DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the following communications: Application filed on April 19, 2024.
Claims 1-13 are presented for Examination. Claims 1 and 13 are independent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation " DC power to AC power, the motor driven using the AC power " in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the pulse width modulation " in line 11. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the rotation speed " in line 10. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “interlinkage magnetic flux " in line 12. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 13 recites the limitation " DC power to AC power, the motor driven using the AC power " in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 13 recites the limitation " the frequency " in line 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 13 recites the limitation " the rotation speed" in line 10. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 13 recites the limitation " the pulse width modulation" in line 11. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Appropriate correction is requested.
Since the independent claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) and hence the dependents claim of 1 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takahashi et al (US 20220021267).
Regarding independent claim 1, Takahashi et al disclose that a motor control device (Fig.19) that controls driving of a motor connected to a power converter performing power conversion from DC power (Fig.19:103) to AC power (Fig.19; U.V.W), the motor driven using the AC power, comprising:
a carrier wave generation unit that generates a carrier wave ([0357]);
a carrier wave frequency adjustment unit that adjusts frequency of the carrier wave(Fig.32); and
a gate signal generation unit (Fig.20:116) that generates a gate signal for controlling operation of the power converter by performing pulse width modulation of a voltage command corresponding to a torque command using the carrier wave; wherein
the carrier wave frequency adjustment unit adjusts the frequency of the carrier wave in accordance with the torque command and the rotation speed of the motor so that a phase of pulsating torque due to command current generated by the pulse width modulation using the carrier wave overlaps a phase of pulsating torque due to interlinkage magnetic flux of the motor within a predetermined phase difference (Fig.20:[0352]).
Regarding claim 2, Takahashi et al disclose that wherein the predetermined phase difference is within a range of 30 degrees ([0346]).
Regarding claim 3, Takahashi et al disclose that wherein the carrier wave frequency adjustment unit adjusts the frequency of the carrier wave when a relationship between the torque command and the rotation speed of the motor satisfies a torque enhancement condition (Fig.32).
Regarding claim 4, Takahashi et al disclose that wherein
the torque enhancement condition is a case where the torque command indicates a maximum torque command ([0362]).
Regarding claim 5, Takahashi et al disclose that wherein
the torque enhancement condition is a case where the torque command indicates a maximum torque command and the rotation speed of the motor does not include a low speed range ([0250]).
Regarding claim 6, Takahashi et al disclose that wherein
the torque enhancement condition is a case where the relationship between the torque command and the rotation speed of the motor is within a specified range[0263].
Regarding claim 7, Takahashi et al disclose that wherein
the carrier wave frequency adjustment unit adjusts the frequency of the carrier wave when a torque enhancement instruction for instructing torque enhancement of the motor is input and the torque enhancement condition is satisfied ([0469]).
Regarding claim 8, Takahashi et al disclose that wherein
the carrier wave frequency adjustment unit adjusts the frequency of the carrier wave when a torque limiting signal indicating during torque limitation is input and the torque enhancement condition is satisfied[0469].
Regarding claim 9, Takahashi et al disclose that wherein
the carrier wave frequency adjustment unit adjusts the frequency of the carrier wave when it detects vibration of the motor or a vehicle on which the motor is mounted, and when the torque enhancement condition is satisfied([0588]).
Regarding claim 10, Takahashi et al disclose that wherein
the carrier wave frequency adjustment unit adjusts the frequency of the carrier wave according to a magnitude of the vibration of the motor or the vehicle ([0508]).
Regarding claim 11, Takahashi et al disclose that wherein
the carrier wave frequency adjustment unit adjusts the frequency of the carrier wave when the torque enhancement condition is satisfied in regenerative operation of the motor([0353]).
Regarding claim 12, Takahashi et al disclose that wherein
the pulsating torque due to the command current is a harmonic component of 6Nth order (where N is a natural number) ([0641]).
Regarding independent claim 13, Takahashi et al disclose a motor control method in a motor control device (Fig.19) that controls driving of a motor connected to a power converter performing power conversion from DC power (Fig.19:103) to AC power(Fig.19; U.V.W), the motor driven using the AC power, comprising:
generating a carrier wave([0357]);
adjusting frequency of the carrier wave (Fig.32);
generating a gate signal for controlling operation of the power converter by performing pulse width modulation of a voltage command corresponding to a torque command using the carrier wave(Fig.20:116); and
adjusting the frequency of the carrier wave in accordance with the torque command and the rotation speed of the motor so that a phase of pulsating torque due to command current generated by the pulse width modulation using the carrier wave overlaps a phase of pulsating torque due to interlinkage magnetic flux of the motor within a predetermined phase difference(Fig.20:[0352]).
Conclusion
/MUHAMMAD S ISLAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846