DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the amendments filed on April 28, 2026. Claim 14 is cancelled; and claims 1-13 and 15-21 are pending and examined below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 10-13, 15-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang (U.S. 2023/0098616).
With regard to claim 1, Wang teaches a terminal state identification method (Fig. 1(a); [abstract]), comprising:
obtaining acceleration data of a terminal by using an acceleration sensor ([0056] The sensor module 207 may include a gyroscope sensor 207A, an acceleration sensor 207B, and the like; [0070] The acceleration sensor 207B may detect values of acceleration in various directions (usually on three axes) of the mobile phone 100);
obtaining magnetometer data of the terminal by using a magnetometer sensor ([0070] used in an application such as switching between a landscape mode and a portrait mode, a pedometer, and magnetometer posture calibration);
determining a first probability value ([0070] a value and a direction of gravity may be detected) based on the acceleration data and the magnetometer data ([0070] the acceleration sensor 207B may be configured to identify a posture of the mobile phone, and is used in an application such as switching between a landscape mode and a portrait mode, a pedometer, and magnetometer posture calibration), wherein the first probability value is used to represent a probability that the terminal is in a subway state ([0083] The geographical location information may include a type of a current location of the mobile phone 100, for example, an office building, a residential building, a subway station, a bus station, a shopping mall, a cinema, a scenic spot, an airport, or a high-speed railway station; [0090] The information indicates that the mobile phone 100 invokes the “bus card” application each time the mobile phone 100 is located at the place G, and invokes a “subway card” application immediately when the mobile phone 100 arrives at a place K, where the place K is a subway station), and when the first probability value is greater than a first probability threshold, the terminal is in the subway state ([0090] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to take a public transportation vehicle, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is a public traffic scenario. More specifically, the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user needs to first take a bus and then take a subway. In other words, the user may subsequently need to sequentially use the “bus card” application and the “subway card” application; [0091] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that a possibility that the user is about to take a bus is greater than a possibility that the user enters the scenic spot, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is the public traffic scenario);
determining a state of a terminal user based on the first probability value ([0090] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to take a public transportation vehicle, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is a public traffic scenario), wherein the state of the terminal user comprises a state of getting off a subway and a state of getting on a subway ([0148] As shown in FIG. 6(b), on/off keys corresponding to a “card reader mode”, a “P2P mode”, and a “card mode” may be used to enable or disable corresponding NFC functions); and
displaying a first interface when determining that the terminal user is in the state of getting off a subway [0089] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to leave home, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is a home scenario; [0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to go home through a community access control system, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is the home scenario), wherein the first interface comprises a first window, and the first window is used to display a travel card (Fig. 1(a); [0012] The electronic device displays a first interface used by the user to determine whether to use the first NFC application group; [0089] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to leave home, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is a home scenario; [0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to go home through a community access control system, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is the home scenario. More specifically, the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to walk home, and subsequently needs to sequentially use the “residential community access control card”, the “residential building access control card” application, and the “house key” application).
With regard to claim 2, the limitations are addressed above and Wang teaches wherein the method further comprises:
enabling a network acceleration module when determining that the terminal user is in the state of getting on a subway ([0070] in this embodiment of this application, the mobile phone 100 may determine a movement speed and a movement direction of the mobile phone 100 by using data collected by the acceleration sensor 207B, to predict a scenario type of the mobile phone 100; [0085] the mobile phone 100 may obtain motion data through measurement by using a sensor (such as an acceleration sensor or a gyroscope sensor) or a satellite (such as a GPS, a BeiDou satellite, a Galileo satellite, or a GLONASS)).
With regard to claim 3, the limitations are addressed above and Wang teaches wherein the method further comprises:
determining a second probability value based on the acceleration data ([0070] The acceleration sensor 207B may detect values of acceleration in various directions (usually on three axes) of the mobile phone 100), wherein the second probability value is used to represent a probability that the terminal user is in a walking state ([0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to walk home; [0106] may use a B.sup.th NFC application group in FIG. 4 (that is, the user walks home)), and when the second probability value is greater than a second probability threshold, the terminal user is in the walking state ([0110] Alternatively, if the current scenario information of the mobile phone 100 includes the motion information, and the motion data indicates that the movement speed of the mobile phone 100 is 1 m/s, the mobile phone 100 may further predict that the user walks home; [0128] the A.sup.th NFC application group is switched to the B.sup.th NFC application group, and an NFC application group corresponding to walking home is used to respond to an NFC device that is next approached by the mobile phone 100); and
the determining a state of a terminal user based on the first probability value comprises:
determining the state of the terminal user based on the first probability value ([0090] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to take a public transportation vehicle, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is a public traffic scenario) and the second probability value ([0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to walk home; [0106] may use a B.sup.th NFC application group in FIG. 4 (that is, the user walks home)).
With regard to claim 4, the limitations are addressed above and Wang teaches wherein the determining a state of a terminal user based on the first probability value comprises:
obtaining a plurality of first probability values in first preset duration ([0070] The acceleration sensor 207B may detect values of acceleration in various directions (usually on three axes) of the mobile phone 100);
obtaining, based on the plurality of first probability values, first duration that is in the first preset duration and in which the terminal is in the subway state ([0087] The usage information is used to indicate information that the mobile phone 100 uses the NFC applications within a preset time range prior to a time indicated by the time information. For example, the usage information may include information such as a time and/or a geographical location at which the mobile phone 100 invokes each NFC application in a preset time period (for example, one month) prior to a current moment);
determining whether the first duration is less than a first time threshold ([0087] The usage information is used to indicate information that the mobile phone 100 uses the NFC applications within a preset time range prior to a time indicated by the time information. For example, the usage information may include information such as a time and/or a geographical location at which the mobile phone 100 invokes each NFC application in a preset time period (for example, one month) prior to a current moment); and
when the first duration is less than the first time threshold, determining that the terminal user is in the state of getting off a subway ([0148] As shown in FIG. 6(b), on/off keys corresponding to a “card reader mode”, a “P2P mode”, and a “card mode” may be used to enable or disable corresponding NFC functions).
With regard to claim 5, the limitations are addressed above and Wang teaches wherein the method further comprises:
determining whether the first duration is greater than a second time threshold ([0019] use time order of the n NFC applications in the first NFC application group; [0087] The usage information is used to indicate information that the mobile phone 100 uses the NFC applications within a preset time range prior to a time indicated by the time information); and
when the first duration is greater than the second time threshold, determining that the terminal user is in the state of getting on a subway ([0148] As shown in FIG. 6(b), on/off keys corresponding to a “card reader mode”, a “P2P mode”, and a “card mode” may be used to enable or disable corresponding NFC functions).
With regard to claim 10, the limitations are addressed above and Wang teaches wherein after the enabling a network acceleration module, the method further comprises:
displaying a prompt box to the user (Fig. 8(a); [0159] pop-up window on the first interface, as shown in FIG. 8(a)), wherein the prompt box comprises a first option and a second option (Fig. 8(a), ‘Yes’ option and ‘No’ option), the first option is used to choose to disable the network acceleration module ([0159] to avoid interrupting an interface that is being operated by the user and improve user experience, the first indication information may be displayed on the first interface in a pull-down notification form, as shown in FIG. 8(b). Alternatively, the first indication information may be displayed on the first interface in a suspend box form), and the second option is used to choose to continue to enable the network acceleration module (Fig. 8(a), ‘Yes’ option).
With regard to claim 11, the limitations are addressed above and Wang teaches wherein when it is determined that the state of the terminal user is the state of getting on a subway, the method further comprises:
displaying a second interface, wherein the second interface comprises a first pop-up window (Fig. 8(a); Fig. 8(c); [0159] pop-up window on the first interface, as shown in FIG. 8(a); [0167] the mobile phone 100 may remind the user in a drop-down notification bar, or may remind the user in a pop-up window), and the first pop-up window is used to recommend public transportation navigation to the user (Fig. 8(c); [0165] in response to the operation of tapping, by the user, the option “OK” on the interface shown in FIG. 8(c)).
With regard to claim 12, the limitations are addressed above and Wang teaches wherein the method further comprises:
displaying a first setting interface, wherein the first setting interface comprises a subway setting control ([0144] the mobile phone 100 may display a setting interface of the NFC application groups and the scenario information in response to an operation of selecting “NFC” by the user on a “wireless and network” interface; [0148] As shown in FIG. 6(b), on/off keys corresponding to a “card reader mode”, a “P2P mode”, and a “card mode” may be used to enable or disable corresponding NFC functions. A “transportation card” option may be used by the user to bind a bus card, a subway card, or the like); and
entering a subway setting interface in response to an operation performed by the user on the subway setting control ([0148] As shown in FIG. 6(b), on/off keys corresponding to a “card reader mode”, a “P2P mode”, and a “card mode” may be used to enable or disable corresponding NFC functions. A “transportation card” option may be used by the user to bind a bus card, a subway card, or the like), wherein the subway setting interface comprises a third option, and the third option is used to choose to enable or disable a network acceleration module in the subway state by default ([0148] As shown in Fig. 6(b), on/off keys corresponding to a “card reader mode”, a “P2P mode”, and a “card mode” may be used to enable or disable corresponding NFC functions. A “transportation card” option may be used by the user to bind a bus card, a subway card, or the like).
With regard to claim 13, the device claim corresponds to the method claim 1, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 15, the chip claim corresponds to the method claim 1, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 16, the chip claim corresponds to the method claim 2, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 17, the chip claim corresponds to the method claim 3, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 18, the chip claim corresponds to the method claim 4, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 19, the device claim corresponds to the method claim 2, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 20, the device claim corresponds to the method claim 3, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 21, the device claim corresponds to the method claim 4, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (U.S. 2023/0098616) in view of Jin et al. (U.S. 2022/0129967).
With regard to claim 6, the limitations are addressed above and Wang teaches wherein the determining the state of the terminal user based on the first probability value ([0090] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to take a public transportation vehicle, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is a public traffic scenario) and the second probability value ([0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to walk home; [0106] may use a B.sup.th NFC application group in FIG. 4 (that is, the user walks home)) comprises:
obtaining a plurality of first probability values in second preset duration ([0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to walk home; [0106] may use a B.sup.th NFC application group in FIG. 4 (that is, the user walks home));
obtaining, based on the plurality of first probability values ([0090] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to take a public transportation vehicle, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is a public traffic scenario), second duration that is in the second preset duration ([0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to walk home; [0106] may use a B.sup.th NFC application group in FIG. 4 (that is, the user walks home)) and in which the terminal user is in the subway state ([0148] As shown in FIG. 6(b), on/off keys corresponding to a “card reader mode”, a “P2P mode”, and a “card mode” may be used to enable or disable corresponding NFC functions);
and in which the terminal user is in the walking state ([0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to walk home; [0106] may use a B.sup.th NFC application group in FIG. 4 (that is, the user walks home));
determining that the terminal user is in the state of getting off a subway ([0148] As shown in FIG. 6(b), on/off keys corresponding to a “card reader mode”, a “P2P mode”, and a “card mode” may be used to enable or disable corresponding NFC functions). However, Wang does not specifically teach:
- determining whether the second duration is less than a third time threshold;
- obtaining a plurality of second probability values in third preset duration;
- obtaining, based on the plurality of second probability values, third duration that is in the third preset duration
- determining whether the third duration is greater than a fourth time threshold; and
- when the second duration is less than the third time threshold, and the third duration is greater than the fourth time threshold
Jin teaches providing a transaction service when a service provider is providing travel service to a service requester through a travel service order online [abstract]. Jin also teaches determining whether the second duration is less than a third time threshold ([0114] the processing engine 112 may determine that the third condition is satisfied and/or the desired amount of the transaction service order is less than a maximum transaction amount of each of the service requester); obtaining a plurality of second probability values in third preset duration ([0114] the processing engine 112 may determine that the third condition is satisfied); obtaining, based on the plurality of second probability values ([0111] in response to determining that the second count of historical transaction orders of the service provider for the transaction service in the time period is less than the first predetermined order number), third duration that is in the third preset duration ([0114] the processing engine 112 may determine that the third condition is satisfied); determining whether the third duration is greater than a fourth time threshold ([0104] determining whether the evaluation of the service requester for receiving at least one of the travel service or the transaction service satisfies an evaluation condition (also referred to as a fourth condition) for the service requester); and when the second duration is less than the third time threshold, and the third duration is greater than the fourth time threshold ([0156] the one or more reference transaction amounts may include any value from 0 to the minimum amount among the first maximum transaction amount and the second maximum transaction amount, such as, half of the minimum amount, a third of the minimum amount, a fourth of the minimum amount). Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the artificial intelligence field for invoking an NFC application as taught by Wang, with the travel service taught by Jin, to have achieved an AI algorithm which uses near field communication applications to allow users to scan a mobile device to scan on the subway.
With regard to claim 7, the limitations are addressed above and Wang teaches wherein the determining the state of the terminal user based on the first probability value ([0090] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to take a public transportation vehicle, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is a public traffic scenario) and the second probability value ([0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to walk home; [0106] may use a B.sup.th NFC application group in FIG. 4 (that is, the user walks home)) comprises:
obtaining a plurality of first probability values in second preset duration ([0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to walk home; [0106] may use a B.sup.th NFC application group in FIG. 4 (that is, the user walks home));
obtaining, based on the plurality of first probability values ([0090] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to take a public transportation vehicle, that is, the usage scenario category of the NFC application to be invoked by the mobile phone 100 is a public traffic scenario), second duration that is in the second preset duration ([0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to walk home; [0106] may use a B.sup.th NFC application group in FIG. 4 (that is, the user walks home)) and in which the terminal user is in the subway state ([0148] As shown in FIG. 6(b), on/off keys corresponding to a “card reader mode”, a “P2P mode”, and a “card mode” may be used to enable or disable corresponding NFC functions);
in which the terminal user is in the walking state ([0092] the mobile phone 100 may deduce that the user is about to walk home; [0106] may use a B.sup.th NFC application group in FIG. 4 (that is, the user walks home));
determining that the terminal user is in the state of getting on a subway ([0148] As shown in FIG. 6(b), on/off keys corresponding to a “card reader mode”, a “P2P mode”, and a “card mode” may be used to enable or disable corresponding NFC functions). However, Wang does not specifically teach:
- determining whether the second duration is greater than a fifth time threshold;
- obtaining a plurality of second probability values in fourth preset duration;
- obtaining, based on the plurality of second probability values, fourth duration that is in the fourth preset duration;
- determining whether the fourth duration is greater than a sixth time threshold; and
- when the fourth duration is greater than the sixth time threshold, and the second duration is greater than the fifth time threshold
Jin teaches providing a transaction service when a service provider is providing travel service to a service requester through a travel service order online [abstract]. Jin also teaches determining whether the second duration is greater than a fifth time threshold ([0104] determining whether the violation record of the service requester for receiving at least one of the travel service or the transaction service satisfies a violation condition (also referred to as a fifth condition) for the service requester); obtaining a plurality of second probability values in fourth preset duration ([0105] determining whether the evaluation of the service requester for receiving at least one of the travel service or the transaction service satisfies an evaluation condition (also referred to as a fourth condition) for the service requester); obtaining, based on the plurality of second probability values ([0111] in response to determining that the second count of historical transaction orders of the service provider for the transaction service in the time period is less than the first predetermined order number), fourth duration that is in the fourth preset duration ([0105] determining whether the evaluation of the service requester for receiving at least one of the travel service or the transaction service satisfies an evaluation condition (also referred to as a fourth condition) for the service requester); whether the fourth duration is greater than a sixth time threshold ([0105] determining whether the evaluation of the service requester for receiving at least one of the travel service or the transaction service satisfies an evaluation condition (also referred to as a fourth condition) for the service requester); when the fourth duration is greater than the sixth time threshold ([0156] the one or more reference transaction amounts may include any value from 0 to the minimum amount among the first maximum transaction amount and the second maximum transaction amount, such as, half of the minimum amount, a third of the minimum amount, a fourth of the minimum amount), and the second duration is greater than the fifth time threshold ([0104] determining whether the violation record of the service requester for receiving at least one of the travel service or the transaction service satisfies a violation condition (also referred to as a fifth condition) for the service requester). Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the artificial intelligence field for invoking an NFC application as taught by Wang, with the travel service taught by Jin, to have achieved an AI algorithm which uses near field communication applications to allow users to scan a mobile device to scan on the subway.
Claims 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (U.S. 2023/0098616) in view of Haefner et al. (U.S. 2024/0355210).
With regard to claim 8, the limitations are addressed above and Wang teaches wherein the determining a first probability value based on the acceleration data and the magnetometer data comprises:
calculating the first probability value ([0070] a value and a direction of gravity may be detected) based on the acceleration data and the magnetometer data ([0070] the acceleration sensor 207B may be configured to identify a posture of the mobile phone, and is used in an application such as switching between a landscape mode and a portrait mode, a pedometer, and magnetometer posture calibration). However, Wang does not specifically teach:
- by using a first binary classification network
Haefner teaches a method of providing cooperative maneuvers for automatically obtaining a common environment of having at least two machines or vehicles [abstract]. Haefner also teaches using a first binary classification network ([0034] In particular, the binary classification can be performed by a trained algorithm. The trained algorithm can in particular be based on machine learning, for example the binary classification can be carried out by an appropriately trained neural network; [0103] The binary classification network was trained as an example on the basis of 800,000 generated cooperation maneuvers, which were randomly selected from 1067,000 cooperation maneuvers). Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the artificial intelligence field for invoking an NFC application as taught by Wang, with the binary classification networks taught by Haefner, to have achieved an AI algorithm which may be a binary classification network which uses near field communication applications to allow users to scan a mobile device to scan on the subway.
With regard to claim 9, the limitations are addressed above and Wang teaches wherein the determining a second probability value based on the acceleration data comprises:
calculating the second probability value based on the acceleration data ([0070] The acceleration sensor 207B may detect values of acceleration in various directions (usually on three axes) of the mobile phone 100). However, Wang does not specifically teach:
- by using a second binary classification network
Haefner teaches a method of providing cooperative maneuvers for automatically obtaining a common environment of having at least two machines or vehicles [abstract]. Haefner also teaches using a secondary binary classification network ([0034] In particular, the binary classification can be performed by a trained algorithm. The trained algorithm can in particular be based on machine learning, for example the binary classification can be carried out by an appropriately trained neural network; [0103] The binary classification network was trained as an example on the basis of 800,000 generated cooperation maneuvers, which were randomly selected from 1067,000 cooperation maneuvers; [0105] The regression models can be trained based on the same 56 normalized features used for the binary classification, according to Table 4 (FIG. 8)). Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the artificial intelligence field for invoking an NFC application as taught by Wang, with the binary classification networks taught by Haefner, to have achieved an AI algorithm which may be a binary classification network which uses near field communication applications to allow users to scan a mobile device to scan on the subway.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4-28-2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. In the remarks, Applicant claims that the Wang reference fails to teach “determining a first probability value based on the acceleration data and the magnetometer data, wherein the first probability value is used to represent a probability that the terminal is in a subway state, and when the first probability value is greater than a first probability threshold, the terminal is in the subway state”. Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant:
The Wang reference was applied as it teaches a near field communication (NFC) in the artificial intelligence field for using an electronic device for having a user complete payment such as a subway or bus card [abstract]. An electronic device can consist of a mobile device in which the user can use a transportation card application to invoke a subway card [0111]. The geographical location information can include a current location for the mobile device such as for a subway station [0083]. The mobile device can invoke a subway card as mentioned previously, when the mobile phone 100 arrives at a place K, where the place K is a subway station [0090]. The system taught by Wang determines a value when the mobile device is static and a direction and gravity can be detected [0069]. The value is being interpreted as a “first probability value”. The value can be detected by the acceleration sensor (‘acceleration data”) and the magnetometer posture calibration as used in the application [0070]. The claim requires that the probability value be used to represent a probability that the terminal is in a subway state. Wang teaches that an example of the terminal is in a subway state, by giving an example of a subway station in which the geographical location information can include such as a bus card application each time the mobile device is located at a particular place ([0083]; [0090]). Figure 1 shows an example of a bus card using the payment process to swipe, invoking an NFC application. The mobile device can be used as an NFC bus card application to implement bus card swiping payment [0052]. Additionally, the user may deduce that a public transportation vehicle scenario category of the NFC application is a public traffic scenario [0090]. Wang further teaches that the user may need to take a first bus and then a subway, having them use a bus card” application and the “subway card” application [0090]. The mobile device can deduce that the user taking a bus can be a greater possibility that the user enters a scenic spot, meaning that the probability value can be greater than a threshold, hence teaching the limitations required in the claim language. As such, the Wang reference sufficiently teach the limitations of the claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDREA C LEGGETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171