Applicants amendment filed 4/21/2026 has been entered. Claims 1, 4 and 8 were amended. Claims 1-13 are pending examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
A broad range or limitation together with a narrow range or limitation that falls within the broad range or limitation (in the same claim) may be considered indefinite if the resulting claim does not clearly set forth the metes and bounds of the patent protection desired. See MPEP § 2173.05(c). In the present instance, claim 4 recites the broad recitation 1 to 50% by weight, and the claim also recites 5 to 25% by weight which is the narrower statement of the range/limitation. The claim(s) are considered indefinite because there is a question or doubt as to whether the feature introduced by such narrower language is (a) merely exemplary of the remainder of the claim, and therefore not required, or (b) a required feature of the claims.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-13 of U.S. Patent No. 6,586,367 (herein ‘367) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘367 claims a process of controlling weeds by applying an herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘367 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-14 of U.S. Patent No. 6,746,988 (herein ‘988) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘988 claims a process of controlling weeds by applying an herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘988 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-10 of U.S. Patent No. 6,455,471 (herein ‘471) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘471 claims a process of controlling weeds by applying an herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘471 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-10 of U.S. Patent No. 6,380,135 (herein ‘135) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘135 claims a process of controlling weeds by applying an herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘135 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-13 of U.S. Patent No. 8,097,561 (herein ‘561) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘561 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor, isoparaffinic hydrocarbon fluid, stearic acid or stearyl alcohol and benoxacor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘561 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 5 of U.S. Patent No. 7,973,083 (herein ‘083) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘083 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘083 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 10 of U.S. Patent No. 9,456,604 (herein ‘604) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘604 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘604 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 38 of U.S. Patent No. 8,680,012 (herein ‘012) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘012 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘012 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 15 and 19-21 of U.S. Patent No. 8,563,471 (herein ‘471) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘471 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘471 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 15 of U.S. Patent No. 8,889,595 (herein ‘595) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘595 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘595 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-11 of U.S. Patent No. 8,298,993 (herein ‘993) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘993 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor and mesotrione.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘993 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-18 of U.S. Patent No. 9,468,213 (herein ‘213) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘213 claims a herbicidal composition comprising chloroacetamide selected from S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘213 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 25 of U.S. Patent No. 8,680,339 (herein ‘339) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘339 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘339 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 22 of U.S. Patent No. 9,102,642 (herein ‘642) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘642 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor, metribuzin or sulfentrazone but does not teach N,N-dimethyl lactamide.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘642 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-12 of U.S. Patent No. 8,815,774 (herein ‘774) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘774 claims a herbicidal composition comprising sulfentrazone.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘744 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-13 of U.S. Patent No. 8,551,918 (herein ‘918) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘918 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor and hydrophobic fluid.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘918 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-10 of U.S. Patent No. 9,072,295 (herein ‘295) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘295 claims a herbicidal composition comprising sulfentrazone and a safener.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘295 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-16 of U.S. Patent No. 9,788,543 (herein ‘543) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘543 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor, fomesafen and saflufenacil.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘543 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 4, 7 and 11-13 of U.S. Patent No. 10,512,264 (herein ‘264) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘264 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘264 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 10 of U.S. Patent No. 11,472,792 (herein ‘792) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘792 claims a herbicidal composition comprising metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘792 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-14 of U.S. Patent No. 12,356,984 (herein ‘984) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘984 claims a herbicidal composition comprising S-metolachlor.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘984 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-7 of U.S. Patent No. 12,173,301 (herein ‘301) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘301 claims a herbicidal composition comprising metolachlor and metribuzin.
It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘301 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Claims 1-13 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-12 and 17-20 of copending Application No. 18/719,997 (herein ‘997) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N, N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘997 claim a composition comprising S-metolachlor, metribuzin and cloransulam-methyl. ‘997 does not include sulfentrazone and N, N-diethyl lactamide. It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘997 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claims 1-13 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-17 of copending Application No. 18/720,050 (herein ‘050) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N, N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘050 claim a composition comprising a liquid continuous phase, a first agrochemical ingredient selected from metribuzin and sulfentrazone and a second agrochemical ingredient selected from S-mesotrione. ‘050 does not include N, N-diethyl lactamide. It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘050 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claims 1-13 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 11 of copending Application No. 18/867,400 (herein ‘400) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N, N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘400 claim a method of applying metribuzin or S-metolachlor to weeds with a compound of formula (I). 400 does not include sulfentrazone and N, N-diethyl lactamide. It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘400 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claims 1-13 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-3, 5, 7 and 9-16 of copending Application No. 18/577,424 (herein ‘424) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N, N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘424 claim a composition comprising at least one herbicide B4 metribuzin or B2 S-metolachlor and methods of applying them to weed. 424 does not include sulfentrazone and N, N-diethyl lactamide. It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘424 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claims 1-13 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 11 and 12 of copending Application No. 18/577,391 (herein ‘391) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N, N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘391 claim a composition comprising at least additional herbicide selected from S-metolachlor and methods of applying them to weed. ‘391 does not include metribuzin, sulfentrazone and N, N-diethyl lactamide. It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘391 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claims 1-13 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1, 6 and 9 of copending Application No. 18/577,361 (herein ‘361) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N, N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘361 claim a composition comprising at least one PPO inhibitor selected from sulfentrazone and additional compound S-metolachlor and methods of applying them to weed. ‘361 does not include metribuzin and N, N-diethyl lactamide. It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘361 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claims 1-13 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 7 and 8 of copending Application No. 18/577,406 (herein ‘406) in view of Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present invention is drawn to a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N, N-dimethyl lactamide whereas ‘406 claim a composition comprising at least one additional compound S-metolachlor and methods of applying them to weed. ‘406 does not include sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N, N-diethyl lactamide. It is for this reason that Mertoglu et al. is joined.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of ‘406 and Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone with N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/21/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that the unexpected results of applicants invention establish patentable distinctness. The Examiner is not persuaded by this argument because the claim scope of the patents/copending applications still overlap with the present claims and Applicant has failed to file a terminal disclaimers to avoid improper timewise extension of patent length. Additionally, Applicants must bring to the attention of the examiner, or other Office official involved with the examination of a particular application, information within their knowledge as to other copending United States applications, which are "material to patentability" of the application in question. MPEP 2001.06(b). See Dayco Products Inc. v. Total Containment Inc., 66 USPQ2d 1801 (CA FC 2003).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mertoglu et al. (US 2017/0049097).
Applicant claims a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide. (Claim 1)
Applicant claims a method of mixing the composition of claim 1 with water in a tank to form an emulsion. (claim 12)
Applicant claims a method of controlling weeds comprising applying a weed controlling amount the composition of claim 1 to a locus. (claim 13)
With respect to claim 1-13, Mertoglu et al. teach emulsifiable concentrates comprising a water-insoluble pesticide, an alkyl lactate and a lactamide and methods of applying the formulation to crop environment (locus) to control undesirable plants (abstract). The concentrates comprises 0.3-45% by weight lactamide [0012-15]. The preferred form of the concentrate is free from (no more than 0.5% by weight) hydrocarbon solvents, specifically aromatic hydrocarbons [0019]. The compositions include pesticides, preferably selected from herbicides and mixtures of two or more pesticides [0026]. The pesticides are selected from metolachlor, metribuzin and sulfentrazone [0055, 0069 and 0072]. The compounds may be in the (S)-enantiomer form with at least 99% of the form being used [0161-162]. The pesticide can comprise one or more further pesticides and comprise 0.1-60% by weight of the concentrate [0171]. The formulations can further comprise surfactants, emulsifiers and antifoam agents including alkylarylsulfonates, alkoxylated alcohols and sorbitans [0172-175]. The alkoxylates can range from 1-45% of the concentrate [0183]. The formulations are used in methods of controlling undesired vegetation by applying to undesired plants [0189]. The concentrates are prepared into tank mix formulations to form ready-to-use spray usually by adding water, buffer or further auxiliaries [0191-192]. The preferred lactamide is N,N-dimethyl lactamide [0197, Table 1]. The addition of the lactamides aid in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature [0194].
Mertoglu does not specify a single formulation comprising the specific combination of herbicides S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone and metribuzin, however one of ordinary skill would have been able to make a composition comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide because Mertoglu teaches formulating emulsifiable concentrates comprising mixtures of two or more pesticides selected from S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone and metribuzin.
It would have been prima facie obvious to combine the teachings of Mertoglu to formulate emulsifiable concentrates comprising S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone, metribuzin and N,N-dimethyl lactamide with a reasonable expectation of success because Mertoglu teach making herbicidal concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin, sulfentrazone and N,N-dimethyl lactamide. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated before the time of filing to use teachings of Mertoglu to form concentrates comprising metolachlor, metribuzin, sulfentrazone and N,N-dimethyl lactamide because Mertoglu teaches mixtures of two or more pesticides can by stabilized by adding N,N-dimethyl lactamide which aids in stabilizing the formulations at low temperature.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/21/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues the composition forms a stable emulsion in water comprising at least 120 ppm CaCO3 (hard water) that demonstrates stability with no phase separation after storage for 4 weeks at 50˚C. Applicant argues this unexpected result in Table 8 renders the invention allowable. The Examiner is not persuaded by this argument because the claims still read on the teachings of the prior art. Mertoglu teaches formulating emulsifiable concentrates comprising mixtures of two or more pesticides selected from S-metolachlor, sulfentrazone and metribuzin and adding N,N-dimethyl lactamide to aid in stabilizing the formulation. Applicant has failed to demonstrate that the unexpected results are commensurate in scope with the claimed invention. The specification only details one formulation comprising 57.6% S-metolachlor, 5.76% sulfentrazone and 10.2% metribuzin. In Table 8 the formulations also requires emulsifiers and composition 3 is the only formulation which shows an improvement of stability. This unexpected result is only present when the concentrate is mixed with hard water. Therefore the composition does not possess the properties until it is applied in a method for treating hard water. MPEP 2112 states that the discovery of a previously unappreciated property of a prior art composition does not render the old composition patentably new to the discoverer. Therefore the rejection has been maintained.
Conclusion
No claims allowed.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BETHANY P BARHAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1611
DANIELLE D. JOHNSON
Examiner
Art Unit 1617