Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 70-71 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Michaelis et al. – hereinafter Michaelis (US 11,316,700)
As per claim 70, Michaelis discloses a method to manage and generate exchanges of knowledge, data, information and/or databases between users virtually and/or digitally that includes: generating, by means of a device for receiving and sending instructions and information requests (10), an information request that contains information about a module required by an initial user and identification information of an end user; (Col 6 lines 38-47; When the request is received by access policy evaluator node 106, access policy evaluator node 106 may authenticate the request to determine if it actually originated from the person who purportedly sent the request. Well-known public key encryption techniques may be used to authenticate the user, using a private/public key combination. Once the user is authenticated, access policy evaluator node 106 determines whether the user is authorized to access the resource. ; Col 10 lines 3-29; At block 306, the issuing entity causes an authorization event template to be created in association with the resource. The authorization event template comprises an identification of the resource and an address where the resource may be accessed (i.e., a URL), an identification of one or more users/entities that are authorized to access the resource (in one embodiment, a “realm” is listed, the realm associated with a “tails file” on a distributed identifier (DID) blockchain network in an embodiment where users are grouped into organizations/domains/realm)
receiving, through an administrative control device (20), the request for information, and process, through the administrative control device (20), the information contained in the information request; determining, through the administrative control device (20), whether the end user is a qualified or unqualified user, where: if the end user is a qualified user, generate, through the administrative control device (20), a control, configuration, and authorization request, which contains information about the required module and the identification information of the end user, and send the control, configuration, and authorization request to a general module server (30), (Col 6 lines 48-61; If the user is authenticated and authorized to access the document, access policy evaluator node 106 retrieves the authorization event template stored on blockchain authorization network 110 using the resource ID of the requested resource, and creates an authorization record based on the authorization event template, an identity of the user requesting access to the resource, the resource ID and in some embodiments, a signed token that is used by a user to access a resource. The authorization record contains all of the conditions and permissions that pertain to accessing and managing the resource. The authorization record is stored across all of the nodes 112 of the authorization blockchain network 110 as a verified transaction in accordance with well-known blockchain protocols.)
and if the end user is a unqualified user, send, through the administrative control device (20), a rejection message to the device for receiving and sending instructions and information requests (10); (Col 7 lines 28-38; User device 104 may continue to determine whether all of the conditions specified in the authorization record are being satisfied on an ongoing-basis. Generally, if at any time at least one of the conditions are not presently being satisfied, user device 104 may deny further access to the resource, i.e., cease displaying a document, cease streaming audio to a speaker of user device 104, re-encrypt a documents, etc)
processing, through the general module server (30), the information contained in the control, configuration, and authorization request and send, through the general module server (30), a link request to a dedicated server (40, 50, 60, 70), the link request contains information about the required module and end-user identification information; receiving, through the dedicated server (40, 50, 60, 70) the link request and sending through the dedicated server, a data link to the general module server (3) containing data of the required module; and, (Col 10 lines 3-29; At block 306, the issuing entity causes an authorization event template to be created in association with the resource. The authorization event template comprises an identification of the resource and an address where the resource may be accessed (i.e., a URL), an identification of one or more users/entities that are authorized to access the resource (in one embodiment, a “realm” is listed, the realm associated with a “tails file” on a distributed identifier (DID) blockchain network in an embodiment where users are grouped into organizations/domains/realms. Each realm has an associated tails file stored on the DID blockchain network that associates users and the resources they can access. In this embodiment, the authorization event template specifies which realms' tails files access policy evaluator node 106 should consider when checking whether a user has access to a resource.)
receiving, through the general module server, the data link and send, through the general module server, the data link to the device for receiving and sending instructions and information requests (10) corresponding to the end user. (Col 6 line 62- Col 7 line 27; Once the authorization record has been created, access policy evaluator node 106 obtains the a network address, such as a URL, to the resource either directly from resource 108 or from distributed storage network 118, and then provides the authorization record to user device 104. User device 104 then uses the URL to retrieve the resource itself)
As per claim 71, Michaelis discloses the method according to Claim 70, further characterized in that the information request may contain information about multiple required modules, or the end user and the initial user are the same user, or the end user and the initial
user are different users. (Col 10 lines 3-29; At block 306, the issuing entity causes an authorization event template to be created in association with the resource. The authorization event template comprises an identification of the resource and an address where the resource may be accessed (i.e., a URL), an identification of one or more users/entities that are authorized to access the resource (in one embodiment, a “realm” is listed, the realm associated with a “tails file” on a distributed identifier (DID) blockchain network in an embodiment where users are grouped into organizations/domains/realm)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 72-73 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michaelis et al. – hereinafter Michaelis (US 11,316,700) in view of Shanmugan et al. – hereinafter Shanmugan (US 2018/0032978) / Kassemi et al. – hereinafter Kassemi (US 2015/0052055)
As per claim 72, Michaelis discloses the method according to Claim 7. Michaelis fails to disclose further characterized in that, when the dedicated server is a server of the billing and payroll system (40), the link request sent from the server (30) additionally contains billing request information, where the billing request information includes data for issuing invoices; and the method further comprises: receiving, through the billing and payroll system server (40), the link request and send, through the billing and payroll system server (40), an invoice generation request to an external server authorized
by the Local Tax Office to receive an invoice stamp;
sending, through the server (40), a data link to the general module server (30) that contains data of the required module and billing information, which contains billing files related to the stamp received from the external server authorized by the Local Tax Office;
receiving, through the general module server (30), the data link and send, through the general module server (30), the data link to the device for receiving and sending instructions and information requests (10) corresponding to the end user.
Shanmugan discloses further characterized in that, when the dedicated server is a server of the billing and payroll system (40), the link request sent from the server (30) additionally contains billing request information, where the billing request information includes data for issuing invoices; and the method further comprises: receiving, through the billing and payroll system server (40), the link request and send, through the billing and payroll system server (40), an invoice generation request to an external server authorized ([0041] In accordance with one embodiment, all the invoice related financial transaction data associated with the two or more discrete invoice payment request related invoices is aggregated to generate aggregated first payee business invoice payment request invoice data.; [0043] In accordance with one embodiment, the requested invoice payment amount data associated with each of the two or more discrete invoice payment request related invoices is processed and summed to generate aggregated total first payee business invoice payment amount data representing a total requested invoice payment amount for the first payee business as requested by two or more users of the personal financial management and bill payment system.)
by the Local Tax Office to receive an invoice stamp; ([0092] Specific examples of “business invoicing systems” include, but are not limited to, the following: QuickBooks™, available from Intuit, Inc. of Mountain View, Calif.; QuickBooks Online™, available from Intuit, Inc. of Mountain View, Calif.; QuickBooks Self-Employed™, available from Intuit, Inc. of Mountain View, Calif.; TurboTax™ available from Intuit, Inc. of Mountain View, Calif.; TurboTax Online™ available from Intuit, Inc. of Mountain View,)
The combined teachings of Michaelis / Shanmugan fail to disclose sending, through the server (40), a data link to the general module server (30) that contains data of the required module and billing information, which contains billing files related to the stamp received from the external server authorized by the Local Tax Office; receiving, through the general module server (30), the data link and send, through the general module server (30), the data link to the device for receiving and sending instructions and information requests (10) corresponding to the end user.
Kassemi discloses sending, through the server (40), a data link to the general module server (30) that contains data of the required module and billing information, which contains billing files related to the stamp received from the external server; receiving, through the general module server (30), the data link and send, through the general module server (30), the data link to the device for receiving and sending instructions and information requests (10) corresponding to the end user. ([0100] . A vendor server 120 (or an email service provider associated with the vendor server 120) may request tokens to be used for an email campaign (step 801). The e-commerce system 140 may generate bulk tokens for an email campaign (step 802). These tokens may be transmitted to the vendor server 120 or ESP to place the tokens into the emails associated with the email campaign (step 803). The vendor server 120 may transmit the emails associated with the email campaign to one or more customer email addresses (step 804).; [0101] A customer, using a customer device may select a mail to hyperlink embedded in the email (step 805). This will automatically generate a response email that includes a token. The customer may then send this response email to the e-commerce system (step 806). If the user is a non-registered user, the authentication may fail. The e-commerce system 140 may then generate an email with an URL hyperlink (step 807). The e-commerce system 140 may send this email to the email address from which the previous response email was received (step 808). The customer, using a customer device 150 may select the URL hyperlink embedded in the email (step 809).)
It would have been obvious before the earliest effective filing date for the combined teachings of Michaelis / Shanmugan to be modified to a data link to the general module server that contains data of the required module and billing information, which contains billing files related to the stamp received from the external server authorized by the Local Tax Office; as the vendor server requests an email invoice and transmit to the customer. This would have been advantageous because it facilitates expanded functionality and more convenient use of the email payment gateway for the customers. (Kassemi, [0009])
As per claim 73, Michaelis / Shanmugan / Kassemi discloses the method according to claim 72. Kassemi discloses further characterized in that the invoice generation request contains at least one of: data for issuing invoices for the purchase of digital products, data for issuing invoices for purchasing services or data for issuing of payroll receipts, ([0115]; This may prompt the vendor server 120 to request an email invoice (step 1903).)
Michaelis discloses the invoice files sent by the server (40) may contain XML format files or PDF format files. (Col 9 line 57-Col 10 line 2; At block 304, the issuing entity may assign one or more permissions to the resource, such as whether the user may print a document, whether a user may forward a file to another entity, whether a file can be copied to a physical storage device such as a hard drive, external storage device, removable storage device, whether a document may be converted into another format, such as from Word to a PDF document)
Claims 74-75 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michaelis et al. – hereinafter Michaelis (US 11,316,700) in view of Wang et al. – hereinafter Wang (US 2023/0133392)
As per claim 74, Michaelis discloses the method according to Claim 70. Michaelis fails to disclose further characterized in that, when the dedicated server is an artificial intelligence system server (50), the data link contains an interaction module, and the method further comprises: entering, through the device for receiving and sending instructions and information requests (10), query information, which includes one or more questions for the server (50): receiving, through the server (30), the query information; processing, through the general module server (30), the query information and sending, through the general module server (30), a response request to the server (50), the response request containing the query information; receiving, through the server (30) the response request and send, through the server (50), a response to the query information to the general module server (30); receiving, through the general module server (30), the response to the query information and send, through the general module server (30), the response to the query information to the device for receiving and sending instructions and information requests (10) through the interaction module.
Wang discloses further characterized in that, when the dedicated server is an artificial intelligence system server (50), the data link contains an interaction module, and the method further comprises: entering, through the device for receiving and sending instructions and information requests (10), query information, which includes one or more questions for the server (50): receiving, through the server (30), the query information; processing, through the general module server (30), the query information and sending, through the general module server (30), a response request to the server (50), the response request containing the query information; receiving, through the server (30) the response request and send, through the server (50), a response to the query information to the general module server (30); receiving, through the general module server (30), the response to the query information and send, through the general module server (30), the response to the query information to the device for receiving and sending instructions and information requests (10) through the interaction module.
([0034] More specifically, some embodiments may use artificial intelligence (AI) to automatically generate and then rank question-answer (QA) pairs from source documents, such as product documentation. In some embodiments, the AI may perform four operations: (i) parsing a new input document; (ii) extracting key concepts from the input document, and then using those key concepts to generate candidate answers; (iii) for each candidate answer, generating one or more questions that may lead to that answer, thereby forming a plurality of question and answer (QA) pairs; and (iv) ranking all of the QA pairs, and then selecting/returning a predetermined number of the highest ranked QA pairs.; [0096] At operation 850, each of the answers 742, alternate answers 744, and contradictory answers 746 may be associated with a one of a plurality of feedback responses 748. These feedback responses may be generic (e.g., “correct,” “good job,” etc.), customized (e.g., “sorry, the correct answer is . . . ”), or a combination of both types. At operation 855, an “all other” intent 760 and response 762 may be created and added to the dialogue flow structure 750.)
It would have been obvious before the earliest effective filing date to use the question-answer artificial intelligence system for the multiple servers to generate responses to the question automatically to respond to the instructions and information requests through an intermediary server. This would have been advantageous because it been able to analyze the data to extract significant events related to slow-downs or outages; and automatically alert IT staff to problems, their root causes, and recommended solutions. (Wang, [0008])
As per claim 75, Michaelis / Wang disclose the method according to Claim 74. Wang discloses further characterized in that the response to the query information is automatically generated by the server (50) based on words contained in the query information generated by the user of the device (10). ([0034] More specifically, some embodiments may use artificial intelligence (AI) to automatically generate and then rank question-answer (QA) pairs from source documents, such as product documentation. In some embodiments, the AI may perform four operations: (i) parsing a new input document; (ii) extracting key concepts from the input document, and then using those key concepts to generate candidate answers; (iii) for each candidate answer, generating one or more questions that may lead to that answer, thereby forming a plurality of question and answer (QA) pairs; and (iv) ranking all of the QA pairs, and then selecting/returning a predetermined number of the highest ranked QA pairs)
Claims 76-77 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michaelis et al. – hereinafter Michaelis (US 11,316,700) in view of Dickerson et al. – hereinafter Dickerson (US 2021/0303654).
As per claim 76, Michaelis discloses the method according to Claim 70. Michaelis fails to disclose further characterized in that, when the dedicated server is a server of the web page creation system (60), the data link contains a web page creation module, and the method comprises besides: generating, through the device (10), a creation request through the web page creation module and send, through the device (10), the creation request to the server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the creation request and send, through the server 30, the creation request to the server (50); receiving, through the server (50), the creation request and send, through the server 50, web page creation data to the server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the web page creation data and send, through the server (30), the web page creation data to the device (10); receiving, through the device (10), the web page creation data; generating, through the device (10), a web page design from the web page creation data: generating, by means of the device (10), a web page storage request containing the web page design and sending, by means of the device (10), the web page storage request to the server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the web page storage request and send, through the server (30), the web page storage request to the server 50; receiving, through the server (50), the web page storage request; and storing, through the server (50), the web page design contained in the web page storage request.
Dickerson discloses further characterized in that, when the dedicated server is a server of the web page creation system (60), the data link contains a web page creation module, and the method comprises besides: generating, through the device (10), a creation request through the web page creation module and send, through the device (10), the creation request to the server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the creation request and send, through the server 30, the creation request to the server (50); ([0018]; . The website creation system 108, the client device 104, and the third-party system(s) 116 can communicate via the network 102. The network 102 may include one or more networks, such as the Internet, and can use one or more communications platforms or technologies suitable for transmitting data and/or communication signals; [0034] In addition to providing a member dashboard, the website creation system 108 receives an indication of a user interaction to create a website, as shown in act 208 of FIG. 2A. For example, upon detecting a user interaction to create a website, the client device 104 and/or the client application 112 can provide an indication of the user interaction to create a web site to the website creation system 108. In one or more embodiments, the website creation system 108 can receive the indication of the user interaction to create a website through the network 102)
receiving, through the server (50), the creation request and send, through the server 50, web page creation data to the server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the web page creation data and send, through the server (30), the web page creation data to the device (10); receiving, through the device (10), the web page creation data; generating, through the device (10), a web page design from the web page creation data: generating, by means of the device (10), a web page storage request containing the web page design and sending, by means of the device (10), the web page storage request to the server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the web page storage request and send, through the server (30), the web page storage request to the server 50; receiving, through the server (50), the web page storage request; and storing, through the server (50), the web page design contained in the web page storage request. ([0166] In response to receiving an indication of a selection of a website type and an indication of selection of a website template, the website creation system 108 may provide a confirmation page to the client device 104 for display to the user 110, as shown in act 218 of FIG. 2B. For instance, the website creation system 108 may provide a confirmation page to the client device 104 via the network. Additionally, in response to receiving an indication of a selection of a website type and an indication of selection of a website template, the website creation system 108 generates and launches a generic website specific to the selected website type and the selected website template, as shown in act 220 of FIG. 2B.; [0167] Additionally, the website creation system 108 may store data representing the generic website within the database 114 of the website creation system 108. In other embodiments, the website creation system 108 may provide the generic website to a third-party server (e.g., hosting system), and the generic website may be hosted on the third-party serve; [0178] Referring to FIG. 3B, upon a selection of the “build a new website” selectable element 310, the website creation system 108 displays a website-type selection GUI 314. The website-type selection GUI 314 may display a plurality of website types 316a-316i (e.g., a plurality of selectable elements representing the plurality of website types 316a-316i). For example, the website-type selection GUI 314 may display any of the website types described above in regard to FIGS. 2A-2C. Furthermore, the website types 316a-316i may include any of the plurality of different series of directional webpages described above in regard to FIGS. 2A-2C.; [0179] Additionally, the website-type selection GUI 314 may include one or more filters 318a-318k for assisting in selecting a particular website type. For example, the filters 318a-318k may include author/speaker/coach/consultant, professional services, retail, ecommerce, b2b, network marketing, generate leads, sell a product, create an event, and other.)
It would have been obvious before the earliest effective filing date for the teachings of Michaelis for the requests to be a client request for a webpage creation to the servers in the network. This would have been beneficial because it have allowed the owners to adjust the website in response to the changing needs of the customer and improve the sales of the products.
As per claim 77, Michaelis / Dickerson disclose the method according to claim 76. Dickerson discloses the method according to Claim 76, further characterized in that the web page creation data contains web page templates previously stored on the server (50). ([0163] Referring to FIG. 2B, upon receiving the selection of the website type, the website creation system 108 provides a plurality of website templates particular to the selected website type to the client device 104 for display to the user 110 (e.g., system administrator), as shown in act 214. The plurality of website templates may include varying orientations, color schemes, drop in areas, animations, graphics, etc., that are specific to the selected website type. The website templates are described in greater detail below with reference to FIG. 3C)
Claims 78-79 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michaelis (US 11,316,700) / Dickerson (US 2021/0303654) further in view of Blinn et al. – hereinafter Blinn (US 2017/0195249)
As per claim 78, Michaelis / Dickerson disclose the method according to Claim 76, The combined teachings of Michaelis / Dickerson fail to disclose further characterized because it additionally includes: generating, by the web page creation module of the device (10), a domain request and sending, by the device (10), the domain request to server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the domain request and send, through the server 30, the domain request to the server (50); receiving, through the server (50), the domain request; generating and saving, through the server (50), a domain for the domain request, and sending, through the server 50, domain data to the server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the domain data and send, through the server (30), the domain data to the device (10); receiving, through the device (10), the domain data.
Blinn discloses further characterized because it additionally includes: generating, by the web page creation module of the device (10), a domain request and sending, by the device (10), the domain request to server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the domain request and send, through the server 30, the domain request to the server (50); receiving, through the server (50), the domain request; generating and saving, through the server (50), a domain for the domain request, and sending, through the server 50, domain data to the server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the domain data and send, through the server (30), the domain data to the device (10); receiving, through the device (10), the domain data. ([0027]; In some embodiments, the website may be a registrar website, and in some embodiments, the website may be a website operated by the registrant associated with the sub domain's domain name. In some embodiments, the sub domain registration control panel may comprise a web page created by the registrar or registrant.; [0065]; Control panel comprising a second HTML form and transmit the sub domain registration control panel 405, through the network 300, to a second client computer 320 for display on a second Internet browser running on the second client computer 320. In step 640, server(s) 310 receive, from a sub domain registrant via the second HTML form, a transmission encoding: a sub domain registration request; the sub domain to be registered in association with the domain name; and an IP address to which a DNS directs an HTTP request for the sub domain. In step 720, server(s) 310 receive, from a sub domain registrant via the second HTML form, a transmission encoding an authentication verifying that the prerequisite 425 has been fulfilled. In step 730, responsive to receiving the authentication, server(s) 310 execute an automated DNS command inserting the IP address into an address record within a zone file for the domain name; or a name server record within the zone file for the domain name.; [0073] The website may include a web page specifically programmed with the disclosed sub domain registration control panel 405 functionality. In response to the HTTP request, server(s) 310 may render the sub domain registration control panel 405 and transmit it to client(s) 320, which may display it on an Internet browser or other client display software. FIG. 9, for example, demonstrates a sub domain registration control panel 405, which may comprise a plurality of HTML form elements.)
It would have been obvious before the earliest effective filing date of the invention for the teachings of Michaelis / Dickerson to be modified so that the web creation module generates a domain name request to the server and send the client the domain data. This would have been advantageous because it allows for the domain name registrant to sub register sub domains to a sub domain registrant, utilizing a registrar's framework to automatically update the existing DNS framework and the registrar's existing proprietary data. (Blinn, [0031])
As per claim 79, Michaelis / Dickerson / Blinn disclose the method according to claim 78. Blinn discloses further characterized because it also includes: assigning, by the server (50), a web page design stored per user for a domain generated for the same user, wherein the web page design will be displayed when the generated domain is accessed. ([0070]; In steps 830 and 840, server(s) 310 render the sub domain settings control panel 435 comprising the second HTML form and the at least one HTML form element for each sub domain update feature available 440 to the sub domain registrant, and transmit the sub domain settings control panel 435, through the network 300, to a second client computer 320 for display on a second Internet browser running on the second client computer 320. In step 850, server(s) 310 receive, from a sub domain registrant via the second HTML form, a transmission encoding: a sub domain zone file update request; and an email address, a tertiary domain, or a DNS record modification to be updated within a sub domain zone file. In step 860, server(s) 310 execute an automated DNS command updating the zone file to include the email address, the tertiary domain or the DNS record modification.)
Claims 80-81 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michaelis et al. – hereinafter Michaelis (US 11,316,700) in view of Ittelson et al. – hereinafter Ittelson (US 2025/0168025)
As per claim 80, Michaelis discloses the method according to Claim 70. Michaelis fails to disclose further characterized in that, when the dedicated server is a conference and workshop system server (70), the data link contains a conference module, and the method further comprises: generating, through the device (10), a registration request, which contains user information to enter a previously created conference or workshop, and send, through the device (10), the registration request to server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the registration request, and send, through the server (30), the registration request to the server (70); receiving, through the server (70), the registration request, and from the information contained in the registration request, determine, through the server (70), if the user is an authorized user, if the user is not an authorized user authorized, generate, through the server (70), a rejection message and send, through the server (70), the rejection message to the server (30); receive and send, through the server (30), the rejection message to the device (10) through the conference module, and if the user is an authorized user, allow access, through the server (70), toa predetermined event to the user of the device (10) through the conference module.
Ittelson discloses further characterized in that, when the dedicated server is a conference and workshop system server (70), the data link contains a conference module, and the method further comprises: generating, through the device (10), a registration request, which contains user information to enter a previously created conference or workshop, and send, through the device (10), the registration request to server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the registration request, and send, through the server (30), the registration request to the server (70); receiving, through the server (70), the registration request, and from the information contained in the registration request, determine, through the server (70), if the user is an authorized user, if the user is not an authorized user authorized, generate, through the server (70), a rejection message and send, through the server (70), the rejection message to the server (30); receive and send, through the server (30), the rejection message to the device (10) through the conference module, and if the user is an authorized user, allow access, through the server (70), toa predetermined event to the user of the device (10) through the conference module. ([0083] At block 540, the video conference system 210 initiates the meeting. To do so, a network services server 214 may receive a request from the host's client device to start the meeting. To issue the request, the host may select a hyperlink identifying a URL or may manually enter the meeting identifier and passcode into a web page hosted by the video conference provider 210 or into a client application provided by the video conference provider 210. ([0084] In response to receiving the request to start the meeting, the video conference provider 210 activates the meeting identifier, such as by updating a record in a database associated with the meeting identifier. In addition, the video conference provider 210 activates an audio or video stream between the host's client device and the video conference provider 210 and assigns the host's client device to a real-time media server 212 through which audio or video data to or from the user's client device will flow. In examples where the meeting information indicates that the meeting is recorded by default, the video conference provider 210 also configures a real time media server 212 to record the audio or video data streamed from the participants.; [0085] Once the meeting has been started, other invitees may join the meeting and the method 500 proceeds to block 550. [0086] At block 550, the video conferencing provider 210 receives a request to join the meeting from a client device. For example, the client device may navigate to a URL corresponding to the meeting, which may include the meeting identifier and optionally a passcode. Alternatively, the user may access a client application provided by the video conference provider 210 and provide a meeting identifier and passcode, or may perform similar functionality using a web page hosted by the video conference provider. Any other suitable way for a user to request to join a meeting may be employed in other examples. After receiving the request to join the meeting, the method proceeds to block 560.; [0087] At block 560, the user provides a user identifier to the video conference provider 210... For example, the meeting organizer may configure the meeting to require the user to provide a user identifier to be admitted. In one such example, the video conference provider 210, after receiving the request to join the meeting, determines that the meeting configuration requires the user provide a user identifier and issues a request for the user identifier. After receiving the user identifier, the method proceeds to block 570.; [0088] At block 570, the video conference provider 210 determines whether the user is a guest based on the user identifier and a correspondence to one of the guest identifiers. In some cases, a user may provide a user identifier that exactly matches a guest identifier, e.g., an email address or telephone number (such as for a telephony device). In such a case, the video conference provider 210 may simply admit the user based on the match between the user identifier; however, in some examples, the video conference provider 210 may issue a “challenge” to the user, such as by requiring the user enter a one-time code that is sent to the user, e.g., using their email address or via a text message to their telephony device, or by asking the user to answer pre-selected questions with answers previously provided by the user, e.g., “what is your mother's maiden name?” If the user provides the correct one-time code or response, the video conference provider 210 may determine that the user corresponds to a guest in the set of guest identifiers and the method proceeds to block 580. [0095] However, if user authentication fails or if no guest identifier is found to correspond to the user identifier, the video conference provider 210 may deny the user access to the meeting; Fig. 5)
It would have been obvious before the earliest effective filing date for the teachings of Michaelis to be modified so that the client transmits a registration request to the server for a conferencing center, and verify if user is an authorized user. This would have been advantageous to enabled families and friends to engage with each other in more meaningful ways, despite being physically distant from each other . (Ittelson, [0003])
As per claim 81, Michaelis / Ittelson discloses the method according to Ittelson discloses further characterized in that the predetermined event may be any of the following: a live audio stream, a live video stream, an audio file previously stored on the server (70), a video file previously stored on the server (70), a live video stream via an external URL link, a live audio stream via an external URL link, a file obtained through an external URL link. ([0085] Once the meeting has been started, other invitees may join the meeting and the method 500 proceeds to block 550.¬)
Claims 82-83 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michaelis et al. – hereinafter Michaelis (US 11,316,700) in view of Quinn et al. (US 2017/0237747
As per claim 82, Michaelis discloses the method according to Claim 70. Michaelis fails to disclose further characterized in that, when the dedicated server is a conference and workshop system server (70), the data link contains a conference module, and the method further comprises: generating, through the device (10), an event creation request, the event creation request contains data and files about an event, and send, through the device (10), the event creation request to the server (30);
receiving, through the server (30), the event creation request,
determining, through the server (30), whether the event creation request is an authorized request; if the event creation request is not an authorized request, generate, through the server (30), a rejection message and send, through the server (30), the rejection message to the server (10) through the conference module; if the event creation request is an authorized request, sending, through the server (30), the event creation request to the server (70),
receiving, through the server (70), the event creation request and;
generating, through the server (70), an event with the data and files contained in the event creation request.
Quinn discloses further characterized in that, when the dedicated server is a conference and workshop system server (70), the data link contains a conference module, and the method further comprises: generating, through the device (10), an event creation request, the event creation request contains data and files about an event, and send, through the device (10), the event creation request to the server (30); receiving, through the server (30), the event creation request, determining, through the server (30), whether the event creation request is an authorized request; if the event creation request is not an authorized request, generate, through the server (30), a rejection message and send, through the server (30), the rejection message to the server (10) through the conference module; if the event creation request is an authorized request, sending, through the server (30), the event creation request to the server (70),
receiving, through the server (70), the event creation request and;
generating, through the server (70), an event with the data and files contained in the event creation request. ([0023] The disclosure provided herein describes various components that can be configured to work together to collectively protect (what is referred to herein as) digital data assets by facilitating control over access thereto. Digital data assets (or more simply “assets”) can include, e.g., documents, spreadsheets, source code, other files (e.g., video files, image files, and audio files), or any other data in use, storage or transit. Digital data assets can be protected by defining one or more policies that govern access to such digital data assets and/or groups of digital data assets to which such digital data assets may belong (allowing for membership in more than one such group (and referred to herein as a data asset group), as will be appreciated in light of the present disclosure).; [0031] In one embodiment, a client (or agent on the client) requests access to a specific data asset based on a value uniquely identifying the data asset (e.g., “asset_ID”), and a policy service determines whether to allow or deny the requested access. If the access is allowed, the policy service returns a key with a specific time validity. A ; [0044]; As but some examples, events can be the creation or update of a policy, a request by a user to perform a certain action (such as, e.g., opening a protected data asset in a specific location), a client or secure agent that enforces a policy (or makes a request to enforce a policy in a given situation), or information about a user's or user device's location and movement. Also shown in FIG. 1A are various policy information inputs 118(1)-(n) (collectively, “policy information inputs 118”), which are discussed in more detail throughout this disclosure.)
It would have been obvious before the earliest effective filing date for the teachings of Michaelis to be modified so that the client submit event creation request to the server for authorization. This would have improved the resiliency of the event systems.
As per claim 83, Michaelis / Quin disclose the method according to claim 82. Quinn discloses further characterized in that the data and files contained in the event creation request may contain textual data related to the event, a date for the event, a time for the event, a title for the event, images, audio files, video files, URL links for connection to external servers, among others. ([0023]; Digital data assets (or more simply “assets”) can include, e.g., documents, spreadsheets, source code, other files (e.g., video files, image files, and audio files), or any other data in use, storage or transit. Digital data assets can be protected by defining one or more policies that govern access to such digital data assets and/or groups of digital data assets to which such digital data assets may belong (allowing for membership in more than one such group (and referred to herein as a data asset group), as will be appreciated in light of the present disclosure).)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent toapplicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from theexaminer should be directed to Chirag R Patel whose telephone number is (571)272-7966. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday to Friday from 8:00AM to 4:30PM. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, theexaminer's supervisor, Glenton Burgess, can be reached on 571-272-3949. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceedingis assigned is 571-273-8300.
/Chirag R Patel/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2454