CTNF 18/700,237 CTNF 100410 DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-6, 8, 10-19, 24-26 are presented for examination. Claims 7, 9, 20-23, 27-30 are cancelled. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 3. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on April 10, 2024, and November 6, 2025, are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Specification 06-31 AIA The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 1-6, 8, 10-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 limitations do not disclose function to be performed by the first communication node as stated in the header that this is a method applied to a first communication node. The dependent claims 2-6, 8, 10-16 inherit the same deficiencies and therefore are rejected for the same reason as indicated above. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-2, 12-17 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xu (US 20230099586 A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Xu teaches a communication method, applied to a first communication node, comprising: sending Protocol Data Unit (PDU) data by a second communication node (Fig. 2, Fig. 7; [0216] 301 : The terminal device (first communication node) determines a first data packet, obtains M data packets through duplicating the first data packet, and sends the M data packets to the access network device (third communication node) in a duplication transmission mode, where M is an integer greater than 1. [0218] That the terminal device sends the M data packets to the access network device in a duplication transmission mode includes: The terminal device (first communication node) sends N data packets in the M data packets to the access network device (third communication node) through an air interface, where N is an integer greater than 0 and less than M. The terminal device (first communication node) sends M-N data packets in the M data packets to the access network device (third communication node) over a first relay link, where the first relay link includes a first link and a second link, the first link is a link between the terminal device (first communication node) and a first relay terminal (second communication node), and the second link is a link between the first relay terminal and the access network device (third communication node). wherein the PDU data comprises one of: same Packet Data Convergence Protocol (PDCP) PDUs based on a replication function; or different PDCP PDUs based on a distribution function ([0217] The first data packet may be a packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) layer data packet. It may be understood that when the first data packet is the PDCP layer data packet, the terminal device may duplicate the first data packet at a PDCP layer of the terminal device. [0012] It can be learned that in the foregoing technical solution, a data packet is duplicated, where at least one data packet obtained through duplication is transmitted through the air interface, and at least one data packet obtained through duplication is transmitted over the first relay link. In this way, a same data packet is duplicated and transmitted on different paths, so that a problem of unreliable data transmission caused by an obstruction occurs less frequently.). Regarding claim 2 , Xu teaches the method of claim 1, wherein both the first communication node and the second communication node access a third communication node (Fig. 2; [0211] The relay terminal 22 (second communication node) and the terminal device 20 (first communication node) are two independent devices in a service area covered by the access network device 21 (third communication node) or an antenna of the access network device 21 . Alternatively, the relay terminal 22 and the terminal device 20 are two independent devices in a cell or beam coverage of the access network device 21 .); a Service Data Adaptation Protocol (SDAP) layer, a PDCP layer, a Radio Link Control (RLC) layer and a Medium Access Control (MAC) layer are established between the first communication node and the third communication node ([0224] As shown in FIG. 4 , for the terminal device (first communication node), a protocol stack related to the terminal device includes a PDCP layer, a radio link control (RLC) protocol layer, a MAC layer, and a physical (PHY) layer. In 5G, the protocol stack corresponding to the terminal device may further include a service data adaptation protocol (SDAP) layer, a transport layer, and an application layer.); and an RLC layer and an MAC layer are established between the second communication node and the third communication node (Fig. 4; [0225] For the first relay terminal (second communication node), a protocol stack related to the first relay terminal may include an RLC layer, a MAC layer, and a PHY layer. [0226] For the access network device (third communication node), a protocol stack related to the access network device includes a PDCP layer, an RLC layer, a MAC layer, and a PHY layer. In 5G, the protocol stack corresponding to the access network device may further include a service data adaptation protocol (SDAP) layer, a transport layer, and an application layer.). Regarding claim 12 , Xu teaches the method of claim 1, wherein before sending PDU data by a second communication node, the method further comprises: receiving a Terminal Aggregator Communication (TAC) activation instruction or a TAC deactivation instruction sent by a third communication node ([0281] In a possible implementation, the method further includes: The terminal device (first communication node) receives control signaling sent by the access network device (third communication node), where the control signaling is for activating or deactivating at least one link that is for performing duplication transmission (TAC activation/deactivation instruction). Alternatively, the terminal device receives fifth indication information sent by the first relay terminal, where the fifth indication information is for activating or deactivating at least one link that is for performing duplication transmission.); and activating TAC according to the TAC activation instruction, or deactivate TAC according to the TAC deactivation instruction ([0287] FIG. 5 is a schematic diagram of activating or deactivating at least one link that is for performing duplication transmission according to an embodiment of this application. It is assumed that the three relay links on relay terminal 1 are all in active mode, relay link 4 on relay terminal 2 is in deactivated mode, and relay link 5 on relay terminal 2 is in active mode; and in the links between the terminal device and the access network device, link 6 is in deactivated mode, and link 7 is in active mode. It is assumed that the control signaling or the fifth indication information is for activating relay link 4 and deactivating the three relay links on relay terminal 1 . In this case, when the terminal device receives the control signaling or the fifth indication information, the terminal device may activate relay link 4 and deactivate the three relay links on relay terminal 1 .). Regarding claim 13 , Xu teaches the method of claim 12, further comprising: sending a TAC activation instruction or a TAC deactivation instruction to the second communication node, such that the second communication node enables TAC according to the TAC activation instruction, or terminates TAC according to the TAC deactivation instruction ([0172] send control signaling to the first relay (second communication node) terminal where the control signaling is for activating or deactivating at least one link that is for performing duplication transmission). Regarding claim 14 , Xu teaches the method of claim 12, wherein the TAC activation instruction comprises at least one of: a TAC activation indication; an activation service identifier; an activation terminal identifier; or an activation terminal connection ([0287] In this case, when the terminal device receives the control signaling or the fifth indication information, the terminal device may activate relay link 4 and deactivate the three relay links on relay terminal 1 . According to this it is obvious the control signaling comprises at least an activation indication.); and the TAC deactivation instruction comprises at least one of: a TAC deactivation indication; a deactivation service identifier; a deactivation terminal identifier; or a deactivation terminal connection ([0287] In this case, when the terminal device receives the control signaling or the fifth indication information, the terminal device may activate relay link 4 and deactivate the three relay links on relay terminal 1 . According to this it is obvious the control signaling comprises at least a deactivation indication.). Regarding claim 15 , Xu teaches the method of claim 12, wherein a bearer signaling format corresponding to the TAC activation instruction comprises one of: a TAC activation indication; at least two TAC activation indications; a TAC activation indication and a service identifier; a TAC activation indication and a UE identifier; a TAC activation indication and a channel identifier; or a TAC activation indication and a Uu identifier ([0282] The control signaling or the fifth indication information may include a PDCP control protocol data unit (PDU), an RLC control PDU, a MAC control element (CE), RRC signaling, or downlink control information (DCI). [0287] In this case, when the terminal device receives the control signaling or the fifth indication information, the terminal device may activate relay link 4 and deactivate the three relay links on relay terminal 1 . According to this it is obvious the control signaling comprises at least an activation indication.) Regarding claim 16, Xu teaches the method of claim 12, wherein a bearer signaling format corresponding to the TAC deactivation instruction comprises one of: a TAC deactivation indication; at least two TAC deactivation indications; a TAC deactivation indication and a service identifier; a TAC deactivation indication and a UE identifier; a TAC deactivation indication and a channel identifier; or a TAC deactivation indication and a Uu identifier ([0282] The control signaling or the fifth indication information may include a PDCP control protocol data unit (PDU), an RLC control PDU, a MAC control element (CE), RRC signaling, or downlink control information (DCI). [0287] In this case, when the terminal device receives the control signaling or the fifth indication information, the terminal device may activate relay link 4 and deactivate the three relay links on relay terminal 1 . According to this it is obvious the control signaling comprises at least two deactivation indications.). Regarding claim 17 , Xu teaches a communication method, applied to a second communication node, comprising: receiving Protocol Data Unit (PDU) data sent by a first communication node ([0218] The terminal device (first communication node) sends N data packets in the M data packets to the access network device (third communication node) through an air interface, where N is an integer greater than 0 and less than M. The terminal device (first communication node) sends M-N data packets in the M data packets to the access network device (third communication node) over a first relay link, where the first relay link includes a first link and a second link, the first link is a link between the terminal device (first communication node) and a first relay terminal (second communication node), and the second link is a link between the first relay terminal and the access network device (third communication node)), wherein the PDU data comprises one of: same Packet Data Convergence Protocol (PDCP) PDUs based on a replication function; or different PDCP PDUs based on a distribution function ([0217] The first data packet may be a packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) layer data packet. It may be understood that when the first data packet is the PDCP layer data packet, the terminal device may duplicate the first data packet at a PDCP layer of the terminal device. [0012] It can be learned that in the foregoing technical solution, a data packet is duplicated, where at least one data packet obtained through duplication is transmitted through the air interface, and at least one data packet obtained through duplication is transmitted over the first relay link. In this way, a same data packet is duplicated and transmitted on different paths, so that a problem of unreliable data transmission caused by an obstruction occurs less frequently.); and processing the PDU data by a Radio Link Control (RLC) layer and a Medium Access Control (MAC) layer, and forwarding the PDU data to a third communication node (Fig. 7 and Fig. 8; The transceiver module 711 of the first relay terminal 71 is configured to receive the M-N PHY layer data packets. Further, the third PHY entity 8115 is configured to deliver the M-N PHY layer data packets to the third MAC entity 8113 . The third MAC entity 8113 is configured to: process the M-N PHY layer data packets to obtain M-N MAC layer data packets, and deliver the M-N MAC layer data packets to the third RLC entity 8111 . Because there is the association relationship between the third RLC entity 8111 and the fourth RLC entity 8112 , the third RLC entity delivers processed M-N data packets to the fourth RLC entity 8112 . The fourth RLC entity 8112 is configured to: process the M-N data packets to obtain M-N RLC layer data packets, and deliver the M-N RLC layer data packets to the fourth MAC entity 8114 . The fourth MAC entity 8114 is configured to: process the M-N RLC layer data packets to obtain M-N MAC layer data packets, and deliver the M-N MAC layer data packets to the fourth PHY entity 8116 . The fourth PHY entity 8116 is configured to process the M-N MAC layer data packets to obtain M-N PHY layer data packets. Further, the transceiver module 711 is configured to send the M-N PHY layer data packets to the access network device 72 .). Regarding claim 24 , Xu teaches a communication method, applied to a third communication node, comprising: receiving Protocol Data Unit (PDU) data sent by a second communication node, wherein the PDU data comprises one of: same Packet Data Convergence Protocol (PDCP) PDUs based on a replication function; or different PDCP PDUs based on a distribution function (Fig. 2, Fig. 7; [0216] 301 : The terminal device (first communication node) determines a first data packet, obtains M data packets through duplicating the first data packet, and sends the M data packets to the access network device (third communication node) in a duplication transmission mode, where M is an integer greater than 1. [0218] That the terminal device sends the M data packets to the access network device in a duplication transmission mode includes: The terminal device (first communication node) sends N data packets in the M data packets to the access network device (third communication node) through an air interface, where N is an integer greater than 0 and less than M. The terminal device (first communication node) sends M-N data packets in the M data packets to the access network device (third communication node) over a first relay link, where the first relay link includes a first link and a second link, the first link is a link between the terminal device (first communication node) and a first relay terminal (second communication node), and the second link is a link between the first relay terminal and the access network device (third communication node). [0217] The first data packet may be a packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) layer data packet. It may be understood that when the first data packet is the PDCP layer data packet, the terminal device may duplicate the first data packet at a PDCP layer of the terminal device) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 3, 4, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu (US 20230099586 A1) in view of Lee (US 20230254756 A1) . Regarding claim 3 , Xu teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the first communication node accesses a third communication node (Fig. 2; [0211] the terminal device 20 (first communication node) is a device in a cell or beam coverage of the access network device 21 (third communication node); an SDAP layer, a PDCP layer, an RLC layer, and an MAC layer are established between the first communication node and the third communication node ([0224] As shown in FIG. 4 , for the terminal device (first communication node), a protocol stack related to the terminal device includes a PDCP layer, a radio link control (RLC) protocol layer, a MAC layer, and a physical (PHY) layer. In 5G, the protocol stack corresponding to the terminal device may further include a service data adaptation protocol (SDAP) layer, a transport layer, and an application layer.). Xu does not teach the second communication node accesses another third communication node; and an RLC layer and an MAC layer are established between the second communication node and the another third communication node. Lee in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches the second communication node accesses another third communication node ([0061] Referring to FIG. 4 , a terminal relay system may include a first base station 411 , a second base station 412 , a first terminal 421 , and a second terminal 422 . The first terminal 421 (first communication node) may be located in a communication service coverage of the first base station 412 (third communication node), and the second terminal 422 (second communication node) may be located in a communication service coverage of the second base station 412 (another third communication node)); and an RLC layer and an MAC layer are established between the second communication node and the another third communication node ([0065] Meanwhile, the protocol stack structure of the relay terminal 520 may include a second RAP layer 521 - 1 , a third RAP layer 521 - 2 , a third RLC layer 522 - 1 , a fourth RLC layer 522 - 2 , a third MAC layer 523 - 1 , a fourth MAC layer 523 - 2 , a third PHY layer 524 - 1 , and a fourth PHY layer 524 - 2 . In the protocol stack structure of the relay terminal 520 , the second RAP layer 521 - 1 , the third RLC layer 522 - 1 , the third MAC layer 523 - 1 , and the first PHY layer 524 - 1 may support communication with the base station 510 through the Uu access link 540 of the Uu interface.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lee with the communication methods of Xu. The motivation to do so would have been to provide a procedure of link switching from a Uu access link to a relay link for a terminal whose communication service is disconnected. In addition, the terminal relay system may provide a procedure of registering, changing, and releasing routing information for data forwarding of a terminal whose communication service is disconnected. By providing a terminal relay signaling procedure, a terminal whose communication service is disconnected due to an obstacle, or a terminal not capable of transmitting and receiving data outside a cell coverage, may transmit and receive data using a relay function of an adjacent terminal. (Lee; [0005]). Regarding claim 4 , Xu teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the first communication node accesses a third communication node (Fig. 2; [0211] the terminal device 20 (first communication node) is a device in a cell or beam coverage of the access network device 21 (third communication node). Xu does not teach the second communication node accesses another third communication node; sending PDU data to a third communication node by a second communication node comprises: sending PDU data to the another third communication node by the second communication node, such that the another third communication node forwards the PDU data to the third communication node. Lee in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches the second communication node accesses another third communication node ([0061] Referring to FIG. 4 , a terminal relay system may include a first base station 411 , a second base station 412 , a first terminal 421 , and a second terminal 422 . The first terminal 421 (first communication node) may be located in a communication service coverage of the first base station 412 (third communication node), and the second terminal 422 (second communication node) may be located in a communication service coverage of the second base station 412 (another third communication node)); sending PDU data to a third communication node by a second communication node comprises: sending PDU data to the another third communication node by the second communication node, such that the another third communication node forwards the PDU data to the third communication node ([0061] From such the state, the first terminal 421 (first communication node) may enter a communication disconnected state in which data cannot be transmitted and received to and from the first base station 411 (third communication node) due to an obstacle or the like. In this case, the first terminal 421 (first communication node) may access the first base station 411 (third communication node) via the second terminal 422 (second communication node) and the second base station 412 (another third communication node) to transmit and receive data to and from the first base station 411 . In this case, the second terminal 422 (second communication node) may relay communication between the second base station 412 (another third communication node) and the first terminal 421 (first communication node). In addition, the second base station 412 (another third communication node) may relay communication between the first base station 411 (third communication node) and the second terminal 422 (second communication node)). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lee with the communication methods of Xu. The motivation to do so would have been to provide a procedure of link switching from a Uu access link to a relay link for a terminal whose communication service is disconnected. In addition, the terminal relay system may provide a procedure of registering, changing, and releasing routing information for data forwarding of a terminal whose communication service is disconnected. By providing a terminal relay signaling procedure, a terminal whose communication service is disconnected due to an obstacle, or a terminal not capable of transmitting and receiving data outside a cell coverage, may transmit and receive data using a relay function of an adjacent terminal. (Lee; [0005]). Regarding claim 18 , Xu teaches the method of claim 17, wherein the first communication node accesses the third communication node (Fig. 2; [0211] the terminal device 20 (first communication node) is a device in a cell or beam coverage of the access network device 21 (third communication node), and processing the PDU data by the RLC layer and the MAC layer (Fig. 7 and Fig. 8; The transceiver module 711 of the first relay terminal 71 is configured to receive the M-N PHY layer data packets. Further, the third PHY entity 8115 is configured to deliver the M-N PHY layer data packets to the third MAC entity 8113 . The third MAC entity 8113 is configured to: process the M-N PHY layer data packets to obtain M-N MAC layer data packets, and deliver the M-N MAC layer data packets to the third RLC entity 8111 . Because there is the association relationship between the third RLC entity 8111 and the fourth RLC entity 8112 , the third RLC entity delivers processed M-N data packets to the fourth RLC entity 8112 . The fourth RLC entity 8112 is configured to: process the M-N data packets to obtain M-N RLC layer data packets, and deliver the M-N RLC layer data packets to the fourth MAC entity 8114 . The fourth MAC entity 8114 is configured to: process the M-N RLC layer data packets to obtain M-N MAC layer data packets, and deliver the M-N MAC layer data packets to the fourth PHY entity 8116 . The fourth PHY entity 8116 is configured to process the M-N MAC layer data packets to obtain M-N PHY layer data packets. Further, the transceiver module 711 is configured to send the M-N PHY layer data packets to the access network device 72 .). Xu does not teach the second communication node accesses another third communication node; and forwarding the PDU data to a third communication node comprises: forwarding the PDU data to the another third communication node, such that the PDU data is forwarded to the third communication node by the another third communication node. Lee in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches the second communication node accesses another third communication node ([0061] Referring to FIG. 4 , a terminal relay system may include a first base station 411 , a second base station 412 , a first terminal 421 , and a second terminal 422 . The first terminal 421 (first communication node) may be located in a communication service coverage of the first base station 412 (third communication node), and the second terminal 422 (second communication node) may be located in a communication service coverage of the second base station 412 (another third communication node)); and forwarding the PDU data to a third communication node comprises: forwarding the PDU data to the another third communication node, such that the PDU data is forwarded to the third communication node by the another third communication node ([0061] From such the state, the first terminal 421 (first communication node) may enter a communication disconnected state in which data cannot be transmitted and received to and from the first base station 411 (third communication node) due to an obstacle or the like. In this case, the first terminal 421 (first communication node) may access the first base station 411 (third communication node) via the second terminal 422 (second communication node) and the second base station 412 (another third communication node) to transmit and receive data to and from the first base station 411 . In this case, the second terminal 422 (second communication node) may relay communication between the second base station 412 (another third communication node) and the first terminal 421 (first communication node). In addition, the second base station 412 (another third communication node) may relay communication between the first base station 411 (third communication node) and the second terminal 422 (second communication node)). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lee with the communication methods of Xu. The motivation to do so would have been to provide a procedure of link switching from a Uu access link to a relay link for a terminal whose communication service is disconnected. In addition, the terminal relay system may provide a procedure of registering, changing, and releasing routing information for data forwarding of a terminal whose communication service is disconnected. By providing a terminal relay signaling procedure, a terminal whose communication service is disconnected due to an obstacle, or a terminal not capable of transmitting and receiving data outside a cell coverage, may transmit and receive data using a relay function of an adjacent terminal. (Lee; [0005]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu (US 20230099586 A1) in view of Wang (US 20220338288 A1); further in view of Lee (US 20230254756 A1) . Regarding claim 5 , Xu teaches the method of claim 1, but does not teach wherein the first communication node, the second communication node, and a third communication node are in a multicast transmission scenario, and the third communication node configures a same Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) and a same Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) resource for the first communication node and the second communication node by using an RRC message. Wang in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches wherein the first communication node, the second communication node, and a third communication node are in a multicast transmission scenario, and the third communication node configures a same Radio Network Temporary Identifier (RNTI) and a same Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) resource for the first communication node and the second communication node ([0150] For example, in the duplication transmission, the network device (third communication node) may use the first communication apparatus (first communication node) and the third communication apparatus (second communication node) as a communication apparatus group, and send data packets to the communication apparatus group. The data packets sent in the multicast manner are scrambled by using a group identifier (for example, a group radio network temporary identifier (G-RNTI)) of the communication apparatus group. This shows the third communication node will assign the first and second communication nodes with the same G-RNTI and because of packet duplication will send the same packet to both the first and second network nodes at the same time (same PDCCH resource)). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with the communications methods of Xu. The motivation to do so would have been to provide a communication method and apparatus to improve efficiency of data transmission between a network device and a remote terminal device in an L2 relay communication architecture (Wang; [0005]). Wang does not teach that the third communication node will configure the multicast scenario by using an RRC message. Lee in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches the third communication node will configure the multicast scenario by using an RRC message (Lee teaches that an RRC message can be used to send RNTI information to a terminal. [0081] Referring to FIG. 8 , in the method for configuring a link between a remote terminal and a base station, if the remote terminal is connected to the base station before a communication service with the base station is disconnected, the base station may transmit to the remote terminal an RRC reconfiguration message including a relay radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), a node address, a RAP entity ID, and the like (S 810 ). ) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lee with the communication methods of Xu and Wang. The motivation to do so would have been to provide a procedure of link switching from a Uu access link to a relay link for a terminal whose communication service is disconnected. In addition, the terminal relay system may provide a procedure of registering, changing, and releasing routing information for data forwarding of a terminal whose communication service is disconnected. By providing a terminal relay signaling procedure, a terminal whose communication service is disconnected due to an obstacle, or a terminal not capable of transmitting and receiving data outside a cell coverage, may transmit and receive data using a relay function of an adjacent terminal. (Lee; [0005]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6, 8, 10-11, 19, 25-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu (US 20230099586 A1) in view of Teyeb (US 20240080697 A1) . Regarding claim 6 , Xu teaches the method of claim 1 but does not teach wherein before sending PDU data by a second communication node, the method further comprises: sending a first channel state to a third communication node; wherein the first channel state comprises one of: a terminal connection channel state measured by the first communication node; or a terminal connection channel state measured by the second communication node. Teyeb in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches wherein before sending PDU data by a second communication node (the measurement procedures in Teyeb are for the purpose of monitoring link quality and switching between sidelinks and/or direct links to maintain connectivity and thus are before sending the next PDU data), the method further comprises: sending a first channel state to a third communication node ([0191] The remote WTRU (first communication node) may send the measurement report (e.g., to the network) (third communication node), for example, based on a determination that the reporting condition is satisfied (e.g., report measurement(s) associated with the sidelink and/or a potential direct link according to the selected configuration, e.g., as shown in FIG. 14 ). The reporting condition may be one or more of the following: an RSRP threshold, an RSRQ threshold, a RSNI threshold, and/or the like.); wherein the first channel state comprises one of: a terminal connection channel state measured by the first communication node ([0004] The remote WTRU may be configured to obtain measurement(s) (e.g., perform measurement(s), receive measurement(s)). The measurement(s) may comprise measurement(s) of one or more of the sidelink radio link between the remote WTRU and the relay WTRU (first channel state), a neighbor sidelink (e.g., a sidelink radio link between the remote WTRU and a second relay WTRU), a neighbor direct link (e.g., a radio link between the remote WTRU and the network via a different gNB), etc. ); or a terminal connection channel state measured by the second communication node. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the communication methods of Xu to include the measurement reporting of Teyeb. The motivation to do so would have been to provide systems, methods, and instrumentalities associated with relay usage where handovers between sidelink (SL) and direct link and/or between sidelinks may be based on consideration of end-to-end radio and/or load conditions. Handover decisions may be determined, for example, based on measurements of direct connections, sidelink connections, and/or backhaul connections. Handover decisions may be optimized, for example, based on measurement reporting behavior. (Teyeb; [0003]). Regarding claim 8 , Xu teaches the method of claim 1 but does not teach further comprising: receiving a second channel state sent by the second communication node; and forwarding the second channel state to a third communication node. Teyeb in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches further comprising: receiving a second channel state sent by the second communication node ([0186] A remote WTRU may be provided with measurement related information of a link (e.g., Uu link) between a relay WTRU and a gNB (e.g., the remote WTRU may receive a link quality indication from the relay WTRU, for example, indicating the link quality (e.g., backhaul link quality) between the relay WTRU and the gNB (second channel state), as shown in FIG. 14 ).); and forwarding the second channel state to a third communication node ([0188] A remote WTRU may determine whether to report SL measurement(s) to the gNB (third communication node), for example, based on the value of the link quality which may be adjusted by the indicated offset (e.g., link quality indication).). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the communication methods of Xu to include the measurement reporting of Teyeb. The motivation to do so would have been to provide systems, methods, and instrumentalities associated with relay usage where handovers between sidelink (SL) and direct link and/or between sidelinks may be based on consideration of end-to-end radio and/or load conditions. Handover decisions may be determined, for example, based on measurements of direct connections, sidelink connections, and/or backhaul connections. Handover decisions may be optimized, for example, based on measurement reporting behavior. (Teyeb; [0003]). Regarding claim 10 , Xu teaches the method of claim 1 but does not teach wherein before sending PDU data by a second communication node, the method further comprises: receiving a channel state reporting trigger condition configured by a third communication node in advance. Teyeb in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches wherein before sending PDU data by a second communication node, the method further comprises: receiving a channel state reporting trigger condition configured by a third communication node in advance (Fig. 14; [0004] A remote WTRU (first communication node) may be configured to receive configuration information, e.g., from a network (third communication node). The configuration information may include a set of measurement reporting conditions. Each measurement reporting condition in the set of the measurement reporting conditions may be or may be associated with a respective backhaul link quality (e.g., backhaul link quality value, range of backhaul link quality values). The measurement reporting conditions may be associated with a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold, a reference signal received quality (RSRQ) threshold, a received signal to noise indicator (RSNI) threshold, and/or the like (trigger conditions on when to send the measurement reports). [0142] Measurement reports may be configured. Measurement reports may include the measurement identity, for example, of the associated measurement configuration that triggered the reporting.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the communication methods of Xu to include the measurement reporting of Teyeb. The motivation to do so would have been to provide systems, methods, and instrumentalities associated with relay usage where handovers between sidelink (SL) and direct link and/or between sidelinks may be based on consideration of end-to-end radio and/or load conditions. Handover decisions may be determined, for example, based on measurements of direct connections, sidelink connections, and/or backhaul connections. Handover decisions may be optimized, for example, based on measurement reporting behavior. (Teyeb; [0003]). Regarding claim 11 , Tayeb teaches the method of claim 10, wherein the channel state reporting trigger condition comprises at least one of: a channel quality of a terminal device being less than a first channel quality threshold; a received signal strength of a terminal device being less than a first received signal strength threshold; a channel quality of a terminal device being less than a second channel quality threshold; a received signal strength of a terminal device being less than a second received signal strength threshold; a service packet loss rate of a terminal device being greater than a packet loss rate threshold; or a number of retransmissions of a terminal device being greater than a max retransmission threshold ([0087] Measurement configuration information may include trigger conditions and/or events, for example, for reporting serving sidelink and/or neighbor sidelink conditions and/or direct link radio conditions. Trigger conditions may include, for example, one or more of the following: sidelink and/or direct link RSRP, RSRQ, and/or RSNI thresholds; relative offsets between serving sidelink and/or neighbor sidelink and/or direct links; sidelink channel busy ratio (CBR) and/or channel occupation ratio (CR) thresholds; priority of active sidelink radio link control (RLC) channels; uplink (UL) pending data threshold(s); downlink data reception rate and/or volume threshold(s)). Regarding claim 19 , Xu teaches the method of claim 17 but does not teach wherein before receiving PDU data sent by a first communication node, the method further comprises: sending a first channel state to the third communication node; wherein the first channel state comprises one of: a terminal connection channel state measured by the first communication node; or a terminal connection channel state measured by the second communication node. Teyeb in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches wherein before sending PDU data by a second communication node (the measurement procedures in Teyeb are for the purpose of monitoring link quality and switching between sidelinks and/or direct links to maintain connectivity and thus are before sending the next PDU data), the method further comprises: sending a first channel state to a third communication node ([0191] The remote WTRU (first communication node) may send the measurement report (e.g., to the network) (third communication node), for example, based on a determination that the reporting condition is satisfied (e.g., report measurement(s) associated with the sidelink and/or a potential direct link according to the selected configuration, e.g., as shown in FIG. 14 ). The reporting condition may be one or more of the following: an RSRP threshold, an RSRQ threshold, a RSNI threshold, and/or the like.); wherein the first channel state comprises one of: a terminal connection channel state measured by the first communication node ([0004] The remote WTRU may be configured to obtain measurement(s) (e.g., perform measurement(s), receive measurement(s)). The measurement(s) may comprise measurement(s) of one or more of the sidelink radio link between the remote WTRU and the relay WTRU (first channel state), a neighbor sidelink (e.g., a sidelink radio link between the remote WTRU and a second relay WTRU), a neighbor direct link (e.g., a radio link between the remote WTRU and the network via a different gNB), etc. ); or a terminal connection channel state measured by the second communication node. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the communication methods of Xu to include the measurement reporting of Teyeb. The motivation to do so would have been to provide systems, methods, and instrumentalities associated with relay usage where handovers between sidelink (SL) and direct link and/or between sidelinks may be based on consideration of end-to-end radio and/or load conditions. Handover decisions may be determined, for example, based on measurements of direct connections, sidelink connections, and/or backhaul connections. Handover decisions may be optimized, for example, based on measurement reporting behavior. (Teyeb; [0003]). Regarding claim 25 , Xu teaches the method of claim 24, but does not teach wherein before receiving PDU data sent by a second communication node, the method further comprises: receiving a first channel state sent by a first communication node or the second communication node; wherein the first channel state comprises one of: a terminal connection channel state measured by the first communication node; or a terminal connection channel state measured by the second communication node. Teyeb in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches wherein before receiving PDU data by a second communication node (the measurement procedures in Teyeb are for the purpose of monitoring link quality and switching between sidelinks and/or direct links to maintain connectivity and thus are before sending the next PDU data), the method further comprises: receiving a first channel state sent by a first communication node or the second communication node ([0191] The remote WTRU (first communication node) may send the measurement report (e.g., to the network) (third communication node), for example, based on a determination that the reporting condition is satisfied (e.g., report measurement(s) associated with the sidelink and/or a potential direct link according to the selected configuration, e.g., as shown in FIG. 14 ). The reporting condition may be one or more of the following: an RSRP threshold, an RSRQ threshold, a RSNI threshold, and/or the like.); wherein the first channel state comprises one of: a terminal connection channel state measured by the first communication node ([0004] The remote WTRU may be configured to obtain measurement(s) (e.g., perform measurement(s), receive measurement(s)). The measurement(s) may comprise measurement(s) of one or more of the sidelink radio link between the remote WTRU and the relay WTRU (first channel state), a neighbor sidelink (e.g., a sidelink radio link between the remote WTRU and a second relay WTRU), a neighbor direct link (e.g., a radio link between the remote WTRU and the network via a different gNB), etc. ); or a terminal connection channel state measured by the second communication node. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the communication methods of Xu to include the measurement reporting of Teyeb. The motivation to do so would have been to provide systems, methods, and instrumentalities associated with relay usage where handovers between sidelink (SL) and direct link and/or between sidelinks may be based on consideration of end-to-end radio and/or load conditions. Handover decisions may be determined, for example, based on measurements of direct connections, sidelink connections, and/or backhaul connections. Handover decisions may be optimized, for example, based on measurement reporting behavior. (Teyeb; [0003]). Regarding claim 26 , Xu teaches the method of claim 24 but does not teach wherein before receiving PDU data sent by a second communication node, the method further comprises: receiving a second channel state sent by a first communication node or the second communication node. Teyeb in the same field of endeavor of wireless communications teaches further comprising: receiving a second channel state sent by the second communication node ([0186] A remote WTRU may be provided with measurement related information of a link (e.g., Uu link) between a relay WTRU and a gNB (e.g., the remote WTRU may receive a link quality indication from the relay WTRU, for example, indicating the link quality (e.g., backhaul link quality) between the relay WTRU and the gNB (second channel state), as shown in FIG. 14 ).); and forwarding the second channel state to a third communication node ([0188] A remote WTRU may determine whether to report SL measurement(s) to the gNB (third communication node), for example, based on the value of the link quality which may be adjusted by the indicated offset (e.g., link quality indication).). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the communication methods of Xu to include the measurement reporting of Teyeb. The motivation to do so would have been to provide systems, methods, and instrumentalities associated with relay usage where handovers between sidelink (SL) and direct link and/or between sidelinks may be based on consideration of end-to-end radio and/or load conditions. Handover decisions may be determined, for example, based on measurements of direct connections, sidelink connections, and/or backhaul connections. Handover decisions may be optimized, for example, based on measurement reporting behavior. (Teyeb; [0003]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Liu (US 20230156587 A1) discloses a transmission configuration method which includes sending, by a first access network device, bearer-related information to a first terminal device. The bearer-related information is used to instruct the first terminal device to perform cooperative transmission with a second terminal device . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NANCY SIXTO whose telephone number is (571)272-3295. The examiner can normally be reached Mon - Friday 9AM-5PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Gary Mui can be reached at 571-270-1420. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NANCY SIXTO/Examiner, Art Unit 2465 /GARY MUI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 2 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 3 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 4 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 6 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 7 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 8 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 9 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 10 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 11 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 12 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 13 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 14 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 15 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 16 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 17 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 18 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 19 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 20 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 21 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 22 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 23 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 24 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 25 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/700,237 Page 26 Art Unit: 2465