CTFR 18/704,125 CTFR 94978 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status This Office Action is responsive to communications filed 12 February 2026; Claim(s) 1-15, 17-18, 21, 23, and 25-26, are cancelled, claims 16 and 27-28 have been amended, and no new claims have been added. Therefore claims 16, 19-20, 22, 24 and 27-28 is/are pending in the application and have been presented for examination. Summary Office Action Summary: Amendments to the Claim(s) overcome the rejections set forth by the Examiner under 35 USC 102/103, therefore the Examiner has entered new grounds of rejection as necessitated by the amendments. The Examiner has fully considered the Applicant’s arguments however they are either not persuasive and/or are moot. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 16, 19 and 27-28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garcia et al (US 2022/0284827 A1, hereinafter “Garcia”) , in view of Kim et al (KR 102286422 B1, hereinafter “Kim”), further in view of Vaughan et al (US 20220188456 A1, hereinafter “Vaughan”) . Claim 16. Garcia discloses, A system (0032, “a system configured for generating an individualized cosmetic program”, see also 0035) comprising: a half mirror (0036-0037, “The smart mirror 100 includes a mirror 110 having a reflective surface on one side for showing a reflection of a user 170, and a transparent surface on an opposite side for allowing images or videos to be viewable through the mirror 110”); a display device behind the half mirror (0037, 0044, “the display 115 is disposed proximate to the mirror 110, within the decorative frame 140 and behind a reflective surface of the mirror 110”, see Fig. 2); a camera communicatively connected to the display device and behind the display device (0036, “The image capture device 120 may comprise a digital camera, an image sensor”, see also, 0039, 0044, “image capture device 120 is disposed through the mirror 110, but in other examples, could be disposed behind the mirror 110 (similarly to the display 115)”), the camera configured to capture an image of at least a face of a user in a case where the user is located in front of the half mirror (0036, 0039, “The smart mirror 100 also includes an image capture device 120 that is configured to capture images of the user 170 for scanning of facial features”); at least one memory storing instructions (0112, 0113); and generating a simulation image of a portion of the face of the user in the captured image in which the [ ]product is applied to the portion of the face of the user in the captured image (0063-0065, “generate renderings of the cosmetic application onto the reflection of the user”, 0065, “the smart mirror 100 uses the image capture device 120 to scan the facial features of the user 260 to assess a symmetry of the facial features, and scans the skin condition 310 of the user 260 to assess skin tone, color or disorder…Using the image data captured by the image capture device 120, the preview renderings are mapped to the appropriate facial features (utilizing, for example, reference points 312A-N) to ensure accurate depiction of the renderings onto the user's face”), and wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the instructions to cause the display device to display the output information by: causing the display device to display the simulation image such that the portion of the face of the user in the captured image is positioned on the face of the user as reflected on the half mirror (0063-0065, “the preview renderings are mapped to the appropriate facial features (utilizing, for example, reference points 312A-N) to ensure accurate depiction of the renderings onto the user's face”, see also Fig. 7A-7B). It appears that Garcia may not explicitly disclose, and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to acquire a result of collation between face feature information extracted from the captured image and pieces of face feature information of a plurality of persons registered in advance; determine output information based on a feature of an appearance indicating a condition of the user estimated from the captured image and user information related to the user registered in advance in a case where the collation result indicates that face authentication has succeeded; and cause the display device to display the output information, wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the instructions to determine the output information by: selecting a recommended product from among a plurality of products, in accordance with a date and time at which the face feature information was collated with the pieces of face feature information of the plurality of persons registered in advance, based on skin information of the user estimated from the feature of the appearance indicating the condition of the user estimated from the captured image and based on the user information related to the user; [recommended]; According to the Applicant’s disclosure the limitation of selecting a recommended product from among a plurality of products, in accordance with a date and time at which the face feature information was collated with the pieces of face feature information of the plurality of persons registered in advance , is interpreted to be identifying a skin condition of the user and recommending a product to the user at the date and time the user is authenticated and verified (see the Applicant’s disclosure at paragraph 0100: “Thus, recommendation suitable for the use scene of the mirror and the mood/situation of the user U can be implemented. Therefore, the degree of satisfaction of the user U can be further enhanced, and thus, the sales promotion effect can be enhanced. The setting of the control mode does not require the selection operation of the user U, and may be set in advance according to, for example, an installation location of the mirror signage 400 (display device 420) or the date and time of face authentication ”). Therefore, the Examiner is interpreting the limitation indicated above as recommending a product to the user at the date/time of the user authentication. Kim, however teaches at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to acquire a result of collation between face feature information extracted from the captured image [ ] (Kim at 0029, “the smart mirror authentication unit 100 is a security authentication unit 100a for recognizing the user by photographing the user's face through the imaging unit to perform security authentication of the smart beauty device”); determine output information based on a feature of an appearance indicating a condition of the user estimated from the captured image and user information related to the user registered in advance in a case where the collation result indicates that face authentication has succeeded (Kim at 0031, “the skin condition and skin disease of the user are diagnosed through the skin diagnosis sensor of the smart beauty device that has undergone the security authentication procedure through the smart mirror authentication unit 100, and the diagnosis result and The diagnosis result analysis information data is transmitted to the skin information collection unit 300”); and cause the display device to display the output information, wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the instructions to determine the output information by: selecting a recommended product from among a plurality of products, in accordance with a date and time at which the face feature information was collated with the pieces of face feature information [ ], based on skin information of the user estimated from the feature of the appearance indicating the condition of the user estimated from the captured image and based on the user information related to the user (Kim at 0018, 0029, 0031, “the skin condition and skin disease of the user are diagnosed through the skin diagnosis sensor of the smart beauty device that has undergone the security authentication procedure through the smart mirror authentication unit 100, and the diagnosis result and The diagnosis result analysis information data is transmitted to the skin information collection unit 300”… “a recommended product information providing unit 300a that provides nourishing creams to help prevent the spread, peeling products for removing sebum, aloe cosmetics and beauty products to help alleviate redness and redness”… “it is possible to provide information on purchasing a recommended product”); [recommended] (Kim at 0030, recommended product, see also 0041, “recommended product information provision unit 300b”); The Examiner finds and understands that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teachings of authenticating a user, identifying a skin condition and recommending product(s) as taught by Kim with the smart mirror of Garcia in order to identify the user and recommend a cosmetic product based on the user’s skin condition. Although Garcia in view of Kim discloses authenticating the user based on the user’s image it appears that Kim may not explicitly teach, [and pieces of face feature information of a plurality of persons registered in advance]. Vaughn, however teaches the missing limitations at paragraph 0031, “, a multi-tenant system may allow for registration of multiple authorized users”, see also 0049, 0095). The Examiner finds using facial recognition to authenticate a user from among multiple registered user to be applying a known technique to a known device (method or product) ready for improvement. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the technique of authenticating a user standing in front of a smart mirror using facial recognition as taught by Vaughan with the smart mirror for recommending a customized cosmetic treatment program and/or cosmetic products as disclosed by Garcia in view of Kim order to identify the user. The Examiner’s reason for combining in this manner is that according to MPEP 2143(I)(D), applying a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results is obvious. Claim 19. Garcia in view of Kim and Vaughan discloses, The system according to claim 16, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to detect an operation of the user and execute a process associated with the operation, and a result of the process associated with the operation is also output by the display device (Garcia at 0041, 0108, “a touch-sensitive screen for gesture or graphical input”, 0062, “purchase products through online marketplaces or subscribe to subscription boxes that correspond to a particular cosmetic or skincare routine”, 0073, 0116). Claim 27. Garcia discloses, An information processing method performed by a system (0032, “a system configured for generating an individualized cosmetic program”, see also 0035), wherein the system comprises: a half mirror (0036-0037, “The smart mirror 100 includes a mirror 110 having a reflective surface on one side for showing a reflection of a user 170, and a transparent surface on an opposite side for allowing images or videos to be viewable through the mirror 110”); a display device behind the half mirror (0037, 0044, “the display 115 is disposed proximate to the mirror 110, within the decorative frame 140 and behind a reflective surface of the mirror 110”, see Fig. 2); a camera communicatively connected to the display device and behind the display device (0036, “The image capture device 120 may comprise a digital camera, an image sensor”, see also, 0039, 0044, “image capture device 120 is disposed through the mirror 110, but in other examples, could be disposed behind the mirror 110 (similarly to the display 115)”), the camera configured to capture an image of at least a face of a user in a case where the user is located in front of the half mirror (0036, 0039, “The smart mirror 100 also includes an image capture device 120 that is configured to capture images of the user 170 for scanning of facial features”); and a computer, wherein the information processing method is performed by the computer and comprises (0032, “a system configured for generating an individualized cosmetic program”, see also 0035, 0112, 0113): and generating a simulation image of a portion of the face of the user in the captured image in which the [ ] product is applied to the portion of the face of the user in the captured image (0063-0065, “generate renderings of the cosmetic application onto the reflection of the user”, 0065, “the smart mirror 100 uses the image capture device 120 to scan the facial features of the user 260 to assess a symmetry of the facial features, and scans the skin condition 310 of the user 260 to assess skin tone, color or disorder…Using the image data captured by the image capture device 120, the preview renderings are mapped to the appropriate facial features (utilizing, for example, reference points 312A-N) to ensure accurate depiction of the renderings onto the user's face”), and wherein causing the display device to display the output information comprises: causing the display device to display the simulation image such that the portion of the face of the user in the captured image is positioned on the face of the user as reflected on the half mirror (0063-0065, “the preview renderings are mapped to the appropriate facial features (utilizing, for example, reference points 312A-N) to ensure accurate depiction of the renderings onto the user's face”, see also Fig. 7A-7B). It appears that Garcia may not explicitly disclose, wherein the information processing method is performed by the computer and comprises: acquiring a result of collation between face feature information extracted from the captured image [and pieces of face feature information of a plurality of persons registered in advance]; determining output information based on a feature of an appearance indicating a condition of the user estimated from the captured image and user information related to the user registered in advance in a case where the collation result indicates that face authentication has succeeded; and causing the display device to display the output information, wherein determining the output information comprises: selecting a recommended product from among a plurality of products, in accordance with a date and time at which the face feature information was collated with the pieces of face feature information of the plurality of persons registered in advance, based on skin information of the user estimated from the feature of the appearance indicating the condition of the user estimated from the captured image and based on the user information related to the user; [recommended]; According to the Applicant’s disclosure the limitation of selecting a recommended product from among a plurality of products, in accordance with a date and time at which the face feature information was collated with the pieces of face feature information of the plurality of persons registered in advance , is interpreted to be identifying a skin condition of the user and recommending a product to the user at the date and time the user is authenticated and verified (see the Applicant’s disclosure at paragraph 0100: “Thus, recommendation suitable for the use scene of the mirror and the mood/situation of the user U can be implemented. Therefore, the degree of satisfaction of the user U can be further enhanced, and thus, the sales promotion effect can be enhanced. The setting of the control mode does not require the selection operation of the user U, and may be set in advance according to, for example, an installation location of the mirror signage 400 (display device 420) or the date and time of face authentication ”). Therefore, the Examiner is interpreting the limitation indicated above as recommending a product to the user at the date/time of the user authentication. Kim, however teaches wherein the information processing method is performed by the computer and comprises: acquiring a result of collation between face feature information extracted from the captured image [ ] (Kim at 0029, “the smart mirror authentication unit 100 is a security authentication unit 100a for recognizing the user by photographing the user's face through the imaging unit to perform security authentication of the smart beauty device”); determining output information based on a feature of an appearance indicating a condition of the user estimated from the captured image and user information related to the user registered in advance in a case where the collation result indicates that face authentication has succeeded (Kim at 0031, “the skin condition and skin disease of the user are diagnosed through the skin diagnosis sensor of the smart beauty device that has undergone the security authentication procedure through the smart mirror authentication unit 100, and the diagnosis result and The diagnosis result analysis information data is transmitted to the skin information collection unit 300”); and causing the display device to display the output information, wherein determining the output information comprises: selecting a recommended product from among a plurality of products, in accordance with a date and time at which the face feature information was collated with the pieces of face feature information [ ], based on skin information of the user estimated from the feature of the appearance indicating the condition of the user estimated from the captured image and based on the user information related to the user (Kim at 0018, 0029, 0031, “the skin condition and skin disease of the user are diagnosed through the skin diagnosis sensor of the smart beauty device that has undergone the security authentication procedure through the smart mirror authentication unit 100, and the diagnosis result and The diagnosis result analysis information data is transmitted to the skin information collection unit 300”… “a recommended product information providing unit 300a that provides nourishing creams to help prevent the spread, peeling products for removing sebum, aloe cosmetics and beauty products to help alleviate redness and redness”… “it is possible to provide information on purchasing a recommended product”); [recommended] (Kim at 0030, recommended product, see also 0041, “recommended product information provision unit 300b”); The Examiner finds and understands that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teachings of authenticating a user, identifying a skin condition and recommending product(s) as taught by Kim with the smart mirror of Garcia in order to identify the user and recommend a cosmetic product based on the user’s skin condition. It appears that Garcia in view of Kim may not explicitly disclose, [of the plurality of persons registered in advance], Vaughan however teaches the missing limitations at paragraph 0031, “, a multi-tenant system may allow for registration of multiple authorized users”, see also 0049, 0095. The Examiner finds using facial recognition to authenticate a user from among multiple registered users to be applying a known technique to a known device (method or product) ready for improvement. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the technique of authenticating a user standing in front of a smart mirror using facial recognition as taught by Vaughan with the smart mirror for recommending a customized cosmetic treatment program and/or cosmetic products as disclosed by Garcia in view of Kim in order to identify the user. The Examiner’s reason for combining in this manner is that according to MPEP 2143(I)(D), applying a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results is obvious. Claim 28. Garcia discloses, A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a program executable by a computer of a system to perform processing, wherein, in addition to the computer (0005, 0112-0113), the system comprises: a half mirror (0036-0037, “The smart mirror 100 includes a mirror 110 having a reflective surface on one side for showing a reflection of a user 170, and a transparent surface on an opposite side for allowing images or videos to be viewable through the mirror 110”); a display device behind the half mirror (0037, 0044, “the display 115 is disposed proximate to the mirror 110, within the decorative frame 140 and behind a reflective surface of the mirror 110”, see Fig. 2); and a camera communicatively connected to the display device and behind the display device (0036, “The image capture device 120 may comprise a digital camera, an image sensor”, see also, 0039, 0044, “image capture device 120 is disposed through the mirror 110, but in other examples, could be disposed behind the mirror 110 (similarly to the display 115)”), the camera configured to capture an image of at least a face of a user in a case where the user is located in front of the half mirror (0036, 0039, “The smart mirror 100 also includes an image capture device 120 that is configured to capture images of the user 170 for scanning of facial features”), wherein the processing comprises: and generating a simulation image of a portion of the face of the user in the captured image in which the [ ] product is applied to the portion of the face of the user in the captured image (0063-0065, “generate renderings of the cosmetic application onto the reflection of the user”, 0065, “the smart mirror 100 uses the image capture device 120 to scan the facial features of the user 260 to assess a symmetry of the facial features, and scans the skin condition 310 of the user 260 to assess skin tone, color or disorder…Using the image data captured by the image capture device 120, the preview renderings are mapped to the appropriate facial features (utilizing, for example, reference points 312A-N) to ensure accurate depiction of the renderings onto the user's face”), and wherein causing the display device to display the output information comprises: causing the display device to display the simulation image such that the portion of the face of the user in the captured image is positioned on the face of the user as reflected on the half mirror (0063-0065, “the preview renderings are mapped to the appropriate facial features (utilizing, for example, reference points 312A-N) to ensure accurate depiction of the renderings onto the user's face”, see also Fig. 7A-7B). It appears that Garcia does not explicitly disclose, wherein the processing comprises: acquiring a result of collation between face feature information extracted from the captured image and pieces of face feature information of a plurality of persons registered in advance; determining output information based on a feature of an appearance indicating a condition of the user estimated from the captured image and user information related to the user registered in advance in a case where the collation result indicates that face authentication has succeeded; and causing the display device to display the output information, wherein determining the output information comprises :selecting a recommended product from among a plurality of products, in accordance with a date and time at which the face feature information was collated with the pieces of face feature information of the plurality of persons registered in advance, based on skin information of the user estimated from the feature of the appearance indicating the condition of the user estimated from the captured image and based on the user information related to the user; [recommended]; According to the Applicant’s disclosure the limitation of selecting a recommended product from among a plurality of products, in accordance with a date and time at which the face feature information was collated with the pieces of face feature information of the plurality of persons registered in advance , is interpreted to be identifying a skin condition of the user and recommending a product to the user at the date and time the user is authenticated and verified (see the Applicant’s disclosure at paragraph 0100: “Thus, recommendation suitable for the use scene of the mirror and the mood/situation of the user U can be implemented. Therefore, the degree of satisfaction of the user U can be further enhanced, and thus, the sales promotion effect can be enhanced. The setting of the control mode does not require the selection operation of the user U, and may be set in advance according to, for example, an installation location of the mirror signage 400 (display device 420) or the date and time of face authentication ”). Therefore, the Examiner is interpreting the limitation indicated above as recommending a product to the user at the date/time of the user authentication. Kim, however teaches wherein the processing comprises: acquiring a result of collation between face feature information extracted from the captured image and pieces of face feature information [ ] (Kim at 0029, “the smart mirror authentication unit 100 is a security authentication unit 100a for recognizing the user by photographing the user's face through the imaging unit to perform security authentication of the smart beauty device”); determining output information based on a feature of an appearance indicating a condition of the user estimated from the captured image and user information related to the user registered in advance in a case where the collation result indicates that face authentication has succeeded (Kim at 0031, “the skin condition and skin disease of the user are diagnosed through the skin diagnosis sensor of the smart beauty device that has undergone the security authentication procedure through the smart mirror authentication unit 100, and the diagnosis result and The diagnosis result analysis information data is transmitted to the skin information collection unit 300”); and causing the display device to display the output information, wherein determining the output information comprises :selecting a recommended product from among a plurality of products, in accordance with a date and time at which the face feature information was collated with the pieces of face feature information [ ], based on skin information of the user estimated from the feature of the appearance indicating the condition of the user estimated from the captured image and based on the user information related to the user (Kim at 0018, 0029, 0031, “the skin condition and skin disease of the user are diagnosed through the skin diagnosis sensor of the smart beauty device that has undergone the security authentication procedure through the smart mirror authentication unit 100, and the diagnosis result and The diagnosis result analysis information data is transmitted to the skin information collection unit 300”… “a recommended product information providing unit 300a that provides nourishing creams to help prevent the spread, peeling products for removing sebum, aloe cosmetics and beauty products to help alleviate redness and redness”… “it is possible to provide information on purchasing a recommended product”); [recommended] (Kim at 0030, recommended product, see also 0041, “recommended product information provision unit 300b”); The Examiner finds and understands that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teachings of authenticating a user, identifying a skin condition and recommending product(s) as taught by Kim with the smart mirror of Garcia in order to identify the user and recommend a cosmetic product based on the user’s skin condition. Although Garcia in view of Kim discloses authenticating the user based on the user’s image it appears that Kim may not explicitly teach, [and pieces of face feature information of a plurality of persons registered in advance]. Vaughn, however teaches the missing limitations at paragraph 0031, “, a multi-tenant system may allow for registration of multiple authorized users”, see also 0049, 0095). The Examiner finds using facial recognition to authenticate a user to be applying a known technique to a known device (method or product) ready for improvement. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the technique of authenticating a user standing in front of a smart mirror using facial recognition as taught by Vaughan with the smart mirror for recommending a customized cosmetic treatment program and/or cosmetic products as disclosed by Garcia in order to identify the user. The Examiner’s reason for combining in this manner is that according to MPEP 2143(I)(D), applying a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results is obvious . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garcia in view of Kim and Vaughan, further in view of Miura et al (JP 2019-034112 A, hereinafter “Miura”) . Claim 20. Garcia in view of Kim and Vaughan discloses, The system according to claim 19, however it appears that Garcia in view of Vaughan may not explicitly disclose, wherein the process associated with the operation is a delivery process for a sample of the recommended product using personal information of the user registered in advance, or an order process, payment process, or delivery process for the recommended product. Miura, however teaches wherein the process associated with the operation is a delivery process for a sample of the recommended product using personal information of the user registered in advance, or an order process, payment process, or delivery process for the recommended product (Miura at 0027-0028, “the processor 420 receives a purchase instruction of a commercial material (for example, a favorite lip and the like found in this make-up; includes a quantity) from the user via the mirror device 100, the commerce included in the purchase instruction first By searching the product management table TA2 using the material identification ID as a search key, the product which the user desires to purchase is specified”). The Examiner finds and understands that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include or incorporate receiving a purchase instruction from a user via the mirror device as taught by Miura with the system and method for using a smart mirror and recommending cosmetic programs and products as disclosed by Garcia in view of Kim and Vaughan in order to allow the user to place an order for the product used in the recommended cosmetic routine . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garcia in view of Kim and Vaughan, further in view of Goto et al (US 2010/0226531 A1, hereinafter “Goto”) . Claim 22. Garcia in view of Kim and Vaughan discloses, The system according to claim 19, it appears that Garcia in view of Vaughan may not explicitly disclose, wherein the operation is detected based on a position of a hand or a finger of the user in the captured image and a display position of an operation region related to the recommended product displayed on the display device. Where Garcia discloses detecting gestures of a user (Garcia at 0108, “a touch-sensitive screen for gesture or graphical input”, 0062, “purchase products through online marketplaces or subscribe to subscription boxes that correspond to a particular cosmetic or skincare routine”), Goto, further teaches the missing limitations at 0135, “The screen image 208 shows the case of displaying the contents of the one image selected from the image selection screen and merchandise information for doing makeup like the imaginary image of the screen image 108 displayed on the monitor 7 at that point”. The Examiner finds and understands that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the teachings of Goto to detect a user gesturing to a recommended product on the screen as taught by Goto with the detecting of a user gesture and allowing a user to purchase products through the interface as disclosed by Garcia in view of Kim and Vaughan in order to detect a finger or hand gesturing to a recommended product displayed to the user for purchase . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garcia in view of Kim and Vaughan, further in view of Kowshik et al (US 9,882,886 B1, hereinafter “Kowshik”) . Claim 24. Garcia in view of Kim and Vaughan discloses, The system according to claim 19, however it appears that Garcia in view of Vaughan my not explicitly disclose, wherein at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to: count, for a recommended product provider, a number of operations of the user related to the recommended product; and grant, for the recommended product provider, a privilege associated with the number of operations. Kowshik, however teaches count, for a recommended product provider, a number of operations of the user related to the recommended product; and grant, for the recommended product provider, a privilege associated with the number of operations (Kowshik at col 3 lines 55-62, “Metrics such as the average number of clicks per view or average number of conversions per view can be used to determine performance of the advertising, or the placement of the advertising within the electronic interface, and a total number of views, clicks, conversions, and/or other such metrics can be used to determine the amount of compensation to the provider of the electronic interface”). The Examiner finds and understands that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include or incorporate providing compensation to a provider based on the number of interactions with specific product advertisements as taught by Kowshik with the system and method for using a smart mirror and recommending cosmetic programs and products as disclosed by Garcia in view of Kim and Vaughan in order to incentivize the provider to continue recommending and providing advertisements for products . Response to Amendment Amendments to the Claim(s) overcome the rejections set forth by the Examiner under 35 USC 102/103, therefore the Examiner has entered new grounds of rejection as necessitated by the amendments. The Examiner has fully considered the Applicant’s arguments however they are either not persuasive and/or are moot. Response to Arguments 07-38 AIA Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim (s) 16 and 27-28 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection. The Applicant relies on the same arguments for depending claims 19-20, 22, and 24, therefore the Examiner’s response to the Applicant’s arguments above applies to depending claims 19-20, 22, and 24. Applicant's arguments filed 12 February 2026 have been fully considered but they are moot. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MELINDA GIERINGER whose telephone number is (408)918-7593. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday (11AM-6PM ET). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ilana Spar can be reached at (571)270-7537. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M.G./Examiner, Art Unit 3622 /ILANA L SPAR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 2 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 3 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 4 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 5 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 6 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 7 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 8 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 9 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 10 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 11 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 12 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 13 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 14 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 15 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 16 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 17 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 18 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 19 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 20 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 21 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 22 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 23 Art Unit: 3622 Application/Control Number: 18/704,125 Page 24 Art Unit: 3622