This action is in response to an application filed on 04/29/2024.
Claims 1-28 are pending for examination.
Claim Objections
Claims 2-28 are objected to because of the following informalities: line 1 of claims 2-28 recite “Conversion of motor…” should be re-written as “The conversion of motor…”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-28 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
As to the independent claim 1, the claim in line 1 recite “Conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles…” however, it is not clear, what motor land vehicles refers to since land vehicles can be electric vehicles or internal combustion engine vehicles. For examination purposes, the examiner interpreted land vehicles as internal combustion engine vehicles in view of the instant application specification as shown in paragraph [0002].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (KR 101127736 B1 and Machine Translation is attached) in view of Schlegel et al. (US 2017/0232860 A1 and Schlegel hereinafter).
As to Claim 1, Park in its teachings as shown in Fig.1-19 disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires (An in-wheel motor wheel structure is provided to convert an existing engine driving vehicle to an electric vehicle or a hybrid vehicle by changing wheels. An in-wheel motor wheel structure comprises wheels (200), a variable power transmission assembly (500), a wheel bracket (600), and a knuckle (700). A rotor of a motor is joined to the inner part of the motor. A brake disk and brake drum are joined to a brake assembly (400). The variable power transmission assembly is joined to the wheels by a driven shaft passing through inside the motor. A brake caliper or brake shoe of the brake assembly is joined to the wheel bracket. The knuckle is joined to the wheel bracket - see [Abstract]), wherein the system consists of rim system (200), bolt holes, tire (100), flange, inner surface of rim, anchor, copper winding, anchor holes, magnet, motor driver and communication circuit board, resonance preventive balls, engine isolation cover, engine wedge, connection arm and spring (Fig.1-19 disclose 100: tire, 200: wheel 200, 201: Wheel Adapter, 210: wheel rim, 300: motor, 310: Rotor, 320: Stator, 400: Brake Assembly, 411: brake disc, 412: brake caliper, 413: brake drum, 414: brake Shoe, 420: Brake drum housing, 500: variable power transmission assembly, 501: CV Joint, 510: power transmission assembly housing, 520: power transmission hub assembly, 530: Power transmission driven shaft, 531: Power transmission driven disc, 540: Power transmission shaft, 541: the power transmission drive disk, 600: wheel bracket, 620: Hub Bearing, 630: Shock Absorber holder, 631: Shock Absorber cylinder, 632: Buffer Spring, 635: Shock Absorber assembly, 636: piezoelectric, 640: Brake base, 700: knuckle assembly, 701: Knuckles, 710: Shock Absorber pocket, 720: Upper Arm Holder, 730: Lower Arm holder, 740: knuckle cavity, 750: tire-rod end connector, 800: power generation cylinder, 801: permanent magnet, 802: Coils, 803: guide member, 804: coil chamber, 805: Spring),
Although, conversion of motor land vehicles in electric vehicles by changing tires are thought as shown above, it doesn’t explicitly disclose:
battery, battery box, ccs female socket, ac female socket input, dc female socket input, control screen, ac male socket input, domestic converter, adapter, mains plug, and battery boxes external connections parts
Nonethless, Schlegel in its teachings as shown in Fig.1-17 disclose as best illustrated by Fig.14-17 disclose a charging system 30 for the battery-powered vehicle 10 comprise one or more of the battery 40, a battery dock 42, a remote charging dock 44, a charger 46 where each of the charger 46, the remote charging dock 44, the battery dock 42 and the battery 40 has a circuit board or controller in electrical communication therewith that receives data, transmits data, calculates data and/or makes calculations and decisions using the data, and receives and transmits current/power. Furthermore, the charger terminals 50 and the battery dock terminals 54 have a first terminal configuration, and the remote charging terminals 62 and the battery terminals 58 have a second terminal configuration. The first terminal configuration is preferably different from the second terminal configuration, and most preferably the terminals of the first terminal configuration are adapted to mate with the terminals of the second terminal configuration (see also [0063] – [0077])
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the instant application for conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles to include a battery charger as thought by Schlegel within the teachings of Park to restore energy to this battery in order to allow the vehicle to operate without the need for a gasoline engine.
As to Claim 2, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising the rim system that provides the rotational movement of the wheel (See wheel rim 210 of Fig.4).
As to Claim 3, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising bolt holes that allow the rim to be attached to the vehicle (see the holes of wheel 200 of Fig.1).
As to Claim 4, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising the tire that makes contact with the ground so that the vehicle can travel while driving (see the tire 100 of wheel 200 of Fig.1).
As to Claim 5, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising flange for fixing the motor stator to the stationary part of the vehicle (see the wheel assembly of Fig1, 201).
As to Claim 6, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising rim inner surface providing rotational movement (see Fig.4 the inner surface of 210).
As to Claim 7, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising anchor that enables the copper wires to be wrapped on it (see Fig.7 stator coil winding 320).
As to Claim 8, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising copper winding acting on the magnetic field (see Fig.7 stator coil winding 320).
As to Claim 9, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising the anchor holes (8) for fixing the anchor (6) (see Fig.1 and 11).
As to Claim 10, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising magnet that enables affecting the magnetic field of the copper windings (see permanent magnet 801).
As to Claim 11, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising engine driver and communication circuit board that makes the engine turn (see ECU and 500).
As to Claim 12, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising engine driver and communication circuit board that communicates with the notification screen (see ECU and 500).
As to Claim 13, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising battery for energy storage (Schlegel: see 40).
As to Claim 14, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising battery box that provides isolation of the batteries from the external environment (Schlegel: see battery 40 pack’s of Fig.14-17).
As to Claim 15, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising ccs female socket for charging the vehicle (Schlegel: see 52 of Fig.14-17 and [0068]).
As to Claim 16, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising ac female socket input that allows the vehicle to be charged with alternating current (Schlegel: see 50 of charger 46 of Fig.14-17 and [0068]).
As to Claim 17, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising dc female socket input that enables the allows to be charged with direct current (Schlegel: see 52 of Fig.14-17 and [0068]).
As to Claim 18, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising control screen that provides control and notification of the vehicle (Schlegel: see 95 of Fig.14-17 and [0074]).
As to Claim 19, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising ac male socket input that allows the converted electricity to enter the vehicle appropriately (Schlegel: see 62 of Fig.14-17 and [0075]).
As to Claim 20, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising domestic converter which is the electrical panel section where the mains voltage is adjusted (Schlegel: see charger 46 of Fig.14-17 and [0068]).
As to Claim 21, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising adapter for adjusting the mains voltage (Schlegel: see 45 of Fig.14-17 and [0071] – [0072]).
As to Claim 22, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising mains plug suitable for domestic mains voltages (Schlegel: see (110-240 VAC) connected to charger 46 of Fig.14-17).
As to Claim 23, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising resonance preventive balls that reduce the loads applied to the engine by sudden forces during driving (see page 4-5).
As to Claim 24, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising engine insulation cover that prevents dust or foreign matter from entering the engine (see page 4-5).
As to Claim 25, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising engine wedge that prevents the tire from restricting the oscillating motion of the tire while transmitting the rotational motion of the engine (see page 4-5).
As to Claim 26, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising connection arm for providing a static connection between the engine and the vehicle (see page 7).
As to Claim 27, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising spring for reducing the load of the static joint (see page 8).
As to Claim 28, Park in view of Schlegel disclose conversion of motor land vehicles into electric vehicles by changing tires according to claim 1, comprising battery boxes external connections for increasing range and adding extra batteries (Schlegel: see battery 40 pack of Fig.14-17).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure (US 2004/0263099 A1: The motor control system can dynamically adapt to the vehicle's operating conditions (starting, accelerating, turning, braking, cruising at high speeds) and other inputs and parameters. That consistently provides better performance. Isolating the vehicle's motor or generator electromagnetic circuits allows effective control of more independent parameters. That gives great freedom to optimize. Adaptive motors and generators for an electric vehicle are cheaper, smaller, lighter, more powerful, and more efficient than conventional designs. An electric vehicle with in-wheel adaptive motors delivers high power with low unsprung mass and high torque and power-density. Total energy management of the vehicles entire electrical system allows for large-scale optimization. An adaptive architecture improves performance of a wide variety of vehicles, particularly those that need optimal efficiency over a range of operating conditions – see [Abstract]).
/GABRIEL AGARED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846