This Office Action is in response to communication filed on 06/18/2026.
Claims 1, 3-10, 14-, 24-33 are pending and rejected. Claims 2, 11-13, 15-23 are cancelled. Claims 32 and 33 are new.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,3, 8 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chen et al (US 20240023175) (hereinafter “Chen”).
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses a connection method (see para. [0007] discloses pairing method applied to first node), applied to a terminal (see para. [0007];[0109] discloses pairing method (connection method) applied to first node; Node is an electronic device , may include terminal device or network side device), wherein the terminal stores configuration information (see para. [0082]-[0085] discloses the pairing apparatus is configured to implement pairing method), a respective priority corresponding to each Bluetooth connection manner of a first plurality of Bluetooth connection manners is configured in the configuration information (see para. [0013]-[0014] discloses first pairing method is determined based on the priority information of the at least one pairing method supported by the node; a priority may represent an appropriate degree of pairing method between two nodes, node may determine based on priority first pairing method according to ta preferred pairing method) , each Bluetooth connection manner of the first plurality of Bluetooth connection manners corresponds to a different processing manner of discovering and establishing a Bluetooth connection (see para. [0020] discloses first pairing method and second pairing method are not same pairing method, when first pairing and second pairing method are not same, determine not to use the first pairing method), wherein the method comprises:
discovering a connectable target Bluetooth device (see para. [0007] discloses first note sending a first message, indication information of pairing);
detecting a Bluetooth connection request between the terminal and the target Bluetooth device (see para. [0008] discloses receiving a second message from the second node, including indication information of the first pairing mode), wherein the Bluetooth connection request comprises a preset Bluetooth connection manner (see para. [0007] discloses first note sending a first message, indication information of pairing);
in response to the Bluetooth connection request,
determining, based on the configuration information and a second plurality of Bluetooth connection manners supported by the terminal (see para. [0010] discloses first node and second node support one or more pairing methods), a respective priority of each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the terminal and the target Bluetooth device (see para. [0012];[0204] discloses first message includes priority information of at least one pairing mode method; priorities are preset for both the first node and a trusted node; first node and second node preset priorities of pairing methods and determine a pairing method with a highest priority. The priorities of the preset pairing methods are the same for first node and second node);
determining whether a priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is a highest priority in the priority of each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the terminal and the target Bluetooth device (see para. [0012];[0204] discloses first message includes priority information of at least one pairing mode method; priorities are preset for both the first node and a trusted node. First node and second node preset priorities of pairing methods and determine a pairing method with a highest priority. The priorities of the preset pairing methods are the same for first node and second node);
when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is the highest priority, determining to use the preset Bluetooth connection manner as a target Bluetooth connection manner (see para. [0013];[0014] discloses first pairing mode is determined based on the priority information of the at least one pairing method supported by the first node; the node may determine, based on the priority, the first pairing method according to a preferred pairing method between the two nodes); and
establishing a Bluetooth connection to the target Bluetooth device in the target Bluetooth connection manner (see para. [0016];[0041] discloses determining whether to use the first pairing method to establish an association with the second node; after verification on integrity, establishing and association with the second node according with the first pairing method).
Regarding claim 3, Chen discloses a method (see para. [0007];[0109] discloses pairing method (connection method) applied to first node; Node is an electronic device , may include terminal device or network side device), wherein that the respective priority corresponding to each Bluetooth connection manner of the first plurality of Bluetooth connection manners is configured in the configuration information (see para. [0007];[0013]-[0014] discloses first node sending a first message, indication information of pairing; first pairing method is determined based on the priority information of the at least one pairing method supported by the node; a priority may represent an appropriate degree of pairing method between two nodes, node may determine based on priority first pairing method according to a preferred pairing method) comprises:
a Bluetooth connection manner correspondingly supported by each Bluetooth device and a respective priority corresponding to the respective Bluetooth connection manner are configured in the configuration information (see para. [0013];[0014] discloses first pairing mode is determined based on the priority information of the at least one pairing method supported by the first node; the node may determine, based on the priority, the first pairing method according to a preferred pairing method between the two nodes),
wherein each Bluetooth device comprises one or more Bluetooth devices supported by the terminal (see Fig. 7(B) (Device 1 -3)); and
wherein determining, based on the configuration information and the second plurality of Bluetooth connection manners supported by the terminal, the respective priority of each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the terminal and the target Bluetooth device comprises:
determining, based on the Bluetooth connection manner that is correspondingly supported by each Bluetooth device and that is configured in the configuration information and the second plurality of Bluetooth connection manners supported by the terminal (see para. [0020] discloses first pairing method and second pairing method are not same pairing method, when first pairing and second pairing method are not same, determine not to use the first pairing method), each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the terminal and the target Bluetooth device (see para. [0059] discloses second pairing method is determined by first node from the pairing method supported by both the first and second node); and
determining, based on the respective priority that corresponds to each Bluetooth connection manner and that is configured in the configuration information, the respective priority of each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the terminal and the target Bluetooth device (see para. [0053];[0054] discloses determining the first pairing method supported by both the first node and second node; determining based on priority information at least one pairing method supported by first node and second node).
Regarding claim 8, Chen discloses a connection method (see para. [0007];[0109] discloses pairing method (connection method) applied to first node; Node is an electronic device , may include terminal device or network side device), applied to a terminal (see para. [0007];[0109] discloses pairing method (connection method) applied to first node; Node is an electronic device , may include terminal device or network side device), wherein, the terminal stores configuration information (see para. [0081]-[0084] discloses pairing apparatus is configured to implement pairing method, including processor configured to invoke a computer program stored in a memory), a respective priority corresponding to each Bluetooth connection manner of a plurality of Bluetooth connection manners supported by the terminal is configured in the configuration information (see para. [0204]; [0291] discloses first and second node preset priorities of pairing methods; the first node and the second node may determine the first pairing method through agreement based on different application scenarios, so that a plurality of selections of a pairing method between the two nodes are provided), each Bluetooth connection manner of the plurality of Bluetooth connection manners corresponds to a different processing manner of discovering and establishing a Bluetooth connection (see para. [0010] discloses the first node and the second node may determine the first pairing method through agreement based on different application scenarios, so that a plurality of selections of a pairing method between the two nodes are provided), and wherein the method comprises:
discovering a connectable target Bluetooth device (see para. [0007] discloses first note sending a first message, indication information of pairing);
detecting a Bluetooth connection request between the terminal and the target Bluetooth device (see para. [0008] discloses receiving a second message from the second node, including indication information of the first pairing mode), wherein the Bluetooth connection request comprises a preset Bluetooth connection manner (see para. [0007] discloses first node sending a first message, indication information of pairing);
in response to the Bluetooth connection request, determining a priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner based on the respective priority that corresponds to each Bluetooth connection manner of the plurality of Bluetooth connection manners supported by the terminal and that is configured in the configuration information (see para. [0012];[0204] discloses first message includes priority information of at least one pairing mode method; priorities are preset for both the first node and a trusted node; first node and second node preset priorities of pairing methods and determine a pairing method with a highest priority. The priorities of the preset pairing methods are the same for first node and second node);
determining whether the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is a highest priority in the configuration information (see para. [0012];[0204] discloses first message includes priority information of at least one pairing mode method; priorities are preset for both the first node and a trusted node. First node and second node preset priorities of pairing methods and determine a pairing method with a highest priority. The priorities of the preset pairing methods are the same for first node and second node); and
when the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is the highest priority, determining to use the preset Bluetooth connection manner as a target Bluetooth connection manner (see para. [0013];[0014] discloses first pairing mode is determined based on the priority information of the at least one pairing method supported by the first node; the node may determine, based on the priority, the first pairing method according to a preferred pairing method between the two nodes); and
establishing a Bluetooth connection to the target Bluetooth device in the target Bluetooth connection manner (see para. [0016];[0041] discloses determining whether to use the first pairing method to establish an association with the second node; after verification on integrity, establishing and association with the second node according with the first pairing method).
Regarding claim 14, Chen discloses an electronic device (see Fig. 12 (120)), wherein the electronic device comprises one or more processors (see Fig. 12 (1202)), a memory (see Fig. 12 (1201)), and a display (see para. [0205];[0206] discloses device has a capability of displaying; may display a user interface); and
wherein the memory is coupled to the one or more processors (see Fig. 12 (processor-memory), para. [0083]-[0085] processor configured to invoke computer program on memory), the memory stores computer program code (see Fig. 12 (processor-memory), para. [0083]-[0085] processor configured to invoke computer program on memory), the computer program code comprises computer instructions (see para. [0324] discloses apparatus with program instructions), and the one or more processors invoke the computer instructions to enable the electronic device to perform operations (see para. [0324] discloses apparatus with program instructions. Program code run on a processor, to perform procedure to implement a corresponding function) of:
discovering a connectable target Bluetooth device (see para. [0007] discloses first note sending a first message, indication information of pairing), wherein the electronic device stores configuration information (see para. [0081]-[0085] discloses pairing apparatus configured to implement the pairing method), a respective priority corresponding to each Bluetooth connection manner of a first plurality of Bluetooth connection manners is configured in the configuration information (see para. [0081]-[0085] discloses pairing apparatus configured to implement the pairing method), each Bluetooth connection manner of the first plurality of Bluetooth connection manners corresponds to a different processing manner of discovering and establishing a Bluetooth connection (see para. [0020] discloses first pairing method and second pairing method are not same pairing method, when first pairing and second pairing method are not same, determine not to use the first pairing method);
detecting a Bluetooth connection request between the electronic device and the target Bluetooth device (see para. [0008] discloses receiving a second message from the second node, including indication information of the first pairing mode), wherein the Bluetooth connection request comprises a preset Bluetooth connection manner (see para. [0007] discloses first note sending a first message, indication information of pairing);
in response to the Bluetooth connection request, determining, based on the configuration information and a second plurality of Bluetooth connection manners supported by the electronic device (see para. [0010] discloses first node and second node support one or more pairing methods), a respective priority of each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the electronic device and the target Bluetooth device (see para. [0012];[0204] discloses first message includes priority information of at least one pairing mode method; priorities are preset for both the first node and a trusted node; first node and second node preset priorities of pairing methods and determine a pairing method with a highest priority. The priorities of the preset pairing methods are the same for first node and second node);
determining whether a priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is a highest priority in the priority of each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the electronic device and the target Bluetooth device (see para. [0012];[0204] discloses first message includes priority information of at least one pairing mode method; priorities are preset for both the first node and a trusted node. First node and second node preset priorities of pairing methods and determine a pairing method with a highest priority. The priorities of the preset pairing methods are the same for first node and second node);
when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is the highest priority, determining to use the preset Bluetooth connection manner as a target Bluetooth connection manner (see para. [0013];[0014] discloses first pairing mode is determined based on the priority information of the at least one pairing method supported by the first node; the node may determine, based on the priority, the first pairing method according to a preferred pairing method between the two nodes); and
establishing a Bluetooth connection to the target Bluetooth device in the target Bluetooth connection manner (see para. [0016];[0041] discloses determining whether to use the first pairing method to establish an association with the second node; after verification on integrity, establishing and association with the second node according with the first pairing method).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-7, 9-10, 24-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al (US 20240023175) (hereinafter “Chen”) as applied to claim 1, 8 and 14 above, and further in view of Ge et al (CN113573291A) Published 2021/10/29) (hereinafter “Ge”) (IDS).
Regarding claim 4, Chen discloses a method (see para. [0007];[0109] discloses pairing method (connection method) applied to first node; Node is an electronic device , may include terminal device or network side device), wherein that the respective priority corresponding to each Bluetooth connection manner of the first plurality of Bluetooth connection manners is configured in the configuration information (see para. [0013]-[0014] discloses first pairing method is determined based on the priority information of the at least one pairing method supported by the node; a priority may represent an appropriate degree of pairing method between two nodes, node may determine based on priority first pairing method according to ta preferred pairing method).
Chen fails to disclose but Ge wherein that the respective priority corresponding to each Bluetooth connection manner of the first plurality of Bluetooth connection manners is configured in the configuration information comprises:
discloses a priority corresponding to a Bluetooth connection manner supported by both a Bluetooth device corresponding to a model identifier and the terminal is configured in the configuration information (see lines (304-317) discloses perform each type of Bluetooth device sets a priority identifier, and the priority identifier is bound to the identifier of the Bluetooth device. Bluetooth device connection operation according to priority, sets a priority identifier, this priority identifier is bound to the Bluetooth device),
wherein the Bluetooth device corresponding to the model identifier is a Bluetooth device of any Bluetooth model supported by the terminal (see lines (304-317) each type of Bluetooth device sets a priority identifier, and the priority identifier is bound to the identifier of the Bluetooth device); and
wherein determining, based on the configuration information and the second plurality of Bluetooth connection manners supported by the terminal, the priority of each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the terminal and the target Bluetooth device comprises:
determining, based on the configuration information, a priority corresponding to a Bluetooth connection manner supported by both a Bluetooth device corresponding to a model identifier of the target Bluetooth device and the terminal (see lines (304-317) type of Bluetooth device sets a priority identifier, and the priority identifier is bound to the identifier of the Bluetooth device. After the Bluetooth device is configured to the network, the APP obtains the identification and priority identification of the Bluetooth device and determines whether to establish a Bluetooth connection according to the priority identification. The priority identification can be identified in the form of numbers, letters, etc.).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the identifier as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving success of the Bluetooth connection of a device.
Regarding claim 5, Chen discloses a method (see para. [0007];[0109] discloses pairing method (connection method) applied to first node; Node is an electronic device , may include terminal device or network side device).
Che fails to disclose but Ge teaches wherein the method further comprises:
when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), and another Bluetooth connection request between the terminal and the target Bluetooth device is not detected within a preset time (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), determining that the preset Bluetooth connection manner is the target Bluetooth connection manner(see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection); or
determining, when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (This part is optional), and the another Bluetooth connection request is detected within a preset time, not to use the preset Bluetooth connection manner as the target Bluetooth connection manner (This part is optional).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the preset time as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving success of the Bluetooth connection of a device.
Regarding claim 6, Chen discloses a method according (see para. [0007];[0109] discloses pairing method (connection method) applied to first node; Node is an electronic device , may include terminal device or network side device)
Chen fails to disclose but Ge teaches, wherein the determining, when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), and
the another Bluetooth connection request is detected within a preset time (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), that the target Bluetooth connection manner is not the preset Bluetooth connection manner comprises:
when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), and the another Bluetooth connection request is detected within the preset time (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), determining to use a Bluetooth connection manner comprised in the another Bluetooth connection request as the target Bluetooth connection manner (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection).
Lee and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lee to include the preset time as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving Bluetooth connectivity.
Regarding claim 7, Chen discloses a method (see para. [0007];[0109] discloses pairing method (connection method) applied to first node; Node is an electronic device , may include terminal device or network side device).
Chen fails to disclose but Ge teaches, wherein the determining, when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority, and the another Bluetooth connection request is detected within a preset time (see line [68] discloses time factor), that the target Bluetooth connection manner is not the preset Bluetooth connection manner comprises:
when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), and one or more other Bluetooth connection requests are detected within the preset time (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), determining that a Bluetooth connection manner corresponding to a highest priority in one or more Bluetooth connection manners comprised in the one or more other Bluetooth connection requests is used as the target Bluetooth connection manner (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the preset time as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving Bluetooth connectivity.
Regarding claim 9, Chen discloses a method according (see para. [0007];[0109] discloses pairing method (connection method) applied to first node; Node is an electronic device , may include terminal device or network side device).
Chen fails to disclose but Ge teaches wherein the method further comprises:
when the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), and another Bluetooth connection request between the terminal and the target Bluetooth device is not detected within a preset time (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), determining to use the preset Bluetooth connection manner as the target Bluetooth connection manner (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection); or
determining, when the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (This part is optional), and the another Bluetooth connection request is detected within a preset time, that the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the target Bluetooth connection manner (This part is optional).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the preset time as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving success of the Bluetooth connection of a device.
Regarding claim 10, Chen discloses a method (see para. [0003] discloses Bluetooth communication method to be used in terminal).
Chen fails to disclose but Ge teaches, wherein the determining, when the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), and the another Bluetooth connection request is detected within a preset time (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), that the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the target Bluetooth connection manner comprises:
when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority, and one or more Bluetooth connection requests are detected within the preset time (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection),
determining that a Bluetooth connection manner corresponding to a highest priority in one or more Bluetooth connection manners comprised in the one or more Bluetooth connection requests is used as the target Bluetooth connection manner (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the preset time as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving Bluetooth connectivity.
Regarding claim 24, Chen discloses a method (see para. [0007] discloses pairing method applied to first node).
Chen fails to disclose but Ge teaches wherein the method further comprises:
receiving updated configuration information sent from a cloud (see lines [87-90]; [332-333];[339-340] discloses connection strategy includes obtain Bluetooth connection policy from the cloud); and
updating the configuration information to the updated configuration information (see lines [400-401] discloses users can update Bluetooth strategy according to business development).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the cloud information as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving Bluetooth connectivity.
Regarding claim 25, Chen discloses a method (see para. [0003] discloses Bluetooth communication method to be used in terminal).
Chen fails to disclose but Ge teaches wherein the method further comprises:
receiving updated configuration information sent from a cloud (see lines [87-90]; [332-333];[339-340] discloses connection strategy includes obtain Bluetooth connection policy from the cloud); and
updating the configuration information to the updated configuration information (see lines [400-401] discloses users can update Bluetooth strategy according to business development).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the cloud information as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving Bluetooth connectivity.
Regarding claim 26, Chen discloses an electronic device (see Fig. 12 (120)).
Chen fails to disclose but Ge teaches wherein that the respective priority corresponding to each Bluetooth connection manner of the first plurality of Bluetooth connection manners is configured in the configuration information comprises:
a Bluetooth connection manner correspondingly supported by each Bluetooth device and a respective priority corresponding to the respective Bluetooth connection manner are configured in the configuration information, wherein each Bluetooth device comprises one or more Bluetooth devices supported by the electronic device (see lines (307-314) discloses each typo of Bluetooth device sets a priority identifier, bound to the device. Obtains identification and priority of the device and determines whether to establish connection according to priority); and
wherein determining, based on the configuration information and the second plurality of Bluetooth connection manners supported by the electronic device, the respective priority of each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the electronic device and the target Bluetooth device comprises:
determining, based on the Bluetooth connection manner that is correspondingly supported by each Bluetooth device and that is configured in the configuration information and the second plurality of Bluetooth connection manners supported by the electronic device, each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the electronic device and the target Bluetooth device see lines (332-33) discloses obtain the ID of the device and corresponding strategy); and
determining, based on the respective priority that corresponds to each Bluetooth connection manner and that is configured in the configuration information, the respective priority of each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the electronic device and the target Bluetooth device (see lines (307-314) discloses each typo of Bluetooth device sets a priority identifier, bound to the device. Obtains identification and priority of the device and determines whether to establish connection according to priority).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the information as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving Bluetooth connectivity.
Regarding claim 27, Chen discloses an electronic device (see Fig. 12 (120)).
Chen fails to disclose but Ge teaches wherein that the respective priority corresponding to each Bluetooth connection manner of the first plurality of Bluetooth connection manners is configured in the configuration information comprises:
a priority corresponding to a Bluetooth connection manner supported by both a Bluetooth device corresponding to a model identifier and the electronic device is configured in the configuration information, wherein the Bluetooth device corresponding to the model identifier is a Bluetooth device of any Bluetooth model supported by the electronic device (see lines (307-314);342-343) discloses each typo of Bluetooth device sets a priority identifier, bound to the device. Obtains identification and priority of the device and determines whether to establish connection according to priority; device needs to be burned into the Bluetooth strategy when leaves the factory); and wherein determining, based on the configuration information and the second plurality of Bluetooth connection manners supported by the electronic device, the priority of each Bluetooth connection manner supported by both the electronic device and the target Bluetooth device comprises: determining, based on the configuration information, a priority corresponding to a Bluetooth connection manner supported by both a Bluetooth device corresponding to a model identifier of the target Bluetooth device and the electronic device (see lines (307-314) discloses each typo of Bluetooth device sets a priority identifier, bound to the device. Obtains identification and priority of the device and determines whether to establish connection according to priority).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the identifier as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving Bluetooth connectivity.
Regarding claim 28, Chen discloses an electronic device (see Fig. 12 (120)).
Chen fails to disclose, wherein the operations further comprises:
when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority, and another Bluetooth connection request between the electronic device and the target Bluetooth device is not detected within a preset time, determining that the preset Bluetooth connection manner is the target Bluetooth connection manner (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection); or
determining, when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority, and the another Bluetooth connection request is detected within a preset time, not to use the preset Bluetooth connection manner as the target Bluetooth connection manner (This part is optional).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the identifier as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving Bluetooth connectivity.
Regarding claim 29, Chen discloses an electronic device (see Fig. 12 (120)).
Chen fails to disclose but Ge teaches, wherein the determining,
when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), and
the another Bluetooth connection request is detected within a preset time (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), that the target Bluetooth connection manner is not the preset Bluetooth connection manner comprises:
when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), and
the another Bluetooth connection request is detected within the preset time (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), determining to use a Bluetooth connection manner comprised in the another Bluetooth connection request as the target Bluetooth connection manner (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the priority and preset time as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving Bluetooth connectivity.
Regarding claim 30, Chen discloses an electronic device (see Fig. 12 (120)).
Chen fails to disclose but Ge teaches, wherein the determining,
when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), and the another Bluetooth connection request is detected within a preset time, that the target Bluetooth connection manner is not the preset Bluetooth connection manner comprises:
when determining that the priority corresponding to the preset Bluetooth connection manner is not the highest priority (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), and one or more other Bluetooth connection requests are detected within the preset time see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection), determining that a Bluetooth connection manner corresponding to a highest priority in one or more Bluetooth connection manners comprised in the one or more other Bluetooth connection requests is used as the target Bluetooth connection manner (see lines [67]-[69] ;[81]-[85] discloses connection strategy between two adjacent priorities includes a time factor; determines the Bluetooth connection and Bluetooth connection of other devices corresponding to the priority include detect time, if a preset time is reached device corresponding to second priority is stablish for Bluetooth connection).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the priority and preset time as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving Bluetooth connectivity.
Regarding claim 31, Chen discloses an electronic device (see Fig. 12 (120)).
Chen fails to disclose but Ge teaches wherein the operations further comprises:
receiving updated configuration information sent from a cloud (see lines [87-90]; [332-333];[339-340] discloses connection strategy includes obtain Bluetooth connection policy from the cloud); and
updating the configuration information to the updated configuration information (see lines [400-401] discloses users can update Bluetooth strategy according to business development).
Chen and Ge are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the cloud information as described by Ge.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving Bluetooth connectivity.
Claims 32 and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by Chen et al (US 20240023175) (hereinafter “Chen”) as applied to claims 1 and 14 above and further in view of Mou et al (US 20220279328 A1) (hereinafter “Mou”).
Regarding claim 32, Chen discloses a method (see para. [0003] discloses Bluetooth communication method to be used in terminal).
Chen fails to disclose but Mou teaches, wherein the first plurality of Bluetooth connection manners comprises a connection manner of scanning a broadcast packet and a coil adsorption connection manner (see para. [0079],[0090],[0116] discloses Bluetooth broadcast messages (include MAC of the device), the control module compares messages with the MAC address received through the wireless charging coil, to determine a Bluetooth broadcast message of the keyboard that perform wireless charging communication with computer).
Chen and Mou are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the broadcast packed and coil connection manner as described by Mou.
The motivation to combine both references would come from including another Bluetooth connection manner into the options for Bluetooth connection manners.
Regarding claim 33, Chen discloses a method (see para. [0003] discloses Bluetooth communication method to be used in terminal),
Chen fails to disclose but Mou teaches, wherein the plurality of Bluetooth connection manners comprises a connection manner of scanning a broadcast packet and a coil adsorption connection manner (see para. [0079],[0090],[0116] discloses Bluetooth broadcast messages (include MAC of the device), the control module compares messages with the MAC address received through the wireless charging coil, to determine a Bluetooth broadcast message of the keyboard that perform wireless charging communication with computer).
Chen and Mou are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods and Bluetooth connection.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include the broadcast packed and coil connection manner as described by Mou.
The motivation to combine both references would come from including another Bluetooth connection manner into the options for Bluetooth connection manners.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 12-16, filed 06/18/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claims 1, 8 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection is made in view of Chen et al (US 20240023175).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LUIS GUILLERMO LEMA LEMOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419