;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a QoS profile of the SL DRX
configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration are used under the first L2 target
address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a Sidelink Radio Bearer (SLRB) of SL DRX and/or SL DTX are used under the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address; and
indicating, based on a QoS profile using the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a QoS profile using SL DRX or SL DTX under the first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a SLRB using SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration under the first L2 target address, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the SLRB.
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the term “one or more…”).
Regarding Claim 14,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 12 and Wang further teaches about
wherein the processor is further configured to read the computer program in the memory and perform the following operations:
receiving a second message (See Fig.3A(306); [0061-0062]; the gNB2 transmits, at step 407, a message to the UEl to configure the Uu communication resource and the sidelink communication resource), sent by the second network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB2)),
wherein the second message (Fig.3A(306)) comprises
one or more of following:
indication information about the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX
configuration corresponding to the groupcast communication of the sidelink interface (See [0044-0045]; [0061-0062]; Wang with combination of Wu in Claim 1 teach about how a second message can comprises SL DRX and SL DTX configuration after gNB2 received first message from gNB1) of the terminal equipment (Fig.3A(UE1));
indication information about the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX
configuration corresponding to the broadcast communication of the sidelink interface (See [0044-0045]; [0061-0062]; Wang with combination of Wu in Claim 1 teach about how a second message can comprises SL DRX and SL DTX configuration after gNB2 received first message from gNB1) of the terminal equipment (Fig.3A(UE1));
wherein the first network equipment is a source network equipment of the terminal equipment (See [0059-0061]; Source gNB1), and the second network equipment is a target network equipment (See [0059-0061]; target gNB2) of the terminal equipment (See [0059-0061]; UE1).
15. (Cancelled)
Regarding Claim 16,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 5 and Wang further teaches about
An information processing apparatus (Fig.6; apparatus of base station), applied to a second network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB1)),
the information processing apparatus (Fig.6; [0075]; radio station)) comprising:
a memory (See [0075]), a transceiver(See [0075]), and a processor(See [0075]),
wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program (See [0075]; store information and data); the transceiver is configured to send and receive data (See [0075]; The radio station 605 can include transceiver electronics 615 to send and/or receive wireless signals over one or more communication interfaces) under the control of the processor (Fig.6(610)); the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory and perform the following operations: steps of the method according to claim 5 (See [0075]; A radio station 605 such as a base station or a wireless device ( or UE) can include processor electronics 610 such as a microprocessor that implements one or more of the wireless techniques presented in this document).
Regarding Claim 17,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 16 and Wang further teaches about
wherein the assistant information comprises
one or more of following:
indication information about whether SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX
configuration are used for a Layer 2 (L2) target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
indication information about whether the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL
DTX configuration are used for combination of a L2 target address and a SL
transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
a Transmission (TX) profile corresponding to the sidelink interface of the
terminal equipment (See [0059-0060]; gNB1 sends, at step 405, the traffic pattern information and/or resource configuration information of the UE1 over the Uu interface and the PC5 interface to the target base station gNB2 in an HO request);
correspondence between a Quality of Service (QoS) profile and a SL DRX
configuration and/or correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX
configuration, configured in a System Information Block (SIB) of the first network
equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a L2
target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to
combination of a L2 target address and a SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration under a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration under combination of a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment with the SL transmission mode;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a QoS profile of the SL DRX
configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration are used under the first L2 target
address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a Sidelink Radio Bearer (SLRB) of SL DRX and/or SL DTX are used under the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address; and
indicating, based on a QoS profile using the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a QoS profile using SL DRX or SL DTX under the first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a SLRB using SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration under the first L2 target address, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the SLRB.
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the term “one or more…”).
Regarding Claim 18,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 16 and Wang further teaches about
sending a second message (Fig.3A(306)) to the first network equipment (Fig.3A(gNB1)),
wherein the second message (Fig.3A(306)) comprises
one or more of following:
indication information about the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX
configuration corresponding to the groupcast communication of the sidelink interface (See [0044-0045]; [0061-0062]; Wang with combination of Wu in Claim 1 teach about how a second message can comprises SL DRX and SL DTX configuration after gNB2 received first message from gNB1) of the terminal equipment (Fig.3A(UE1));
indication information about the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX
configuration corresponding to the broadcast communication of the sidelink interface (See [0044-0045]; [0061-0062]; Wang with combination of Wu in Claim 1 teach about how a second message can comprises SL DRX and SL DTX configuration after gNB2 received first message from gNB1) of the terminal equipment (Fig.3A(UE1)).
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the term “one or more…”).
19. (Cancelled)
Regarding Claim 20,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 17 and Wang further teaches about
wherein the processor is further configured to read the computer program in the memory and perform the following operations:
when the assistant information comprises the indication information about that the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration is used for the L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
determining that the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration need to be performed;
when the assistant information comprises the indication information about that the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration is used for the combination of the L2 target address and the SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
determining that the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration needs to be performed for the combination of the L2 target address and
the SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
when the assistant information includes the TX profile corresponding to the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0059-0060]; gNB1 sends, at step 405, the traffic pattern information and/or resource configuration information of the UE1 over the Uu interface and the PC5 interface to the target base station gNB2 in an HO request),
determining, based on the TX profile corresponding to the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment (See [0059-0060]; gNB1 sends, at step 405, the traffic pattern information and/or resource configuration information of the UE1 over the Uu interface and the PC5 interface to the target base station gNB2 in an HO request), whether the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration needs to be performed on the terminal equipment (See [0061-0062]; the gNB2 includes information for a resource pool for autonomous resource selection, a resource pool for sidelink reception, or an exceptional resource pool for sidelink transmission);
when the assistant information comprises the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DRX configuration and/or the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DTX configuration configured in the SIB of the first network equipment,
performing the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration
according to the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DRX
configuration configured in the SIB of the first network equipment;
when the assistant information comprises the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
performing the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration according to the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
when the assistant information comprises the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the combination of the L2 target address and the SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
performing the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration according to the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the combination of the L2 target address and the SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
when the assistant information comprises the correspondence between the
QoS profile and the SL DRX configuration and/or the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DTX configuration under the L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
configuring the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to each QoS profile according to the correspondence;
when the assistant information comprises the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DRX configuration and/or the correspondence between the QoS profile and the SL DTX configuration under the combination of the L2 target address and the SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment,
configuring the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to each QoS profile according to the correspondence.
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the conditional term).
Regarding Claim 21,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 10 and Wang further teaches about
An information processing apparatus (Fig.6; apparatus of base station), applied to a terminal equipment (Fig.3A(UE1)),
the information processing apparatus (Fig.6; [0075]; radio station)) comprising:
a memory (See [0075]), a transceiver(See [0075]), and a processor(See [0075]),
wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program (See [0075]; store information and data) the transceiver is configured to send and receive data (See [0075]; The radio station 605 can include transceiver electronics 615 to send and/or receive wireless signals over one or more communication interfaces) under the control of the processor (Fig.6(610)); the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory and perform the following operations: steps of the method according to claim 10 (See [0075]; A radio station 605 such as a base station or a wireless device ( or UE) can include processor electronics 610 such as a microprocessor that implements one or more of the wireless techniques presented in this document).
Regarding Claim 22,
Wang and Wu teach all the features with respect to Claim 21 and Wang further teaches about
wherein the assistant information comprises
one or more of following:
indication information about whether SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX
configuration are used for a Layer 2 (L2) target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
indication information about whether the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL
DTX configuration are used for combination of a L2 target address and a SL
transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
a Transmission (TX) profile corresponding to the sidelink interface of the
terminal equipment (See [0059-0060]; gNB1 sends, at step 405, the traffic pattern information and/or resource configuration information of the UE1 over the Uu interface and the PC5 interface to the target base station gNB2 in an HO request);
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a L2
target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to
combination of a L2 target address and a SL transmission mode of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment;
correspondence between a Quality of Service (QoS) profile and a SL DRX
configuration and/or correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX
configuration under a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal
equipment;
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DRX configuration and/or
correspondence between a QoS profile and a SL DTX configuration under combination of a L2 target address of the sidelink interface of the terminal equipment with the SL transmission mode;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a QoS profile of the SL DRX
configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration are used under the first L2 target
address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, that SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to a Sidelink Radio Bearer (SLRB) of SL DRX and/or SL DTX are used under the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address; and
indicating, based on a QoS profile using the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a QoS profile using SL DRX or SL DTX under the first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the QoS profile;
indicating, based on a first L2 target address, a part of SL DRX configuration
and/or SL DTX configuration corresponding to the first L2 target address;
indicating, based on a SLRB using SL DRX configuration and/or SL DTX configuration under the first L2 target address, a part of the SL DRX configuration and/or the SL DTX configuration corresponding to the SLRB.
(One treated limitation from the above limitations suffices for the claim examination because of the conditional term).
Note: Tseng (US 2021/0329510 A1)
Reference that could have been used as prior art but not used in this rejection.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GARY LAFONTANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646