DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 04/19/2024.
Claims 1-18, and 37- 38 are pending for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The Examiner contends that the drawings submitted on 04/26/2024 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-18, and 37- 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 20220321213 A1), hereinafter “Lee”; and in further view of Huang et al. (US 20240243884 A1), hereinafter “Huang”.
Regarding claim 1, Lee teaches A method for transmitting shared channel based on orbital angular momentum, performed by a network device, and comprising [Lee: Abstract; Fig. 38]:
Determining, based on a current channel information, a target orbital angular momentum (OAM) mode for transmitting a shared channel [Lee: Par. 179- 185 teaches of determining/ selecting OAM mode based on feedback information; Fig. 38; Par. 179- 185 teaches of transmitting second/target OAM beam after selecting OAM mode].
However, Lee does not teach transmitting the shared channel according to the target OAM mode.
Nevertheless, Huang, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches transmitting the shared channel according to the target OAM mode [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67 teaches transmit data channel or a control channel with a second OAM mode/ target Mode].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Huang to establish transmitting shared channel over OAM mode. One in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Huang in the Lee system with a motivation to make this modification in order to provide priority transmission of the channel (Huang: Par. 68).
Regarding claim 2, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Lee in view of Huang further teaches receiving OAM recommended mode information reported by a terminal device based on the current channel information Lee: Par. 179- 185; and
determining a target OAM mode for transmitting the physical downlink shared channel according to the OAM recommended mode information and a network resource Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67
Regarding claim 3, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 2. Lee in view of Huang further teaches sending a downlink reference signal to the terminal device, the downlink reference signal being used for instructing the terminal device to perform downlink channel estimation to obtain the current channel information, and to select OAM recommended mode information corresponding to the current channel information [Huang: Par. 73 teaches transmitting reference signals in one tracking OAM mode, the receiver may be able to estimate the inter-mode interference ; Par. 161 further teaches reference signals included CSI-RS for channel estimation]; and
receiving the OAM recommended mode information reported by the terminal device [Huang: Fig. 7].
Regarding claim 4, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 2. Lee in view of Huang further an OAM mode number and/or an index of the OAM mode set [Huang: Fig. 5; Par. 47 disclosed OAM mode index].
Regarding claim 5, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 2. Lee in view of Huang further teaches determining the target OAM mode for transmitting the physical downlink shared channel according to the OAM recommended mode information, the network resource and a service requirement [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67].
Regarding claim 6, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 2. Lee in view of Huang further teaches sending a first signaling to the terminal device, the first signaling being used for informing the terminal device that an OAM mode used by the physical downlink shared channel is the target OAM mode [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67; and
transmitting the physical downlink shared channel according to the target OAM mode [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67]
Regarding claim 7, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Lee in view of Huang further teaches obtaining the current channel information by performing uplink channel estimation based on an uplink reference signal sent by a terminal device; and
determining a target OAM mode for transmitting the physical uplink shared channel according to the current channel information and a network resource obtaining the current channel information by performing uplink channel estimation based on an uplink reference signal sent by a terminal device [Lee: Par. 179- 185 teaches of determining/ selecting OAM mode based on feedback information; Fig. 38; Par. 179- 185 teaches of transmitting second/target OAM beam after selecting OAM mode]. And determining a target OAM mode for transmitting the physical uplink shared channel according to the current channel information and a network resource [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67].
Regarding claim 8, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 7. Lee in view of Huang further teaches determining the target OAM mode for transmitting the physical uplink shared channel according to the current channel information, the network resource and a service requirement [Lee: Par. 179- 185 teaches of determining/ selecting OAM mode based on feedback information; Fig. 38; Par. 179- 185 teaches of transmitting second/target OAM beam after selecting OAM mode].
Regarding claim 9, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 7. Lee in view of Huang further teaches sending a second signaling to the terminal device, the second signaling being used for instructing the terminal device to determine that a mode for transmitting the physical uplink shared channel is the target OAM mode [Lee: Par. 179- 185 teaches of determining/ selecting OAM mode based on feedback information; Fig. 38; Par. 179- 185 teaches of transmitting second/target OAM beam after selecting OAM mode]; and transmitting the physical uplink shared channel according to the target OAM mode [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67].
Regarding claim 10, Lee teaches A method for transmitting shared channel based on orbital angular momentum, performed by a terminal device, and comprising [Lee: Abstract; Fig. 38]:
receiving target orbital angular momentum (OAM) mode information sent by a network device [Lee: Fig. 38]
determining a corresponding target OAM mode according to the target OAM mode information[Lee: Par. 179- 185 teaches of determining/ selecting OAM mode based on feedback information; Fig. 38; Par. 179- 185 teaches of transmitting second/target OAM beam after selecting OAM mode].
However, Lee does not teach transmitting the shared channel according to the corresponding target OAM mode.
Nevertheless, Huang, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches transmitting the shared channel according to the corresponding target OAM mode [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67 teaches transmit data channel or a control channel with a second OAM mode/ target Mode].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Huang to establish transmitting shared channel over OAM mode. One in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Huang in the Lee system with a motivation to make this modification in order to provide priority transmission of the channel (Huang: Par. 68).
Regarding claim 11, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 12, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 13, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Regarding claim 15, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 11. Lee in view of Huang further teaches transmitting the physical downlink shared channel according to the target OAM mode [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67].
Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 6.
Regarding claim 17, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 10. Lee in view of Huang further teaches sending a second uplink reference signal to the network device, the second uplink reference signal being used for instructing the network device to perform uplink channel estimation to obtain current channel information, and to determine target OAM mode information for transmitting the physical uplink shared channel according to the current channel information, a network resource and a service requirement [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67 teaches transmit data channel or a control channel with a second OAM mode/ target Mode]; and
receiving the target OAM mode information sent by the network device [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67 teaches transmit data channel or a control channel with a second OAM mode/ target Mode].
Regarding claim 18, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 16. Lee in view of Huang further teaches sending a second signaling to the terminal device, the second signaling transmitting the physical uplink shared channel according to the corresponding target OAM mode [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67]
Regarding claim 37, the combined Lee in view of Huang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Lee in view of Huang further teaches A communication apparatus, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a computer program, and the processor executes the computer program stored in the memory to cause the communication apparatus to perform the method according to claim 1 [Lee: Figs. 1; Par. 44].
Regarding claim 38, Lee teaches A communication apparatus, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a computer program, and the processor executes the computer program stored in the memory to cause the communication apparatus to perform [Lee: Abstract; Fig. 38]:
receiving target orbital angular momentum (OAM) mode information sent by a network device [Lee; Fig. 38];
determining a corresponding target OAM mode according to the target OAM mode information; and [Lee: Par. 179- 185 teaches of determining/ selecting OAM mode based on feedback information; Fig. 38; Par. 179- 185 teaches of transmitting second/target OAM beam after selecting OAM mode].
However, Lee does not teach transmitting the shared channel according to the target OAM mode.
Nevertheless, Huang, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches transmitting the shared channel according to the target OAM mode [Huang: Figs. 7, 8, 9A, 9BPar. 60- 67 teaches transmit data channel or a control channel with a second OAM mode/ target Mode].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Huang to establish transmitting shared channel over OAM mode. One in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Huang in the Lee system with a motivation to make this modification in order to provide priority transmission of the channel (Huang: Par. 68).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record (see attached PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KYAW Z SOE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412