DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the 371 application entering national stage from PCT/JP2021/041499 filed on 11/11/2021. Claims 1-7 and 11-21 are pending and ready for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 7, 11, 14 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tolentino et al. (US 2013/0182589; provided in Applicant’s IDS dated 4/24/2024, hereinafter Tolentino) in view of Wilhelmsson et al. (US 2020/0235769, hereinafter Wilhelmsson).
Regarding claim 1, Tolentino discloses a radio communication control method, comprising: a first process of obtaining a received field strength of a preamble signal received through radio communication [Tolentino Figure 6 discloses a method where the receiver signal strength index (RSSI) is determined at the receiver network interface for one of the multiple air interfaces of the device (Tolentino paragraph 0092)];
A second process of calculating a receiving sensitivity estimated value, based on an amount of receiving sensitivity degradation and a radio frequency to be used in the radio communication, the receiving sensitivity estimated value being an estimated value of a receiving sensitivity, the amount of receiving sensitivity degradation being an amount of degradation in the receiving sensitivity, the degradation being caused by an operation of at least one interface [Tolentino discloses that a receiver’s noise floor may correspond to a 3 dB de-sense; and a BT receiver noise floor may be estimated based on the receiver sensitivity and SNR in order to determine isolation requirements between WLAN and BT receivers (see Tolentino paragraphs 0083-0088). The noise floor corresponds to the sensitivity estimated value, which is based on the sensitivity degradation due to SNR; and WLAN/BT frequencies correspond to a frequency to be used in the radio communication. Tolentino further discloses that the factors such as RSSI, amplitude and frequency of the interferer may be considered for making corrections (Tolentino paragraphs 0075); also indicating a radio frequency to be used in the radio communication]; and
A third process of controlling the operation of the at least one interface being activated, based on the received field strength obtained in the first process and the receiving sensitivity estimated value calculated in the second process [Tolentino Figure 7 discloses a method where BT RSSI is compared against a predetermined or dynamically set threshold (Tolentino Figure 7, step 706, paragraph 0099). Further, the noise floor is also compared against a criteria (Tolentino Figure 7, step 714, paragraph 0114), and the transmitter control for WLAN module is turned on and the transmitter power is adjusted (e.g. reduced) accordingly (Tolentino Figure 7, step 716, paragraph 0116). Thus, the WLAN interface is being activated and controlled based on RSSI and noise floor (receiving sensitivity estimated value)].
Although Tolentino discloses regarding determining the receiver signal strength index (RSSI) (see Tolentino paragraph 0092) at the receiver, Tolentino does not expressly disclose regarding obtaining a received field strength of a preamble signal.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Wilhelmsson discloses that a preamble and energy detection can be used to determine whether a channel is busy or idle based on a power level of the preamble (see Wilhelmsson paragraph 0048).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tolentino to have the feature of obtaining a received field strength of a preamble signal received through radio communication; as taught by Wilhelmsson. The suggestion/motivation would have been to allow for keeping the power consumption of a receiver at a low level without sacrificing adjacent channel interference performance (Wilhelmsson paragraph 0041).
Regarding claim 4, Tolentino and Wilhelmsson disclose the radio communication control method according to claim 1. Tolentino and Wilhelmsson further disclose wherein the first process includes obtaining the radio frequency to be used in the radio communication, and the second process includes calculating the receiving sensitivity estimated value, based on the radio frequency obtained in the first process and the amount of receiving sensitivity degradation held in advance [Tolentino discloses that the device may operate in a partially overlapping frequency band, and determination is made whether the interface has a receiver signal strength that exceeds a criteria and a first frequency utilization map may be used (i.e. obtaining a radio frequency to be used) (Tolentino paragraph 0034). Tolentino further discloses that a receiver’s noise floor may correspond to a 3 dB de-sense; and a BT receiver noise floor may be estimated based on the receiver sensitivity and SNR in order to determine isolation requirements between WLAN and BT receivers (see Tolentino paragraphs 0083-0088). The noise floor corresponds to the sensitivity estimated value, which is based on the sensitivity degradation due to SNR; and WLAN/BT frequencies correspond to a frequency to be used in the radio communication]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 7, Tolentino and Wilhelmsson disclose the radio communication control method according to claim 1. Tolentino and Wilhelmsson further disclose wherein the third process is executed after completion of receiving a payload signal [As disclosed in Tolentino Figures 6 and 7, the step of receiving and determining RSSI is performed prior to the steps of comparing noise floor against a criteria and adjusting the transmitter power (Tolentino Figures 6-7, paragraphs 0114, 0116)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 11, Tolentino discloses a radio communication apparatus, comprising: at least one interface connected to an external instrument; a processor to execute a program; and a memory to store the program which, when executed by the processor, performs processes of: performing radio communication with an external radio communication device [Tolentino discloses a wireless apparatus comprising a processor, a non-transitory computer-readable medium with a computer program stored thereon (Tolentino paragraphs 0044-0047). Tolentino Figure 1 discloses a computing device which may communicate with other devices];
Receiving a received field strength of a preamble signal received from the external radio communication device [Tolentino Figure 6 discloses a method where the receiver signal strength index (RSSI) is determined at the receiver network interface for one of the multiple air interfaces of the device (Tolentino paragraph 0092)], and
Calculating a receiving sensitivity estimated value, based on an amount of receiving sensitivity degradation and a radio frequency to be used in the radio communication [Tolentino discloses that a receiver’s noise floor may correspond to a 3 dB de-sense; and a BT receiver noise floor may be estimated based on the receiver sensitivity and SNR in order to determine isolation requirements between WLAN and BT receivers (see Tolentino paragraphs 0083-0088). The noise floor corresponds to the sensitivity estimated value, which is based on the sensitivity degradation due to SNR; and WLAN/BT frequencies correspond to a frequency to be used in the radio communication. Tolentino further discloses that the factors such as RSSI, amplitude and frequency of the interferer may be considered for making corrections (Tolentino paragraphs 0075); also indicating a radio frequency to be used in the radio communication], and
Controlling an operation of the at least one interface being activated, based on the received field strength and the receiving sensitivity estimated value, the receiving sensitivity estimated value being an estimated value of a receiving sensitivity, the amount of receiving sensitivity degradation being an amount of degradation in a receiving sensitivity, the degradation being caused by the operation of the at least one interface [As mentioned above, Tolentino discloses that a receiver’s noise floor may correspond to a 3 dB de-sense; and a BT receiver noise floor may be estimated based on the receiver sensitivity and SNR in order to determine isolation requirements between WLAN and BT receivers (see Tolentino paragraphs 0083-0088). The noise floor corresponds to the sensitivity estimated value, which is based on the sensitivity degradation due to SNR; and WLAN/BT frequencies correspond to a frequency to be used in the radio communication. Tolentino Figure 7 discloses a method where BT RSSI is compared against a predetermined or dynamically set threshold (Tolentino Figure 7, step 706, paragraph 0099). Further, the noise floor is also compared against a criteria (Tolentino Figure 7, step 714, paragraph 0114), and the transmitter control for WLAN module is turned on and the transmitter power is adjusted (e.g. reduced) accordingly (Tolentino Figure 7, step 716, paragraph 0116). Thus, the WLAN interface is being activated and controlled based on RSSI and noise floor (receiving sensitivity estimated value)].
Although Tolentino discloses regarding determining the receiver signal strength index (RSSI) (see Tolentino paragraph 0092) at the receiver, Tolentino does not expressly disclose regarding receiving a received field strength of a preamble signal.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Wilhelmsson discloses that a preamble and energy detection can be used to determine whether a channel is busy or idle based on a power level of the preamble (see Wilhelmsson paragraph 0048).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tolentino to have the feature of receiving a received field strength of a preamble signal received from the external radio communication device; as taught by Wilhelmsson. The suggestion/motivation would have been to allow for keeping the power consumption of a receiver at a low level without sacrificing adjacent channel interference performance (Wilhelmsson paragraph 0041).
Regarding claim 14, Tolentino and Wilhelmsson disclose the radio communication apparatus according to claim 11. Tolentino and Wilhelmsson further disclose wherein the processes comprise: obtaining, from the external radio communication device, the radio frequency to be used in the radio communication, and the calculating the receiving sensitivity estimated value, based on the radio frequency obtained and the amount of receiving sensitivity degradation held in advance [Tolentino discloses that the device may operate in a partially overlapping frequency band, and determination is made whether the interface has a receiver signal strength that exceeds a criteria and a first frequency utilization map may be used (i.e. obtaining a radio frequency to be used) (Tolentino paragraph 0034). Tolentino further discloses that a receiver’s noise floor may correspond to a 3 dB de-sense; and a BT receiver noise floor may be estimated based on the receiver sensitivity and SNR in order to determine isolation requirements between WLAN and BT receivers (see Tolentino paragraphs 0083-0088). The noise floor corresponds to the sensitivity estimated value, which is based on the sensitivity degradation due to SNR; and WLAN/BT frequencies correspond to a frequency to be used in the radio communication]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 11.
Regarding claim 18, Tolentino and Wilhelmsson disclose the radio communication apparatus according to claim 11. Tolentino and Wilhelmsson further disclose wherein the processes comprise executing operations after completion of receiving a payload signal [As disclosed in Tolentino Figures 6 and 7, the step of receiving and determining RSSI is performed prior to the steps of comparing noise floor against a criteria and adjusting the transmitter power (Tolentino Figures 6-7, paragraphs 0114, 0116)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 11.
Claims 2-3, 12-13, 19 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tolentino in view of Wilhelmsson, and further in view of Lai et al. (US 2020/0413448; provided in Applicant’s IDS dated 4/24/2024, hereinafter Lai).
Regarding claim 2, Tolentino and Wilhelmsson disclose the radio communication control method according to claim 1. Tolentino and Wilhelmsson do not expressly disclose wherein the third process includes deactivating an operation of an interface whose amount of receiving sensitivity degradation is largest when the receiving sensitivity estimated value is higher than the received field strength, the interface being included in the at least one interface being activated.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Lai discloses a method for mitigating interference in a communication apparatus (Lai Figures 6 and 7) where the transmission power controller may determine whether to adjust the transmission power or adjust execution time of uplink radio activity – for example postpone or abort the radio activity) when the amount of transmission power adjustment may be too large (Lai paragraphs 0079 and 0080). This is similar to deactivating an operation of an interface.
As Tolentino discloses that if the noise level is higher than a predetermined threshold, then additional measures need to be taken to mitigate the effects of interference (Tolentino paragraph 0107), it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tolentino and Wilhelmsson to have the features of wherein the third process includes deactivating an operation of an interface whose amount of receiving sensitivity degradation is largest when the receiving sensitivity estimated value is higher than the received field strength, the interface being included in the at least one interface being activated; as taught by Lai. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve RX and/or TX performance when at least two radio activities are performed at the same time (Lai paragraph 0103).
Regarding claim 3, Tolentino and Wilhelmsson disclose the radio communication control method according to claim 1. Tolentino and Wilhelmsson do not expressly disclose wherein the third process includes deactivating an operation of an interface whose priority is lowest when the receiving sensitivity estimated value is higher than the received field strength, the interface being included in the at least one interface being activated.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Lai discloses a method for mitigating interference in a communication apparatus (Lai Figures 6 and 7) where the transmission power controller may determine whether to adjust the transmission power or adjust execution time of uplink radio activity – for example postpone or abort the radio activity) when the amount of transmission power adjustment may be too large. The radio activities may be aborted based on corresponding priority – for example, the low priority uplink radio activity may be directly aborted (Lai paragraphs 0079 and 0080). This is similar to deactivating an operation of an interface whose priority is lowest.
As Tolentino discloses that if the noise level is higher than a predetermined threshold, then additional measures need to be taken to mitigate the effects of interference (Tolentino paragraph 0107), it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tolentino and Wilhelmsson to have the features of wherein the third process includes deactivating an operation of an interface whose priority is lowest when the receiving sensitivity estimated value is higher than the received field strength, the interface being included in the at least one interface being activated; as taught by Lai. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve RX and/or TX performance when at least two radio activities are performed at the same time (Lai paragraph 0103).
Regarding claim 12, Tolentino and Wilhelmsson disclose the radio communication apparatus according to claim 11. Tolentino and Wilhelmsson do not expressly disclose wherein the processes comprise deactivating an operation of an interface whose amount of receiving sensitivity degradation is largest when the receiving sensitivity estimated value is higher than the received field strength, the interface being included in the at least one interface being activated.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Lai discloses a method for mitigating interference in a communication apparatus (Lai Figures 6 and 7) where the transmission power controller may determine whether to adjust the transmission power or adjust execution time of uplink radio activity – for example postpone or abort the radio activity) when the amount of transmission power adjustment may be too large (Lai paragraphs 0079 and 0080). This is similar to deactivating an operation of an interface.
As Tolentino discloses that if the noise level is higher than a predetermined threshold, then additional measures need to be taken to mitigate the effects of interference (Tolentino paragraph 0107), it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tolentino and Wilhelmsson to have the features of wherein the processes comprise deactivating an operation of an interface whose amount of receiving sensitivity degradation is largest when the receiving sensitivity estimated value is higher than the received field strength, the interface being included in the at least one interface being activated; as taught by Lai. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve RX and/or TX performance when at least two radio activities are performed at the same time (Lai paragraph 0103).
Regarding claim 13, Tolentino and Wilhelmsson disclose the radio communication apparatus according to claim 11. Tolentino and Wilhelmsson do not expressly disclose wherein the processes comprise deactivating an operation of an interface whose priority is lowest when the receiving sensitivity estimated value is higher than the received field strength, the interface being included in the at least one interface being activated.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Lai discloses a method for mitigating interference in a communication apparatus (Lai Figures 6 and 7) where the transmission power controller may determine whether to adjust the transmission power or adjust execution time of uplink radio activity – for example postpone or abort the radio activity) when the amount of transmission power adjustment may be too large. The radio activities may be aborted based on corresponding priority – for example, the low priority uplink radio activity may be directly aborted (Lai paragraphs 0079 and 0080). This is similar to deactivating an operation of an interface whose priority is lowest.
As Tolentino discloses that if the noise level is higher than a predetermined threshold, then additional measures need to be taken to mitigate the effects of interference (Tolentino paragraph 0107), it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tolentino and Wilhelmsson to have the features of wherein the processes comprise deactivating an operation of an interface whose priority is lowest when the receiving sensitivity estimated value is higher than the received field strength, the interface being included in the at least one interface being activated; as taught by Lai. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve RX and/or TX performance when at least two radio activities are performed at the same time (Lai paragraph 0103).
Regarding claim 19, Tolentino discloses a radio communication apparatus, comprising: at least one interface connected to an external instrument; a processor to execute a program; and a memory to store the program which, when executed by the processor, performs processes of: performing radio communication with an external radio communication device [Tolentino discloses a wireless apparatus comprising a processor, a non-transitory computer-readable medium with a computer program stored thereon (Tolentino paragraphs 0044-0047). Tolentino Figure 1 discloses a computing device which may communicate with other devices. A wireless device may include at least two differing wireless network interfaces operating in a partially overlapping frequency band (Tolentino paragraph 0029)];
Receiving a received field strength of a preamble signal received from the external radio communication device [Tolentino Figure 6 discloses a method where the receiver signal strength index (RSSI) is determined at the receiver network interface for one of the multiple air interfaces of the device (Tolentino paragraph 0092)]; and
Deactivating an operation of an interface whose amount of receiving sensitivity degradation is largest, based on a received field strength class determined according to the received field strength, the amount of receiving sensitivity degradation being an amount of degradation in a receiving sensitivity, the degradation being caused by the operation of the interface, the interface being included in the at least one interface being activated [Tolentino discloses that a receiver’s noise floor may correspond to a 3 dB de-sense; and a BT receiver noise floor may be estimated based on the receiver sensitivity and SNR in order to determine isolation requirements between WLAN and BT receivers (see Tolentino paragraphs 0083-0088). The noise floor corresponds to the sensitivity estimated value, which is based on the sensitivity degradation due to SNR; and WLAN/BT frequencies correspond to a frequency to be used in the radio communication. Tolentino Figure 7 discloses a method where BT RSSI is compared against a predetermined or dynamically set threshold (Tolentino Figure 7, step 706, paragraph 0099). Further, the noise floor is also compared against a criteria (Tolentino Figure 7, step 714, paragraph 0114), and the transmitter control for WLAN module is turned on and the transmitter power is adjusted (e.g. reduced) accordingly (Tolentino Figure 7, step 716, paragraph 0116). Thus, the WLAN interface is being activated and controlled based on RSSI and noise floor (receiving sensitivity estimated value). Tolentino further discloses that if the noise level is higher than a predetermined threshold, then additional measures need to be taken to mitigate the effects of interference (Tolentino paragraph 0107).
Although Tolentino discloses regarding determining the receiver signal strength index (RSSI) (see Tolentino paragraph 0092) at the receiver, Tolentino does not expressly disclose the features of receiving a received field strength of a preamble signal, and deactivating an operation of an interface whose amount of receiving sensitivity degradation is largest.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Wilhelmsson discloses that a preamble and energy detection can be used to determine whether a channel is busy or idle based on a power level of the preamble (see Wilhelmsson paragraph 0048).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tolentino to have the feature of receiving a received field strength of a preamble signal from the external radio communication device; as taught by Wilhelmsson. The suggestion/motivation would have been to allow for keeping the power consumption of a receiver at a low level without sacrificing adjacent channel interference performance (Wilhelmsson paragraph 0041).
Tolentino and Wilhelmsson do not expressly disclose the feature of deactivating an operation of an interface whose amount of receiving sensitivity degradation is largest.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Lai discloses a method for mitigating interference in a communication apparatus (Lai Figures 6 and 7) where the transmission power controller may determine whether to adjust the transmission power or adjust execution time of uplink radio activity – for example postpone or abort the radio activity) when the amount of transmission power adjustment may be too large (Lai paragraphs 0079 and 0080). This is similar to deactivating an operation of an interface.
As Tolentino discloses that if the noise level is higher than a predetermined threshold, then additional measures need to be taken to mitigate the effects of interference (Tolentino paragraph 0107); it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tolentino and Wilhelmsson to have the feature of deactivating an operation of an interface whose amount of receiving sensitivity degradation is largest; as taught by Lai. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve RX and/or TX performance when at least two radio activities are performed at the same time (Lai paragraph 0103).
Regarding claim 21, Tolentino, Wilhelmsson and Lai disclose the radio communication apparatus according to claim 19. Tolentino, Wilhelmsson and Lai further disclose wherein the processes comprise executing operations after completion of receiving a payload signal [As disclosed in Tolentino Figures 6 and 7, the step of receiving and determining RSSI is performed prior to the steps of comparing noise floor against a criteria and adjusting the transmitter power (Tolentino Figures 6-7, paragraphs 0114, 0116)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 19.
Claims 6, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tolentino in view of Wilhelmsson, and further in view of Sood et al. (US 2019/0306806, hereinafter Sood).
Regarding claim 6, Tolentino and Wilhelmsson disclose the radio communication control method according to claim 1. Tolentino and Wilhelmsson further disclose that packet error rate (PER) may be monitored in order to analyze and measure BT device performance (Tolentino paragraphs 0077 and 0078). Tolentino and Wilhelmsson do not expressly disclose wherein the first process includes estimating the received field strength based on a bit error rate or a packet error rate of the preamble signal received in the first process after a payload signal is received.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Sood Figures 8 and 9 disclose packet error rate versus average and total receiver power for an access point or a station (see Sood Figures 8-9 and paragraphs 0051-0063). Thus, the received field strength can be estimated based on packet error rate of the signal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tolentino and Wilhelmsson to have the feature of wherein the first process includes estimating the received field strength based on a bit error rate or a packet error rate of the preamble signal received in the first process after a payload signal is received; as taught by Sood. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve the detection capability and extending the range of a wireless device in the network (Sood paragraph 0026).
Regarding claim 16, Tolentino and Wilhelmsson disclose the radio communication apparatus according to claim 11. Tolentino and Wilhelmsson further disclose that packet error rate (PER) may be monitored in order to analyze and measure BT device performance (Tolentino paragraphs 0077 and 0078). Tolentino and Wilhelmsson do not expressly disclose wherein the processes comprise: obtaining a bit error rate or a packet error rate of a signal received from the external radio communication device; and estimating the received field strength based on the bit error rate or the packet error rate.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Sood Figures 8 and 9 disclose packet error rate versus average and total receiver power for an access point or a station (see Sood Figures 8-9 and paragraphs 0051-0063). Thus, the received field strength can be estimated based on packet error rate of the signal.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tolentino and Wilhelmsson to have the features of wherein the processes comprise: obtaining a bit error rate or a packet error rate of a signal received from the external radio communication device; and estimating the received field strength based on the bit error rate or the packet error rate; as taught by Sood. The suggestion/motivation would have been to improve the detection capability and extending the range of a wireless device in the network (Sood paragraph 0026).
Regarding claim 17, Tolentino, Wilhelmsson and Sood disclose the radio communication apparatus according to claim 16. Tolentino, Wilhelmsson and Sood further disclose wherein the signal received by the radio unit from the external radio communication device is the preamble signal or a payload signal [Sood Figures 8 and 9 disclose packet error rate versus average and total receiver power for an access point or a station operated at 20 MHz in a non-network mode showing gains in range generated from simulator software by playing back samples in which a transmit power of one or more preamble segments was boosted by 3 or 6 dB (see Sood Figures 8-9 and paragraph 00051); indicating that the signal received is the preamble or a payload signal]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 16.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 15, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 5 would be allowable because the closest prior art, either alone or in combination, fails to anticipate or render obvious the features of a fourth process of calculating the amount of receiving sensitivity degradation based on a difference between a measurement receiving sensitivity value and a receiving sensitivity actual value before the first process, the measurement receiving sensitivity value indicating a receiving sensitivity measured at a varying radio frequency when the at least one interface is activated, the receiving sensitivity actual value indicating a receiving sensitivity corresponding to the radio frequency when the at least one interface is not activated; in combination with all other limitations in the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 15 would be allowable because the closest prior art, either alone or in combination, fails to anticipate or render obvious the features of wherein before the radio communication apparatus is operated, the processes comprise: measuring a measurement receiving sensitivity value indicating a receiving sensitivity at a varying radio frequency when the at least one interface is activated; and calculating the amount of receiving sensitivity degradation based on a difference between the measurement receiving sensitivity value measured and a receiving sensitivity actual value indicating a receiving sensitivity corresponding to the radio frequency when the at least one interface is not activated; in combination with all other limitations in the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 20 would be allowable because the closest prior art, either alone or in combination, fails to anticipate or render obvious the features of wherein before the radio communication apparatus is operated, the processes comprise: measuring a measurement receiving sensitivity value indicating a receiving sensitivity at a varying radio frequency when the at least one interface is activated; and calculating the amount of receiving sensitivity degradation based on a difference between the measurement receiving sensitivity value measured and a receiving sensitivity actual value indicating a receiving sensitivity corresponding to the radio frequency when the at least one interface is not activated; in combination with all other limitations in the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SAUMIT SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414