DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for domestic priority under 35 U.S.C. 120. The PCT Application Number PCT/JP2022/039067, being filed on October 20, 2022.
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in present Application filed on April 22, 2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements filed April 22, 2024 have been submitted for consideration by the Office. It has been placed in the application file and the information referred to therein has been considered.
Applicants must continue to share prior art references throughout the patent application process. A supplemental IDS must be submitted if prior art is discovered through a foreign patent application or an International Patent Search, or a related application before a prosecution closes.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Rejection of claim 1, the limitation “a second tube that differs from the first tube and through which a second wire, which differs from the first wire, passes” contains subject matter which is indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter. It is not clear how a second tube that differs from the first tube and a second wire differs from the first wire in term od shape, size, color, functionality and so on. Please clarify.
Appropriate clarification is required.
Rejection of claims 2-14, claims 2-14 are dependent on claim 1, therefore claims 2-14 are rejected by the same reason applied to rejection of claim 1 above.
Rejection of claim 5, the limitation “the first wire includes a plurality of first wires” contains subject matter which is indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter. It is not clear in specification how a wire could be plurality of wires. It is illogical reasoning. Note that a fan can not be plurality of fans; but a plurality of fans includes a fan. Similar reasoning apply here. Please clarify.
Appropriate clarification is required.
Rejection of claim 14, the limitation “at least one first wire… at least one second wire ” contains subject matter which is indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter.
Terms “at least one first wire” and “at least one second wire” lack antecedent basis because it was not describe in prior claims. Note that prior claim 1 describes a first wire and a second wire. Please clarify.
Appropriate clarification is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/ (a)(2) (whichever apply)as being anticipated by JPH06-62718 (cited reference), hereinafter JPH06.
Rejection of claim 1, JPH06 discloses routing member (figures 1-7 of JPH06) comprising:
a first housing including a first tube through which a first wire passes (a first protector body with a first wire inside for example one of 21 in figure 6); and
a second housing including a second tube that differs from the first tube (a second protector body for example other of 21 in figure 6 with a second wire inside adjacent to the first protector body) and through which a second wire, which differs from the first wire, passes (see paragraphs 0022-0029 of JPH06 ),
wherein the first housing further includes at least one first Joint provided integrally with the first tube (a first Joint(for example 25 in figure 6) of the first protector body),
the second housing further includes at least one second Joint provided integrally with the second tube (a second Joint(for example 25 in figure 6) of the second protector body), and the at least one second Joint is joined to the at least one first Joint and together with the at least one first Joint maintains a state where the second tube is disposed along the first tube (see figures 3-6).
Rejection of claim 2, JPH06 discloses the routing member according to claim 1 wherein the first tube and the second tube are both sufficiently rigid to maintain respective shapes thereof (JPH06 has tube which sufficiently rigid to maintain permanent shapes).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-4, 6-7, 9, 11, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JPH06 in view of Hamada et al. (JP2022-109563 (cited Reference), herein referred to as Hamada).
Rejection of claim 3, JPH06 discloses the routing member according to claim 1 but fail to disclose wherein the first tube has an external form in a horizontal section that is rectangular with a shorter height than a width, the second tube has an external form in a horizontal section that is rectangular with a shorter height than a width or rectangular with an equal width and height, and the first tube and the second tube are disposed side by side in the width direction of the first tube and so that a height direction of the first tube and a height direction of the second tube are parallel.
Hamada discloses wherein the first tube has an external form in a horizontal section that is rectangular with a shorter height than a width, the second tube has an external form in a horizontal section that is rectangular with a shorter height than a width or rectangular with an equal width and height, and the first tube and the second tube are disposed side by side in the width direction of the first tube and so that a height direction of the first tube and a height direction of the second tube are parallel (see tubes 50D in figure 8C of Hamada).
It would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the routing member of JPH06 to have shape and/or size of the tubes as Hamada so that 7A to 7D are diagrams showing protectors to be attached to trunk lines of various cross-sectional shapes, and (a) to (d) are front views of the protectors. The protector 50A shown in FIG. 7(a) is a large protector having an insertion hole 51 through which the trunk line 10A with a large cross section can be inserted. The protector 50B shown in FIG. 7(b) is a medium-sized protector having an insertion hole 51 through which the main line 10B of the intermediate plane can be inserted. The protector 50C shown in FIG. 7C is a small protector having an insertion hole 51 through which the trunk line 10C with a small cross section can be inserted. The protector 50D shown in FIG. 7(d) is a very small protector having an insertion hole 51 through which the trunk line 10D with a very small cross section can be inserted. In the ultra-small protector 50D, a plurality of engaging protrusions 61 are formed on one of the plurality of side surfaces, and engaging recesses 63 are formed on the side surface opposite to this one side surface. In the wire harness W equipped with the protector 50, when a plurality of types of main wires 10A to 10D having different cross-sectional shapes are arranged in the straight wiring section 11 on the same route, the protectors 50A to 50D attached to the respective main wires 10A to 10D are assembled to each other and then arranged.
Rejection of claim 4, JPH06 in view of Hamada disclose the routing member according to claim 3 wherein the second tube falls within a range of a height of the first tube along a height direction of the first tube (see explanation as mention in rejection of claim 3 by Hamada, furthermore, see figure 8C).
Rejection of claim 6, JPH06 in view of Hamada disclose the routing member according to claim 3 wherein the (see rejection of claim 1 wherein JPH06 having joint which falls within the range of the height; similarly Hamada has tubes with side joint potions engaging with each other within height; rejection is given based on modified language; it requires proper amendment as mentioned above to consider this rejection under USC 103) .
Rejection of claim 7, JPH06 in view of Hamada disclose the routing member according to claim 3, wherein the first tube includes a first side wall at one end of the first tube in a width direction of the first tube, the second tube includes a second side wall that faces the first side wall, and each of the first Joint and the second Joint is positioned between the first side wall and the second side wall in the width direction of the first tube (see rejection of claim 1 wherein JPH06 having joints which falls within the range of the height on side wall of each tube; similarly Hamada has tubes with side joint potions on side walls engaging with each other within height).
Rejection of claim 9, JPH06 in view of Hamada disclose the routing member according to claim 6 either wherein the first Joint protrudes from the first side wall toward the second side wall, the second Joint protrudes from the second side wall toward the first side wall, and the first Joint and the second Joint are superposed in the height direction of the first tube (see JPH06 wherein joint 25 in figure 8 overlap to each other in height direction when they fix each other).
Rejection of claim 11, JPH06 in view of Hamada disclose the routing member according to claim 3 wherein the first tube includes a first side wall at one end of the first tube in the width direction of the first tube, and the second tube includes a second side wall that faces the first side wall and makes surface contact with the first side wall (JPH06 in figures 1-3 wherein side walls attached to each other; Hamada has tubes 50D with side walls engaging with each other in figure 8C).
Rejection of claim 14, JPH06 in view of Hamada disclose a wire harness comprising: the routing member according to claim 1;the first wire that passes through the first tube; and the second wire that passes through the second tube; is located at an intermediate part of the first side wall in a height direction of the first tube and is located at an intermediate part of the second side wall in a height direction of the second tube (see rejection of claim 1 above).
Claims 8, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JPH06, Hamada, and in view of CN11769490 herein referred to as CN11.
Rejection of claim 8, JPH06 in view of Hamada disclose the routing member according claim 6, wherein the first tube includes a first side wall at one end of the first tube in a width direction of the first tube, the second tube includes a second side wall that faces the first side wall (see rejection of claim 1), and but fail to disclose a fastener that joins the first Joint and the second Joint is located at an intermediate part of the first side wall in a height direction of the first tube and is located at an intermediate part of the second side wall in a height direction of the second tube.
CN11 disclose a fastener that joins the first Joint and the second Joint is located at an intermediate part of the first side wall in a height direction of the first tube and is located at an intermediate part of the second side wall in a height direction of the second tube (see figure 14 wherein joints are extending out and connecting by fastener) .
It would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the routing member of JPH06 and Hamada to have arrangement of fastener with joints as taught by CN11 into the routing member of JPH06 and Hamada because By placing each cable 10 in a one-to-one correspondence through the main mounting hole 100 and the auxiliary mounting holes 200, the elevator cables 10 can be neatly arranged side by side to avoid entanglement and clutter of the cables, which can facilitate the inspection and replacement of the cables, thereby helping to improve the convenience of cable maintenance; and Beneficial effects of the present invention: (1) the main clamping hole and each auxiliary clamping hole can be respectively provided for different elevator cables to pass through, so that a plurality of elevator cables can be neatly arranged side by side through the elevator cable clamping device to avoid entanglement and disorder of the elevator cables, which can facilitate workers to inspect and replace the elevator cables, which can greatly improve the convenience of elevator cable maintenance; (2) the elevator cable clamping device can accurately and reliably position elevator cables of different diameters together, and the application range of the elevator cable clamping device is very wide.
Rejection of claim 10, JPH06 in view of Hamada disclose the routing member according claim 6, but fail to disclose wherein the at least one first Joint includes a first bolt hole that passes through in a height direction of the first tube, the at least one second Joint includes a second bolt hole that passes through in a height direction of the second tube, and each first bolt hole and the second bolt hole of a second Joint that has been superposed on a first Joint including the first bolt hole are aligned in a height direction of the first tube.
CN11 disclose wherein the at least one first Joint includes a first bolt hole that passes through in a height direction of the first tube, the at least one second Joint includes a second bolt hole that passes through in a height direction of the second tube, and each first bolt hole and the second bolt hole of a second Joint that has been superposed on a first Joint including the first bolt hole are aligned in a height direction of the first tube (see figure 14 wherein joints are extending out and connecting by fastener).
It would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the routing member of JPH06 and Hamada to have arrangement of fastener with joints as taught by CN11 into the routing member of JPH06 and Hamada because By placing each cable 10 in a one-to-one correspondence through the main mounting hole 100 and the auxiliary mounting holes 200, the elevator cables 10 can be neatly arranged side by side to avoid entanglement and clutter of the cables, which can facilitate the inspection and replacement of the cables, thereby helping to improve the convenience of cable maintenance; and Beneficial effects of the present invention: (1) the main clamping hole and each auxiliary clamping hole can be respectively provided for different elevator cables to pass through, so that a plurality of elevator cables can be neatly arranged side by side through the elevator cable clamping device to avoid entanglement and disorder of the elevator cables, which can facilitate workers to inspect and replace the elevator cables, which can greatly improve the convenience of elevator cable maintenance; (2) the elevator cable clamping device can accurately and reliably position elevator cables of different diameters together, and the application range of the elevator cable clamping device is very wide.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JPH06, Hamada in view of JP2015-154596 (cited reference) herein referred to as JP2015.
Rejection of claim 12, JPH06 in view of Hamada disclose the routing member according claim 11, but fail to disclose wherein the first tube includes a first joining side wall at one end of the first tube in the height direction of the first tube, the second tube includes a second joining side wall at one end of the second tube in the height direction of the second tube, the at least one first Joint is provided integrally with the first joining side wall, the at least one second Joint is provided integrally with the second joining side wall, and the at least one first Joint and the at least one second Joint are superposed in the width direction of the first tube or in the length direction of the first tube.
JP 2015 disclose wherein the first tube includes a first joining side wall at one end of the first tube in the height direction of the first tube, the second tube includes a second joining side wall at one end of the second tube in the height direction of the second tube, the at least one first Joint is provided integrally with the first joining side wall, the at least one second Joint is provided integrally with the second joining side wall, and the at least one first Joint and the at least one second Joint are superposed in the width direction of the first tube or in the length direction of the first tube (disclose wherein the first tube includes a first joining side wall at one end of the first tube in the height direction of the first tube, the second tube includes a second joining side wall at one end of the second tube in the height direction of the second tube, the at least one first Joint is provided integrally with the first joining side wall, the at least one second Joint is provided integrally with the second joining side wall, and the at least one first Joint and the at least one second Joint are superposed in the width direction of the first tube or in the length direction of the first tube (the male engaging section 17 and female engaging section 18 protrude outward from the side walls of each protector 10, and in a state in which a male engaging section 17 and female engaging section18 are engaged with each other, a sliding section 17a of that male engaging section17 and a guide groove18a of that female engaging section 18 are laid against each other in the width direction and height direction of the respective protectors 10 in paragraph[0027] and fig.1-3 of JP2015).
It would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the routing member of JPH06 and Hamada to have arrangement of joints as taught by JP2015 into the routing member of JPH06 and Hamada because By placing routing members side-by-side, the cables or wires neatly arranged side by side to avoid entanglement and clutter of the cable of wires, the routing members accurately and reliably position wires or cables to accurate position in the vehicle; and easily can be remove when needed by user.
Pertinent Prior Arts
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please refer to the enclosed PTO-892 form for the citation of pertinent art in the present case, all of which disclose various wire harness bracket assemblies.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 13 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Communication
/PARESH PAGHADAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847