DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2 and 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Faber (US PG Pub 2015/0336411).
For claim 1: Faber teaches a self-inking stamp 1 (see Fig. 3) with a housing 2 in which a stamp unit coupled to an actuating part displaceable relative to the housing in mounted, wherein the actuating part 3 comprises a snap in point (see Fig. 9A, the indentation on which element 32 rests) for receiving a snap-in hook 32 of a cover 30 of the self-inking stamp 30 wherein a pusher 3 is arranged on the actuating part (top portion), the pusher being configured, upon actuation by a user to exert a force on the snap in hook to actively move the snap-in hook out of the snap-in point for releasing the snap-in hook snapped in at the snap in point (see paragraph 20).
Regarding claim 9: The apparatus of claim 1, which is taught by Faber as shown above, performs the method of claim 9 in routine operation.
For claim 10: Within the apparatus of claim 1 above, Faber teaches the pusher 3 mounted on the actuating part 3 (see Fig. 3, pusher being the upper portion of the entire apparatus 3) as recited in claim 10.
For claim 2: Faber teaches the self-inking stamp according to claim 1 wherein the snap-in point 15, IX is provided on an outer side of the actuating part 3 (see Fig. 9, 9A, exterior portion or exterior to part 3).
For claim 8: Faber teaches the self-inking stamp of claim 1 wherein the impression open of the housing (see Fig. 9, bottom) is covered by a cover 2 and the cover comprises a snap in hook 32 (see paragraph 41, the cover 2 being surrounded by cover 15 having the hook 32) wherein the snap-in hook 32 is received at the snap-in point of the actuating part (see Fig. 9A).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 2 and 8-10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Faber does not teach the stamp of claim 2 having been amended, further comprising a tilting element.
Conclusion
/DAVID H BANH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2853