DETAILED ACTION
The communication dated 12/1/2025 has been entered and fully considered.
Claims 1-31 are currently pending. Claims 19-31 were withdrawn.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I in the reply filed on 12/1/2025 is acknowledged.
Claims 19-31 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 12/1/2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 and 12-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park KR 20140017136 A (henceforth referred to as Park). Citations to Park, however, will be made to the English machine translation NPL document.
As for claim 1, Park teaches an appliance lift assembly (Fig. 1: part 1) comprising: a surface base (Figs. 1 and 5-6); a support frame mounted to the surface base (Fig. 1); a platform (Fig. 3: part 240) configured to support an appliance unit, the platform being movable in relation to the support frame; and a lifting system (Fig. 3: parts 230, 232, 235, 235’, 237, and 250) moving the platform and mounted to the support frame, the lifting system moving the platform between an extended mode (Figs. 2-3) and a retracted mode (Fig. 4), wherein the appliance lift assembly has dimensions to fit in an under-counter appliance enclosure (Figs. 2-4).
As for claim 2, Park further teaches the support frame comprising a reinforcement panel (Fig. 1).
As for claim 3, Park further teaches further comprising side panels and a back panel attached to the movable platform (Fig. 2).
As for claim 4, Park further teaches the lifting system comprising a pulling system mounted to the platform and to the support frame (Fig. 6).
As for claim 5, Park further teaches the pulling system further comprising a drive unit (Figs. 3 and 6: part 230).
As for claim 6, Park further teaches the drive unit being outside of the under-counter appliance enclosure (Figs. 3-4).
As for claim 12, Park further teaches comprising an accessory bracket to allow passage of service hoses/cord, cable and crossing outside of the lift assembly (Figs. 3-6).
As for claim 13, Park further teaches the lifting system having a passive lifter for vertically moving the platform (Figs. 2-4).
As for claim 14, Park further teaches the passive lifter being selected from any one of scissor legs and vertical structural channels comprising cam followers or cable support pulley arrangement (Figs. 2-6).
As for claim 15, Park further teaches the side panels and the back panel being partly visible when the platform is in extended mode (Figs. 2-3 and 5-6).
As for claim 16, Park further teaches comprising an access limiting mechanism for restricting entry under the appliance when lifted (Figs. 5-6: parts 470 and 570).
As for claim 17, Park further teaches the access limiting mechanism being selected in any one of a roller shutter or a stacking plate shutter (Figs. 5-6).
As for claim 18, Park further teaches the appliance being a dishwasher (Figs. 2-3 and 5-6).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Park KR 20140017136 A, the closest prior art, differs from the instant claims in failing to teach a first force multiplication member and a second force multiplication member movable with regard to the support frame, the second force multiplication member being mounted to the movable platform. Furthermore, it would not have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the appliance lift assembly taught by Park as claimed.
Conclusion
/LEVON J SHAHINIAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1711