Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) are rejected under 103 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant argued in the remark that as per claim 2, the Applicant respectfully submits that claim 2 defines that the auxiliary information includes the indication information of the system information that is capable to be obtained/forwarded, thus claim 2 aims to define which system information is capable to be obtained/forwarded, regardless of whether the system information is obtained/forwarded.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Examiner is considering the limitation claim by claim. All the independent claims recite the phase “indicate a capability of the first device..” this indication might not be happened then the UE is not operable. Thus, boundary of the UE is indefinite. Moreover, those claim recites the phase “ transmitting a request for obtaining system information… , is the second UE transmitting a request after the request message? or there is a third UE is transmitting a new request for the system information to the second UE. Thus, boundary of the limitation is not clear. Therefore, examiner is maintaining the 112 rejections.
Applicant argued in the remark that the capability information indicates the capability to obtain the system information,
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Hong et al US 2020/0008132 discloses
transferring auxiliary information to a second UE, wherein the auxiliary information is configured to indicate a capability of the first UE to obtain system information provided by a network device ([0007] determining an information type of system information to be transmitted, wherein the information type is configured to indicate a network device that triggers the system information; wherein the network device is providing the system information for the UE and [0012] a transmitter configured to transmit the system information to UE within the coverage of a base station by broadcasting when the system information is first system information, wherein the first system information is triggered by the base station, 0017 wherein the information type is configured to indicate a network device that triggers the system information; transmit the system information to User Equipment (UE) within the coverage of the base station by broadcasting when the system information is first system information, wherein the first system information is triggered by the base station; and transmit the system information to the UE by unicasting or broadcasting when the system information is second system information, wherein the second system information is triggered by the UE ); receiving a system information request message from the second UE ( [0035] A quantity of first information and a quantity of the second information are determined when transmission requests for transmitting specific system information are received from a plurality of UE, the plurality of UE, i.e. the second UE) ;
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-11 and 14-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
As per claims 1/8/14/15/16/17, those claims recite the phase “indicate a capability of the first device..” this indication might not be happened because of the phase capability, then the UE is not operable. Thus, boundary of the UE is indefinite.
Moreover, those claim recites the phase “ transmitting a request for obtaining system information… , is the second UE transmitting a request after the request message? or there is a third UE is transmitting a new request for the system information to the second UE. Thus, boundary of the limitation is not clear.
All the dependents’ claims are rejected based on the same rationale set forth in the above claims respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3,6-8,11,14-17,19 and 22 are is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ren et al US2019/0261349 in view of Hong et al US 2020/0008132 in view of SHI et al US 2020/0252853(Shi 1).
As per claim 1. Ren discloses a method for transmitting auxiliary information, performed by a first user equipment (UE), comprising:
transferring auxiliary information to a second UE (fig.3, first device sends M signals to a second device through N ports), wherein the auxiliary information is configured to indicate a capability of the first UE to obtain system information (fig.3, the second device measures the M signals to obtain measurement information and The second device sends the measurement information to the first device).
Ren does not explicitly disclose obtain system information provided by a network device; receiving a system information request message from the second UE; and transmitting a request for obtaining system information corresponding to the system information request message to the network device.
However, Hong discloses
transferring auxiliary information to a second UE, wherein the auxiliary information is configured to indicate a capability of the first UE to obtain system information provided by a network device ([0007] determining an information type of system information to be transmitted, wherein the information type is configured to indicate a network device that triggers the system information; wherein the network device is providing the system information for the UE and [0012] a transmitter configured to transmit the system information to UE within the coverage of a base station by broadcasting when the system information is first system information, wherein the first system information is triggered by the base station, 0017 wherein the information type is configured to indicate a network device that triggers the system information; transmit the system information to User Equipment (UE) within the coverage of the base station by broadcasting when the system information is first system information, wherein the first system information is triggered by the base station; and transmit the system information to the UE by unicasting or broadcasting when the system information is second system information, wherein the second system information is triggered by the UE );
receiving a system information request message from the second UE ( [0035] A quantity of first information and a quantity of the second information are determined when transmission requests for transmitting specific system information are received from a plurality of UE, the plurality of UE, i.e. the second UE) ; and
transmitting a request for obtaining system information corresponding to the system information request message to the network device ( 0048 when the base station receives a transmission request sent by UE for transmitting the system information, the base station needs to transmit the system information corresponds to the transmission request. When any of the plurality of UE sends a new request, i.e. request to the base station for the system information that is related to the any of the plurality of UE, i.e. the second UE request to the base station, i.e. network device).
Ren and Hong are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of communication system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren to incorporate the teachings of Hong and provide a network device to trigger the system information. Doing so would provide the alarming to the system that new device joined to the network, thereby would improve to system compliance to the network.
the combination does not disclose transmitting a request ( examiner interpretation, i.e. new request from another /third device) for obtaining system information corresponding to the system information request message to the network device( examiner is interpreting the a new request from another device to obtain the obtained system information form the second device or the first device).
However, Shi1 discloses transferring auxiliary information to a second UE, wherein the auxiliary information is configured to indicate a capability of the first UE to obtain system information provided by a network device (fig.13, bases station, i.e. network device, generating/ providing, system information as a network device, the network device is providing the system information to the first device and the first device is obtained the system information from the base station, i.e. network device );
receiving a system information request message from the second UE (fig.14A, 0166 the second relay device, i.e. the second UE, or the next-hop relay device of the first relay device has accessed the base station in a manner such as S101 to S104 by using the first relay device or accesses the base station, wherein the base station is receiving an access message, i.e. a system information request message, from the second relay device, in another manner by using the first relay device wherein the second relay device read the system information and initiate a random access request, where the random access request is received from the second relay device and, fig.13, at step 104, the second relay device received the system information via the first relay device from the base station, a third relay device, may access,i.e. transmitting a request of obtain the system information from the second relay device that the base station by using the accessed second relay device that was received the system information via the first relay device from the base station from the base station); and
transmitting a request for obtaining system information corresponding to the system information request message to the network device([0167] After the second relay device, i.e. the second UE, accesses the base station by using the first relay device, a next-hop relay device of the second relay device, such as, a third relay device shown in FIG. 14A to FIG. 14D, may access , i.e. transmitting a request, the base station by using the accessed second relay device for obtaining the system information and, fig.13, at step 104, the second relay device received the system information via the first relay device from the base station, a third relay device, may access. i.e. transmitting a request of obtain the system information from the second relay device that the base station by using the accessed second relay device that was received the system information via the first relay device from the base station from the base station and a terminal device that accesses the base station by using the third relay device may access the base station by using one or more relay devices between the terminal device and the first relay device. A specific access process is the same as or similar to a process in which the second relay device accesses the base station. Details are not described herein again in this application. It may be understood that when the next-hop relay device of the second relay device or the terminal device needs to access the base station by using the second relay device, a function of the second relay device is the same as a function of the first relay device in steps S101 to S104 or steps S105 to S110.).
Ren and Hong and Shi1 are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of communication system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren to incorporate the teachings of Hong, including the teaching of Shi1, and provide a network device to trigger the system information. Doing so would provide the alarming to the system that new device joined to the network, thereby would improve to system compliance to the network.
As per claim 2. Ren and Hong and Shi1 discloses The method of claim 1, wherein the auxiliary information comprises at least one of: indication information of system information that is capable to be obtained from a network device; indication information of system information that is capable to be forwarded to the second UE; version information of a standard version of the system information that is capable to be obtained from the network device; or capability indication information of a transmission capability of a Uu interface(Ren [0038] The measurement information includes first relationship indication information or second relationship indication information. The first relationship indication information is used to indicate that the N ports meet the QCL relationship of the particular parameter set. The second relationship indication information is used to indicate that the N ports do not meet the QCL relationship of the particular parameter set.).
As per claim 3. Ren and Hong and Shi1 discloses The method of claim 1, wherein the system information request message comprises at least one of: indication information for requesting system information; indication information for requesting system information transmitted to the second UE; version information of a standard version for requesting system information obtained from a network device; or version information of a standard version of supported system information (Ren 0041the first relationship indication information is used to indicate that every two ports in the plurality of ports meet the QCL relationship of the particular parameter set, and the second relationship indication information can be used to indicate that the plurality of ports include two ports that do not meet the QCL relationship of the particular parameter set, or indicate that any two ports in the plurality of ports do not meet the QCL relationship of the particular parameter set).
As per claim 6. Ren and Hong and Shi1 discloses the method of claim 3, further comprising:
transmitting a request for obtaining system information corresponding to the system information request message to the network device, acquiring the requested system information from the network device (Ren 0035 the first device may send the instruction information in a semi-static manner. Specifically, the first device may send the instruction information only after receiving a trigger request sent by the second device. Specifically, the trigger request is used to request to obtain the instruction information); and
transferring the system information to the second UE( Ren 0068 he second device first sends a trigger request to the first device. After obtaining the trigger request, the first device sends the instruction information to the second device. Then, the second device measures the M signals based on the instruction information to obtain the measurement information).
As per claim 7. Ren and Hong and Shi1 discloses the method of claim 3, further comprising:
transmitting a request for obtaining system information corresponding to the system information request message to the network device (Ren 0068 he second device first sends a trigger request to the first device. After obtaining the trigger request, the first device sends the instruction information to the second device. Then, the second device measures the M signals based on the instruction information to obtain the measurement information.), and
transmitting a system information acquisition failure indication to the second UE after the system information is not successfully received from the network device ( Ren 0150 the first device may send the instruction information in a semi-static manner. Specifically, the first device may send the instruction information only after receiving a trigger request sent by the second device. Specifically, the trigger request is used to request to obtain the instruction information. ).
As per claim 8, this claim is rejected based on the same rationale set forth in the claim 1.
As per claim 11. Ren and Hong and Shi1 discloses The method of claim 8,wherein the auxiliary information comprises at least one of: indication information of system information that is capable to be obtained from a network device; indication information of system information that is capable to be forwarded to the second UE; version information of a standard version of the system information that is capable to be obtained from the network device; and capability indication information of a transmission capability of a Uu interface(Ren 0038] The measurement information includes first relationship indication information or second relationship indication information. The first relationship indication information is used to indicate that the N ports meet the QCL relationship of the particular parameter set. The second relationship indication information is used to indicate that the N ports do not meet the QCL relationship of the particular parameter set ).
As per claim 14, this claim is rejected based on the same rationale set forth in the claims, Ren also discloses 14. a user equipment (UE), comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program or instructions; and the processor is configured to( 0093 The first device includes a processor and a memory, the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to execute the computer program stored in the memory, to perform the method in the first aspect or any possible implementation of the first aspect):
As per claim 15. This claim is rejected based on the same rationale set forth in the claim 1, Ren also discloses user equipment (UE), comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program or instructions; and the processor is configured to perform the method of (0093 The first device includes a processor and a memory, the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to execute the computer program stored in the memory, to perform the method in the first aspect or any possible implementation of the first aspect).
As per claim 16, this claim is rejected based on the same rationale set forth in the claim 1, but Ren also discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon instructions that, when called and executed by a computer (0093 The first device includes a processor and a memory, the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to execute the computer program stored in the memory,).
As per claim 17. This claim is rejected based on the same rationale set forth in the claim 1, but alto Ren discloses A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon instructions that, when called and executed by a computer (0093-0094 the first device and the second device includes a processor and a memory, the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to execute the computer program stored in the memory).
As per claim 19. Ren and Hong and Shi1 discloses the method of claim 10, wherein the system information request message comprises at least one of: indication information for requesting system information; indication information for requesting system information transmitted to the second UE; version information of a standard version for requesting system information obtained from a network device; or version information of a standard version of supported system information ( Ren 0038] The measurement information includes first relationship indication information or second relationship indication information. The first relationship indication information is used to indicate that the N ports meet the QCL relationship of the particular parameter set. The second relationship indication information is used to indicate that the N ports do not meet the QCL relationship of the particular parameter set ).
As per claim 22. Ren and Hong and Shi1 discloses the method of claim 10, further comprising: receiving system information corresponding to the system information request message from the first UE, wherein the system information is requested from a network device by the first UE (Ren 0009] receiving, by the first device, measurement information sent by the second device, where the measurement information is determined by the second device based on the M signals, and the measurement information is used to indicate a relationship between the N ports. And 0202 FIG. 5, in particular transmission, the network device configures a port (a transmit beam) 1 for the terminal device for communication. In this case, if the network device wants to add one port for the terminal device to perform spatial multiplexing or a counter-mobility (mobility) diversity operation, the network device needs to select a port that has an AoA-QCL relationship with the port 1. Therefore, the network device selects a port 2 based on determining of the network device, and the network device verifies an assumption of the AoA-QCL relationship by using the method in the case 1. If the measurement information fed back by the terminal device is 1, that is, the ports 1 and 2 meet the AoA-QCL relationship, the network device may perform the spatial multiplexing or the counter-mobility diversity operation by using the beam. If the measurement information fed back by the terminal device is 0, that is, the ports 1 and 2 do not meet the AoA-QCL relationship, the network device needs to find another port and repeat the foregoing process).
Claim(s) 4-5, 18 and 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ren and Hong and Shi1 in view of Shi et al US 2023/0080717( hereafter Shi2).
As per claim 4. Ren and Hong and Shi1 discloses the method of claim 2, but fails to disclose s wherein the indication information comprises a system information block (SIB) identifier or a system information identifier. However, Shi discloses wherein the indication information comprises a system information block (SIB) identifier or a system information identifier (0014 system information indication method, including: a network equipment indicates a system information block(s) to which an area related ID or a system information related index corresponds to a UE).
Ren and Hong and Shi1 and Shi2 are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of communication system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren and Hong and Shi1 to incorporate the teachings of Shi and provide a communication block identifier. Doing so would have some block identifier of the system, thereby would improve to identify the cell.
As per claim 5. Ren and Hong and Shi1 and Shi2 disclose the method of claim 4, Shi discloses wherein the system information identifier is a bit stream, each bit in the bit stream indicating system information indicated by an entry in a system information scheduling list in a first SIB(SIB1) (Shi2 0011 one or more SIBs to which the broadcast area ID corresponds need to be definitely indicated in the system information broadcast in the cell, so as to notify the UE of which SIBs in the area to which the area ID corresponds are universal).
As per claim 18. This claim is rejected based on the same rationale set forth in the clam 4.
As per claim 20. This claim is rejected based on the same rationale set forth in the clam 4.
As per claim 21. This claim is rejected based on the same rationale set forth in the clam 4.
Claim(s) 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ren and Hong, and Shi1 in view of Zhang et al US 2016/0249402.
As per claim 9. Ren and Hong, and Shi1 discloses the method of claim 8, further comprising: the combination does not disclose
determining, that the first UE is incapable to obtain or transmit system information required by the second UE, and performing at least one of following operations based on the auxiliary information:
triggering reselection of the first UE;
entering a connected state from an idle state or an inactive state; or not transmitting a system information request message to the first UE.
However, Zhang discloses determining, that the first UE is incapable to obtain or transmit system information required by the second UE, and performing at least one of following operations based on the auxiliary information ( 0017 determining a user equipment of a wireless communication network is in an autonomous mobility mode; receiving an indication from the wireless communication network of a data communication available for the user equipment; and based on the indication, establishing a connection between the user equipment and a network node of the wireless communication network. ):
triggering reselection of the first UE (0057 [0059] 110) Mobility is based on UE decision (like cell re-selections) by the UE and UE listens for paging; UE may also listen PDCCH (e.g. if the serving cell has not changed));
entering a connected state from an idle state or an inactive state; or not transmitting a system information request message to the first UE (FIG. 1A include: [0058] 105) UE enters to UE controlled mobility mode based on predefined trigger (can be e.g. a timer, explicit signaling between UE and NW, however not the main idea of this invention), eNB is in synch with the transition to this mode).
Ren and Hong, Shi1, and Zhang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of communication system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ren, Hong, Shi1 to incorporate the teachings of Zhang and provide determinization of a user equipment of a wireless communication network is in an autonomous mobility mode. Doing so would provide enhanced efficiency of the mobile device, thereby would improve to safety and cost saving of the service.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ABU S SHOLEMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496