CTNF 18/704,075 CTNF 90445 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/18/2024 and 06/25/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 13-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-12, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Kanevsky et al. (USPGPub 2012/0240237) . As per claim 1, Kanevsky teaches a method for controlling an application terminal, comprising: acquiring target information based on a determination that a working mode of the application terminal is a first mode (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0014], The browser may include an open browsing mode and a private browsing mode) determining whether the working mode of the application terminal meets a preset switching condition on the basis of the target information (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0014], a calculating step 104 of calculating, by a computer processor, a privacy probability that a website contains information sensitive to the user. The privacy probability may be based, at least in part, on historical use of the private browsing mode by the user. In one embodiment, method 102 includes a comparing step 106 of comparing the privacy probability to a privacy threshold ) and controlling the working mode of the application terminal to switch from the first mode to a second mode different from the first mode, if the working mode of the application terminal meets the preset switching condition, wherein the working mode comprises any one or more of a terminal form, a networking mode and a running function (Kavensky, see paragraph [0020], compare the privacy probability 410 to a privacy threshold 416 and automatically switch the browser 404 from the open browsing mode to the private browsing mode for the website 412 if the privacy probability 410 is greater than the privacy threshold 416). As per claim 2, Kanevsky teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein: the first mode is one of a non-privacy protection mode and a privacy protection mode, and the second mode is the other of the non-privacy protection mode and the privacy protection mode, wherein a level of privacy security of the privacy protection mode is higher than a level of privacy security of the non-privacy protection mode (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0014], The browser may include an open browsing mode and a private browsing mode. In one embodiment, a browser navigation history is not encrypted in the open browsing mode, and the browser navigation history is encrypted in the private browsing mode) and controlling the working mode of the application terminal to switch from the first mode to the second mode different from the first mode comprises controlling the working mode of the application terminal to switch from the non-privacy protection mode to the privacy protection mode, or controlling the working mode of the application terminal to switch from the privacy protection mode to the non-privacy protection mode (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0020], compare the privacy probability 410 to a privacy threshold 416 and automatically switch the browser 404 from the open browsing mode to the private browsing mode for the website 412 if the privacy probability 410 is greater than the privacy threshold 416). As per claim 3, Kanevsky teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein: the terminal form comprises a privacy protection form and a non-privacy protection form, the networking mode comprises an external network connection mode and a local connection mode, and the running function comprises a privacy protection function and a non-privacy protection function; and controlling the working mode of the application terminal to switch from the non-privacy protection mode to the privacy protection mode comprises any one or more of controlling the terminal form of the application terminal to be in the privacy protection mode, controlling the networking mode of the application terminal to be in the local connection mode, and controlling the running function of the application terminal to be in the privacy protection function, to allow the working mode of the application terminal to be in the privacy protection mode (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0014], [0041] The browser may include an open browsing mode and a private browsing mode. In one embodiment, a browser navigation history is not encrypted in the open browsing mode, and the browser navigation history is encrypted in the private browsing mode) or, controlling the working mode of the application terminal to switch from the privacy protection mode to the non-privacy protection mode comprises any one or more of controlling the terminal form of the application terminal to be in the non-privacy protection form, controlling the networking mode of the application terminal to be in the external network connection mode, and controlling the running function of the application terminal to be in the non-privacy protection function, to allow the working mode of the application terminal to be in the non-privacy protection mode. (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0020], compare the privacy probability 410 to a privacy threshold 416 and automatically switch the browser 404 from the open browsing mode to the private browsing mode for the website 412 if the privacy probability 410 is greater than the privacy threshold 416). As per claim 4, Kanevsky teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein: the first mode is one of an independent running mode and a human-computer interaction mode, and the second mode is the other of the independent running mode and the human-computer interaction mode, wherein a level of interaction of the human-computer interaction mode is higher than a level of interaction of the independent running mode; and controlling the working mode of the application terminal to switch from the first mode to a second mode different from the first mode comprises: controlling the working mode of the application terminal to switch from the independent running mode to the human-computer interaction mode, or controlling the working mode of the application terminal to switch from the human-computer interaction mode to the independent running mode (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0024], system 502 may include an external control module 504 configured to disable the browser 404 from switching from the open browsing mode to the private browsing mode based on criteria defined by an administrative user 506. The system 502 may include a privacy alert module 508 configured to alert the user when the private browsing mode may be unsafe. The safety of private browsing mode may be evaluated based on a capability of a server to record information related to the user's visit to the website. An example of an alert 510 is a popup dialogue box in the web browser 412). As per claim 5, [Rejection rational for claim 3 is applicable]. As per claim 6, Kanevsky teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the target information comprises: any one or more of a first information of at least one mobile terminal connected to the application terminal and a second information acquired by the application terminal, wherein the first information comprises any one or more of identification information of the at least one mobile terminal, position information of the at least one mobile terminal and distance information between the at least one mobile terminal and the application terminal; and the second information comprises one or more of image information of environment in which the application terminal is located and state information of a user. (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0035], the private browsing mode of any browser within a physical location (or when a certain IP address is detected) may be triggered, and the mode may be disabled (e.g., disallowed for use) through either wireless means, and/or by reference to a database of such locations while in this location. For example, an employer may prefer that an employee not use private browsing mode between the hours of 9:00 to 5:00). As per claim 7, Kanevsky teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein: the target information comprises: identification information of at least one mobile terminal connected to the application terminal, the identification information comprising: any one or more of a terminal name, a media access control (MAC) address, and a unique identifier; and determining whether the working mode of the application terminal meets the preset switching condition on the basis of the target information comprises: determining whether the working mode of the application terminal meets the preset switching condition based on whether the identification information of the at least one mobile terminal matches a preset terminal list, wherein the preset terminal list comprises at least one first preset identification information for indicating a set terminal or second preset identification information for indicating an arbitrary terminal. (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0035], the private browsing mode of any browser within a physical location (or when a certain IP address is detected) may be triggered, and the mode may be disabled (e.g., disallowed for use) through either wireless means, and/or by reference to a database of such locations while in this location. For example, an employer may prefer that an employee not use private browsing mode between the hours of 9:00 to 5:00). As per claim 8, Kanevsky teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein determining whether the working mode of the application terminal meets the preset switching condition on the basis of the target information further comprises: if the identification information of the at least one mobile terminal matches the first preset identification information, or if the second preset identification information exists in the preset terminal list, which indicates that the identification information of the at least one mobile terminal matches the preset terminal list, determining that the working mode of the application terminal meets the preset switching condition. (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0028], These lists of users may be clustered into different groups depending on their keywords and privacy settings. Using information from a new user, the user may be matched against all clusters to come up with the best match. The set of these keywords from the cluster may be used to enhance the users privacy settings). As per claim 9, Kanevsky teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein: the target information comprises: a distance information between at least one mobile terminal connected to the application terminal and the application terminal; and determining whether the working mode of the application terminal meets the preset switching condition on the basis of the target information comprises: determining whether the working mode of the application terminal meets the preset switching condition based on whether the distance information is less than a preset threshold. (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0035], the private browsing mode of any browser within a physical location (or when a certain IP address is detected) may be triggered, and the mode may be disabled (e.g., disallowed for use) through either wireless means, and/or by reference to a database of such locations while in this location. For example, an employer may prefer that an employee not use private browsing mode between the hours of 9:00 to 5:00). As per claim 10, Kanevsky teaches the method according to claim 9, determining whether the working mode of the application terminal meets a preset switching condition on the basis of the target information further comprises: if the distance information is less than the preset threshold, determining that the working mode of the application terminal meets the preset switching condition. (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0035], the private browsing mode of any browser within a physical location (or when a certain IP address is detected) may be triggered, and the mode may be disabled (e.g., disallowed for use) through either wireless means, and/or by reference to a database of such locations while in this location. For example, an employer may prefer that an employee not use private browsing mode between the hours of 9:00 to 5:00). As per claim 11, [Rejection rational for claim 10 is applicable]. As per claim 12, Kanevsky teaches the method according to claim 11, determining whether the working mode of the application terminal meets the preset switching condition on the basis of the target information further comprises: if the position information of the at least one mobile terminal is located in the preset area, determining that the working mode of the application terminal meets the preset switching condition. (Kanevsky, see paragraph [0035], the private browsing mode of any browser within a physical location (or when a certain IP address is detected) may be triggered, and the mode may be disabled (e.g., disallowed for use) through either wireless means, and/or by reference to a database of such locations while in this location. For example, an employer may prefer that an employee not use private browsing mode between the hours of 9:00 to 5:00). As per claim 29, [Rejection rational for claim 1 is applicable]. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HERMON ASRES whose telephone number is (571)272-4257. The examiner can normally be reached Monday to Friday 9AM to 5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Vivek Srivastava can be reached at (571)272-7304. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HERMON ASRES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/704,075 Page 2 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/704,075 Page 3 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/704,075 Page 4 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/704,075 Page 5 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/704,075 Page 6 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/704,075 Page 7 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/704,075 Page 8 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/704,075 Page 9 Art Unit: 2449 Application/Control Number: 18/704,075 Page 10 Art Unit: 2449