Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the legal phraseology such as “said”, “comprises”, “comprising”, “means”, often used in patent claims should be avoided in the abstract. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2 and 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR10-0200780B1 cited by applicant, in view of KR20-0365796Y1. Regarding claim 1, KR10-0200780B1 discloses microwave oven comprising a casing (10) having a cooking chamber (11); a door provided at one portion of the casing configured to open and close the cooking chamber (11); a raising and lowering motor (41) capable of raising and lowering a tray (12); and a food detection system with stopping the operation of a heater (20) and the raising and lowering motor (41) when the food makes contact with the heater (20), and displaying a message so that a user can check a contact state (see claim 1,m Figures 2 and 3). However, KR10-0200780B1 does not disclose a structure having a pair of connecting couplings which have shapes corresponding to each other and are coupled to each other. KR20-0365796Y1 discloses a connecting coupling (8) between a motor (20) and a shaft (9) is used to stop the motor in case of a malfunction (par. 0008-par. 0009), claim 1, Figures 2-4). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to utilize in KR10-0200780B1 a structure having a pair of connecting couplings which have shapes corresponding to each other and are coupled to each other as taught by KR20-0365796Y1 in order to stop the moving assembly in case of malfunction. Regarding claim 2, KR20-0365796Y1 discloses the connecting coupling (8) provided between the motor (20) and the shaft (9, par. 0008-par. 0009, claim 1, Figures 2-4). Regarding claims 11-12, KR20-0365796Y1 discloses of connecting the coupling (8) for a blocking plate shaft (21), the shaft (9), and the motor (20, claim 1, Figures 2-4).
Claims 3-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art of record does not show or suggest the pair of connection couplings includes coupling protrusions and coupling grooves that are formed in a shape corresponding to each other and are selectively coupled to each other as recited in claims 3-10.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Heimerdinger (US 12,513,789) discloses sous vide assembly for use in a microwave oven.
/QUANG T VAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761 October 3, 2026