DETAILED ACTION
The action is responsive to the Application filed on 04/18/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending in the case. Claims 1, 9, 19 and 20 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-7, 9, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hashimoto (US 20190303827 A1).
As to claim 1, Hashimoto discloses an information processing method applied to a server, comprising:
receiving a plurality of item information sent by a client, wherein each item information comprises an occurrence period of an item and a corresponding timed task, the timed task is configured to trigger the server at a triggering point in time to update an item list displayed on a terminal, and the item list comprises item information of items which are occurring and/or are to occur (“Next, a description will be given of a reservation screen on which a person who makes a reservation reserves the meeting room 9 with reference to FIG. 5. FIG. 5 illustrates an example of a reservation screen 501 that is displayed on a PC operated by the person who makes the reservation… The person who makes the reservation makes the PC communicate with the schedule managing system 60,” Hashimoto paragraph 0097; "Alternatively, the reservation information acquiring unit 54 may periodically (for example, once per hour or the like) access the schedule managing system 60 to acquire the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0074; "The meeting start date and time field 505 is a field in which a data when the meeting is held and time at which the meeting is started are set. The date and the time can be selected from a pull-down menu or the like," Hashimoto paragraph 0102; "In a right portion of the standby screen 511, a time 514 of the next meeting from the current time is displayed," Hashimoto paragraph 0118; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly," Hashimoto paragraph 0115; "FIG. 8 illustrates an example of the standby screen 511 displayed by the terminal device 10. The standby screen 511 is a screen that is displayed by the terminal device 10 after a given meeting and before another meeting to be held next to the given meeting," Hashimoto paragraph 0117; "In a lower portion of the standby screen 511, information on reservations ahead of the next reservation is displayed. Thus, a person who wishes to use the meeting room 9 can check available time," Hashimoto paragraph 0119, getting a plurality of reservation information from a client PC (i.e., item information), where the reservation information has a start and end time (i.e., an occurrence period) and where each reservation has a particular time (based on the previous reservation) where the display will be updated depending on the interval and where the reservation falls chronologically in the reservation list so that the reservation is displayed on the screen (i.e., a corresponding timed task) and where the items and listed next items are events that will occur in the future);
determining a triggering point-in-time interval between a current timed task to be triggered and a next timed task to be triggered before the current timed task to be triggered is triggered ("Alternatively, the reservation information acquiring unit 54 may periodically (for example, once per hour or the like) access the schedule managing system 60 to acquire the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0074; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly," Hashimoto paragraph 0115, determining a time interval to check if an update to the display should occur); and
determining a target timed task from the current timed task to be triggered and the next timed task to be triggered based on the triggering point-in-time interval and a sequence of the occurrence periods, and updating the item list displayed on the terminal at a triggering point in time of the target timed task ("Alternatively, the reservation information acquiring unit 54 may periodically (for example, once per hour or the like) access the schedule managing system 60 to acquire the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0074; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly," Hashimoto paragraph 0115, determining which reservation should be displayed (if any) according to a determined time interval).
As to claim 2, Hashimoto discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining the target timed task from the current timed task to be triggered and the next timed task to be triggered based on the triggering point-in-time interval and the sequence of the occurrence periods comprises:
determining that the current timed task to be triggered and the next timed task to be triggered are target timed tasks when the triggering point-in-time interval is greater than a first preset threshold ("Alternatively, the reservation information acquiring unit 54 may periodically (for example, once per hour or the like) access the schedule managing system 60 to acquire the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0074; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511," Hashimoto paragraph 0115; Hashimoto Figure 8 514 and "Reservation after 10:00" section with more reservations, if the update interval is once per hour and there are two 15 minute meetings then both would get updated for display where one is displayed in the next meeting section 514 and the other is displayed in the next reservations sections); and
determining that one with a later occurrence period of the current timed task to be triggered and the next timed task to be triggered is the target timed task when the triggering point-in-time interval is not greater than the first preset threshold ("Alternatively, the reservation information acquiring unit 54 may periodically (for example, once per hour or the like) access the schedule managing system 60 to acquire the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0074; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511," Hashimoto paragraph 0115; Hashimoto Figure 8 514 and "Reservation after 10:00" section with more reservations, if the update interval is once per hour and there are two 15 minute meetings then both would get updated for display where one is displayed in the next meeting section 514 and the other is displayed in the next reservations sections).
As to claim 3, Hashimoto discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
determining an interval duration between a first occurrence period and a second occurrence period when the triggering point-in-time interval is greater than or equal to a second preset threshold, wherein the first occurrence period is an occurrence period of an item corresponding to the current timed task to be triggered, and the second occurrence period is an occurrence period of an item corresponding to the next timed task to be triggered ("Alternatively, the reservation information acquiring unit 54 may periodically (for example, once per hour or the like) access the schedule managing system 60 to acquire the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0074; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511," Hashimoto paragraph 0115);
generating item idle information based on the first occurrence period and the second occurrence period when the interval duration is greater than or equal to a target interval duration, wherein the item idle information is configured to indicate that a period between the first occurrence period and the second occurrence period may be reserved ("In a lower portion of the standby screen 511, information on reservations ahead of the next reservation is displayed. Thus, a person who wishes to use the meeting room 9 can check available time," Hashimoto paragraph 0119; Hashimoto Figure 8 "No Reservation" to show idle time where depending on the interval time the idle may or may not be shown); and
adding the item idle information to the item list displayed on the terminal, so as to display the period which may be reserved in the item list ("In a lower portion of the standby screen 511, information on reservations ahead of the next reservation is displayed. Thus, a person who wishes to use the meeting room 9 can check available time," Hashimoto paragraph 0119; Hashimoto Figure 8 "No Reservation" to show idle time where depending on the interval time the idle may or may not be shown).
As to claim 5, Hashimoto discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the updating the item list displayed on the terminal at the triggering point in time of the target timed task comprises:
acquiring first item information corresponding to the target timed task and second item information at the triggering point in time of the target timed task, wherein an occurrence period of the second item information is after an occurrence period of item information corresponding to the target timed task ("In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly," Hashimoto paragraph 0115; “FIG. 8 illustrates an example of the standby screen 511 displayed by the terminal device 10. The standby screen 511 is a screen that is displayed by the terminal device 10 after a given meeting and before another meeting to be held next to the given meeting),” Hashimoto paragraph 0117; Hashimoto Figure 8 514 meeting from 9:15 to 10:00 and “Development team regular meeting” from 10:00 to 12:00);
updating a state of the first item information and a state of the second item information which comprise an occurring state and a non-occurring state (“The reservation information display unit 16 of the terminal device 10 repeatedly performs a processing of updating a standby screen 511 illustrated in FIG. 8,” Hashimoto paragraph 0114; “In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly,” Hashimoto paragraph 0115; “In the case where the reservation managing unit 53 determines that the participant can check in, the reservation managing unit 53 updates the status of the reservation information in the reservation information DB 55 to checked-in. Examples of the status are check-in unpermitted, check-in permitted, and checked-in,” Hashimoto paragraph 0076; “When the meeting is finished, the participant performs an operation to check out. For example, the participant presses a check-out button that is displayed after the check-in,” Hashimoto paragraph 0143, continuously checking to update the status from “check-in permitted” (i.e., a non-occurring state) to “checked-in” (i.e., an occurring state) to “checked-out” (i.e. a non-occurring state”;
generating a new item list based on the first item information and the second item information and their updated states (“In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly,” Hashimoto paragraph 0115); and
sending the new item list to the terminal to update the item list displayed on the terminal (“In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly,” Hashimoto paragraph 0115).
As to claim 6, Hashimoto discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein after the updating the item list displayed on the terminal at the triggering point in time of the target timed task, the method further comprises:
when any third item information in the plurality of item information is detected to be updated, generating an updated item list based on the updated third item information and the item list displayed on the terminal ("The schedule managing system 60 notifies the meeting reservation system 50 of addition to or a change in the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0113; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly," Hashimoto paragraph 0115, any changes made updates the display with the updated information); and
sending the updated item list to the terminal, so that the terminal refreshes the displayed item list ("The schedule managing system 60 notifies the meeting reservation system 50 of addition to or a change in the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0113; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly," Hashimoto paragraph 0115, any changes made updates the display with the updated information).
As to claim 7, Hashimoto discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein triggering point in time of a timed task corresponding to each item information is determined based on an occurrence period of the item information, and the method further comprises:
when an occurrence period of any fourth item information in the plurality of item information is detected to be updated, updating a triggering point in time of a timed task corresponding to the fourth item information based on the updated occurrence period ("The schedule managing system 60 notifies the meeting reservation system 50 of addition to or a change in the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0113; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly," Hashimoto paragraph 0115, any changes made updates the display with the updated information).
As to claim 9, Hashimoto discloses an information processing method applied to a client, comprising:
acquiring input item information in response to item input on an item reservation interface, wherein the item information comprises an occurrence period of an item and a corresponding timed task, the timed task is configured to trigger a server at a triggering point in time to update an item list displayed on a terminal, and the item list comprises item information of items which are occurring and/or are to occur (“Next, a description will be given of a reservation screen on which a person who makes a reservation reserves the meeting room 9 with reference to FIG. 5. FIG. 5 illustrates an example of a reservation screen 501 that is displayed on a PC operated by the person who makes the reservation,” Hashimoto paragraph 0097; “The meeting start date and time field 505 is a field in which a data when the meeting is held and time at which the meeting is started are set. The date and the time can be selected from a pull-down menu or the like,” Hashimoto paragraph 0102; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly," Hashimoto paragraph 0115, UI for specifying a reservation for a room (i.e., an item reservation interface) where the user specifies the start and end times (i.e., an occurrence period of the item) which would also set the timed task since each reservation has a particular time (based on the previous reservation) where the display will be updated depending on the interval and where the reservation falls chronologically in the reservation list);
sending the item information to the server, so that the server determines a triggering point-in-time interval between a current timed task to be triggered and a next timed task to be triggered before the current timed task to be triggered is triggered, determines a target timed task from the current timed task to be triggered and the next timed task to be triggered based on the triggering point-in-time interval and a sequence of the occurrence periods, and updates the item list displayed on the terminal at a triggering point in time of the target timed task ("Alternatively, the reservation information acquiring unit 54 may periodically (for example, once per hour or the like) access the schedule managing system 60 to acquire the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0074; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly," Hashimoto paragraph 0115, determining a time interval to check if an update to the display should occur).
As to claim 19, Hashimoto discloses an information processing system, comprising:
a client, configured to send a plurality of item information to a server, wherein each item information comprises an occurrence period of an item and a corresponding timed task, the timed task is configured to trigger the server to update an item list displayed on a terminal, and the item list comprises item information of items which are occurring and/or are to occur (“Next, a description will be given of a reservation screen on which a person who makes a reservation reserves the meeting room 9 with reference to FIG. 5. FIG. 5 illustrates an example of a reservation screen 501 that is displayed on a PC operated by the person who makes the reservation… The person who makes the reservation makes the PC communicate with the schedule managing system 60,” Hashimoto paragraph 0097; "Alternatively, the reservation information acquiring unit 54 may periodically (for example, once per hour or the like) access the schedule managing system 60 to acquire the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0074; "The meeting start date and time field 505 is a field in which a data when the meeting is held and time at which the meeting is started are set. The date and the time can be selected from a pull-down menu or the like," Hashimoto paragraph 0102; "In a right portion of the standby screen 511, a time 514 of the next meeting from the current time is displayed," Hashimoto paragraph 0118; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly," Hashimoto paragraph 0115; "FIG. 8 illustrates an example of the standby screen 511 displayed by the terminal device 10. The standby screen 511 is a screen that is displayed by the terminal device 10 after a given meeting and before another meeting to be held next to the given meeting," Hashimoto paragraph 0117; "In a lower portion of the standby screen 511, information on reservations ahead of the next reservation is displayed. Thus, a person who wishes to use the meeting room 9 can check available time," Hashimoto paragraph 0119, getting a plurality of reservation information from a client PC (i.e., item information), where the reservation information has a start and end time (i.e., an occurrence period) and where each reservation has a particular time (based on the previous reservation) where the display will be updated depending on the interval and where the reservation falls chronologically in the reservation list so that the reservation is displayed on the screen (i.e., a corresponding timed task) and where the items and listed next items are events that will occur in the future);
a server, configured to determine a second timed task to be triggered before a current first timed task to be triggered is triggered, determine a target timed task based on a sequence of the occurrence periods and an interval between triggering points in time of the first timed task and the second timed task, and update the item list displayed on the terminal at a triggering point in time of the target timed task ("Alternatively, the reservation information acquiring unit 54 may periodically (for example, once per hour or the like) access the schedule managing system 60 to acquire the reservation information," Hashimoto paragraph 0074; "In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example. In another example, the update of the standby screen 511 can be repeated irregularly. Thus, the meeting room 9 is newly reserved. In a case where the newly-reserved meeting is the next meeting at the current time, the newly-reserved meeting is displayed on the standby screen 511. The status of the meeting is also updated accordingly," Hashimoto paragraph 0115, determining which reservation should be displayed (if any) according to a determined time interval); and
a terminal, configured to refresh the displayed item list based on the item list sent by the server (“The reservation information display unit 16 of the terminal device 10 repeatedly performs a processing of updating a standby screen 511 illustrated in FIG. 8,” Hashimoto paragraph 0114; “In this processing, the reservation information receiving unit 15 acquires the reservation information from the meeting reservation system 50 by specifying the meeting room ID. The update of the standby screen 511 is periodically repeated at one-minute intervals, for example,” Hashimoto paragraph 0115, terminal device that refreshes a list of displayed reservations).
As to claim 20, it is substantially similar to claim 1 and is therefore rejected using the same rationale as above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hashimoto (US 20190303827 A1) in view of Cao et al. (CN 111290728 A, hereinafter Cao).
As to claim 4, Hashimoto discloses the method according to claim 1, however Hashimoto does not appear to explicitly disclose a limitation wherein the item list is generated by:
receiving an item list template sent by the client; and
generating the item list based on the item list template and the item information of items which are occurring and/or are to occur.
Cao teaches a limitation wherein the item list is generated by:
receiving an item list template sent by the client ("In order to improve the use experience of the user, and improve the visual effect, the preset template can be stored in conference management client 15 in this embodiment of the invention, in selecting the display template, or may be the conference management client 15 in the custom display template. In this way, the user can according to the use requirement to select the corresponding display template. and after the selection completion display template, if the conference reservation information is changed, the display template will not change, so as to realize the conference reservation information update in the display template, so as to improve the efficiency of generating display information," Cao page 12, selecting a display template from preset display templates for changing the appearance of the displayed reservations); and
generating the item list based on the item list template and the item information of items which are occurring and/or are to occur ("In order to improve the use experience of the user, and improve the visual effect, the preset template can be stored in conference management client 15 in this embodiment of the invention, in selecting the display template, or may be the conference management client 15 in the custom display template. In this way, the user can according to the use requirement to select the corresponding display template. and after the selection completion display template, if the conference reservation information is changed, the display template will not change, so as to realize the conference reservation information update in the display template, so as to improve the efficiency of generating display information," Cao page 12, selecting a display template from preset display templates for changing the appearance of the displayed reservations).
Accordingly it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Hashimoto to use display templates as taught by Cao. One would have been motivated to make such a combination so that the visual effect of the item list and the user experience of the user could be improved (Cao page 12).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hashimoto (US 20190303827 A1) in view of Spangler et al. (US 8185762 B1, hereinafter Spangler).
As to claim 8, Hashimoto discloses the method according to claim 1, however Hashimoto does not appear to explicitly disclose a limitation wherein a plurality of terminals are comprised, and the method further comprises:
receiving a current performance parameter sent by each of the plurality of terminals, wherein the current performance parameter comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of remaining power and signal intensity; and
the updating the item list displayed on the terminal at the triggering point in time of the target timed task comprises:
updating the item list displayed on a target terminal at the triggering point in time of the target timed task, wherein the current performance parameter of the target terminal is greater than or equal to a target performance parameter.
Spangler teaches a limitation wherein a plurality of terminals are comprised, and the method further comprises:
receiving a current performance parameter sent by each of the plurality of terminals, wherein the current performance parameter comprises, but is not limited to, at least one of remaining power and signal intensity ("The processing device can cause the low power display device 200 to enter the sleep mode. In some implementations, the low power display device 200 periodically wakes up to transmit a request to the associated base station for an update (e.g., for updated display information). In some implementations, the duration between periodic wake modes can be determined algorithmically. For example, the processing device can condition transmission of a request for display information based on the level of a charge in the power storage device 305," Spangler column 7 lines 49-58, get the level of charge for the device); and
the updating the item list displayed on the terminal at the triggering point in time of the target timed task comprises:
updating the item list displayed on a target terminal at the triggering point in time of the target timed task, wherein the current performance parameter of the target terminal is greater than or equal to a target performance parameter ("The processing device can cause the low power display device 200 to enter the sleep mode. In some implementations, the low power display device 200 periodically wakes up to transmit a request to the associated base station for an update (e.g., for updated display information). In some implementations, the duration between periodic wake modes can be determined algorithmically. For example, the processing device can condition transmission of a request for display information based on the level of a charge in the power storage device 305," Spangler column 7 lines 49-58, get the level of charge for the device and changing the frequency of updates depending on the state of charge).
Accordingly it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Hashimoto to modify the frequency of updates depending on a state of charge as taught by Spangler. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to lower battery usage, thus resulting in a finished product that is more efficient.
Claims 10-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hashimoto (US 20190303827 A1) in view of Cao et al. (CN 111290728 A, hereinafter Cao) in further view of Oshima et al. (US 20100115394 A1, hereinafter Oshima) in further view of Hayashi (US 20200272514 A1).
As to claim 10, Hashimoto discloses the method according to claim 9, however Hashimoto does not appear to explicitly disclose before the sending the item information to the server, the method further comprises:
acquiring a drawn item list template in response to completion of a drawing operation for an item list template on a template setting interface; and
exporting the item list template as JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) type data, and uploading the item list template to the server, so that the server generates the item list based on the acquired item list template and the item information of items which are occurring and/or are to occur.
Cao teaches before the sending the item information to the server, the method further comprises:
acquiring a custom item list template ("In order to improve the use experience of the user, and improve the visual effect, the preset template can be stored in conference management client 15 in this embodiment of the invention, in selecting the display template, or may be the conference management client 15 in the custom display template. In this way, the user can according to the use requirement to select the corresponding display template. and after the selection completion display template, if the conference reservation information is changed, the display template will not change, so as to realize the conference reservation information update in the display template, so as to improve the efficiency of generating display information," Cao page 12, user can use a custom display template for displaying the reservation data); and
uploading the item list template to the server, so that the server generates the item list based on the acquired item list template and the item information of items which are occurring and/or are to occur ("In order to improve the use experience of the user, and improve the visual effect, the preset template can be stored in conference management client 15 in this embodiment of the invention, in selecting the display template, or may be the conference management client 15 in the custom display template. In this way, the user can according to the use requirement to select the corresponding display template. and after the selection completion display template, if the conference reservation information is changed, the display template will not change, so as to realize the conference reservation information update in the display template, so as to improve the efficiency of generating display information," Cao page 12, user can use a custom display template for displaying the reservation data).
Accordingly it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Hashimoto to allow the user to specify custom display templates as taught by Cao. One would have been motivated to make such a combination so that the visual effect of the item list and the user experience of the user could be improved (Cao page 12).
However neither Hashimoto nor Cao appear to explicitly disclose:
acquiring a drawn item list template in response to completion of a drawing operation for an item list template on a template setting interface; and
exporting the item list template as JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) type data.
Oshima teaches acquiring a drawn item list template in response to completion of a drawing operation for an item list template on a template setting interface ("FIG. 4(a) and FIG. 4(b) illustrate an example of a definition file to map the XML document shown in FIG. 2 to the table shown in FIG. 3. This definition file is described in script language defined for use with definition files. In the definition file, definitions of commands and templates for display are described. In the example shown in FIG. 4(a) and FIG. 4(b), "add student" and "delete student" are defined as commands, and an operation of inserting a Node "student" into a source tree and an operation of deleting the Node "student" from the source tree, respectively, are associated with these commands. Furthermore, the definition file is described in the form of a template, which describes that a header, such as "name" and "japanese", is displayed in the first row of a table and the contents of the Node "student" are displayed in the second and subsequent rows," Oshima paragraph 0076; "FIG. 6 shows an example of a graphical user interface, which the definition file generator 86 presents to the user, in command for the user to create a definition file. An XML document to be mapped is displayed in a tree in a left-hand area 91 of a screen. The screen layout of an XML document after mapping is displayed in a right-hand area 92 of the screen. This screen layout can be edited by HTML unit 50, and the user creates a screen layout for displaying documents in the right-hand area 92 of the screen. For example, a Node of the XML document which is to be mapped, which is displayed in the left-hand area 91 of the screen, is dragged and dropped into HTML screen layout in the right-hand area 92 of the screen using a pointing device such as a mouse, so that a connection between a Node at a mapping source and a Node at a mapping destination is specified. For example, when "mathematics," which is a child element of the element "student," is dropped to the intersection of the first row and the third column in a table 90 on HTML screen, a connection is established between the "mathematics" Node and a "TD" Node in the third column. Either editing or no editing can be specified for each Node. Moreover, the operation expression can be embedded in a display screen. When the screen editing is completed, the definition file generator 86 creates definition files, which describe connections between the screen layout and Nodes," Oshima paragraph 0078; "FIG. 35 shows an editing screen in the stage after the view template 78 in charge of the schedule has been started up. Upon the editing unit 76 inserting into the document the element that provides a function of starting up the view template 78 in charge of the schedule, the main control unit 22, which is an example of a start-up unit, starts up the view template 78 in charge of processing this element, i.e., the view template 78 in charge of the schedule. As a result, schedule information 99 described in the portion pointed to by the pointer information is displayed in the form of a table," Oshima paragraph 0313, the user can create a definition file (i.e., a template) that maps XML data fields (which can include schedule information) to columns of a user drawn table).
Accordingly it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Hashimoto to allow the user to use drawing tools to create templates as taught by Oshima. One would have been motivated to make such a combination so that the user has more tools and ways to alter the appearance in the template file, thus enhancing user choice and allowing the finished template to better align with the user’s desired look.
However neither Hashimoto nor Cao nor Oshima appear to explicitly disclose exporting the item list template as JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) type data.
Hayashi teaches exporting the item list template as JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) type data ("The reservation information transmitting unit 41 may transmit the reservation information in the JSON format, XML format, Comma-Separated Values (CSV) format, or the like. Since the reservation information is repeatedly transmitted, a format with low capacitance is advantageous," Hayashi paragraph 0133).
Accordingly it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Hashimoto to transmit the item list template and its data in a JSON format as taught by Hayashi. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to reduce the power consumption associated with transmitting the reservation information (Hayashi paragraph 0133).
As to claim 11, Hashimoto as modified by Cao, Oshima and Hayashi further discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the template setting interface comprises a table configuration item, and the acquiring the drawn item list template in response to completion of the drawing operation for the item list template on the template setting interface, comprises:
generating a table in response to a table attribute parameter input in the table configuration item, wherein the table attribute parameter comprises at least one of table size, a number of rows and a number of columns; receiving text input in the table configuration item for a cell as a table header, and a table header text attribute of the text; and adding a corresponding text to the cell as the table header based on the table header text attribute to obtain the item list template ("FIG. 4(a) and FIG. 4(b) illustrate an example of a definition file to map the XML document shown in FIG. 2 to the table shown in FIG. 3. This definition file is described in script language defined for use with definition files. In the definition file, definitions of commands and templates for display are described. In the example shown in FIG. 4(a) and FIG. 4(b), "add student" and "delete student" are defined as commands, and an operation of inserting a Node "student" into a source tree and an operation of deleting the Node "student" from the source tree, respectively, are associated with these commands. Furthermore, the definition file is described in the form of a template, which describes that a header, such as "name" and "japanese", is displayed in the first row of a table and the contents of the Node "student" are displayed in the second and subsequent rows," Oshima paragraph 0076; "FIG. 6 shows an example of a graphical user interface, which the definition file generator 86 presents to the user, in command for the user to create a definition file. An XML document to be mapped is displayed in a tree in a left-hand area 91 of a screen. The screen layout of an XML document after mapping is displayed in a right-hand area 92 of the screen. This screen layout can be edited by HTML unit 50, and the user creates a screen layout for displaying documents in the right-hand area 92 of the screen. For example, a Node of the XML document which is to be mapped, which is displayed in the left-hand area 91 of the screen, is dragged and dropped into HTML screen layout in the right-hand area 92 of the screen using a pointing device such as a mouse, so that a connection between a Node at a mapping source and a Node at a mapping destination is specified. For example, when "mathematics," which is a child element of the element "student," is dropped to the intersection of the first row and the third column in a table 90 on HTML screen, a connection is established between the "mathematics" Node and a "TD" Node in the third column. Either editing or no editing can be specified for each Node. Moreover, the operation expression can be embedded in a display screen. When the screen editing is completed, the definition file generator 86 creates definition files, which describe connections between the screen layout and Nodes," Oshima paragraph 0078; "FIG. 35 shows an editing screen in the stage after the view template 78 in charge of the schedule has been started up. Upon the editing unit 76 inserting into the document the element that provides a function of starting up the view template 78 in charge of the schedule, the main control unit 22, which is an example of a start-up unit, starts up the view template 78 in charge of processing this element, i.e., the view template 78 in charge of the schedule. As a result, schedule information 99 described in the portion pointed to by the pointer information is displayed in the form of a table," Oshima paragraph 0313, the user can manually map XML data fields (which can include schedule information) to columns of a user created table where the size of the table and headers of the table are user defined).
As to claim 12, Hashimoto as modified by Cao, Oshima and Hayashi further discloses the method according to claim 11, wherein before the adding the corresponding text to the cell as the table header based on the table header text attribute to obtain the item list template, the method further comprises:
receiving a table body text attribute input in the table configuration item for a cell that is not a table header; and the adding the corresponding text to the cell as the table header based on the table header text attribute to obtain the item list template comprises: adding a corresponding text to the cell as the table header based on the table header text attribute and binding the table body text attribute to a corresponding cell to obtain the item list template ("Each of the Nodes of the DOM tree may be associated with an attribute that specifies a parameter of the element represented by the Node, such as a font, size, color, indent, etc," Oshima paragraph 0098, setting color, font and size attributes for DOM objects including the user created table’s cells and headers).
As to claim 13, Hashimoto as modified by Cao, Oshima and Hayashi further discloses the method according to claim 11, wherein the generating the table in response to the table attribute parameter input in the table configuration item comprises:
acquiring a table coordinate system of a display screen to be displayed in response to the table attribute parameter input in the table configuration item; determining a position coordinate of each cell in the table coordinate system based on the table attribute parameter and the table coordinate system; and generating the table based on the position coordinate of each cell in the table coordinate system ("FIG. 6 shows an example of a graphical user interface, which the definition file generator 86 presents to the user, in command for the user to create a definition file. An XML document to be mapped is displayed in a tree in a left-hand area 91 of a screen. The screen layout of an XML document after mapping is displayed in a right-hand area 92 of the screen. This screen layout can be edited by HTML unit 50, and the user creates a screen layout for displaying documents in the right-hand area 92 of the screen. For example, a Node of the XML document which is to be mapped, which is displayed in the left-hand area 91 of the screen, is dragged and dropped into HTML screen layout in the right-hand area 92 of the screen using a pointing device such as a mouse, so that a connection between a Node at a mapping source and a Node at a mapping destination is specified. For example, when "mathematics," which is a child element of the element "student," is dropped to the intersection of the first row and the third column in a table 90 on HTML screen, a connection is established between the "mathematics" Node and a "TD" Node in the third column. Either editing or no editing can be specified for each Node. Moreover, the operation expression can be embedded in a display screen. When the screen editing is completed, the definition file generator 86 creates definition files, which describe connections between the screen layout and Nodes," Oshima paragraph 0078, user creates the table for data to be mapped to and thus also controls its size by setting how many columns and rows (i.e., a 2D coordinate system) the table will have).
As to claim 14, Hashimoto as modified by Cao, Oshima and Hayashi further discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the template setting interface comprises a drawing canvas ("FIG. 6 shows an example of a graphical user interface, which the definition file generator 86 presents to the user, in command for the user to create a definition file. An XML document to be mapped is displayed in a tree in a left-hand area 91 of a screen. The screen layout of an XML document after mapping is displayed in a right-hand area 92 of the screen. This screen layout can be edited by HTML unit 50, and the user creates a screen layout for displaying documents in the right-hand area 92 of the screen. For example, a Node of the XML document which is to be mapped, which is displayed in the left-hand area 91 of the screen, is dragged and dropped into HTML screen layout in the right-hand area 92 of the screen using a pointing device such as a mouse, so that a connection between a Node at a mapping source and a Node at a mapping destination is specified. For example, when "mathematics," which is a child element of the element "student," is dropped to the intersection of the first row and the third column in a table 90 on HTML screen, a connection is established between the "mathematics" Node and a "TD" Node in the third column. Either editing or no editing can be specified for each Node. Moreover, the operation expression can be embedded in a display screen. When the screen editing is completed, the definition file generator 86 creates definition files, which describe connections between the screen layout and Nodes," Oshima paragraph 007), and before the acquiring the drawn item list template in response to completion of the drawing operation for the item list template on the template setting interface, the method further comprises:
recording, for each drawing operation on the template setting interface, a template element generated based on the drawing operation, wherein each template element represents an item list template modified each time, the drawing operation comprises, but is not limited to, any of a drawing operation for graphics in the item list template and an editing operation for the table attribute parameter; and in response to a triggered undo/redo operation, rendering a target template element corresponding to the undo/redo operation in the recorded template elements to the drawing canvas ("The editing unit 24 receives an event, which is an editing instruction, from the user via the user interface. Upon reception of such an event, the editing unit 24 notifies a suitable plug-in or the like of this event, and controls the processing such as redoing this event, canceling (undoing) this event, etc," Oshima paragraph 0066; "As described above, all modifications made to the document (e.g., document editing procedures) are preferably undoable. For example, let us consider a case in which the user executes an editing operation, and then determines that the modification thus made to the document should be undone. Referring to FIG. 12, the undo subsystem 212 provides an undo component of a document management unit. With such an arrangement, an UndoManager (undo manager=undo management unit) 2121 holds all the undoable operations for the document which the user can select to be undone," Oshima paragraph 0163).
As to claim 15, Hashimoto as modified by Cao, Oshima and Hayashi further discloses the method according to claim 14, wherein the recording, for each drawing operation on the template setting interface, the template element generated based on the drawing operation comprises:
exporting, for each drawing operation on the template setting interface; current content on the drawing canvas as data in JSON format; and taking a snapshot of the exported data in JSON format as a recorded template element ("The reservation information transmitting unit 41 may transmit the reservation information in the JSON format, XML format, Comma-Separated Values (CSV) format, or the like. Since the reservation information is repeatedly transmitted, a format with low capacitance is advantageous," Hayashi paragraph 0133; "FIG. 18(b) shows execution of the UndoableEditCommand. First, let us consider a case in which the user edits the Document 705 using an edit command. In the first step S1, the UndoableEditAcceptor 709 is attached to the UndoableEditSource 708 which is a DOM tree of the Document 705. In the second step S2, the Document 705 is edited using an API for the DOM according to a command issued by the user. In the third step S3, a listener of the mutation event is notified of the modification. That is to say, in this step, the listener that monitors all modifications made to the DOM tree detects such an edit operation. In the fourth step S4, the UndoableEdit is stored as an object of the UndoManager 706. In the fifth step S5, the UndoableEditAcceptor 709 is detached from the UndoableEditSource 708. Here, the UndoableEditSource 708 may be the Document 705 itself," Oshima paragraph 0240, taking snapshots of the document as it is).
As to claim 16, Hashimoto as modified by Cao, Oshima and Hayashi further discloses the method according to claim 14, wherein in response to the triggered undo/redo operation, rendering the target template element corresponding to the undo/redo operation in recorded template elements to the drawing canvas comprises:
determining an operation step length of the undo/redo operation; and searching, based on the operation step length, for a target template element corresponding to the operation step length since a last recorded template element, and rendering the target template element to the drawing canvas, wherein the operation step length comprises a length step of an undo type and a step length of a redo type ("As described above, all modifications made to the document (e.g., document editing procedures) are preferably undoable. For example, let us consider a case in which the user executes an editing operation, and then determines that the modification thus made to the document should be undone. Referring to FIG. 12, the undo subsystem 212 provides an undo component of a document management unit. With such an arrangement, an UndoManager (undo manager=undo management unit) 2121 holds all the undoable operations for the document which the user can select to be undone," Oshima paragraph 0163, can undo or redo multiple commands where a command for undoing 3 commands for example would have an operation length step of 3).
As to claim 17, Hashimoto as modified by Cao, Oshima and Hayashi further discloses the method according to claim 16, further comprising:
creating a global state object corresponding to the drawing canvas; recording, at each recording of a template element, the template element and a number of operation steps corresponding to the template element in the global state object, wherein the number of operation steps is configured to indicate a drawing operation corresponding to the template element; and the searching, based on the operation step length, for the target template element corresponding to the operation step length since the last recorded template element comprises: searching, based on the operation step length, for a template element corresponding to a number of operation steps and the operation step length from the global state object ("As described above, all modifications made to the document (e.g., document editing procedures) are preferably undoable. For example, let us consider a case in which the user executes an editing operation, and then determines that the modification thus made to the document should be undone. Referring to FIG. 12, the undo subsystem 212 provides an undo component of a document management unit. With such an arrangement, an UndoManager (undo manager=undo management unit) 2121 holds all the undoable operations for the document which the user can select to be undone," Oshima paragraph 0163; "FIG. 18(b) shows execution of the UndoableEditCommand. First, let us consider a case in which the user edits the Document 705 using an edit command. In the first step S1, the UndoableEditAcceptor 709 is attached to the UndoableEditSource 708 which is a DOM tree of the Document 705. In the second step S2, the Document 705 is edited using an API for the DOM according to a command issued by the user. In the third step S3, a listener of the mutation event is notified of the modification. That is to say, in this step, the listener that monitors all modifications made to the DOM tree detects such an edit operation. In the fourth step S4, the UndoableEdit is stored as an object of the UndoManager 706. In the fifth step S5, the UndoableEditAcceptor 709 is detached from the UndoableEditSource 708. Here, the UndoableEditSource 708 may be the Document 705 itself," Oshima paragraph 0240, can undo or redo multiple commands where each undo or redo step a snapshot of the document as it was).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hashimoto (US 20190303827 A1) in view of Cao et al. (CN 111290728 A, hereinafter Cao) in further view of Oshima et al. (US 20100115394 A1, hereinafter Oshima) in further view of Hayashi (US 20200272514 A1) in further view of Tanaka et al. (US 20150058717 A1, hereinafter Tanaka).
As to claim 18, Hashimoto as modified by Cao, Oshima and Hayashi further discloses the method according to claim 17, wherein template elements in the global state object are arranged in an order of a number of operation steps, and the method further comprises:
recording, at each recording of a template element, the template element and a number of operation steps corresponding to the template element in the global state object comprises: appending, at each recording of the template element, the template element to a tail of a queue of the template elements, and updating the number of operation steps for the template element ("As described above, all modifications made to the document (e.g., document editing procedures) are preferably undoable. For example, let us consider a case in which the user executes an editing operation, and then determines that the modification thus made to the document should be undone. Referring to FIG. 12, the undo subsystem 212 provides an undo component of a document management unit. With such an arrangement, an UndoManager (undo manager=undo management unit) 2121 holds all the undoable operations for the document which the user can select to be undone," Oshima paragraph 0163, can undo and redo multiple commands (i.e., a number of operation steps)).
However neither Hashimoto nor Cao nor Oshima nor Hayashi appear to explicitly disclose deleting template elements behind the target template element when the target template element is not the last recorded template element; and/or deleting template elements arranged at the front when a number of template elements in the global state object exceeds a target number.
Tanaka teaches deleting template elements behind the target template element when the target template element is not the last recorded template element; and/or deleting template elements arranged at the front when a number of template elements in the global state object exceeds a target number ("In the apparatus unit method, the system control unit 11 (the undo and redo management unit 17) manages the undo/redo buffer which stores all of the editing history data of the document editing apparatus 10. The system control unit 11 (the undo and redo management unit 17) manages the upper limit of the number of the storable editing history data (the undo operation and the redo operation) in units of the undo and redo memory," Tanaka paragraph 0106; “In case that there is no free space of the display undo/redo buffer 60 (Step S207; No), the system control unit 11 deletes the editing history data having the oldest entry time and date in the display undo/redo buffer 60 and prepares the space area (Step S208),” Tanaka paragraph 0127, limiting the number of undo and redo operations by deleting the oldest undo / redo operations when the number of undo / redo operations exceeds a limit number).
Accordingly it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Hashimoto to limit the amount of undo / redo operations stored as taught by Tanaka. One would have been motivated to make such a combination so that memory is not wasted by storing unlimited undo / redo history (Tanaka paragraph 0011).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20220019945 A1 to Norota discloses a method of providing electronic data, system and terminal apparatus where a schedule of room reservation information is displayed on a dashboard;
US 20200351265 A1 to Srinath et al. discloses a secure dashboard user interface for multi-endpoint meeting where a schedule of reserved rooms and the times they are reserved is displayed in a dashboard interface;
US 20190370700 A1 to Ludwig et al. discloses a room scheduling system where a screen on a door of a room displays the room’s future reservations;
US 20180267594 A1 to Meier et al. discloses a system, method and display device for managing the occupation of shared spaces where a display device on a door of a room gets reservation information updates from a remote server and displays the reservation information on the display device;
US 20160093246 A1 to Park discloses a batteryless digital information display device and apparatus for managing the same where a display device displays conference room reservation information for a variety of rooms; and
US 20090177503 A1 to Kawano et al. discloses a scheduling apparatus and computer readable medium storing scheduling program where a conference room reservation status display screen displays a schedule table of rooms and their reservation status for particular times.
/DANIEL SAMWEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171