DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Claims 1, 4, 15, 29, 34-35 and 40 have been amended.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on July 15, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The Applicant alleged that the combination of Kim and da Silva fail to disclose or suggest “generating from the sensing transmissions, receiving , by the sensing receiver and from a sensing transmitter, a plurality of sensing transmission in a plurality of component bandwidths.”
In response, the Examiner respectfully disagrees because the combination when considered as a whole under the broadest reasonable interpretation discloses the applicant claim invention.
In particular, the sensing or CSI feedback that is generated is based on CSI reference or control signal associated with certain frequency subbands.
Moreover, to address the amended features, the Examiner has made a new ground of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 1, 4, 15, 29-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al (US 2023/0319875 A1) in view of da Silva et al (US 2020/0400778 A1, IDS) and further in view of Karri et l (US 2020/0244331 A1).
Regarding claim 1 (currently amended), Kim et al (US 2023/0319875 A1) discloses a method for motion sensing (see, WLAN (Wi-Fi) sensing operation in which a responder STA/device receives a sensing PDU and transmits a sending measurement result, section 0050, 0059, 0086) carried out by a sensing receiver (fig. 2, see, sensing responders/transmitters (STA1-ST4) coupled to sensing initiator/receiver (STA5), section 0049-0050) and from a sensing transmitter coupled to a transmitting antenna (fig. 1 to fig. 2, the responding STA/responder includes a processor 111 coupled to a memory 112 and transceiver 113, section 0028-0039, noted: the sensing responder may be equipped with more than one antenna, section 0087), a receiving antenna (fig. 1 to fig. 2, the responding STA/responder includes transceiver 113, section 0028-0039, noted: the sensing responder may be equipped t with more than one antenna, section 0087), and at least one processor (fig. 1 to fig. 2, the responding STA/responder includes a processor 111 coupled to a memory 112 and transceiver 113, section 0028-0039) configured to execute instructions (see, software codes which include instructions for the controlling the operations of the processor, section 0045-0047), the method comprising: receiving, by the sensing receiver (see, the responder/sensing receiver device receives sensing PPDU from the sending initiator devices, section 0049, 0083), [and from sensing transmitter]], a plurality of sensing transmissions (see, sensing signals that are transmitted from the WLAN sensing initiator device to the sensing responders, section 0083-0085, fig. 2 to fig. 3, shows sensing signals being transmitted from the sensing initiator to the responders (STA1 to STA4)/receivers, section 0050) in a [[plurality of component bandwidths]] from a sensing transmitter (fig. 2 to fig. 3, as mentioned above, the initiating device whether it is an AP or non-AP STA does a transceiver that transmits the sensing signals to the sensing responders/sensing receivers, section 0050) on one or more channel bandwidths (see, the sensing initiator transmits information relating to a specific bands, bandwidth and a number of transmission used when transmitting the sensing signals, section 0085, noted: the sensing signals are transmitted on a number of subcarriers/frequency bands, section 0092-0093), generating (see, the sensing receiver/responder, transmits a feedback frame that includes channel state information, section 0130-0140), by the sensing receiver (see, the sensing receiver transmits a feedback frame that include channel station information, section 0130-0140, noted: the feedback information relates to CSI for frequency bands/subcarriers, section 0124-0126), an [[aggregated]] sensing report (see, feedback frames for NPD frames based on the trigger frames, section 0112-0113, 0092-0093) comprising channel representation information (CRI) (see, channel states among the entire bands, section 0004, 0092-0093, 0149-0151) based on the sensing transmissions from the sensing transmitter transmitted in the [[plurality of component bandwidths]] on the one or more channel bandwidths (see, feedback on the channel environment according to the number of bands selected by the initiator, section 0092-0093, 0100-0102); and sending, by the sensing receiver, the [[aggregated]] sensing report comprising CRI to a sensing transmitter (see, the sensing receiver/responder STA, sends feedback information to relating to CSI for a number of frequency bands/subcarriers to the initiator /WLAN sensing initiator, section 0130-0140, 0124-0126, 0092-0093).
Kim ‘875 discloses all the claim limitations bur fails to explicitly disclose: receiving , by the sensing receiver and from the sensing transmitter, a plurality of sensing transmissions, generating, by the sensing receiver, an aggregated sensing report , comprising channel representation information (CRI) based on the sensing transmissions from the sensing transmitter; and sending, by the sensing receiver, the aggregated sensing report comprising CRI to a sensing initiator.
However, da Silva et al (US 2020/0400778 A1) from a similar field of endeavor (see, receiver for Wi-Fi sensing for taking measurements, section 0025-0026, 0029, 0031-0032) discloses: receiving , by the sensing receiver (section 0039-0040, the initiator/sensing receiver tracks channel variations and to performs Wi-Fi sensing) and from the sensing transmitter (section 0053, 0082-the STA as the sensing receiver, receives packets sent by STA 204, STA 206), a plurality of sensing transmissions (section 0053, 0082, 084, 0086see packets sent by STA 204 and STA 206 to detect E-metric values) of component bandwidths (noted: the signals are transmitted over various channel bandwidths having frequencies, section 0131, 0028-CSI, Wi-Fi sensing over number of subcarriers), generating (see, sensing receiver, exchange packets for channel measurement/measurement reports, section 0025-0029, 0053), by the sensing receiver (see, sensing measurement by the sensing receiver/STA, section 0025-0027, 0036-00037), an aggregated sensing report (see, sensing measurements taken are combined forwarded, section 0039-004, 0082, 00887-089-aggregation of CSI variance), comprising channel representation information (CRI) (see, variances of CSI channel measurements, variance in channel measurement over time/tracking changes/variations in channel estimates, section 0027-0029, 0040,0082-channel variance (e.g., metric values), 0094) based on the sensing transmissions from the sensing transmitter (see, Wi-Fi sensing using Wi-Fi packets, section 0026-0027, see, the W-Fi sensing initiator for the exchanges or transmission of packets, section 0039-0040, 0053, 0084) on the bandwidths (see, the RF signals/sensing signals/sensing packets in the bandwidth and/or channels, section 0052-005, noted: CSI based on different carrier frequencies, section 0027); and sending, by the sensing receiver (noted: the measurements based on the reception of the sensing packets are sent by the responder or sensing receiver, section 0088-0089), the aggregated sensing report comprising CRI to a sensing transmitter (see, sensing measurements taken are combined and forwarded to an entity that transmits then sensing packets section 0039-004, 0082, 088).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the WLAN sensing method and apparatus of Kim ‘875 with receiver diversity for Wi-Fi sensing in which sensing is performed by tracking channel estimates using Wi-Fi packets as taught by da Silva ‘778. The motivation would have been to provide detection of variance of channel measurement over time to distinguish movement patterns in different locations.
The combination of Kim ‘875 and da Silva ‘778 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: generating by the sensing receiver, an aggregated sensing report comprising channel representation information (CRI) based on the sensing transmission form the sensing transmitter transmitted in the plurality of component bandwidths; and sending, by the sensing receiver, the aggregated sensing report comprising CRI to the sensing transmitter.
However, Karri et l (US 2020/0244331 A1) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: generating by the sensing receiver (see, the UE may perform one or more measurements to measure state of then channel based on the control information, the UE encodes the CSI with one or more CSI reports, section 0111-0113), an aggregated sensing report comprising channel representation information (CRI) based on the sensing transmission form the sensing transmitter transmitted in the plurality of component bandwidths (see, channel state information report includes coefficients for each band of the plurality of N subbands, the CSI report based on control information for reporting CSI, including reducing overhead associated with reporting channel state information, section 0188, 0189-0190, 0193, 0197) ; and sending, by the sensing receiver, the aggregated sensing report comprising CRI to the sensing transmitter (section 011-0114-the CSI report that is encoded with one or more CSI reports that are included in the channel impulse response (CIR), the UE transmits reports for reducing overhead, 0153, 155, 0159-compressng sensing with respect CIR, CER).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combined WLAN sensing method and apparatus of Kim ‘875 with receiver diversity for Wi-Fi sensing in which sensing is performed by tracking channel estimates using Wi-Fi packets as taught by da Silva ‘778 with feedback overhead reduction based on encoded CSI reports as taught by Karri ‘331. The motivation would have been to provide a reduction of overhead with respect to reporting CSI as suggested in section 0004.
Regarding claim 4 (currently amended), Kim ‘875 as modified by da Silva ‘778 and Karri ‘331 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of sensing transmissions (see, sensing signals that are transmitted from the WLAN sensing initiator device to the sensing responders, section 0083-0085, fig. 2 to fig. 3, shows sensing signals being transmitted from the sensing initiator to the responders (STA1 to STA4)/receivers, section 0105-0112-the WLAN sensing initiator sending NDP frames to WALN sensing responders) are associated with the component bandwidths (see, the sensing initiator transmits information relating to a specific bands, bandwidth and a number of transmission used when transmitting the sensing signals, section 0085, 0092-0093, Karri, section 0188, 0189-0190, 0193, 0197-encoding/compression of CSI reports relation to a number of subbands to reduce signal overhead).
Regarding claim 15 (currently amended), Kim ‘875 discloses a system (fig. 2, WLAN system in sensing/WLAN sensing apparatus/WLAN system that includes receiving apparatus and transmitting apparatus, section 0050-0051, 0059) for motion sensing (see, WLAN (Wi-Fi) sensing operation in which a responder STA/device receives a sensing PDU and transmits a sending measurement result, section 0050, 0059, 0086), comprising: a transmitting antenna, a receiving antenna (fig. 1 to fig. 2, the responding STA/responder includes transceiver 113, section 0028-0039, noted: the sensing responder may be equipped t with more than one antenna, section 0087), and at least one processor (fig. 1 to fig. 2, the responding STA/responder includes a processor 111 coupled to a memory 112 and transceiver 113, section 0028-0039) configured to execute instructions (see, software codes which include instructions for the controlling the operations of the processor, section 0045-0047), for: receiving (fig. 2, see, sensing responders/transmitters (STA1-ST4) coupled to sensing initiator/receiver (STA5), section 0049-0050, responder/sensing receiver device receives sensing PPDU from the sending initiator devices, section 0049, 0083),and from a sensing transmitter, by the sensing receiver (fig. 2, see, sensing responders/transmitters (STA1-ST4) coupled to sensing initiator/receiver (STA5), section 0049-0050), a plurality of sensing transmissions [[in a plurality of component bandwidths]] (see, sensing signals that are transmitted from the WLAN sensing initiator device to the sensing responders, section 0083-0085, fig. 2 to fig. 3, shows sensing signals being transmitted from the sensing initiator to the responders (STA1 to STA4)/receivers, section 0050), via the receiving antenna ((fig. 1 to fig. 2, the responding STA/responder includes transceiver 113, section 0028-0039, noted: the sensing responder may be equipped with more than one antenna, section 0087, see, the sensing receiver transmits a feedback frame that include channel station information, section 0130-0140, noted: the feedback information relates to CSI for frequency bands/subcarriers, section 0124-0126), from a sensing transmitter (fig. 2 to fig. 3, as mentioned above, the initiating device whether it is an AP or non-AP STA does a transceiver that transmits the sensing signals to the sensing responders/sensing receivers, section 0050) on one or more channel bandwidths (see, the sensing initiator transmits information relating to a specific bands, bandwidth and a number of transmission used when transmitting the sensing signals, section 0085, noted: the sensing signals are transmitted on a number of subcarriers/frequency bands, section 0092-0093) generating (see, the sensing receiver/responder, transmits a feedback frame that includes channel state information, section 0130-0140),, by the sensing receiver (see, the sensing receiver transmits a feedback frame that include channel station information, section 0130-0140, noted: the feedback information relates to CSI for frequency bands/subcarriers, section 0124-0126),, an [[aggregated]] sensing report comprising channel representation information (CRI) (see, channel states among the entire bands, section 0004, 0092-0093, 0149-0151) based on the sensing transmissions from the sensing transmitter on the one or more channel bandwidths (see, feedback on the channel environment according to the number of bands selected by the initiator, section 0092-0093, 0100-0102); and sending, by the sensing receiver, the [[aggregated]] sensing report comprising CRI to a sensing transmitter (see, the sensing receiver/responder STA, sends feedback information to relating to CSI for a number of frequency bands/subcarriers to the initiator /WLAN sensing initiator, section 0130-0140, 0124-0126, 0092-0093).
Kim ‘875 discloses all the claim limitations bur fails to explicitly disclose: generating, by the sensing receiver, an aggregated sensing report , comprising channel representation information (CRI) based on the sensing transmissions from the sensing transmitter of the bandwidths; and sending, by the sensing receiver, the aggregated sensing report comprising CRI to a sensing transmitter.
However, da Silva et al (US 2020/0400778 A1) from a similar field of endeavor (see, receiver for Wi-Fi sensing for taking measurements, section 0025-0026, 0029, 0031-0032) discloses: receiving, by the sensing receiver (section 0039-0040, the initiator/sensing receiver tracks channel variations and to performs Wi-Fi sensing) and from the sensing transmitter (section 0053, 0082-the STA as the sensing receiver, receives packets sent by STA 204, STA 206), a plurality of sensing transmissions (section 0053, 0082, 084, 0086see packets sent by STA 204 and STA 206 to detect E-metric values) in a plurality of component bandwidths (noted: the signals are transmitted over various channel bandwidths having frequencies, section 0131, 0028-CSI, Wi-Fi sensing over number of subcarriers), generating (see, sensing receiver, exchange packets for channel measurement/measurement reports, section 0025-0029, 0053), by the sensing receiver (see, sensing measurement by the sensing receiver/STA, section 0025-0027, 0036-00037), an aggregated sensing report (see, sensing measurements taken are combined forwarded, section 0039-004, 0082, 00887-089-aggregation of CSI variance), comprising channel representation information (CRI) (see, variances of CSI channel measurements, variance in channel measurement over time/tracking changes/variations in channel estimates, section 0027-0029, 0040,0082-channel variance (e.g., metric values), 0094) based on the sensing transmissions from the sensing transmitter (see, Wi-Fi sensing using Wi-Fi packets, section 0026-0027, see, the W-Fi sensing initiator for the exchanges or transmission of packets, section 0039-0040, 0053, 0084) of the bandwidths (see, the RF signals/sensing signals/sensing packets in the bandwidth and/or channels, section 0052-005, noted: CSI based on different carrier frequencies, section 0027); and sending, by the sensing receiver (noted: the measurements based on the reception of the sensing packets are sent by the responder or sensing receiver, section 0088-0089), the aggregated sensing report comprising CRI to a sensing transmitter (see, sensing measurements taken are combined and forwarded to an entity that transmits then sensing packets section 0039-004, 0082, 088).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the WLAN sensing method and apparatus of Kim ‘875 with receiver diversity for Wi-Fi sensing in which sensing is performed by tracking channel estimates using Wi-Fi packets as taught by da Silva ‘778. The motivation would have been to provide detection of variance of channel measurement over time to distinguish movement patterns in different locations.
The combination of Kim ‘875 and da Silva ‘778 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: generating by the sensing receiver, an aggregated sensing report comprising channel representation information (CRI) based on the sensing transmission form the sensing transmitter transmitted in the plurality of component bandwidths; and sending, by the sensing receiver, the aggregated sensing report comprising CRI to the sensing transmitter.
However, Karri et l (US 2020/0244331 A1) from a similar field of endeavor discloses: generating by the sensing receiver (see, the UE may perform one or more measurements to measure state of then channel based on the control information, the UE encodes the CSI with one or more CSI reports, section 0111-0113), an aggregated sensing report comprising channel representation information (CRI) based on the sensing transmission form the sensing transmitter transmitted in the plurality of component bandwidths (see, channel state information report includes coefficients for each band of the plurality of N subbands, the CSI report based on control information for reporting CSI, including reducing overhead associated with reporting channel state information, section 0188, 0189-0190, 0193, 0197) ; and sending, by the sensing receiver, the aggregated sensing report comprising CRI to the sensing transmitter (section 011-0114-the CSI report that is encoded with one or more CSI reports that are included in the channel impulse response (CIR), the UE transmits reports for reducing overhead, 0153, 155, 0159-compressng sensing with respect CIR, CER).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combined WLAN sensing method and apparatus of Kim ‘875 with receiver diversity for Wi-Fi sensing in which sensing is performed by tracking channel estimates using Wi-Fi packets as taught by da Silva ‘778 with feedback overhead reduction based on encoded CSI reports as taught by Karri ‘331. The motivation would have been to provide a reduction of overhead with respect to reporting CSI as suggested in section 0004.
Regarding claim 29 (Currently Amended), Kim ‘875 as modified da Silva ‘7878 and Karri ‘331 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of sensing transmissions (see, sensing signals, NPD frames from the initiator to the sensing responder/STA or device, section 0050, 0092-0093, 0123-0124) are received in a series of bursts (see, n NDP frames that are continuously transmitted, section 0098, 0108-0109) in component bandwidths (see, sensing signal/initiation frame includes information relating to bands in the WLAN sensing, section 0142-0145, noted: the number of bands to be considered in the feedback, section 0143-0151, Karri, section 0188, 0189-0190, 0193, 0197-encoding/compression of CSI reports to reduce signal overhead).
Regarding claim 34 (Currently Amended), Kim ‘875 as modified by da Silva ‘778 and Karri ‘331 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the sensing transmitter includes a sensing algorithm manager (see, sensing with respect to CSI management, section 0057, 0076, noted: the WLAN sensing initiator which instructs devices having sensing to initiate sending season, section 0083-0084, Karri ‘331, the UE sends the compressed CSI to the base station, section 0018).
Regarding claim 35 (Currently Amended) Kim ‘875 discloses the system of claim 15, wherein the plurality of sensing transmissions (see, sensing signals, NPD frames from the initiator to the sensing responder/STA or device, section 0050, 0092-0093, 0123-0124) are received in a series of bursts (see, n NDP frames that are continuously transmitted, section 0098, 0108-0109) in component bandwidths (see, sensing signal/initiation frame includes information relating to bands in the WLAN sensing, section 0142-0145, noted: the number of bands to be considered in the feedback, section 0143-0151, Karri, section 0188, 0189-0190, 0193, 0197-encoding/compression of CSI reports relation to a number of subbands to reduce signal overhead).
Regarding claim 40 (Currently Amended), Kim ‘875 as modified by da Silva ‘778 and Karri ‘331 discloses the system of claim 15, wherein the sensing transmitter includes a sensing algorithm manager (see, sensing with respect to CSI management, section 0057, 0076, noted: the WLAN sensing initiator which instructs devices having sensing to initiate sending season, section 0083-0084 Karri ‘331, the UE sends the compressed CSI to the base station, section 0018).
The combination of Kim ‘875 and Karri ‘331 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 30 (new), the method of claim 1, further comprising generating a plurality of sensing measurements based on respective ones of the plurality of sensing transmissions, wherein the aggregated sensing report includes information representative of the plurality of sensing measurements.
Regarding claim 31 (new), the method of claim 1, further comprising generating a plurality of sensing measurements based on respective ones of the plurality of sensing transmissions, wherein the aggregated sensing report includes information representative of a combination of the plurality of sensing measurements.
Regarding claim 32 (new), Kim ‘875 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the CRI includes time domain channel representation information (TD-CRI).
Regarding claim 33 (new) , Kim ‘875 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the CRI includes time domain measurement results.
Regarding claim 36 (new), the system of claim 15, wherein the at least one processor is further configured for generating a plurality of sensing measurements based on respective ones of the plurality of sensing transmissions, wherein the aggregated sensing report includes information representative of the plurality of sensing measurements.
Regarding claim 37 (new), the system of claim 15, wherein the at least one processor is further configured for generating a plurality of sensing measurements based on respective ones of the plurality of sensing transmissions, wherein the aggregated sensing report includes information representative of a combination of the plurality of sensing measurements.
Regarding claim 38 (new), the system of claim 15, wherein the CRI includes time domain channel representation information (TD-CRI).
Regarding claim 39 (new), the system of claim 15, wherein the CRI includes time domain measurement results.
However, da Silva et al (US 2020/0400778 A1) from a similar field of endeavor (see, receiver for Wi-Fi sensing for taking measurements, section 0025-0026, 0029, 0031-0032) discloses: Regarding claim 30 (new), the method of claim 1, further comprising generating a plurality of sensing measurements based on respective ones of the plurality of sensing transmissions (see, sensing measurements that are performed by the STA based on Wi-Fi packets, section 0025, 0036), wherein the aggregated sensing report (noted: the measurements are combined/combine d results, section 0040-0041) includes information representative of the plurality of sensing measurements (noted: sensing measurements relate to variations/variance in tracking channel estimates, section 0032, 0036-0037, 0039, 0053).
Regarding claim 31 (new), the method of claim 1, further comprising generating a plurality of sensing measurements based on respective ones of the plurality of sensing transmissions (see, sensing measurements that are performed by the STA based on Wi-Fi packets, section 0025, 0036), wherein the aggregated sensing report (noted: the measurements are combined/combine d results, section 0040-0041) includes information representative of a combination of the plurality of sensing measurements (noted: sensing measurements relate to variations/variance in tracking channel estimates, section 0032, 0036-0037, 0039, 0053).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the WLAN sensing method and apparatus of Kim ‘875 and Karri ‘331 with receiver diversity for Wi-Fi sensing in which sensing is performed by tracking channel estimates using Wi-Fi packets as taught by da Silva ‘778. The motivation would have been to provide detection of variance of channel measurement over time to distinguish movement patterns in different locations.
Regarding claim 32 (new), Kim ‘875 as modified by da Silva ‘778 and Karri ‘331 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the CRI includes time domain channel representation information (TD-CRI) (see, tracking changes/variation in channel estimates with Wi-Fi packets over time, section 0029-0030, noted: sensing receiver in a time-division manner, section 0036-0038, 0084, Karri, see, section 0116, 0153-0156-CSI feedback/compression of the CSI feedback).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the WLAN sensing method and apparatus of Kim ‘875 and Karri ‘331 with receiver diversity for Wi-Fi sensing in which sensing is performed by tracking channel estimates using Wi-Fi packets as taught by da Silva ‘778. The motivation would have been to provide detection of variance of channel measurement over time to distinguish movement patterns in different locations.
Regarding claim 33 (new), the method of claim 1, wherein the CRI includes time domain measurement results (see, sensing measurements in relation to estimating various channels using packets, section 0037-0039, 0040, 0053,0058-time-based sensing measurements and channel measurement reports, 0084).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combined WLAN sensing method and apparatus of Kim ‘875 and Karri ‘331 with receiver diversity for Wi-Fi sensing in which sensing is performed by tracking channel estimates using Wi-Fi packets as taught by da Silva ‘778. The motivation would have been to provide detection of variance of channel measurement over time to distinguish movement patterns in different locations.
Regarding claim 36 (new), the system (fig. 7, WI-FI sensing system, section 0091-0093) of claim 15, wherein the at least one processor (fig. 8, fig. 10, WLAN, Wi-Fi, see, processor coupled to processing circuitry 806 coupled to RF antennas, section 0101-0107, fig. 5B, fig. 6A to fig. 6B, fig. 7, , STA serves as the initiator/sensing receiver uses packet to determine channel variance, section0082-0083, 0084-0086) is further configured for generating a plurality of sensing measurements based on respective ones of the plurality of sensing transmissions (see, sensing measurements that are performed by the STA based on Wi-Fi packets, section 0025, 0036), wherein the aggregated sensing report (noted: the measurements are combined/combine d results, section 0040-0041) includes information representative of the plurality of sensing measurements (noted: sensing measurements relate to variations/variance in tracking channel estimates, section 0032, 0036-0037, 0039, 0053).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combined WLAN sensing method and apparatus of Kim ‘875 and Karri ‘331 with receiver diversity for Wi-Fi sensing in which sensing is performed by tracking channel estimates using Wi-Fi packets as taught by da Silva ‘778. The motivation would have been to provide detection of variance of channel measurement over time to distinguish movement patterns in different locations.
Regarding claim 37 (new), the system of claim 15, wherein the at least one processor is further configured for generating a plurality of sensing measurements based on respective ones of the plurality of sensing transmissions (see, sensing measurements that are performed by the STA based on Wi-Fi packets, section 0025, 0036), wherein the aggregated sensing report (noted: the measurements are combined/combine d results, section 0040-0041) includes information representative of a combination of the plurality of sensing measurements (noted: sensing measurements relate to variations/variance in tracking channel estimates, section 0032, 0036-0037, 0039, 0053).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combined WLAN sensing method and apparatus of Kim ‘875 and Karri ‘331 with receiver diversity for Wi-Fi sensing in which sensing is performed by tracking channel estimates using Wi-Fi packets as taught by da Silva ‘778. The motivation would have been to provide detection of variance of channel measurement over time to distinguish movement patterns.
Regarding claim 38 (new), the system of claim 15, wherein the CRI includes time domain channel representation information (TD-CRI) (see, tracking changes/variation in channel estimates with Wi-Fi packets over time, section 0029-0030, noted: sensing receiver in a time-division manner, section 0036-0038, 0084).
Regarding claim 39 (new), the system of claim 15, wherein the CRI includes time domain measurement results (see, sensing measurements in relation to estimating various channels using packets, section 0037-0039, 0040, 0053,0058-time-based sensing measurements and channel measurement reports, 0084).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combined WLAN sensing method and apparatus of Kim ‘875 and Karri ‘331 with receiver diversity for Wi-Fi sensing in which sensing is performed by tracking channel estimates using Wi-Fi packets as taught by da Silva ‘778. The motivation would have been to provide detection of variance of channel measurement over time to distinguish movement patterns.
Conclusion
9. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CANDAL ELPENORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473