Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being unpatentable by Agetsuma et al (“Agetsuma” US 2013/0138705 A1), published on May 30, 2013.
As to claim 1, Agetsuma teaches “an index structure setting module, configured to set, for each file, a double-layer index structure associated with subfiles in the file, and store the double-layer index structure in both a non-volatile memory device and a dynamic random access memory” in paragraphs [0109-0110], figures 6, 7B (fig. 6 shows first layer for parent file and subfiles relationship. Fig. 7B shows file system management 500 as a second layer for subfiles to data block storage).
Agetsuma teaches “and a file reading and writing module, connected to the index structure setting module, wherein when one or more first files require subfile reading or writing, the file reading and writing module is configured to, for each of the first files, locate a corresponding first subfile based on the double-layer index structure of this first file, and load data in a data block storing the first subfile into the dynamic random access memory, so as to perform a reading or writing operation on the first subfile” in paragraphs [0109-0112], figures 6 and 7B (parent file is linked to subfiles based on extent information 609 (from fig. 6) linked to data structure in 7B).
As to claim 8, it is rejected for similar reason as claim 1.
As to claim 2, Agetsuma teaches “wherein the double-layer index structure of each file is configured by: establishing a first mapping relationship between an inode constructed for this file and sub-inodes respectively constructed for the subfiles in the file, so as to obtain a first layer index structure” in paragraphs [0109-0112], figures 6 and 7B (parent file is linked to subfiles based on FS number from fig. 7B and FS in fig. 6. Noting that inode 601 (in fig. 6), for each subfile, corresponds to sub-inodes respectively constructed for the subfiles in the file, so as to obtain a first layer index structure).
Agetsuma teaches “establishing a second mapping relationship between the sub-inodes mapped to the inode and data blocks storing the subfiles corresponding to the sub-inodes, so as to obtain a second layer index structure; combining the first layer index structure and the second layer index structure to obtain the double-layer index structure” in fig. 6, par. 0139 (“…the storage location of the access control information 605 of the parent file may be pointed and referenced…”).
As to claim 3, Agetsuma teaches “wherein the inode includes a key-value mapping table; wherein the key-value mapping table includes one or more subfile numbers and one or more sub-inodes, with each of the subfile numbers corresponding one-to-one with one of the sub-inodes; the fine-grained file system obtains, based on subfile numbers of the first subfiles, sub-inodes that respectively correspond to the subfile numbers of the first subfiles according to the key-value mapping table” in figure 7B and par. 0151 (609B corresponds to the key-value mapping table that stores subfiles numbers and their corresponding i-node numbers).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicants’ disclosure:
. Pawar et al (US 9361306 B1)
. Yang Niles (US 2024/0192886 A1)
. Veeraswamy et al (US 8285967 B1)
/LOC TRAN/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2164