Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4, 7, 10-15, 19, 21, 29, and 31-36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE et al. (Patent No: US 2020/0053643 A1), hereinafter, LEE,
in view of SUN et al. (Patent No: EP 4093086 A1), hereinafter, SUN.
Regarding Claim 1, LEE teaches,
An information processing method performed by a network function and comprising: receiving first information sent by a base station and sending second information to the base station, or directly sending second information to a base station; -Fig. 2 (step 220, 230); Paragraph [0034, 0069-0072] ([0034] recites, “FIG. 2 illustrates a diagram illustrating a (radio access network (RAN)-initiated) configuration information exchange procedure between a base station (BS) and a core network entity, according to an embodiment of the disclosure;” [0069] recites, “a BS 210 may transmit a connection setup request message 220 to an AMF 215 that is a core network entity. Network slice information supported by the BS 210 may be included in the connection setup request message 220…” [0071] recites, “ According to an embodiment of the disclosure, the AMF 215 receiving the connection setup request message 220 may transmit a connection setup response message 230 as a reply to the BS 210.” RAN here is the Base station as described in the description.)
wherein the first information comprises at least one of following: network slice identification information, or broadcast indication or information of supporting a network slice group by the base station; -Paragraph [0010] ([0010] recites, “..transmitting a connection setup request message including network slice identification information supported by the BS to the at least one AMF;”)
the second information comprises: network slice identification information, -Paragraph [0010] ([0010] recites, “receiving a connection setup response message including network slice information supported by each AMF and network slice group information associated with a network slice group to which each AMF belongs, in response to the connection setup request message;”)
sending the correspondence between the network slice group identifier and the network slice identification information to the base station. -Paragraph [0013] ([0013] recites, “The registration accept message may include network slice configuration information including updated network slice identification information and network slice group identification information corresponding to the updated network slice identification information.”)
Although implicit, and understandable by an ordinary person with the skill in the art, LEE does not explicitly mention,
wherein the method further comprises: determining correspondence between a network slice group identifier and network slice identification information according to a network slice capability supported by the network function and a network slice capability supported by the base station;
However, in an analogous invention, SUN teaches,
wherein the method further comprises: determining correspondence between a network slice group identifier and network slice identification information according to a network slice capability supported by the network function and a network slice capability supported by the base station; -Paragraph [0079-0081, 0137-0138] ([0079-0081] recites, “One function network element may open up its capability to another authorized function network element through a service-based interface, to provide a network function (network function, NF) service. In other words, the NF service refers to various capabilities that can be provided…. The network slice is a logically isolated network used to support a specific network capability and a network feature.” [0137-0138] recites, “The AMF obtains, from the RAN, the frequency information corresponding to the slice, as described in step 501 and step 502 in FIG. 5, and details are not described herein again.
C: When the network device is a RAN, the first information may be determined in the following manner:
When the PCF/AMF sends the correspondence of the entire network or the correspondence between the slice near the UE and the frequency band used by the slice to the RAN, the RAN may determine and deliver, based on the slice requested by the UE, a correspondence between the slice requested by the UE and the frequency band used by the slice. In other words, the RAN may further determine, based on the correspondence obtained from the PCF/AMF, the correspondence between the slice requested by the UE and the frequency band used by the slice,“)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR MUTUALLY EXCLUSIVE ACCESS TO NETWORK SLICES IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM” proposed by LEE to include the concept of “determining correspondence between a network slice group identifier and network slice identification information according to a network slice capability supported by the network function and a network slice capability supported by the base station;” of SUN. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve a success rate of accessing a slice, so that user experience is improved [0005].
Regarding Claim 3, LEE and SUN teach the limitations of Claim 1.
LEE further teaches,
The method according to claim 1, further comprising: determining the second information according to : the network slice capability supported by the network function -Paragraph [0010] ([0010] recites, “receiving a connection setup response message including network slice information supported by each AMF .” The network function AMF sends the response message with the network slice information supported, i.e., capability.)
Regarding Claim 4, LEE and SUN teach the limitations of Claim 1.
LEE further teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein directly sending the second information to the base station comprises: in a case that network configuration changes, directly sending the second information to the base station, wherein the second information is used to update configuration of the base station.-Paragraph [0021-0023] ([0021-0023] recites, “The network slice-related information may include at least one of the network slice identification information supported by each AMF, the network slice group identification information associated with the network slice group to which each AMF belongs, and network identification information supported by the BS….. The registration accept message may include network slice configuration information including updated network slice identification information and network slice group identification information corresponding to the updated network slice identification information”)
Claim 7 is essentially same as claim 1 and the only difference is that in Claim 7, method is viewed from base station side (i.e., sending first information to a network function), whereas, in claim 1, the method is viewed from network function side (i.e., receiving first information sent by a base station). The Applicant’s attention is drawn towards claim1 above which is rejected. Claim 7 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 1.
Regarding Claim 10, LEE and SUN teach the limitations of Claim 7.
LEE further teaches,
The method according to claim 7, further comprising: broadcasting slice group identification information according to the second information, wherein the slice group identification information is used to assist the terminal in camping on an appropriate frequency band or a suitable network slice. -Fig. 4; Paragraph [0091-0092] ([0091-0092] recites, “FIG. 4 is a diagram illustrating a procedure in which a BS notifies network slice information to a UE according to an embodiment of the disclosure. Referring to FIG. 4, the BS 415 may transmit a system information message 420 to a UE 410. The system information message 420 may be transmitted by using a broadcast communication method and may be received by UEs around the BS 415. According to an embodiment of the disclosure, network slice-related information that may be provided by the BS 415 may be included in the system information message 420. The network slice-related information may be configured based on network slice information supported by each AMF connected to the BS 415 and slice group information and network slice information supported by the BS 415 “)
Regarding Claim 11, LEE teaches,
An information processing method performed by a network function and comprising: receiving third information sent by a terminal and sending fourth information to the terminal; or directly sending fourth information to the terminal; -Fig.7 (740, 750), Paragraph [0119-0121] ([0119] recites, “ A UE 710 transmits a registration request message 740 to an AMF 720 to access a network. Step 1 using the registration request message 740 of FIG. 7”[0121] recites, “The AMF 720 according to an embodiment of the disclosure may transmit a registration accept message 750 as a reply during a UE registration procedure.”)
wherein the third information comprises at least one of following: network slice identification information, or indication or information of supporting a slice priority by the terminal; -Paragraph [0016] ([0016] recites, “generating a registration request message including requested network slice identification information..” )
the fourth information comprises at least one of following: network slice identification information, network slice group information, a network slice group identifier, or network slice priority information. -Fig. 7, Paragraph [0121] ([0121] recites, “The AMF 720 according to an embodiment of the disclosure may transmit a registration accept message 750 as a reply during a UE registration procedure. The configured NSSAI may be included in the registration accept message 750. Also, an allowed NSSAI which may be used by the UE 710 by accessing the network may also be included in the registration accept message 750.”NSSAI can have all information including network slice identification information, network slice group information, a network slice group identifier, or network slice priority information. )
Although implicit, and understandable by an ordinary person with the skill in the art, LEE does not explicitly mention,
wherein the method further comprises: determining correspondence between a network slice group identifier and network slice identification information corresponding to the terminal according to a network slice capability supported by the network function and a network slice capability supported by the base station; and sending, to the terminal, the correspondence between the network slice group identifier and the network slice identification information corresponding to the terminal.
However, in an analogous invention, SUN teaches,
wherein the method further comprises: determining correspondence between a network slice group identifier and network slice identification information corresponding to the terminal according to a network slice capability supported by the network function and a network slice capability supported by the base station; and sending, to the terminal, the correspondence between the network slice group identifier and the network slice identification information corresponding to the terminal. -Paragraph [0079-0081, 0137-0138] ([0079-0081] recites, “One function network element may open up its capability to another authorized function network element through a service-based interface, to provide a network function (network function, NF) service. In other words, the NF service refers to various capabilities that can be provided…. The network slice is a logically isolated network used to support a specific network capability and a network feature.” [0137-0138] recites, “The AMF obtains, from the RAN, the frequency information corresponding to the slice, as described in step 501 and step 502 in FIG. 5, and details are not described herein again.
C: When the network device is a RAN, the first information may be determined in the following manner:
When the PCF/AMF sends the correspondence of the entire network or the correspondence between the slice near the UE and the frequency band used by the slice to the RAN, the RAN may determine and deliver, based on the slice requested by the UE, a correspondence between the slice requested by the UE and the frequency band used by the slice. In other words, the RAN may further determine, based on the correspondence obtained from the PCF/AMF, the correspondence between the slice requested by the UE and the frequency band used by the slice, and send the correspondence to the UE by using an access stratum (access stratum, AS) message. “)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR MUTUALLY EXCLUSIVE ACCESS TO NETWORK SLICES IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM” proposed by LEE to include the concept of “determining correspondence between a network slice group identifier and network slice identification information corresponding to the terminal according to a network slice capability supported by the network function and a network slice capability supported by the base station; and sending, to the terminal, the correspondence between the network slice group identifier and the network slice identification information corresponding to the terminal.” of SUN. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve a success rate of accessing a slice, so that user experience is improved [0005].
Regarding Claim 12, LEE and SUN teaches the limitations of Claim 11.
LEE further teaches,
The method according to claim 11, wherein the third information is information used to access a network or handover request information or configuration update information. -Paragraph [0119] ([0119] recites, “FIG. 7 is a diagram illustrating a procedure of updating network slice configuration information of a UE according to an embodiment of the disclosure. A UE 710 transmits a registration request message 740 to an AMF 720 to access a network…”)
Regarding Claim 13, LEE and SUN teach the limitations of Claim 11.
LEE further teaches,
The method according to claim 11, wherein directly sending the fourth information to the terminal comprises: directly sending fourth information to the terminal when network configuration changes, or a position of the terminal changes, or subscription data changes, where the fourth information is used to update configuration of the terminal. -Paragraph [0114-0115, 0118] ([0114-0115] recites, “The AMF 620 receiving the registration request message 650 of the UE 610 may request a user data management (UDM) for subscription information of the UE 610, and may obtain the subscription information of the UE 610 from the UDM. Network slice information to which the UE 610 subscribes may be included in the subscription information of the UE 610. S-NSSAI information and slice group ID information which may be used by the UE 610 may be included in the network slice information to which the UE 610 subscribes. The AMF 620 may check whether there is appropriate subscription information that may use slices (requested NSSAIs) requested by the UE 610 based on the subscription information of the UE 610 obtained from the UDM in a subscription information checking procedure 655. After the AMF 620 according to an embodiment of the disclosure checks service use authentication of the UE 610 through the subscription information checking procedure 655 of the UE 610, the AMF 620 may determine whether the AMF 620 may support the requested NSSAIs requested by the UE 610. For example, when the S-NSSAI #1 and the S-NSSAI #2 are included in the requested NSSAIs requested by the UE 610 and the AMF 620 may support both the S-NSSAI #1 and the S-NSSAI #2, an AMF reallocation procedure 660 of FIG. 6 may be omitted. Alternatively, for example, when the S-NSSAI #1 and the S-NSSAI #2 are included in the requested NSSAIs requested by the UE 610 and the AMF 620 may not support one or more S-NSSAIs from among network slices requested by the UE 610, the AMF reallocation procedure 660 of FIG. 6 may be performed.” [0118] recites, “After completing the subscription information checking procedure 655 of the UE 610 and the AMF reallocation procedure 660, the AMF 620 according to an embodiment of the disclosure may finally determine network slices (allowed NSSAIs) that may be used by the UE 610. The AMF 620 may transmit registration accept messages 665 and 670 to the UE 610. The allowed NSSAIs that are network slice information available to the UE 610 may be included in the registration accept messages 665 and 670.” )
Regarding Claim 14, LEE and SUN teach the limitations of Claim 11.
LEE further teaches,
The method according to claim 11, wherein receiving the third information sent by the terminal comprises: receiving, via a base station, the third information sent by the terminal. -Fig. 6 (Step 1-4); Paragraph [0019] ([0019] recites, “..a base station (BS) for supporting access to network slices includes: a transceiver; and a controller coupled to the transceiver and configured to receive a registration request message including requested network slice identification information of a user equipment (UE) and network slice group identification information corresponding to the requested network slice identification information, select an access and mobility management function (AMF) to which the registration request message is to be transmitted based on the registration request message and network slice group information and network slice information supported by at least one AMF stored in the BS, transmit the registration request message to the AMF” As explained above, the registration request message is transmitted from UE to AMF via BS.)
Regarding Claim 15, LEE and SUN teach the limitations of Claim 11.
LEE further teaches,
The method according to claim 11, further comprising: determining the fourth information according to one or more of following: information of a network slice subscribed by the network function, information of a network slice allowed to be accessed by the network function, second information, slice information configured by the network function, slice group information of the network function; -Paragraph [0114-0115, 0118] ([0114-0115] recites, “The AMF 620 receiving the registration request message 650 of the UE 610 may request a user data management (UDM) for subscription information of the UE 610, and may obtain the subscription information of the UE 610 from the UDM. Network slice information to which the UE 610 subscribes may be included in the subscription information of the UE 610. S-NSSAI information and slice group ID information which may be used by the UE 610 may be included in the network slice information to which the UE 610 subscribes. The AMF 620 may check whether there is appropriate subscription information that may use slices (requested NSSAIs) requested by the UE 610 based on the subscription information of the UE 610 obtained from the UDM in a subscription information checking procedure 655. After the AMF 620 according to an embodiment of the disclosure checks service use authentication of the UE 610 through the subscription information checking procedure 655 of the UE 610, the AMF 620 may determine whether the AMF 620 may support the requested NSSAIs requested by the UE 610. For example, when the S-NSSAI #1 and the S-NSSAI #2 are included in the requested NSSAIs requested by the UE 610 and the AMF 620 may support both the S-NSSAI #1 and the S-NSSAI #2, an AMF reallocation procedure 660 of FIG. 6 may be omitted. Alternatively, for example, when the S-NSSAI #1 and the S-NSSAI #2 are included in the requested NSSAIs requested by the UE 610 and the AMF 620 may not support one or more S-NSSAIs from among network slices requested by the UE 610, the AMF reallocation procedure 660 of FIG. 6 may be performed.”
wherein the second information comprises at least one of following: network slice identification information, network slice selection assistance information, single network slice selection assistance information, network slice group information, a network slice group identifier. -Paragraph [0118]([0118] recites, “After completing the subscription information checking procedure 655 of the UE 610 and the AMF reallocation procedure 660, the AMF 620 according to an embodiment of the disclosure may finally determine network slices (allowed NSSAIs) that may be used by the UE 610. The AMF 620 may transmit registration accept messages 665 and 670 to the UE 610. The allowed NSSAIs that are network slice information available to the UE 610 may be included in the registration accept messages 665 and 670.” )
Claim 19 is essentially same as claim 11 and the only difference is that in Claim 19, method is viewed from terminal side (i.e., sending third information to a network function), whereas, in claim 11, the method is viewed from network function side (i.e., receiving third information sent by a terminal). The Applicant’s attention is drawn towards claim 11 above which is rejected. Claim 19 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 11.
Claim 21 is essentially same as Claim 12. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 12 which is rejected above. Claim 21 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 12.
Claim 29 is the Apparatus Claim corresponding to the method Claim 1. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 1 above which is rejected. Claim 29 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 1.
LEE further teaches,
A network function, comprising: a processor, a memory, and a program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, implements the steps of the method according to claim 1. -Fig. 10; Paragraph [0133-0134] ([0133-0134] recites, “According to an embodiment of the disclosure, the processor 1010 may control the network entity to perform one of the above embodiments of the disclosure. The processor 1010 and the transceiver 1020 are not necessarily implemented as separate modules and may be implemented as one element such as a single chip. The processor 1010 and the transceiver 1020 may be electrically connected. Also, the processor 1010 may be a circuit, an application-specific circuit, or at least one processor. According to an embodiment of the disclosure, the memory 1030 may store a basic program for operating the network entity, an application program, and data such as configuration information. In particular, the memory 1030 provides stored data according to a request of the processor 1010. The memory 1030 may include a storage medium such as a ROM, a RAM, a hard disc, a CD-ROM, or a DVD, or a combination thereof. Also, a plurality of the memories 1030 may be provided. Also, the processor 1010 may perform embodiments of the disclosure based on a program for performing the embodiments of the disclosure stored in the memory 1030.”)
Claim 31 is the Apparatus Claim corresponding to the method Claim 7. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 7 above which is rejected. Claim 31 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 7.
LEE further teaches,
A base station, comprising: a processor, a memory, and a program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, implements the steps of the method according to claim 7. -Fig. 10; Paragraph [0133-0134] ([0133-0134] recites, “According to an embodiment of the disclosure, the processor 1010 may control the network entity to perform one of the above embodiments of the disclosure. The processor 1010 and the transceiver 1020 are not necessarily implemented as separate modules and may be implemented as one element such as a single chip. The processor 1010 and the transceiver 1020 may be electrically connected. Also, the processor 1010 may be a circuit, an application-specific circuit, or at least one processor. According to an embodiment of the disclosure, the memory 1030 may store a basic program for operating the network entity, an application program, and data such as configuration information. In particular, the memory 1030 provides stored data according to a request of the processor 1010. The memory 1030 may include a storage medium such as a ROM, a RAM, a hard disc, a CD-ROM, or a DVD, or a combination thereof. Also, a plurality of the memories 1030 may be provided. Also, the processor 1010 may perform embodiments of the disclosure based on a program for performing the embodiments of the disclosure stored in the memory 1030.”)
Claim 32 is the Apparatus claim corresponding to the method Claim 11. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 11 above which is rejected. Claim 32 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 11.
LEE further teaches,
A network function, comprising: a processor, a memory, and a program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, implements the steps of the method according to claim 11. -Fig. 10; Paragraph [0133-0134] ([0133-0134] recites, “According to an embodiment of the disclosure, the processor 1010 may control the network entity to perform one of the above embodiments of the disclosure. The processor 1010 and the transceiver 1020 are not necessarily implemented as separate modules and may be implemented as one element such as a single chip. The processor 1010 and the transceiver 1020 may be electrically connected. Also, the processor 1010 may be a circuit, an application-specific circuit, or at least one processor. According to an embodiment of the disclosure, the memory 1030 may store a basic program for operating the network entity, an application program, and data such as configuration information. In particular, the memory 1030 provides stored data according to a request of the processor 1010. The memory 1030 may include a storage medium such as a ROM, a RAM, a hard disc, a CD-ROM, or a DVD, or a combination thereof. Also, a plurality of the memories 1030 may be provided. Also, the processor 1010 may perform embodiments of the disclosure based on a program for performing the embodiments of the disclosure stored in the memory 1030.”)
Claim 33 is the Apparatus claim corresponding to the method Claim 19. The Applicant’s attention is directed towards Claim 19 above which is rejected. Claim 33 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 19.
LEE further teaches,
A terminal, comprising: a processor, a memory, and a program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, implements the steps of the method according to claim 19. -Fig. 9; Paragraph [0126-0127] ([0126-0127] recites, “A UE according to an embodiment of the disclosure may include a processor 910 that controls an overall operation of the UE, a transceiver 920 that includes a transmitter and a receiver, and a memory 930. The disclosure is not limited thereto, and the UE may include elements more or fewer than those illustrated in FIG. 9. According to an embodiment of the disclosure, the transceiver 920 may transmit/receive a signal to/from other network entities. The signal transmitted/received to/from other network entities may include control information and data. Also, the transceiver 920 may receive a signal through a wireless channel and may output a signal to the processor 910, and may transmit a signal output from the processor 910 through the wireless channel.”)
Regarding Claim 34, LEE and SUN teach the limitations of Claim 1.
LEE further teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein, the first information further comprises at least one of following: network slice selection assistance information, or single network slice selection assistance information; -Fig. 2 (220); Paragraph [0069] ([0069] recites, “a BS 210 may transmit a connection setup request message 220 to an AMF 215 that is a core network entity. Network slice information supported by the BS 210 may be included in the connection setup request message 220. The network slice information may include a list of one or more S-NSSAIs.”)
the second information further comprises at least one of following: network slice selection assistance information, single network slice selection assistance information, network slice group information, or a network slice group identifier. -Fig. 2 (230); Paragraph [0071-0078] (recites, “According to an embodiment of the disclosure, the network slice information and the slice group information included in the connection setup response message 230 may follow the following format. {SG ID, a list of supported S-NSSAIs}. For example, {SG ID 1, (S-NSSAI #1, S-NSSAI #2)} may be included in a connection setup response message transmitted by the AMF 120 of FIG. 1.”)
Claim 35 is essentially same as claim 34 except for Claim 34 is derived from Claim 1, whereas Claim 35 is derived from Claim 7. The Applicant’s attention is drawn towards claim 34 above which is rejected. Claim 35 is rejected under the same rational as Claim 34.
Regarding Claim 36, LEE and SUN teach the limitations of Claim 11.
LEE further teaches,
The method according to claim 11, wherein the third information further comprises at least one of following: broadcast indication or information of supporting a network slice group by the terminal, network slice selection assistance information, or single network slice selection assistance information; -Fig. 7 (740); Paragraph [0119-0120] ([0119] recites, “A UE 710 transmits a registration request message 740 to an AMF 720 to access a network. Step 1 using the registration request message 740 of FIG. 7… The AMF 720 receiving the registration request message 740 may investigate validity of the requested NSSAI requested by the UE 710 and the slice group ID information. “)
the fourth information further comprises at least one of following: network slice identification information, network slice group information, a network slice group identifier, or network slice priority information. -Fig. 7 (750); Paragraph [0121-0122] (recites, “The AMF 720 according to an embodiment of the disclosure may transmit a registration accept message 750 as a reply during a UE registration procedure. The configured NSSAI may be included in the registration accept message 750. Also, an allowed NSSAI which may be used by the UE 710 by accessing the network may also be included in the registration accept message 750. The UE 710 receiving the registration accept message 750 may replace configured NSSAI that is network configuration information stored in the UE 710 with the received configured NSSAI.” The configured and allowed NSSAI in the registration accept message can have all the information including slice identification, slice group information, slice priority etc.)
Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE
in view of SUN, and further in view of DUAN et al. (Patent No: US 2020/0077327 A1), hereinafter, DUAN.
Regarding Claim 22, LEE and SUN teach the limitations of Claim 19.
Although implicit, LEE does not explicitly mention,
The method according to claim 19, further comprising: after receiving fourth information from the network function, updating a slice priority preconfigured for the terminal, or subsequently selecting a network slice with a high priority to access a corresponding network.
However, in an analogous invention, DUAN teaches,
The method according to claim 19, further comprising: after receiving fourth information from the network function, updating a slice priority preconfigured for the terminal, or subsequently selecting a network slice with a high priority to access a corresponding network. -Paragraph [0133, 0136-0137] ([0133] recites, “a network slice priority may be alternatively provided for the terminal (or the access network device, or the AMF) in a manner of preconfiguring the network slice priority on the terminal (or the access network device, or the AMF) or configuring the network slice priority for the terminal..” [0136-0137] recites, “Optionally, the information about the network slice may include a slice/service type of the network slice and a priority of the slice/service type of the network slice…. Optionally, the information about the network slice may include S-NSSAI of the network slice and priority information corresponding to the S-NSSAI of the network slice.” Therefore, as described above after receiving the fourth information (registration accept/response) with slice priority information, updates the preconfigured slice priority.)
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the “METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR MUTUALLY EXCLUSIVE ACCESS TO NETWORK SLICES IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM” proposed by LEE to include the concept of “after receiving fourth information from the network function, updating a slice priority preconfigured for the terminal” of DUAN. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to preferentially process a service request of an emergency or important network slice [0012]
Response to Argument(s)
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AHMED SAIFUDDIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2475
/KHALED M KASSIM/supervisory patent examiner, Art Unit 2475