DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 6-19 , and 25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-5 , 2 1 -24, and 26-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Raleigh et al. (US 2013/0132854 A1, hereinafter “Raleigh”). Regarding claim s 1 and 30 , Raleigh discloses a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (see para. 0548, communication device or mobile device or UE) , comprising: obtaining, from a modem of the UE (see para. 0548, communication device includes modem) , statistics (see para. 1176, statistics are collected) associated with a deployment of the UE (see para. 0607, the device can be automatically provisioned and activated on the service network with a service account when deployed; para. 1570, applications are deployed device owners) in a system supporting at least a first radio access technology (see para. 0931, device includes a modem to connect to first wireless network; para. 1830, modem connects the device to various external networks) , the statistics associated with a service provided from at least the first radio access technology, and the provided service based at least in part on the deployment of the UE (see para. 0413, a user notification includes displaying network service usage statistics; para. 0510, the network analysis server 1656, collects service usage statistics and presents service usage statistics in various formats to identify improvements in network service quality and/or service profitability; para. 1175, statistics are collected on one o r more top applications) ; signaling, to an application of the UE, information associated with the statistics (see para. 0406, application on the mobile device presents information to the user of the mobile communication device; para. 0424, applications allow a user to get an estimate of how much data a certain applications are consuming n a wireless service provider network) ; and modifying communications at the UE based at least in part on the statistics (see para. 0501, receive user feedback to choices regarding service usage policies or billing options, provide the user with a UI for the purpose of providing the user with one or more decisions and obtaining or reporting the user acknowledgment and/or decisions) and the application of the UE (see para. 409, list identifying the service activities with application identifiers) . Regarding claim 2 , 22 and 27 , Raleigh discloses further comprising: receiving, via an interface of the UE, an indication of a type of user of the UE; and presenting, to the user via the interface, a subset of the information associated with the statistics based at least in part on the type of the user (see (paragraph [0931]: "a device comprises [...] one or more device agents that [...] obtain a user input indicating that the user desires to associate the device with the master service account, device group"; and paragraph [0483]: "the user is provided with options for how to control [...] the manner in which the user is notified regarding service usage or service cost [...] by offering the user with a set of choices"; and paragraph [0406], last sentence: "an application on the mobile wireless communication device presents information to the user of the mobile wireless communication device"; and paragraph [0409]: "the user notification includes a message that the service activity [...] consumes a large amount of service usage"; also paragraph [0413]: "a user notification includes displaying [...] current and/or past/historical/ logged network service usage activity list [...] network service activity usage statistics"; also paragraph [0919]: "the Usage Accounting element is configured to report usage to a Device Agent on the subscriber devices. In some embodiments, the usage data information delivered to the Device Agent includes detailed usage information for each device associated with the master service account, device group, or multi-device service plan. In some embodiments, the usage information delivered to or displayed on the device is different for the Master subscriber and the Child subscriber. For example, in some embodiments, the Master subscriber can view total plan usage, his own usage and usage by subscriber associated with the shared plan, while the Child subscriber can only view his own usage") Regarding claim s 3 , 23 and 28 , Raleigh discloses wherein the type of the user comprises a first type, and wherein presenting the subset of the information comprises: presenting a duration of the service provided from the first radio access technology, a quantity of service interruptions associated with the service provided from the first radio access technology, a battery usage associated with the service provided from the first radio access technology, an indication of an antenna blockage at the UE, or any combination thereof (see para. 0 380, service types, applicable time period, geographic location, access network type application specific; para. 0429, time period for access; para. 0413, service usage statistics which can be used for selection of a service plan) . Regarding claim s 4 , 24 and 29 , Raleigh discloses further comprising: presenting, to the user via the interface, a selection option between two or more communication modes of the UE based at least in part on the subset of the information (see para. 0518-0519, one or more network is available and a preferred is chosen by a user or service provider) ; and receiving, from the user via the interface, an indication of a selection between the two or more communication modes (see para. 0519, mobile device selects the highest network on the preference list) , wherein modifying the communications at the UE is based at least in part on receiving the indication of the selection (see para. 0518-0519, service provider or user has the option of modifying the network). Regarding claim 5 , Raleigh discloses wherein the two or more communication modes comprise a standalone communication mode and a non-standalone communication mode, or a first radio access technology mode and a second radio access technology mode, or a communication mode associated with a first radio frequency band and a communication mode associated with a second radio frequency band, or any combination thereof (see para. 0518-0519, one or more network with different radio access technology for minimum service cost and maximum performance) . Regarding claim s 21 , and 26 , Raleigh discloses a n apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (see para. 0548, communication device or mobile device or UE) , comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: obtain, from a modem of the UE (see para. 0548, communication device includes modem) , statistics (see para. 1176, statistics are collected) associated with a deployment of the UE (see para. 0607, the device can be automatically provisioned and activated on the service network with a service account when deployed; para. 1570, applications are deployed device owners) in a system supporting at least a first radio access technology (see para. 0931, device includes a modem to connect to first wireless network; para. 1830, modem connects the device to various external networks) , the statistics associated with a service provided from at least the first radio access technology, and the provided service based at least in part on the deployment of the UE (see para. 0413, a user notification includes displaying network service usage statistics; para. 0510, the network analysis server 1656, collects service usage statistics and presents service usage statistics in various formats to identify improvements in network service quality and/or service profitability; para. 1175, statistics are collected on one or more top applications) ; signal, to an application of the UE, information associated with the statistics (see para. 0406, application on the mobile device presents information to the user of the mobile communication device; para. 0424, applications allow a user to get an estimate of how much data a certain applications are consuming n a wireless service provider network) ; and modify communications at the UE based at least in part on the statistics (see para. 0501, receive user feedback to choices regarding service usage policies or billing options, provide the user with a UI for the purpose of providing the user with one or more decisions and obtaining or reporting the user acknowledgment and/or decisions) and the application of the UE (see para. 409, list identifying the service activities with application identifiers). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim (s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Raleigh in view of Yeo et al. (US 2018/0145797 A1, hereinafter “Yeo”). Regarding claim 20, Raleigh discloses all the subject matter but fails to mention wherein the first radio access technology comprises a Fifth Generation (5G) radio access technology and the provided service is associated with a 5G service. However, Yeo from a similar field of endeavor discloses wherein the first radio access technology comprises a Fifth Generation (5G) radio access technology and the provided service is associated with a 5G service (see para. 0331, 5G requirement for a user and a service provider). Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to include Yeo 5G access technology into Raleigh wireless transmission scheme. The method can be implemented in wireless radio transmission scheme. The motivation of doing this is to efficiently perform communication between a base station and terminal (see para. 0016). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MOHAMMAD S ANWAR whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5641 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 6-5 EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Asad Nawaz can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3988 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT MOHAMMAD S. ANWAR Primary Examiner Art Unit 2463 /MOHAMMAD S ANWAR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463