DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to preliminary amendments filed on 04/25/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/25/2024 was filed on the filing date of the application. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-9, 12-13, 15, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bulatow US 20200195104 A1 (Hereinafter “Bulatow”).
Regarding Claim 1, Bulatow teaches a rotor for an externally excited synchronous machine ([0045], 12), comprising:
rotor windings (Fig. 1, 18 & 30) arranged on a rotor shaft (Fig. 1, 20),
a balancing ring (Fig. 1, 50),
a rectifier (Fig. 1, 43) electrically connected to the rotor windings (Fig. 1, 18 & 30),
wherein on the balancing ring a rotary transformer rotor of a rotary transformer (Fig. 1, 21) with a secondary coil (Fig. 3, SEC) is arranged, the rotary transformer rotor projects from the balancing ring in an axial direction ([0057] & [0085]).
Regarding Claim 2, Bulatow teaches the rotor according to Claim 1, wherein the balancing ring, the rectifier and the secondary coil form a prefabricated assembly (Fig. 3, 50, 43, & SEC are attached to 31).
Regarding Claim 3, Bulatow teaches the rotor according to Claim 2, wherein the secondary coil, the rectifier and the balancing ring are glued, welded, soldered, screwed, pressed, clipped and/or cast to/with one another ([0020]-[0022]).
Regarding Claim 5, Bulatow teaches the rotor according to Claim 1,wherein the secondary coil is arranged annularly about a rotary axis of the hollow rotary shaft (Claim 13).
Regarding Claim 7, Bulatow teaches the rotor according to Claim 1,wherein:
at the face-end of the rotor windings, end windings are arranged, the rectifier and the balancing ring form a housing surrounding the end windings (Fig. 3, 50, 43, & SEC are attached to 31), wherein electronic components of the rectifier are arranged in a housing interior (Fig. 1, 24),
and the rotor shaft is configured hollow and comprises a cooling channel for conducting coolant, which is communicatingly connected to the housing interior ([0065] & [0080]).
Regarding Claim 8, Bulatow teaches an externally excited synchronous machine ([0045], 12), comprising an electrically energisable rotor (Fig. 1, 17) the rotor including:
a rotor shaft (Fig. 1, 20) including rotor windings (Fig. 1, 18 & 30) arranged thereon,
a balancing ring (Fig. 1, 50),
a rectifier (Fig. 1, 43) electrically connected to the rotor windings,
a rotary transformer (Fig. 1, 21) arranged on the balancing ring and including a rotary transformer rotor with a secondary coil (Fig. 3, SEC) arranged on the rotary transformer rotor, wherein the rotary transformer rotor projects from the balancing ring in an axial direction ([0057] & [0085]).
Regarding Claim 9, Bulatow teaches the externally excited synchronous machine according to further comprising a rotary transformer stator with a primary coil (Fig. 1, 22) and a transformer core of a magnetic core material (Fig. 1, 38).
Regarding Claim 12, Bulatow teaches the externally excited synchronous machine according to Claim 8, wherein the balancing ring, the rectifier and the secondary coil form a prefabricated assembly (Fig. 3, 50, 43, & SEC are attached to 31).
Regarding Claim 13, Bulatow teaches the externally excited synchronous machine according to Claim 12, wherein the secondary coil, the rectifier and the balancing ring are glued, welded, soldered, screwed, pressed, clipped and/or cast to/with one another ([0020]-[0022]).
Regarding Claim 15, Bulatow teaches the externally excited synchronous machine according to Claim 8, wherein the secondary coil is arranged annularly about a rotary axis of the hollow rotary shaft (Claim 13).
Regarding Claim 19, Bulatow teaches the externally excited synchronous machine according to Claim 8, wherein end windings are arranged at a face-end of the rotor ([0059]).
Regarding Claim 20, Bulatow teaches the externally excited synchronous machine according to Claim 19, wherein:
the rectifier and the balancing ring form a housing surrounding the end windings (Fig. 3, 50, 43, & SEC are attached to 31), wherein electronic components of the rectifier are arranged in a housing interior (Fig. 1, 24), and
the rotor shaft is configured hollow and comprises a cooling channel for conducting coolant, which is communicatingly connected to the housing interior ([0065] & [0080]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 6, 10-11, 14, and 16-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
/CORTEZ M COOK/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846