CTNF 18/700,204 CTNF 100401 DETAILED ACTION This action is responsive to claims filed on 19 April 2024 and Information Disclosure Statements filed on 10/04/2024, and 20/04/2025. Claims 1-12, 14, 16-17, 19-21, 42-43. are pending for examination. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claims 1-4, 1 1-12, 19-21, 42-43 are reje cted under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US 20180076872 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20220322351 A1). With regarding Claim 1, Li discloses a method for reporting a multi-carrier aggregation capability, performed by a terminal device, the method comprising (See FIG. 3, 7-8, and ¶[0007], [0049]-[0050], [0177]. Disclosed a carrier aggregation capability reporting method by UE. [0049] determining, by user equipment UE , information about a carrier combination supported by the UE and information about a sub-combination that is of the carrier combination and that is supported by the UE; and[0050] reporting, by the UE to a base station , the determined information about the carrier combination supported by the UE and the determined information about the sub-combination that is of the carrier combination and that is supported by the UE.): reporting a first aggregation bandwidth class or aggregation capability information supported by the terminal device to a network side device through a first signaling (See FIG. 3 and ¶[0007], [0050], [0181]-[0185]. Disclosed the aggregation capability information or aggregation bandwidth class, the first signaling is constructed as the first set (supported Band Combination). [0007] In another prior art, the UE may report, in a first set (supported Band Combination, supported band combination) and a second set (supported Band Combination Add, supported band combination add), a capability of a carrier combination supported by the UE. The capability of the carrier combination includes a single-carrier capability and a multi-carrier capability . Each element in the first set or the second set indicates, according to a first format, a carrier combination supported by the UE and a capability corresponding to the carrier combination, such as a MIMO capability or a CSI capability .) , and reporting a second aggregation bandwidth class supported by the terminal device to the network side device through a second signaling (See FIG. 3 and ¶[0007], [0050], [0259]. Disclosed the second signaling is constructed as the second set (supported Band Combination Add). The second aggregation bandwidth class corresponds to the sub combination or remaining capability that is reported via this second set.) ; wherein the second aggregation bandwidth class reported through the second signaling is a fallback aggregation bandwidth class of the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling (See FIG. 13, and ¶[0005]-[0007], [0049]-[0150], [0120], [0186], [0194], [0082], [0120] reporting, by the UE, information about a maximum carrier aggregation capability supported by the UE to the base station, where the information about the maximum carrier aggregation capability is used by the base station to send the carrier range information to the UE.). TABLE-US-00002 TABLE 2 Sequence number corresponding to a sub-combination BAND A BAND B Description 1 DL Class B, DL Class B One uplink carrier fewer than UL Class A BAND_B in the original carrier combination 2 DL Class B DL Class B, One uplink carrier fewer than UL Class A BAND_A in the original carrier combination 3 DL Class B, — With no carrier on BAND_B UL Class A in the original carrier combination 4 — DL Class B, With no carrier on BAND_A UL Class A in the original carrier combination 5 DL Class B, UL Class A One downlink carrier fewer than UL Class A BAND_B in the original carrier combination 6 UL Class A DL Class B, One downlink carrier fewer than UL Class A BAND_A in the original carrier combination 7 UL Class A UL Class A One downlink carrier fewer than BAND_B in the original carrier combination and one downlink carrier fewer than BAND_A in the original carrier combination 8 — UL Class A One downlink carrier fewer than BAND_B in the original carrier combination and with no carrier on BAND_A in the original carrier combination 9 UL Class A — With no carrier on BAND_B in the original carrier combination and one downlink carrier fewer than BAND_A in the original carrier combination. ) Li may not explicitly disclose fallback aggregation bandwidth class However, in analogous art, Wang disclose fallback aggregation bandwidth class. (See ¶[0037]. Disclosed these sub-combinations as lower order carrier aggregation bandwidth classes that belong to a fallback group of the parent combination.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches a multi-set reporting architecture where a UE reports primary carrier aggregation capabilities in a first set (first signaling) and uses a second set (second signaling) as an overflow mechanism for remaining capabilities when the first set is full ¶[0007]. It also explicitly recognizes the existence of sub-combinations (fallback capabilities) of a primary carrier combination ¶[0005]. Wang teaches the standardized concept of fallback groups, teaching that when a UE falls back to a lower-order carrier aggregation bandwidth class, that fallback combination inherently belongs to the same fallback group as the parent (high-level) combination ¶[0037]. This combination ensures to reducing signaling waste and avoiding redundant reporting. With regarding Claim 2, Li and Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein, the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling and the second aggregation bandwidth class reported through the second signaling belong to a same fallback group . (See ¶[0007], [0049]-[0050], [0120], [0150], [0155], [0186]. Disclosed the base method of reporting a first aggregation capability in a first set or signaling and a remaining capability (sub-combination) in a second set/signaling.) ; or the second aggregation bandwidth class reported through the second signaling and the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling are located in different fallback groups; or a fallback group to which the second aggregation bandwidth class reported through the second signaling belongs is a subgroup of a fallback group to which the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling belongs. Li may not explicitly disclose fallback aggregation bandwidth class However, in analogous art, Wang disclose wherein, the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling and the second aggregation bandwidth class reported through the second signaling belong to a same fallback group . (See ¶[0037]-[0039], [0048]. Disclosed that a parent combination (reported in the primary or first signaling) and its fallback sub combinations/lower-order bandwidth classes (reported in the secondary/second signaling) belong to the same fallback) ; or the second aggregation bandwidth class reported through the second signaling and the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling are located in different fallback groups . (See ¶[0037]-[0039], [0048]. Disclosed distinct fallback groups (e.g., fallback group 1 and fallback group 2) with different bandwidth classes, showing that different bandwidth classes can be organized into different fallback groups depending on network configuration.) ; or a fallback group to which the second aggregation bandwidth class reported through the second signaling belongs is a subgroup of a fallback group to which the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling belongs. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches the foundational mechanism of splitting capability reporting into a first set (first signaling) and a second set (second signaling) to handle overflow or specific conditions, and it acknowledges the existence of sub-combinations (fallback capabilities with fewer carriers) of a primary carrier combination. Wang teaches the standardized concept of fallback groups, teaching that when a UE falls back to a lower-order carrier aggregation bandwidth class, that fallback combination inherently belongs to the same fallback group as the parent (high-level) combination ¶[0037]. This combination ensure maintaining backward compatibility and proper radio resource management while achieving the shared goal of reducing signaling waste. With regarding Claim 3, Li and Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the aggregation capability information is used to respectively report an aggregation state in an uplink frequency band and an aggregation state in a downlink frequency band supported by the terminal device, or report an aggregation state in a frequency band (See FIG. 3 and ¶[0184]-[0185]. Disclosed that the reported capability information distinguishes between and reports the aggregation state (band class, carrier quantity, bandwidth) for both the downlink (DL) and uplink (UL) of the supported frequency bands. (Band A, Band B).) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that the UE determines and reports a carrier aggregation band class for each frequency band, and explicitly states that this class includes both a downlink carrier aggregation band class and an uplink carrier aggregation band class. Wang teaches the standardized concept of fallback groups, teaching that when a UE falls back to a lower-order carrier aggregation bandwidth class, that fallback combination inherently belongs to the same fallback group as the parent (high-level) combination. This combination ensure maintaining backward compatibility and proper radio resource management while achieving the shared goal of reducing signaling waste. With regarding Claim 4, Li and Wang discloses the method of claim 3, Li disclosed the aggregation state comprises at least one of: contiguous; non-contiguous; or contiguous and non-contiguous (See FIG. 2a-b, [0180]-[0181]. Disclosed both contiguous and non-contiguous aggregation states as fundamental types of carrier combinations that the UE determines and reports capability information.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that carrier aggregation configurations include both contiguous component carrier (FIG. 2a) and non-contiguous component carriers (FIG. 2b). With regarding Claim 11, Li and Wang discloses the method of claim 1, Li may not explicitly disclose wherein the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling is one or more of extended aggregation bandwidth classes R, S, T, U, MA, MD, ME, and MF. However, in analogous art, Wang disclose wherein the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling is one or more of extended aggregation bandwidth classes R, S, T, U, MA, MD, ME, and MF (See FIG. 5 and ¶[0038], [0041], [0054]. Disclosed that bandwidth classes extend beyond legacy classes (citing A-Q) and teaches the necessity wider aggregated bandwidths (e.g., 1600 MHz or 2400 MHz)) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches reporting aggregation bandwidth classes (e.g., A-B, E) as part of the carrier aggregation capability. Wang teaches that bandwidth classes extend beyond legacy classes (citing A-Q and teaches the necessity of extending these classes to support significantly wider aggregated bandwidths). This combination ensure extended aggregation bandwidth classes in the first signaling to report support for these wider bandwidth configurations. With regarding Claim 12, Li and Wang discloses the method of claim 11, Li may not explicitly disclose wherein the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling is one or more of R, S, T and U, the second aggregation bandwidth class reported through the second signaling is F: or the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling is one or more of MA, MD, ME and MF, the second aggregation bandwidth class reported through the second signaling is one of M, F, E, D, or A. However, in analogous art, Wang disclose wherein the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling is one or more of R, S, T and U, the second aggregation bandwidth class reported through the second signaling is F: or the first aggregation bandwidth class reported through the first signaling is one or more of MA, MD, ME and MF, the second aggregation bandwidth class reported through the second signaling is one of M, F, E, D, or A (See ¶[0038], [0041]-[0053]. Disclosed the evolution of these classes, teaching the necessity of extending bandwidth classes to support significantly wider aggregated bandwidth and defining their fallback relationships to lower-order, legacy classes (such as A, D, E, F).) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches the foundational method of reporting aggregation bandwidth classes (e.g., A-F) in a first signaling and fallback sub-combinations is a second signaling. Wang teaches addresses the evolution of these classes, teaching the necessity of extending bandwidth classes to support significantly wider aggregated bandwidths and defining their fallback relationships to lower-order, legacy classes. This combination ensures backward compatibility, proper fallback operation, and efficient resource allocation. With regarding Claim 19, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 19 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 1, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 20, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 20 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 2, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 21, Li and Wang the method of claim 19, Li Disclosed wherein the method comprises: analyzing the first signaling, and determining the an aggregation bandwidth class supported by the terminal device based on an analysis result (See ¶[0051]-[0052], [0264]-[0265], [0184]. Disclosed that after the network side equipment acquires (receives and analyzes) the carrier aggregation capability reported by the UE, it configures the aggregated carriers for the UE according to that capability ¶[0051]-[0052]. Furthermore, the reference explicitly states that this reported capability information includes the carrier aggregation band class.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that base station to utilize reported UE capability information to configure carrier aggregation, it must inherently analyze the received signaling and determine the specific aggregation bandwidth classes supported by the UE. With regarding Claim 42, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 42 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 1, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 43, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 19 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 1, and is rejected under the same reasoning . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5-10, 14, 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (US 20180076872 A1) in view of Wang et al (US 20220322351 A1), and further in view of Suzuki et al (US 20180191414 A1) . With regarding Claim 5, Li and Wang discloses the method of claim 2. Li and Wang may not disclosed wherein the first signaling is a new radio (NR) carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassNR-v17xy signaling, where xy is a serial number. However, in analogous art, Suzuki disclose wherein the first signaling is a new radio (NR) carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassNR-v17xy signaling, where xy is a serial number (See FIG. 15, and [0164]-[0165], [0168], [0172]. Disclosed the exact hierarchical RRC structure for reporting bandwidth classes (e.g., ca-BandwidthClassDL-r10) and explicitly demonstrates the standard practice of appending version suffixes (e.g., -v10xx, -v100xx)) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that the reported capability information distinguishes between and reports the aggregation state (band class, carrier quantity, bandwidth) for both the downlink (DL) and uplink (UL) of the supported frequency bands. (Band A, Band B). Suzuki teaches the specific RRC parameter structure for bandwidth classes, explicitly naming parameters such as ca-BandwidthClassUL-r10 and ca- BandwidthClassDL-r10 within BandParameters-r10. This combination extend their functionality for newer releases without braking. With regarding Claim 6, Li, Wang and Suzuki discloses the method of claim 5, Li wherein the first signaling comprises at least one of (See ¶[0007]. Disclosed reporting capabilities in a first set (e.g., supported Band Combination)) : Li and Wang may not disclosed an NR downlink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassDL-NR-v17xy signaling, an NR uplink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassUL-NR-v17xy signaling, a frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling, a frequency band list BandList-v17xy signaling, a frequency band combination BandCombination-v17xy signaling, a frequency band combination list BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling, or a supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling. However, in analogous art, Suzuki disclose an NR downlink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassDL-NR-v17xy signaling (See ¶[0163]-[0168], [0165]. Disclosed the parameter ca-BandwidthClassDl-r10), which indicates the bandwidth class for the downlink in the corresponding band .) an NR uplink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassUL-NR-v17xy signaling (See ¶[0164]. Disclosed the parameter ca-BandwidthClassUL-r10, which indicates a bandwidth class for the uplink in the corresponding band. ) a frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling, a frequency band list BandList-v17xy signaling (See ¶[0164]-[0165]. Disclosed the parameter BandParameters-r10, which indicates one band and contains the UL/DL bandwidth class parameters. ) a frequency band combination BandCombination-v17xy signaling, a frequency band combination list BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling (See ¶[0163]. Disclosed that the capability parameter supportedBandCombination includes one or more parameters BandCombinationPrameters-r10 ) or a supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that the reported capability information distinguishes between and reports the aggregation state (band class, carrier quantity, bandwidth) for both the downlink (DL) and uplink (UL) of the supported frequency bands. (Band A, Band B). Suzuki teaches the exact hierarchical RRC parameter names and structures claimed: ca-BandwidthClassDL, ca-BandwidthClassUL, BandParameters, and supportedBandCombination. This combination ensure backward compatibility while supporting new features. With regarding Claim 7, Li, Wang and Suzuki discloses the method of claim 6, Li and Wang may not disclosed wherein the CA-BandwidthClassNR-v17xy signaling, the CA-BandwidthClassDL-NR-v17xy signaling, the CA-BandwidthClassUL-NR-v17xy signaling, the BandParameters-v17xy signaling, the BandList-v17xy signaling, the BandCombination-v17xy signaling, the BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling, and the SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling have a same identifier. However, in analogous art, Suzuki disclose wherein the CA-BandwidthClassNR-v17xy signaling, the CA-BandwidthClassDL-NR-v17xy signaling, the CA-BandwidthClassUL-NR-v17xy signaling, the BandParameters-v17xy signaling, the BandList-v17xy signaling, the BandCombination-v17xy signaling, the BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling, and the SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling have a same identifier (See ¶[0163]-[0165]. Disclosed that all the parameters (ca-BandwidthClassDL/UL, BandParameters, supportedBandCombination, etc.) are structurally organized in a hierarchical RRC tree where they are nested under the same parent information element.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that the reported capability information distinguishes between and reports the aggregation state (band class, carrier quantity, bandwidth) for both the downlink (DL) and uplink (UL) of the supported frequency bands. (Band A, Band B). Suzuki teaches the exact hierarchical RRC parameter names and structures claimed: ca-BandwidthClassDL, ca-BandwidthClassUL, BandParameters, and supportedBandCombination. This combination ensure backward compatibility while supporting new features. With regarding Claim 8, Li, Wang and Suzuki discloses the method of claim 5, Li and Wang may not disclosed wherein the first signaling further comprises: an NR downlink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassDL1-NR-v17xy signaling and an NR downlink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassDL2-NR-v17xy signaling, or an NR uplink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassUL1-NR- v17xy signaling and an NR uplink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA- BandwidthClassUL2-NR-v17xy signaling. However, in analogous art, Suzuki disclose wherein the first signaling further comprises: an NR downlink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassDL1-NR-v17xy signaling and an NR downlink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassDL2-NR-v17xy signaling, or an NR uplink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassUL1-NR- v17xy signaling and an NR uplink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA- BandwidthClassUL2-NR-v17xy signaling (See ¶[0157], [0163]-[0168]. Disclosed the multiple parameters for the one applied to all carrier one applied to a specific carrier and explicitly demonstrates the standard practice of appending version suffix -v10xx to legacy parameters (e.g., -r10) to extend their functionality for newer releases.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that the reported capability information distinguishes between and reports the aggregation state (band class, carrier quantity, bandwidth) for both the downlink (DL) and uplink (UL) of the supported frequency bands. (Band A, Band B). Suzuki teaches the first signaling encompasses the RRC parameters used to convey the aggregation bandwidth class. This combination ensure backward compatibility while supporting new, differentiating capabilities across multiple component carriers or bands. With regarding Claim 9, Li, Wang and Suzuki discloses the method of claim 8, Li and Wang may not disclosed wherein the first signaling further comprises at least one of: a frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling, a frequency band list BandList-v17xy signaling, a frequency band combination BandCombination- v17xy signaling, a frequency band combination list BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling, or a supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling. However, in analogous art, Suzuki disclose wherein the first signaling further comprises at least one of: a frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling, a frequency band list BandList-v17xy signaling, a frequency band combination BandCombination- v17xy signaling, a frequency band combination list BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling, or a supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling (See ¶[0157], [0163]-[0168]. Disclosed the multiple parameters and versioned structures for the one applied to all carriers, one applied to a specific carrier and explicitly demonstrates the standard practice of appending version suffixes to legacy parameters to extend their functionality for newer releases.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that the reported capability information distinguishes between and reports the aggregation state (band class, carrier quantity, bandwidth) for both the downlink (DL) and uplink (UL) of the supported frequency bands. (Band A, Band B). Suzuki teaches the first signaling encompasses the RRC parameters used to convey the aggregation bandwidth class. This combination ensure backward compatibility while supporting new, differentiating capabilities across multiple component carriers or bands. With regarding Claim 10, Li, Wang and Suzuki discloses the method of claim 9, Li and Wang may not disclosed wherein the NR downlink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassDL1-NR-v17xy signaling, the NR downlink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassDL2-NR-v17xy signaling, and the NR uplink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassUL1-NR-v17xy signaling, the NR uplink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassUL2-NR-v17xy signaling, the frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling, the frequency band list BandList-v17xy signaling, the frequency band combination BandCombination-v17xy signaling, the frequency band combination list BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling, the supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling have a same identifier. However, in analogous art, Suzuki disclose wherein the NR downlink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassDL1-NR-v17xy signaling, the NR downlink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassDL2-NR-v17xy signaling, and the NR uplink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassUL1-NR-v17xy signaling, the NR uplink carrier aggregation bandwidth class CA-BandwidthClassUL2-NR-v17xy signaling, the frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling (See ¶[0163]-[0168], [0216]. Disclosed reporting multiple bandwidth class and MIMO capability parameters for the same band combination (e.g., a first ca-BandwidthClassDL-r10 and a second ca-BandwidthClass-r10) for different component carriers or capability subsets within the same band.) , the frequency band list BandList-v17xy signaling, the frequency band combination BandCombination-v17xy signaling, the frequency band combination list BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling, the supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling have a same identifier (See ¶[0163]-[0165]. Disclosed the exact RRC parameter hierarchy: supportedBandCombination (combination list) BandParameters (band parameter/list) ca-BandwidthClassDL/UL (bandwidth class signaling).) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that the reported capability information distinguishes between and reports the aggregation state (band class, carrier quantity, bandwidth) for both the downlink (DL) and uplink (UL) of the supported frequency bands. (Band A, Band B). Suzuki teaches that all the claimed parameters (ca-BandwidthClassDL/UL, BandParameters, supportedBandCombination, etc.) are structurally organized in a hierarchical RRC tree where they are nested under the same parent information element. This combination ensures that the network can correctly map each DL/UL bandwidth class indication to its corresponding frequency band and band combination. With regarding Claim 14, Li and Wang the method of claim 3, However, in analogous art, Suzuki disclose wherein the first signaling comprises at least one of: a supported intra-band carrier aggregation Intra-bandCA-support-v17xy signaling, and the Intra-bandCA-support-v17xy signaling is used to indicate the aggregation state in the uplink frequency band and the aggregation state in the downlink frequency band supported by the terminal device; or a combination of a supported intra-band uplink carrier aggregation Intra-bandCAUL- support-v17xy signaling and a supported intra-band downlink carrier aggregation Intra- bandCADL-support-v17xy signaling, wherein the Intra-bandCAUL-support-v17xy signaling and the Intra-bandCADL-support-v17xy signaling are respectively used to indicate the aggregation state in the uplink frequency band and the aggregation state in the downlink frequency band. However, in analogous art, Suzuki disclose wherein the first signaling comprises at least one of: a supported intra-band carrier aggregation Intra-bandCA-support-v17xy signaling, and the Intra-bandCA-support-v17xy signaling is used to indicate the aggregation state in the uplink frequency band and the aggregation state in the downlink frequency band supported by the terminal device (See ¶[0163]-[0165]. Disclosed the functional separation of intra-band carrier aggregation support into distinct uplink and downlink parameters (e.g., bandParametersUL-r10 and bandParametersDL-r10), which respectively indicate the aggregation state (bandwidth class) in the uplink and downlink frequency bands.) ; or a combination of a supported intra-band uplink carrier aggregation Intra-bandCAUL- support-v17xy signaling and a supported intra-band downlink carrier aggregation Intra- bandCADL-support-v17xy signaling, wherein the Intra-bandCAUL-support-v17xy signaling and the Intra-bandCADL-support-v17xy signaling are respectively used to indicate the aggregation state in the uplink frequency band and the aggregation state in the downlink frequency band. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that the reported capability information distinguishes between and reports the aggregation state (band class, carrier quantity, bandwidth) for both the downlink (DL) and uplink (UL) of the supported frequency bands. (Band A, Band B). Suzuki teaches that all the claimed parameters (ca-BandwidthClassDL/UL, BandParameters, supportedBandCombination, etc.) are structurally organized in a hierarchical RRC tree where they are nested under the same parent information element. This combination ensures that the network can correctly map each DL/UL bandwidth class indication to its corresponding frequency band and band combination. With regarding Claim 16, Li and Wang the method of claim 14, Li and Wang may not disclosed wherein the first signaling further comprises at least one of: a frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling, a frequency band list BandList-v17xy signaling, a frequency band combination BandCombination-v17xy signaling, a frequency band combination list BandCombinationList- v17xy signaling, or a supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling. However, in analogous art, Suzuki disclose wherein the first signaling further comprises at least one of: a frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling, a frequency band list BandList-v17xy signaling, a frequency band combination BandCombination-v17xy signaling, a frequency band combination list BandCombinationList- v17xy signaling, or a supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling (See ¶[0163]-[0168]. Disclosed the exact hierarchical RRC parameter structure for reporting these capabilities, explicitly naming parameters such as supportedBandCombination, BandCombinationParameters-r10, and BandParameters-r10.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that the reported capability information distinguishes between and reports the aggregation state (band class, carrier quantity, bandwidth) for both the downlink (DL) and uplink (UL) of the supported frequency bands. (Band A, Band B). Suzuki teaches the first signaling encompasses the RRC parameters used to convey the aggregation bandwidth class. This combination ensure backward compatibility while supporting new, differentiating capabilities across multiple component carriers or bands. With regarding Claim 17, Li and Wang 17 the method of claim 16, Li and Wang may not disclosed wherein, the supported intra-band carrier aggregation Intra-bandCA-support signaling, the frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling, the frequency band list BandList-v17xy signaling, and the frequency band combination BandCombination-v17xy signaling, the frequency band combination list BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling, and the supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling have a same identifier; or the supported intra-band uplink carrier aggregation Intra-bandCAUL-support signaling, the supported intra-band downlink carrier aggregation Intra-bandCADL-support signaling, and the frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling, the frequency band list BandList- v17xy signaling, the frequency band combination BandCombination-v17xy signaling, the frequency band combination list BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling, and the supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy have a same identifier. However, in analogous art, Suzuki disclose wherein, the supported intra-band carrier aggregation Intra-bandCA-support signaling, the frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling, the frequency band list BandList-v17xy signaling, and the frequency band combination BandCombination-v17xy signaling, the frequency band combination list BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling, and the supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy signaling have a same identifier (See ¶[0163]-[0165]. Disclosed that the capability parameter supportedBandwidthCombination includes BandCombinationParameters, which in turn includes BandCombinationParameters, which in turn includes BandParameters. The BandParameters parameter includes the intra-band support parameters(e.g., bandParametersUL and bandParametersDL)) ; or the supported intra-band uplink carrier aggregation Intra-bandCAUL-support signaling, the supported intra-band downlink carrier aggregation Intra-bandCADL-support signaling, and the frequency band parameter BandParameters-v17xy signaling, the frequency band list BandList- v17xy signaling, the frequency band combination BandCombination-v17xy signaling, the frequency band combination list BandCombinationList-v17xy signaling, and the supported frequency band combination list SupportedBandCombinationList-v17xy have a same identifier. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Li. Li teaches that the reported capability information distinguishes between and reports the aggregation state (band class, carrier quantity, bandwidth) for both the downlink (DL) and uplink (UL) of the supported frequency bands. (Band A, Band B). Suzuki teaches that all the claimed parameters (ca-BandwidthClassDL/UL, BandParameters, supportedBandCombination, etc.) are structurally organized in a hierarchical RRC tree where they are nested under the same parent information element. This combination ensures that the network can correctly map each DL/UL bandwidth class indication to its corresponding frequency band and band combination. Conclusion A shortened statutory period for reply to this action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. An extension of time may be obtained under 37 CFR 1.136(a). However, in no event, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of the action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SHIVAKRISHNA VALLAMDASU whose telephone number is (571)272-5249. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Smith, Marcus R. can be reached on (571) 270-1096. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SHIVAKRISHNA VALLAMDASU/Examiner, Art Unit 2468 /MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 2 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 3 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 4 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 5 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 6 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 7 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 8 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 9 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 10 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 11 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 12 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 13 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 14 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 15 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 16 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 17 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 18 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 19 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 20 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 21 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 22 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 23 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/700,204 Page 24 Art Unit: 2468