DETAILED ACTION
Notice to Applicant
In response to the communication received on 04/18/2024, the following is a Non-Final Office Action for Application No. 18702432.
Status of Claims
Claims 1-11, 13, and 15-22 are pending.
Claims 12 and 14 are cancelled.
Drawings
The applicant’s drawings submitted on 04/18/2024 are acceptable for examination purposes.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) has been acknowledged. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
As required by M.P.E.P. 201.14(c), acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for priority based on: 18702432 filed 04/18/2024 is a National Stage entry of PCT/TR2022/050054, International Filing Date: 01/24/202 claims foreign priority to 2021/016598, filed 10/25/2021.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-11, 13, and 15-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more. The claims fall within statutory class of process or machine; hence, the claims fall under statutory category of Step 1.
Step 2 is the two-part analysis from Alice Corp. (also called the Mayo test). The 2019 PEG makes two changes in Step 2A: It sets forth new procedure for Step 2A (called “revised Step 2A”) under which a claim is not “directed to” a judicial exception unless the claim satisfies a two-prong inquiry. The two-prong inquiry is as follows: Prong One: evaluate whether the claim recites a judicial exception (an abstract idea enumerated in the 2019 PEG, a law of nature, or a natural phenomenon). If claim recites an exception, then Prong Two: evaluate whether the claim recites additional elements that integrate the exception into a practical application of the exception. The claim(s) recite(s) the following abstract idea indicated by non-boldface font and additional limitations indicated by boldface font:
the work and private life balance management application enables users to create and independently manage their work/career/profession profiles and/or private/personal profiles within the same platform and application;;the work and private life management application comprising a database that keeps all data collected from users and having: work/career/profession goal module that enables the determination of the criteria for goal and success elated to the work and career;a private/personal goal module that enables the determination of the criteria for goal and success related to private and personal life;;awork/career/profession action module that enables the determination and management of actions related to the work and career; a private/personal action module that enables the identification and management of actions (AK) related to private and personal life; and; a management of personal perception and relationships module with the reporting of feedback related to private and personal life and work and career separately or together from the feedback module
[or]
logging in to awork and private life management application and creating an account by the user via a computer/mobile device, creating a private/personal profile y entering private e-mail address, creating work/career/profession profile y entering work e-mail address by the user; selecting awork/career/profession goal module , work/career/profession action module , private/personal goal module and/or private/personal action module by the user defining a Criteria for Goal and Success in the goal modules , by the user and creating their own connected criteria for goal and success if they want to include/support the people who see the goals; updating the success criteria in each progress and sending notifications for review, update and re-approval of all linked Criteria for Goal and Success, creating actions by the users to reach the criteria for goal and success or independently of them; the objectivity of the perceptions of the people, different perception levels in different people being reported by the system to the people who want with all feedback, communication and appreciation/recognition being received through clear collecting and/or surveying data by creating a form on work and private life management application and transferring the collected data to the database.
The claim(s) recite(s) the following summarization of the abstract idea which includes work and private life management system that enables individuals to manage their work and private lives in a balanced manner executed by the additional element(s) of computer/mobile device and/or database. This falls into at least the Abstract Idea Grouping of Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity including managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules of instructions. Thus, the identified recitation of an abstract idea falls within at least one of the Abstract Idea Groupings consisting of: Mathematical Concepts, Mental Processes, or Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity. Thus per Prong One of Step 2A, the identified recitation of an abstract idea falls within at least one of the Abstract Idea Groupings consisting of Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity including managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules of instructions).
Per Prong Two of Step 2A, this judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claim as a whole does not integrate the identified abstract idea into a practical application. The computer/mobile device and/or database is recited at a high level of generality, i.e., as a generic processor performing a generic computer function of processing/transmitting data. This generic computer/mobile device and/or database limitation is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Further, reporting of feedback related to private and personal life and work and career separately or together by a computer/mobile device and/or database is mere instruction to apply an exception using a generic computer component which cannot integrate a judicial exception into a practical application. Accordingly, this/these additional element(s) does/do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, since the claims are directed to the determined judicial exception in view of the two prongs of Step 2A, the 2019 PEG flowchart is directed to Step 2B.
Per Step 2B, the additional elements and combinations therewith are examined in the claims to determine whether the claims as a whole amounts to significantly more than the judicial exception. It is noted here that the additional elements are to be considered both individually and as an ordered combination. In this case, the claims each at most comprise additional elements of: computer/mobile device and database. Taken individually, the additional limitations each are generically recited and thus does not add significantly more to the respective limitations. Further, reporting of feedback related to private and personal life and work and career separately or together by a computer/mobile device and/or database is mere instruction to apply an exception using a generic computer component which cannot provide an inventive concept in Step 2B (or, looking back to Step 2A, cannot integrate a judicial exception into a practical application). For further support, the Applicant’s specification supports the claims being directed to use of a generic computer/memory type structure at Pg. 5 wherein “work and private life management application that operates on a computer/mobile device and comprising a database that keeps all data collected from users.” Taken as an ordered combination, the claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the limitations are directed to limitations referenced in Alice Corp. that are not enough to qualify as significantly more when recited in a claim with an abstract idea include, as a non-limiting or non-exclusive examples: i. Adding the words "apply it" (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, e.g., a limitation indicating that a particular function such as creating and maintaining electronic records is performed by a computer, as discussed in Alice Corp., 134 S. Ct. at 2360, 110 USPQ2d at 1984 (see MPEP § 2106.05(f));
ii. Simply appending well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception, e.g., a claim to an abstract idea requiring no more than a generic computer to perform generic computer functions that are well-understood, routine and conventional activities previously known to the industry, as discussed in Alice Corp., 134 S. Ct. at 2359-60, 110 USPQ2d at 1984 (see MPEP § 2106.05(d));
iii. Adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception, e.g., mere data gathering in conjunction with a law of nature or abstract idea such as a step of obtaining information about credit card transactions so that the information can be analyzed by an abstract mental process, as discussed in CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011) (see MPEP § 2106.05(g)); or
v. Generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use, e.g., a claim describing how the abstract idea of hedging could be used in the commodities and energy markets, as discussed in Bilski v. Kappos, 561 U.S. 593, 595, 95 USPQ2d 1001, 1010 (2010) or a claim limiting the use of a mathematical formula to the petrochemical and oil-refining fields, as discussed in Parker v. Flook. The courts have recognized the following computer functions inter alia to be well-understood, routine, and conventional functions when they are claimed in a merely generic manner: performing repetitive calculations; receiving, processing, and storing data (e.g., the present claims); electronically scanning or extracting data; electronic recordkeeping; automating mental tasks (e.g., process/machine/manufacture for performing the present claims); and receiving or transmitting data (e.g., the present claims).
The dependent claims do not cure the above stated deficiencies, and in particular, the dependent claims further narrow the abstract idea without reciting additional elements that integrate the exception into a practical application of the exception or providing significantly more than the abstract idea. Since there are no elements or ordered combination of elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception, the claims are not eligible subject matter under 35 USC §101.
Thus, viewed as a whole, these additional claim element(s) do not provide meaningful limitation(s) to transform the abstract idea into a patent eligible application of the abstract idea such that the claim(s) amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. Therefore, the claim(s) are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11, 13, and 15-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Heyse et al. (US 20050096973 A1) hereinafter referred to as Heyse.
Heyse teaches:
Claim 1. A work and private life management system that enables individuals to manage their work and private lives in a balanced manner, comprising
a work and private life management application that operates on a computer/mobile device herein: the work and private life balance management application enables users to create and independently manage their work/career/profession profiles and/or private/personal profiles within the same platform and application (¶0014 An automated life and career management system for providing comprehensive life and career management services to an individual over a network, such as the Internet, is described. The life and career management system permits an individual to create, modify, update and actively reference information pertaining to the establishment and improvement of their career while simultaneously managing their life more effectively. An individual using the system may complete successive personal discovery and life/career planning segments online and receive feedback regarding their progress including suggested steps the individual might consider taking to achieve their important life and career goals ¶0111 Exemplary Personal Growth and Development Module PGDF icon 410 selects a mode of operation rendered by life-career management system 102 (FIG. 1), which is facilitated by personal growth and development module 310. For example, FIG. 5 shows an exemplary page of a control panel 500 displayed in a display area 501 of a user interface display device 222 on a client device 106, which is rendered by life-career management system 102 when in a mode of operation controlled by personal growth and development module 310. Control panel 500 includes an assessment and exercise section 506 containing hypertext links 502 to a series of personality tests and introspective exercises. Clicking on each link accesses, and thereby enables the individual to access and complete each individual assessment and exercise.);
the work and private life management application comprising a database that keeps all data collected from users and having: work/career/profession goal module that enables the determination of the criteria for goal and success elated to the work and career; a private/personal goal module that enables the determination of the criteria for goal and success related to private and personal life (¶0105 Selecting Planning and Goal Setting (PGS) icon 414 causes a mode of operation corresponding with planning and goal setting module 314 to be rendered by life-career management system 102 on a user interface of client device 106. ¶0203 Exemplary Planning and Goal Setting Module Planning and goal setting are two activities that are generally essential to improving life and career outcomes. Experts agree that performing isn't the problem in people's lives--planning is. Ironically, most people spend more time planning for a vacation or social function than they do in planning their life or career. Planning and goal setting requires rational thinking and the need to make conscious choices. This is why planning and rational thinking requires taking time out from a busy schedule to make the life choices that are right for the individual. Those choices involve: evaluating existing circumstances, setting appropriate goals, assessing the implications of those goals, and specifying activities to achieve the desired results);
a work/career/profession action module that enables the determination and management of actions related to the work and career private/personal action module that enables the identification and management of actions (AK) related to private and personal life (¶0218 In FIG. 22, selecting Setting Supporting Activity icon 2208, prompts planning and goal setting module 314 to display one or more pages allowing an individual to enter activities needed to accomplish a goal, such as tasks or actions exercised to support of the pursuit of a goal. Clicking on viewing supporting activity icon 2210 prompts planning and goal setting module 314 to display the supporting activities previously entered and retrieved from database 114 ¶0286 Control panel 2700 may include one or more goal charts, such as goal chart 2702. Each of the one or more goal charts are classified by life arenas such as the seven life arenas described with reference to planning and goal setting module 314, which includes: Personal, Occupational, Financial, Social, Educational, Leisure, and Spiritual arenas. Each goal chart shows progress towards accomplishing a goal, an activity and/or a financial objective (each goal, activity or financial activity may be viewed and managed separately from each other). For example goal chart 2702 shows the individual's actual performance at a glance towards achieving a critical, an important and/or preferred personal goal as well as achievement progress presented in the form of a graph and percentage to completion of the goal or activity. An individual may use the goal charts and compare these goals with their desired role balance from their personal profile via icon 546 to determine if their actual accomplishments are consistent with their personal priorities.); and;
a management of personal perception and relationships module with the reporting of feedback related to private and personal life and work and career separately or together from the feedback module (¶0014 The life and career management system permits an individual to create, modify, update and actively reference information pertaining to the establishment and improvement of their career while simultaneously managing their life more effectively. An individual using the system may complete successive personal discovery and life/career planning segments online and receive feedback regarding their progress including suggested steps the individual might consider taking to achieve their important life and career goals. Over time the system constructs a dynamic personal development profile for the individual that provides a clear, psychometric self-portrait together with a compressive yet flexible, life-career plan to support intelligent life/career decision-making. ¶0155 the information is gathered from friends, family members, co-workers, managers, or other acquaintances that the individual wishes to nominate. For example, clicking on the add perceiver button 552, enables an individual can enter information about a third party perceiver to enable life-career management system 102 to record their information, such as their name and e-mail address, which is saved in database 114. Then by clicking on the activate perceivers button 554 the individual can choose to invite their nominees to participate in providing feedback about the individual automatically via life-career management system 102. Perceivers are then automatically notified electronically, such as by e-mail or by other means, to use the Internet to log on to web-site 110 (FIG. 1) with an assigned identification and password, and to conveniently and anonymously complete a questionnaire.).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 2. The work and private life management system in accordance with claim 1, wherein the work and private life management application enables the defined Criteria for Goal and Success to be shared with other people who are desired to be seen, and enables the people who see the goal to create their own connected criteria for goal and success by selecting this goal focus if they want to be included/supported (¶0193 Career development manager is able to generate the progression forecast 2000 based on the individual selecting a position from a list of numerous career positions and the number of years they plan to spend in each stage. Based on this information, it is possible to plot a progression plot with a median of compensation for each position the individual plans to hold at each stage. In one implementation, information such a list of positions and compensation levels are retrieved (by life-career management system 102 via network 104) from an Occupation Network Resource Center (O*NET) database ¶0203 Exemplary Planning and Goal Setting Module Planning and goal setting are two activities that are generally essential to improving life and career outcomes. Experts agree that performing isn't the problem in people's lives--planning is. Ironically, most people spend more time planning for a vacation or social function than they do in planning their life or career. Planning and goal setting requires rational thinking and the need to make conscious choices. This is why planning and rational thinking requires taking time out from a busy schedule to make the life choices that are right for the individual. Those choices involve: evaluating existing circumstances, setting appropriate goals, assessing the implications of those goals, and specifying activities to achieve the desired results.).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 3. The work and private life management system in accordance with claim 1, wherein the work and private life management application enables the success criteria to be updated in each progress and sends notifications for the review, update and re-approval of all linked Criteria for Goal and Success (¶0193 Career development manager is able to generate the progression forecast 2000 based on the individual selecting a position from a list of numerous career positions and the number of years they plan to spend in each stage. Based on this information, it is possible to plot a progression plot with a median of compensation for each position the individual plans to hold at each stage. In one implementation, information such a list of positions and compensation levels are retrieved (by life-career management system 102 via network 104) from an Occupation Network Resource Center (O*NET) database ¶0214 Once the individual has completed entering their goal into page 2300, the individual may then save the data and exit from page 2300 and return back to control panel 2200 in FIG. 22. Setting a goal or activity prompts planning and goal setting module 314 to save the goal or activity in database 114. It also prompts planning and goal setting module 314 to update information displayed in a pending goals and activities section 2216 of control panel 2216 in FIG. 22. Pending goals and activities section 2216 provides a snap shot of how may goals and activities are pending under each life arena category such as Personal 2218, Occupational 2220, Financial 2222, Social 2224, Educational 2226, Leisure 2280, and Spiritual 2230, including a total quantity of goals and activities 2232).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 4. The work and private life management system in accordance with claim 1, wherein the work and private life management application enables the request of approval for the assigned actions and the follow-up of the acceptance or rejection of the assigned person action with notifications (¶0185 Career development manager module 310 accesses data recorded in database 114 that is associated with life role balance evaluator exercise 1702 and includes the results of that exercise as part of occupational profile 1640 (FIG. 16), personal profile 540 (FIGS. 5 and 16), and career foundation report 1704. In particular, the portion of career foundation report 1704 associated with the role balance summary illustrates the different life roles 1706 that the individual is engaged in together with the number of hours 1708 and percentage of hours 1710 the individual devotes to each respective role, the individual's subjective role importance weighing 1712, and the overall role emphasis 1714 of the individual's most emphasized role in relation to other competing roles ¶0186 An occupational interest profile 1806 presents work related interests identified from the interest profiler exercises, which were converted by career development manager module 312 into general occupational themes. Career foundation report 1704 may also provide the individual with top areas within which the individual may begin career exploration, through the use of career categories as identified that interest the individual the most. The individual or a coach/advisor can simply refer back to the report by clicking on career foundation report icon 1620.).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 5. The work and private life management system in accordance with claim 1, wherein the work and private life management application enables communication in each step through messaging in ongoing actions and that enables only persons responsible, and observers assigned to the action to see the messages in the actions (¶0060 Representative life-career management system 102 provides life and career management services to individuals over network 104 (e.g., Internet). Typically a servicing entity, such as a company, an organization, a counseling center, a university, etc., manages life-career management system 102. ¶0124 The communications skills report 774 is generated from a test associated with communication assessment skills test icon 503 (FIG. 5). In one implementation, a nine-page summary with the individual's overall rating on a Communication skills Index between 0 and 100 is provided in the report. The report includes score breakdowns on six communications sub indexes, strengths, potential strengths, barriers to communication, and advice and tips on how to build and practice communication skills.).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 6. The work and private life management system in accordance with claim 1, wherein the work and private life management application enables the completion of the actions (AK) and success criteria in a timely manner and the awarding of points to all persons who have taken responsibility for the goal or action in proportion to their contributions (¶0218 In FIG. 22, selecting Setting Supporting Activity icon 2208, prompts planning and goal setting module 314 to display one or more pages allowing an individual to enter activities needed to accomplish a goal, such as tasks or actions exercised to support of the pursuit of a goal. Clicking on viewing supporting activity icon 2210 prompts planning and goal setting module 314 to display the supporting activities previously entered and retrieved from database 114.).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 7. The work and private life management system in accordance with claim 1, wherein the work and private life management application enables the whole team to be instantly appreciated with points, recognition/ appreciation and one-to-one feedback if the goal is reached successfully, and to be communicated to the top goal owner and all persons responsible and observers within the goal spread (¶0014 An individual using the system may complete successive personal discovery and life/career planning segments online and receive feedback regarding their progress including suggested steps the individual might consider taking to achieve their important life and career goals. Over time the system constructs a dynamic personal development profile for the individual that provides a clear, psychometric self-portrait together with a compressive yet flexible, life-career plan to support intelligent life/career decision-making. ¶0155 Then by clicking on the activate perceivers button 554 the individual can choose to invite their nominees to participate in providing feedback about the individual automatically via life-career management system 102. Perceivers are then automatically notified electronically, such as by e-mail or by other means, to use the Internet to log on to web-site 110 (FIG. 1) with an assigned identification and password, and to conveniently and anonymously complete a questionnaire.).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 8. The work and private life management system in accordance with claim 1, wherein the work and private life management application enables the user to send a request for recognition if they want to know themselves or the people, they are responsible for within the scope of the same goal focus or action in terms of private and work character (¶0275 In block 2504, the individual is prompted, via a user interface, to enter supporting goal elements, such as setting overall goal achievement strategy, identifying people and resources that can assist the individual in accomplishing the goal, designating rewards and benefits to achieving the goal, and recognizing internal and external obstacles to achieving the goal. The individual is also prompted to focus on goal supporting activities and to rank activities by importance or urgency. The information is recorded in a database ¶0275 In block 2504, the individual is prompted, via a user interface, to enter supporting goal elements, such as setting overall goal achievement strategy, identifying people and resources that can assist the individual in accomplishing the goal, designating rewards and benefits to achieving the goal, and recognizing internal and external obstacles to achieving the goal. The individual is also prompted to focus on goal supporting activities and to rank activities by importance or urgency. The information is recorded in a database.).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 9. The work and private life management system in accordance with claim 1, wherein the work and private life management application enables the user to add the features such as competence, ability, motivation area, value, emotion, skill, interest, expertise to their work/career/profession and private/personal profiles with designed images and explanations (Fig. 3 and ¶0141 Knowledge, skills, talent and passions exercise 515 requests the individual to specifically identify their unlearned natural talents and abilities as well as their most learned knowledge and developed skills. The key is developing knowledge, skills, talents and passions into personal strengths that can be applied productively. The concluding section of this exercise involves pinpointing the types of activities that the individual is highly interested in and is able to concentrate on for prolonged periods of time. These activities offer powerful clues on where an individual's passions reside.).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 10. The work and private life management system in accordance with claim 1, wherein the work and private life management application enables the collection and/or survey of data and the transfer of the collected data to the database (¶0213 FIG. 23 shows a sample page 2300 (e.g. wizard) rendered on a display device 222 for setting a goal. Page 2300 includes a pull-down box 2302 for selecting the type of life arena, which in the exemplary illustration is in the personal life arena. A list box 2304 is provided for entering a goal, such as getting in better shape, losing weight, quitting smoking, joining a club, and so forth. Page 2300 also includes a pull-down box for selecting a tracking measure, such as units, dollars, percentages. A classify pull-down box 2305 provides a mechanism for classifying the importance of a goal, using such classifications as critical, important or preferred. A date box 2308 allows the individual to enter a target completion date for the goal, which is the specific end date when the goal or activity is expected to be accomplished. Radio icons 2310 force the individual to test their goal to verify its authenticity, by clicking Yes/No in the buttons. To be authentic, the individual must be able to answer Yes for all the criteria. Otherwise, the goal must be modified accordingly. It is appreciated that page 2300 is only one example of the type of information that may be collected, and different indicia may be used to collect the information.).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 11. Awork and private life management method that enables individuals to manage their work and private lives in a balanced manner, comprising the following steps:
logging in to awork and private life management application and creating an account by the user via a computer/mobile device, creating a private/personal profile y entering private e-mail address, creating work/career/profession profile y entering work e-mail address by the user (¶0014 An automated life and career management system for providing comprehensive life and career management services to an individual over a network, such as the Internet, is described. The life and career management system permits an individual to create, modify, update and actively reference information pertaining to the establishment and improvement of their career while simultaneously managing their life more effectively. An individual using the system may complete successive personal discovery and life/career planning segments online and receive feedback regarding their progress including suggested steps the individual might consider taking to achieve their important life and career goals ¶0093 It is also noted that each of the aforementioned modules (310, 312, 314, 315, 316, 318, and 320) have access to background logic, such as a database access module 322, a data extraction module 324, and an account module 326. Database access module 322 enables life-career management system 102 (FIG. 1) to store data in database 114 (FIG. 1) Data extraction module 324 enables life-career management system 102 (FIG. 1) to retrieve and extract data from web pages and other data sources. For instance, data extraction module 324 may use one or more data harvesting scripts (also referred to as screen scraping scripts) to retrieve data from a web page or other data source. Data harvesting (or screen scraping) is a process in which data is retrieved from one or more web pages associated with web site(s) 110 (FIG. 1). The retrieved data may be stored in a database, such as database 114 (FIG. 1) or other storage mechanism. ¶0095 Account module 326 enables life-career management system 102 (FIG. 1) to manage account data associated with individuals that access life-career management system 102 including passwords, access information, and various other information associated with individuals' accounts.);
selecting awork/career/profession goal module, work/career/profession action module, private/personal goal module and/or private/personal action module by the user (¶0105 Selecting Planning and Goal Setting (PGS) icon 414 causes a mode of operation corresponding with planning and goal setting module 314 to be rendered by life-career management system 102 on a user interface of client device 106. ¶0203 Exemplary Planning and Goal Setting Module Planning and goal setting are two activities that are generally essential to improving life and career outcomes. Experts agree that performing isn't the problem in people's lives--planning is. Ironically, most people spend more time planning for a vacation or social function than they do in planning their life or career. Planning and goal setting requires rational thinking and the need to make conscious choices. This is why planning and rational thinking requires taking time out from a busy schedule to make the life choices that are right for the individual. Those choices involve: evaluating existing circumstances, setting appropriate goals, assessing the implications of those goals, and specifying activities to achieve the desired results….);
defining a Criteria for Goal and Success in the goal modules, by the user and creating their own connected criteria for goal and success if they want to include/support the people who see the goals (¶0209 As used herein, a goal refers to an end toward with specific efforts are directed, such as a desired and measurable outcome, an aspiration, purpose, intent or intention; a target, and so forth. A personal goal may include choosing what is most important; challenging growth and accomplishment; establishing a life direction; and reducing stress and anxiety, etc. As used herein, a goal element is an integral part of a goal that influences, supports or possibly hinders the goal's achievement. Goal elements may include strategy, which is the overall approach that is to be employed; people and resources that can assist in achieving goal; rewards and benefits, which is what the goal setter or others will likely realize as a result of accomplishing the goal; and internal and external obstacles, which are barriers standing in the way or obstructing goal achievement..);
updating the success criteria in each progress and sending notifications for review, update and re-approval of all linked Criteria for Goal and Success, creating actions by the users to reach the criteria for goal and success or independently of them (¶0214 Once the individual has completed entering their goal into page 2300, the individual may then save the data and exit from page 2300 and return back to control panel 2200 in FIG. 22. Setting a goal or activity prompts planning and goal setting module 314 to save the goal or activity in database 114. It also prompts planning and goal setting module 314 to update information displayed in a pending goals and activities section 2216 of control panel 2216 in FIG. 22. Pending goals and activities section 2216 provides a snap shot of how may goals and activities are pending under each life arena category such as Personal 2218, Occupational 2220, Financial 2222, Social 2224, Educational 2226, Leisure 2280, and Spiritual 2230, including a total quantity of goals and activities 2232.);
the objectivity of the perceptions of the people, different perception levels in different people being reported by the system to the people who want with all feedback, communication and appreciation/recognition being received through clear collecting and/or surveying data by creating a form on work and private life management application and transferring the collected data to the database (¶0063 Servers 108 may also manage a collection of program modules 112, that are reusable and interact programmatically over network 104, typically through industry standard Web protocols, such as Extensible markup language (XML), hypertext transport protocol (HTTP), file transfer protocol (FTP), and simple mail transfer protocol (SMTP). ¶0155 A first display area 550 includes an add perceiver button 552 and an activate perceiver button 554, both of which contain hyperlinks to other pages, which enable an individual to automatically gather observations and perceptions from others (third party perceivers) about the particular individual. Typically, the information is gathered from friends, family members, co-workers, managers, or other acquaintances that the individual wishes to nominate. For example, clicking on the add perceiver button 552, enables an individual can enter information about a third party perceiver to enable life-career management system 102 to record their information, such as their name and e-mail address, which is saved in database 114…).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 15. The work and private life management method according to claim 11, comprising the following steps: connecting the forms with the key data definition in the definitions; collecting data with one or more forms that can be connected to action and/or sub-action, creating their own work process or applying their own questionnaires; sharing the data of the database according to separate sharing rules according to its work and private nature; sharing the data with everyone requested privately; and; sharing the data generated on the work side only with people within the same organization (¶0154 FIG. 10 shows assorted tools produced by personal growth and development module 310 associated with enabling an individual to gather observations and perceptions from others (third party perceivers) about the particular individual automatically. A first display area 550 includes an add perceiver button 552 and an activate perceiver button 554, both of which contain hyperlinks to other pages, which enable an individual to automatically gather observations and perceptions from others (third party perceivers) about the particular individual. Typically, the information is gathered from friends, family members, co-workers, managers, or other acquaintances that the individual wishes to nominate. For example, clicking on the add perceiver button 552, enables an individual can enter information about a third party perceiver to enable life-career management system 102 to record their information, such as their name and e-mail address, which is saved in database 114.).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 19. The work and private life management method according to claim 1 12comprising following steps: triggering an assessment in the feedback module for each completed Criteria for Goal and Success and Action , collecting opinions with development-oriented questions by sending them to all persons responsible and observers, sending suggestions for a better result, thanks score and profile power approval (competence-based), determining the level of meeting the expectations of the person who gave the feedback for the Criteria for Goal and Success or Action completed within the scope of feedback and determining the perception of the person's work results by reporting all direct or indirect feedback , occupational inventories, professional ability tests, professional interest inventories, professional knowledge and skill evaluations for the work/career/profession scale, personality inventories, hobbies, motivation areas, personal interests in the private/personal scale (¶0116 Personal growth and development module 310 is configured to allow an individual to take a series of personality tests, psychological assessments and introspective exercises from assessment and exercise section 506. These tests, assessment instruments, and introspective exercises identify interrelationships, patterns, consistencies and inconsistencies among various distinguishing thought--feeling and behavioral characteristics including: extroversion, agreeableness, conscientiousness, openness, coping and well-being, values, interests, motivations, talents, abilities and learned skills. ¶0119 The following is brief summary of personality assessments (linked by hyperlinks) offered to an individual according to an exemplary implementation. Clicking on the hyperlink name associated with the name of the type of test enables pages of that particular test to be automatically presented to the individual. The tests include a communication skills test 503, an emotional intelligence test 529, self-esteem test 525, assertiveness test 507, a coping skills test 509, ACT profile 513, locus of control & attribution style test 531, conflict management test 523, intelligence type test 517, extroversion/introversio- n test 519, and Type A personality test 535. ¶0121 FIG. 6 shows an exemplary format 600 of a personality test displayed on a user interface of a display device 222 of a client device 106 (FIG. 1), when the individual clicks on communications skills hyperlink 503 (FIG. 5) in control panel 500 (FIG. 5). In this example, the first three questions from a page 602 of a communication skills test are illustrated. According to this implementation, the test consists of a series of multiple choice questions that can easily be answered by clicking on the appropriate radio button(s) 604, or other various selectable items ).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 20. The work and private life management method in accordance with claim 11, comprising the steps of completing the inventory and tests related to the character profile if the user sends a request for recognition if they want to know themselves or the people, they are responsible for within the scope of the same goal focus or action in terms of private and work character (¶0085 For example, personal growth and development module 310 facilitates a mode of operation associated with creating, maintaining, and expanding a dynamic and scalable psychological assessment of an individual. ¶0116 Personal growth and development module 310 is configured to allow an individual to take a series of personality tests, psychological assessments and introspective exercises from assessment and exercise section 506. These tests, assessment instruments, and introspective exercises identify interrelationships, patterns, consistencies and inconsistencies among various distinguishing thought--feeling and behavioral characteristics including: extroversion, agreeableness, conscientiousness, openness, coping and well-being, values, interests, motivations, talents, abilities and learned skills.).
Heyse teaches:
Claim 22. The work and private life management method according to claim 11, comprising the steps of adding the approval of profile powers by other users to the profile (¶0172 In block 1504, a series of personal introspective exercises are administered to the individual. The exercises confirm, corroborate and enhance the findings of the psychological assessment instruments. The exercises may measure the individual in two dimensions, a current self and a desired self. Results from each exercise are recorded and stored in a database, and may be presented to the individual in the form of a report upon completion of each exercise. ¶0173 In block 1506, a series of assessments are administered to third party perceivers of the individual to ascertain how the individual is perceived by others. The anonymity of the third party perceivers' answers may be protected. Results from the perception exercises are recorded and stored in a database, and may be presented to the individual in the form of a report upon completion of the exercises.).
As per claims 13, 16-18, 21, the method tracks the system of claims 4, 6-8, 9, respectively, resulting in substantially similar limitations. The same cited prior art and rationale of claims 4, 6-8, 9 are applied to claims 13, 16-18, 21, respectively.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20170116552 A1
Deodhar; Shirish Prabhakar et al.
System and Method to Measure, Aggregate and Analyze Exact Effort and Time Productivity
US 20140058801 A1
Deodhar; Shirish Prabhakar et al.
System And Method To Measure, Aggregate And Analyze Exact Effort And Time Productivity
WO 2013086403 A1
ANDERSON B V et al.
Professional development plans management method for e.g. physician, involves determining achievements associated with development plan, where selected achievements are associated with goal-related aspect of development plan
WO 2012178130 A2
CHEVALIER T et al.
Processor-implemented cross-social network search method for developing user profile for matching e.g. people, involves providing aggregated search results in response to cross-network search trigger
NPL
José-Luis Rodríguez-Sánchez, Thais González-Torres, Antonio Montero-Navarro and Rocío Gallego-Losada
Investing Time and Resources for Work–Life Balance: The Effect on Talent Retention
/KURTIS GILLS/Primary Examiner,