CTNF 18/701,554 CTNF 87993 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 1 recites “a preset target direction parameter” and then later recites “the target direction parameter”. Therefore, “the target direction parameter” should be “the preset target direction parameter” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, 4 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jing et al. (US 20240214080 A1) in view Messano (US 20220178981 A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Jing teaches a power measurement method, applied to a power measurement apparatus (Figs. 1, 2, test chamber 205 comprising: AUT 130/antenna260, memeory 256 and process 255) , comprising: acquiring a signal power and a signal wavelength of a measurement signal transmitted by a base station under test (power radiated by the DUT (base station under test) (Fig. 3 and Pars. 2-8) ; calculating an equivalent isotropic radiated power of the measurement signal according to the signal power and the signal wavelength (Jing, Fig. 4 and Par. 47, estimating EIRP (equivalent isotropic radiated power)) ; and calculating a total radiated power of a carrier signal of the base station under test according to the equivalent isotropic radiated power of the measurement signal, a preset target direction parameter and a preset power ratio factor (Par. 4, where θ is elevation angle and is ϕ azimuthal angle (preset target direction parameter) & (Fig. 4 and Pars. 37, 41-42, Par. 48-49, corrected TRP (total radiated power) is calculated by multiplying each of the ratios (preset power ratio factor) with the estimated EIRP) ; wherein the target direction parameter is a directional parameter indicating a direction of the base station under test relative to the power measurement apparatus (Par. 37, elevation and azimuthal angle (i.e. elevation and azimuthal angle specify the direction radiate or receive power) , and the power ratio factor is a ratio factor used to calculate a power ratio of the measurement signal (Par. 41, second sampling grid point located at the array phase center of the AUT (antenna array)) to the carrier signal (Par. 41, first sampling grid point located at the quiet zone center). Jing lacks on the teaching of receiving/acquiring signal wave length; and EIRP was calculated according to the signal power and the signal wavelength. However, this feature cannot be considered new or novel in the presence of Messano. Messano teaches receives the wavelength of the electromagnetic energy transmitted; and the EIRP is calculated using the power transmitted P.sub.t (signal power), and the wavelength (Par. 33) . Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the above teaching as taught by Messano into Jing to detect power loss of the RF electromagnetic radiation. Regarding claim 2 , Jing further teaches the power measurement method of claim 1, wherein the calculating an equivalent isotropic radiated power of the measurement signal according to the signal power and the signal wavelength comprises: acquiring a measurement distance between the power measurement apparatus and the base station under test (Messano Par. 22-23) ; acquiring a gain parameter of a measurement antenna of the power measurement apparatus (Messano Par. 33) ; and calculating the equivalent isotropic radiated power of the measurement signal according to the measurement distance, the gain parameter, the signal power, and the signal wavelength (Messano Par. 33). Regarding claim 4 , Jing further teaches the power measurement method of claim 1, wherein the calculating a total radiated power of a carrier signal of the base station under test according to the equivalent isotropic radiated power of the measurement signal, a preset target direction parameter and a preset power ratio factor comprises: calculating a total radiated power of the measurement signal according to the target direction parameter and the equivalent isotropic radiated power of the measurement signal (See Rejection of claim 1) ; and calculating the total radiated power of the carrier signal of the base station under test according to the power ratio factor and the total radiated power of the measurement signal (See Rejection of claim 1) . Regarding claim 17, apparatus of claim 17 is performed by the method of claim 1. They recite similar limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 1. Regarding claim 18, non-transitory computer-readable storage meidum of claim 18 is performed by the method of claim 1. They recite similar limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 1. Regarding claim 19, computer program product of claim 19 is performed by the method of claim 1. They recite similar limitations. Applicant is kindly advised to refer to rejection of claim 1 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jing et al. (US 20240214080 A1) in view Messano (US 20220178981 A1) and in further view of Xu et al. (US 20190067830 A1) . Regarding claim 3 , the modified Jing lacks on the teaching of the power measurement method of claim 2, wherein the measurement distance is obtained by: acquiring a dimension parameter of a transmitting antenna of the base station under test; and calculating the measurement distance between the power measurement apparatus and the base station under test according to the dimension parameter and the signal wavelength. However, this feature cannot be considered new or novel in the presence of Xu. Xu teaches the distance distance calculated by 2D.sup.2/λ, where D is the dimension and λ is the wavelength (Par. 51) . Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the above teaching as taught by Messano into Jing to detect the electromagnetic wave . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Axmon et al. US 20190229817 A1 Zhuang et al. US 20210167870 A1 Hirzallah et al. US 20240196431 A1 Su et al. US 20190181688 A1 Teshirogi et al. US 20120050118 A1 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CINDY HUYEN TRANDAI whose telephone number is (571)270-1914. The examiner can normally be reached 8am -4:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Wesley L. Kim can be reached at 571-272-7867. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Cindy Trandai/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648 6/12/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/701,554 Page 2 Art Unit: 2648