DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 16, 17, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Castellucci et al. (2017/0093330).
Regarding claim 1: Castellucci discloses a transport apparatus for a cleaning robot of a photovoltaic module, the photovoltaic module comprising a plurality of solar panels and a support part, characterized in that it comprises: a mobile unit, an adjustment unit, and a loading platform (Paragraph 0148-015);
The mobile unit is configured to move according to the first moving trajectory, carry and automatically transport the adjustment unit, the loading platform and a cleaning robot to a parking position corresponding to the photovoltaic module (Paragraph 0148-0155);
The adjustment unit is installed above the mobile unit, and is used to adjust the height and inclination angle of the loading platform at the parking position, so that the loading platform is aligned with the photovoltaic module; and The loading platform is arranged on the adjustment unit and is used to carry the cleaning robot (Paragraph 0148-0155).
Regarding claim 2: Castellucci discloses characterized in that the mobile unit further includes a first memory and a first controller, and the first memory is used to acquire the first layout information, the first controller generates the first moving trajectory according to the first layout information (Paragraph 0138-0141).
Regarding claim 16: Castellucci discloses after the mobile unit carries and automatically transports the adjustment unit, the loading platform and the cleaning robot to the parking position corresponding to the photovoltaic module according to the first moving trajectory, the height of the photovoltaic module relative to the ground and the inclination angle of the photovoltaic module are determined (Paragraph 0148-0155 and 0167-0171);
According to the height of the photovoltaic module relative to the ground and the inclination angle of the photovoltaic module, the adjustment unit is controlled to adjust the height and inclination angle of the loading platform so that the loading platform is aligned with the photovoltaic module (Paragraph 0148-0155 and 0167-0171).
Regarding claim 17: Castellucci discloses obtain the first moving trajectory sent by the photovoltaic power station through the wireless communication system; Or, Obtain the first layout information of the photovoltaic modules in the photovoltaic power station sent by the photovoltaic power station through the wireless communication system; according to the first layout information, obtain the first moving trajectory information (Paragraph 0132, maps are obtained through wireless communication, i.e. layout information).
Regarding claim 19: Castellucci discloses Obtain the first moving trajectory sent by the photovoltaic power station through the wireless communication system; Or, Obtain the first layout information of the photovoltaic modules in the photovoltaic power station sent by the photovoltaic power station through the wireless communication system; according to the first layout information, obtain the first moving trajectory information (Paragraph 0167-0171).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-15, 18, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: As discussed above, Castellucci discloses a transport apparatus for a cleaning robot of a photovoltaic module, the photovoltaic module comprising a plurality of solar panels and a support part, characterized in that it comprises: a mobile unit, an adjustment unit, and a loading platform; The mobile unit is configured to move according to the first moving trajectory, carry and automatically transport the adjustment unit, the loading platform and a cleaning robot to a parking position corresponding to the photovoltaic module; The adjustment unit is installed above the mobile unit, and is used to adjust the height and inclination angle of the loading platform at the parking position, so that the loading platform is aligned with the photovoltaic module; and The loading platform is arranged on the adjustment unit and is used to carry the cleaning robot. Castellucci fails to disclose characterized in that the outer side of the mobile unit includes a plurality of first radars; The plurality of first radars are used to detect the position information of obstacles on the moving trajectory of the mobile unit when the mobile unit moves according to the preset moving trajectory, and send the position information of the obstacles to the first controller; The first controller is further configured to receive position information of the obstacle, and update the moving trajectory to avoid the position of the obstacle. Therefore, the prior art of record does not anticipate nor render obvious characterized in that the outer side of the mobile unit includes a plurality of first radars; The plurality of first radars are used to detect the position information of obstacles on the moving trajectory of the mobile unit when the mobile unit moves according to the preset moving trajectory, and send the position information of the obstacles to the first controller; The first controller is further configured to receive position information of the obstacle, and update the moving trajectory to avoid the position of the obstacle.
Conclusion
/MICHAEL D LANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3667