DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-14 are pending in the instant application.
Applicant's election with traverse of Group I in the reply filed on 07/28/2026 is acknowledged. Examiner agree to rejoin groups I and II, drawn to claims 1-4. Claims 1-4 are examiner and claims 5-14 are withdrawn per 37 CFR 1.142(b).
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
The restriction between Groups (I-II) and (III-VIII) is remained because according to MPEP §803 “For purposes of the initial requirement, a serious burden on the examiner may be prima facie shown if the examiner shows by appropriate explanation of separate classification, or separate status in the art, or a different field of search as defined in MPEP § 808.02. That prima facie showing may be rebutted by appropriate showings or evidence by the applicant.”
2. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kitagishi et al., Chemical Communications, vol. 57(2), (2021, pages 148-173. Kitagishi et al. discloses the instant detoxifying agent on pages 157, lines 25-27; page 159, figure 13; page 160, scheme 7, line 15; page 169, lines 7-11; page 170, lines 5-10. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Kitagishi et al.
3. Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kano et al., Chemistry-An Asian Journal (2006), 1(3), 358-366. Kano et al. discloses the instant detoxifying agent on pages 359, Figure 1, page 360, scheme 1. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Kano et al.
4. Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Watanabe et al., ACS Medicinal Chemistry Letters (2011), 2(12), 943-947. Watanabe et al. discloses the instant detoxifying agent on pages 944, figure 1. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Watanabe et al.
5. Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kano et al., Dalton Transactions (2012), 41(2), 453-461. Kano et al. discloses the instant detoxifying agent on page 454, fig.1, page 455, fig. 2, page 456, scheme 2. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Kano et al.
6. Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kano et al., JP 5619500. Kano et al. discloses the instant detoxifying agent on page 4, page 14. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Kano et al.
7. Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Watanabe et al., Angewandte Chemie, International Edition (2013), 52(27), 6894-6897. Watanabe et al. discloses the instant detoxifying agent on page 6895, schemes 1-2. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Watanabe et al.
571-272-4329. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm.
/NILOOFAR RAHMANI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1691 08/17/2026