DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2. Claim(s) 1, 12, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moon (U.S. Pub. No. 2016/0162015 A1) in view of Inohara (U.S. Pub. 2009/0169030 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Moon teaches a display device (display device 100, Figs. 1 and 2, Para. [0056]) for directly transmitting and receiving an audio signal to and from an audio signal receiving device by wireless communication without causing the audio signal to pass through a relay device (controller 100 of display device 100 may transmit/receive audio signal to/from audio signal receiving device 200 through communicator 130 without a relay, Fig. 2, Paras. [0091]-[0110]), comprising:
a wireless communication unit (wireless communication unit 130, Fig. 2, Paras. [0068] and [0092]);
a display (display 170, Fig. 2, Para. [0071]); and
a controller configured to control the wireless communication unit and the display (controller 110 controls wireless communication unit 130 and display 170, Fig. 2, Para. [0074]).
Moon fails to explicitly teach wherein the wireless communication unit transmits a plurality of types of audio signals by multicast or broadcast wireless communication, and
the plurality of types of audio signals is provided with incidental information indicating at least types of the audio signals, respectively.
However, Inohara teaches wherein the wireless communication unit transmits a plurality of types of audio signals by multicast or broadcast wireless communication (wireless communication unit 121 transmits a plurality of types of audio signals by broadcast wireless communication to audio signal receivers 20, Figs. 11 and 12, Para. [0227]), and
the plurality of types of audio signals is provided with incidental information indicating at least types of the audio signals, respectively (transmission control portion 153 generates channel mapping information which indicates audio signal type for the plurality of audio signal types and transmits the channel mapping information to audio receivers 20, Figs. 11 and 14, Paras. [0123], [0249] and [0250]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device (as taught by Moon) to include the transmission of multiple audio signals by broadcast wireless communication and to provide incidental information indicating audio signal type (as taught by Inohara). Doing so audio signal can be provided independently of each other in the audio signal receiver thereby preventing control performed in one unit from affecting the listening environment of the other (Inohara, Para. [0330]).
Regarding Claim 12, Moon teaches a display device coordination system (display device coordination system, Figs. 1 and 2) comprising:
a display device (display 100, Figs. 1 and 2, Para. [0056]); and
an audio signal receiving device (audio signal receiving device 200, Figs. 1 and 2, Para. [0056]),
the display device and the audio signal receiving device being connected to each other by wireless communication (display 100 and audio signal receiving device 200 are connected by wireless communication 130, Fig. 2, Para. [0068]), wherein
the display device includes:
a first wireless communication unit (first wireless communication unit 130, Fig. 2, Paras. [0068] and [0092]) configured to directly transmit an audio signal to the audio signal receiving device without causing the audio signal to pass through a relay device (wireless communication unit 130 transmits audio signal to audio signal receiving device 200 without a relay device, Fig. 2, Paras. [0068], [0092] and [0110]);
a display (display 170, Fig. 2, Para. [0071]); and
a controller configured to control the first wireless communication unit and the display (controller 110 controls wireless communication unit 130 and display 170, Fig. 2, Para. [0074]),
the audio signal receiving device includes:
a second wireless communication unit (second wireless communication unit 230, Fig. 2, Para. [0125]) configured to directly receive the audio signal from the display device without causing the audio signal to pass through a relay device (wireless communication unit 230 receives audio signal from display device 100 without a relay device, Fig. 2, Paras. [0135] and [0136]), and
an audio playback unit (speaker 275, Fig. 2, Para. [0126]) configured to play the audio received by the second wireless communication unit (speaker 175 plays audio received by communication unit 230, Fig. 2, Paras. [0130] and [0148]).
Moon fails to explicitly teach the first wireless communication unit transmits a plurality of types of audio signals by multicast or broadcast wireless communication,
the plurality of types of audio signals includes incidental information indicating names of transmission devices that have transmitted the audio signals and types of the audio signals, respectively, and
the audio playback unit plays an audio signal of a preset type among the plurality of types of audio signals received by the second wireless communication unit.
However, Inohara teaches the first wireless communication unit transmits a plurality of types of audio signals by multicast or broadcast wireless communication (wireless communication unit 121 transmits a plurality of types of audio signals by broadcast wireless communication to audio signal receivers 20, Figs. 11 and 12, Para. [0227]),
the plurality of types of audio signals includes incidental information indicating names of transmission devices that have transmitted the audio signals and types of the audio signals, respectively (transmission control portion 153 generates channel mapping information which indicates audio signal type for the plurality of audio signal types and transmits the channel mapping information and sound source information indicating the sound source type [i.e. the transmission device name) to audio receivers 20 Figs. 6A-D, 11 and 14, Paras. [0123]-[0131], [0249] and [0250]), and
the audio playback unit plays an audio signal of a preset type among the plurality of types of audio signals received by the second wireless communication unit (audio playback unit 255 plays an audio signal of a preset type from multiple audio signal types based on the channel mapping and the source type information, Fig. 16, Paras. [0279]-[0282]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device coordination system (as taught by Moon) to include the transmission of multiple audio signals by broadcast wireless communication, provide incidental information indicating audio signal type and to playback a preset audio type (as taught by Inohara). Doing so audio signal can be provided independently of each other in the audio signal receiver thereby preventing control performed in one unit from affecting the listening environment of the other (Inohara, Para. [0330]).
Regarding Claim 13, Moon teaches an audio playback method (audio playback method, Paras. [0023]-[0027]) to be executed by a display device (display 100, Figs. 1 and 2, Para. [0056]) and an audio signal receiving device (audio signal receiving device 200, Figs. 1 and 2, Para. [0056]) which are connected to each other by wireless communication (display 100 and audio signal receiving device 200 are connected by wireless communication 130, Fig. 2, Para. [0068]), comprising the steps of:
by the display device, transmitting a plurality of types of audio signals by multicast or broadcast wireless communication;
by the audio signal receiving device, receiving the plurality of types of audio signals; and
by the audio signal receiving device, playing one of the plurality of types of audio signals, wherein
the plurality of types of audio signals includes incidental information indicating types of the audio signals, respectively, and
in the step of playing, an audio signal of a type set in advance in the audio signal receiving device is played.
Moon fails to explicitly teach comprising the steps of:
by the display device, transmitting a plurality of types of audio signals by multicast or broadcast wireless communication;
by the audio signal receiving device, receiving the plurality of types of audio signals; and
by the audio signal receiving device, playing one of the plurality of types of audio signals, wherein
the plurality of types of audio signals includes incidental information indicating types of the audio signals, respectively, and
in the step of playing, an audio signal of a type set in advance in the audio signal receiving device is played.
However, Inohara teaches comprising the steps of:
by the display device, transmitting a plurality of types of audio signals by multicast or broadcast wireless communication (wireless communication unit 121 of display device 10 transmits a plurality of types of audio signals by broadcast wireless communication to audio signal receivers 20, Figs. 11 and 12, Para. [0227]);
by the audio signal receiving device, receiving the plurality of types of audio signals (wireless communication unit 121 of display device 10 transmits a plurality of types of audio signals by broadcast wireless communication to audio signal receivers 20, Figs. 11 and 12, Para. [0227]); and
by the audio signal receiving device, playing one of the plurality of types of audio signals (audio receiving device 20 plays one of the plurality of audio signal types, Para. [0237]), wherein
the plurality of types of audio signals includes incidental information indicating types of the audio signals, respectively (transmission control portion 153 generates channel mapping information which indicates audio signal type for the plurality of audio signal types and transmits the channel mapping information and sound source information indicating the sound source type [i.e. the transmission device name) to audio receivers 20 Figs. 6A-D, 11 and 14, Paras. [0123]-[0131], [0249] and [0250]), and
in the step of playing, an audio signal of a type set in advance in the audio signal receiving device is played (audio playback unit 255 plays an audio signal of a preset type from multiple audio signal types based on the channel mapping and the source type information, Fig. 16, Paras. [0279]-[0282]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method (as taught by Moon) to include the transmission of multiple audio signals by broadcast wireless communication, receiver receiving the multiple audio signal, providing incidental information indicating audio signal type and to playback of already set audio type (as taught by Inohara). Doing so audio signal can be provided independently of each other in the audio signal receiver thereby preventing control performed in one unit from affecting the listening environment of the other (Inohara, Para. [0330]).
3. Claim(s) 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moon (U.S. Pub. No. 2016/0162015 A1) in view of Inohara (U.S. Pub. 2009/0169030 A1), and further in view of Lee et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2022/0201452 A1, hereinafter "Lee").
Regarding Claim 2, Moon in view of Inohara fail to explicitly teach wherein
the incidental information is information relating to a type of language included in a multilingual broadcast signal, channel name information of each of a plurality of broadcast programs when the plurality of broadcast programs is simultaneously displayed, or information indicating an audio playback position when a 3D sound source is used.
However, Lee teaches wherein
the incidental information is information relating to a type of language included in a multilingual broadcast signal (for a multi-language stream audio data information indicating a type of language is included in a metadata of a multi-language broadcast signal, Fig. 21, Paras. [0432]-[0435]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device (as taught by Moon in view of Inohara) to include the incidental information relating to the type of language included in a multilingual broadcast (as taught by Lee). Doing so gives users the flexibility of choosing to listen to specific audio enhancing hearing pleasure.
4. Claim(s) 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moon (U.S. Pub. No. 2016/0162015 A1) in view of Inohara (U.S. Pub. 2009/0169030 A1), and further in view of Jin et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN 214067931 U, hereinafter "Jin").
Regarding Claim 3, Moon in view of Inohara fail to explicitly teach wherein
the display device is connected to at least one of a doorbell, household equipment, or home electric appliance,
the controller displays a notification indicating a content of a detection signal of the doorbell, that of a detection signal of the household equipment, or that of a detection signal of the home electric appliance on the display, and
the wireless communication unit transmits the detection signal of the doorbell, the detection signal of the household equipment, or the detection signal of the home electric appliance by the multicast or broadcast wireless communication.
However, Jin teaches wherein
the display device is connected to at least one of a doorbell, household equipment, or home electric appliance (controller with display is connected to gas detector, Figs. 2 and 4, Para. [0036]),
the controller displays a notification indicating a content of a detection signal of the doorbell, that of a detection signal of the household equipment, or that of a detection signal of the home electric appliance on the display (the controller display screen show gas concentration data detected by the detector, Para. [0036]), and
the wireless communication unit transmits the detection signal of the doorbell, the detection signal of the household equipment, or the detection signal of the home electric appliance by the multicast or broadcast wireless communication (controller transmits using a wireless radio frequency communication module gas detector data, Para. [0036]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device (as taught by Moon in view of Inohara) to include the home appliance connection, displaying the detection signal of the home appliance and transmitting the detection data (as taught by Jin). Doing so enables real-time monitoring and alert notification enhancing security and safety.
5. Claim(s) 4 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moon (U.S. Pub. No. 2016/0162015 A1) in view of Inohara (U.S. Pub. 2009/0169030 A1), and further in view of Chen et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN 111757171 A, hereinafter "Chen").
Regarding Claim 4, Moon in view of Inohara teach further comprising:
a built-in speaker (Moon, speaker 176, Fig. 2, Para. [0064]); and
a microphone (Moon, microphone 140, Fig. 2, Para. [0072]), wherein
the controller further controls the built-in speaker and the microphone (Moon, controller 110 controls built-in speaker 176 and microphone 140, Fig. 2, Para. [0074]).
Moon in view of Inohara fail to explicitly teach the microphone collects an audio played by the audio signal receiving device based on the audio signal wirelessly transmitted by multicasting or broadcasting from the wireless communication unit, and
the controller is configured to:
measure a delay time between a timing at which the microphone collected the audio and a time at which the wireless communication unit transmitted the audio signal; and
adjust an audio output timing from the built-in speaker based on the delay time so as to bring an output timing of the audio signal from the built-in speaker close to a timing at which the audio signal receiving device receives and plays the audio signal.
However, Chen teaches the microphone collects an audio played by the audio signal receiving device based on the audio signal wirelessly transmitted by multicasting or broadcasting from the wireless communication unit (display device 200 through built-in microphone device receives audio played by audio signal receiving device 500 wirelessly transmitted from display device 200 by broadcast to the audio signal receiving device 500, Para. [0168]), and
the controller is configured to:
measure a delay time between a timing at which the microphone collected the audio and a time at which the wireless communication unit transmitted the audio signal (controller 250 measures a delay time between the microphone collected audio and transmitted audio, Paras. [0192]-[0197]); and
adjust an audio output timing from the built-in speaker based on the delay time so as to bring an output timing of the audio signal from the built-in speaker close to a timing at which the audio signal receiving device receives and plays the audio signal (based on the delay time audio output timing from the built-in speaker 286 is synchronized with audio output timing of the audio signal receiving device, Paras. [0192]-[0197]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device (as taught by Moon in view of Inohara) to include the display device microphone collecting audio played by audio receiver, measuring audio delay time and adjusting the audio output timing of display device built-in speaker to match that of the audio receiving device (as taught by Chen). Doing so, enhanced sound effect can be achieved improving user experience (Chen Para. [0174]).
Regarding Claim 5, Moon in view of Inohara, and further in view of Chen teach wherein the controller adjusts a timing of displaying a video on the display based on the delay time so as to synchronize the video to be displayed on the display with the timing at which the audio signal receiving device receives and plays the audio signal (Chen, the picture of the display device 200 is synchronized based on the delay time measured, Para. [0192]-[0197]).
6. Claim(s) 6, 8, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moon (U.S. Pub. No. 2016/0162015 A1) in view of Inohara (U.S. Pub. 2009/0169030 A1), and further in view of Lee et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0208837 A1, hereinafter "Lee").
Regarding Claim 6, Moon in view of Inohara teach further comprising a built-in speaker (Moon, built-in speaker 176, Fig. 2, Para. [0064]), wherein
the controller further controls the built-in speaker (Moon, controller 110 controls built-in speaker 176, Para. [0074]),
the wireless communication unit interactively communicates with the audio signal receiving device (Moon, wireless communication unit 130 communicates with audio receiving device 200, Para. [0079]), and receives an audio signal wirelessly transmitted by multicasting or broadcasting from the audio signal receiving device (Inohara, display device 10 and audio receiving device 20 perform two-way data communication, Para. [0211]; wireless communication unit is able to receive audio signals from the audio receiving device).
Moon in view of Inohara fail to explicitly teach the controller outputs the audio signal as received through the built-in speaker and also displays a status indicating that the audio signal wirelessly transmitted from the audio signal receiving device is being played on the display.
However, Lee teaches displays the controller outputs the audio signal as received through the built-in speaker (controller 180 outputs audio signal received from audio receiving device 200a through built-in speaker 140 of display device 100, Figs. 15, 16, Paras. [0273]-[0286]) and also displays a status indicating that the audio signal wirelessly transmitted from the audio signal receiving device is being played on the display (controller 180 controls display 150 of display device 100 to display operation information of audio apparatus 200a, 200b, Fig. 16, Paras. [0273]-[0286]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device (as taught by Moon in view of Inohara) to include the controller outputting received audio signal through display built-in speaker and display of a status indicating audio being played is wirelessly transmitted from audio signal receiving device (as taught by Lee). Doing so, allows user to place the bluetooth speaker at a location for better sound distribution.
Regarding Claim 8, Moon in view of Inohara teach further comprising an operation member for inputting an operation to the display (Moon, remote control 30, Fig. 8, Para. [0056]), wherein
the wireless communication unit interactively communicates with the audio signal receiving device (Moon, wireless communication unit 130 communicates with audio receiving device 200, Para. [0079]).
Moon in view of Inohara fail to explicitly teach the controller displays a setting window for setting a type of an audio signal to be played by the audio signal receiving device on the display, and
upon accepting input information entered in accordance with the setting window from the operation member, the wireless communication unit transmits the input information to the audio signal receiving device.
However, Lee teaches the controller displays a setting window for setting a type of an audio signal to be played by the audio signal receiving device on the display (display apparatus 100 displays setting window for setting type of audio signal to be played by audio receiving device 200, Para. [0190]), and
upon accepting input information entered in accordance with the setting window from the operation member, the wireless communication unit transmits the input information to the audio signal receiving device (controller 180 of the display apparatus 100 may transmit the user input information to the audio apparatus 200 through the content interface 120 and/or the communication interface 160 in response to the user input for the audio apparatus 200, Para. [0184]; see also Paras. [0100] and [0134]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device (as taught by Moon in view of Inohara) to include the setting display window and transmitting input information to the audio receiving device (as taught by Lee). Doing so gives users the flexibility of choosing to listen to specific audio, enhancing hearing pleasure.
Regarding Claim 9, Moon in view of Inohara teaches further comprising an operation member for inputting an operation to the display (Moon, remote control 30, Fig. 8, Para. [0056]), wherein
the wireless communication unit interactively communicates with the audio signal receiving device (Moon, wireless communication unit 130 communicates with audio receiving device 200, Para. [0079]).
Moon in view of Inohara fail to explicitly teach when the wireless communication unit receives, from the audio signal receiving device, a signal indicating that the audio signal receiving device has received a wireless signal by multicasting or broadcasting from a new external device, the controller displays a setting window for setting whether to allow the audio signal receiving device to communicate with the new external device on the display, and
upon accepting input information entered in accordance with the setting window from the operation member, the wireless communication unit transmits the input information to the audio signal receiving device.
However, Lee teaches when the wireless communication unit (wireless communication module 162 of communication interface 160, Fig. 2, Paras. [0325] and [0326]) receives, from the audio signal receiving device (audio apparatus 200, Figs. 17-20, Paras. [0325] and [0326]), a signal indicating that the audio signal receiving device has received a wireless signal by multicasting or broadcasting from a new external device (wireless communication unit 162 receives from audio receiving device 200 a wireless signal broadcast from a new external device 300, Figs. 17-20, Paras. [0316]-[0342]), the controller displays a setting window for setting whether to allow the audio signal receiving device to communicate with the new external device on the display (controller 180 of display device 100 displays setting window for receiving input information setting whether to allow the audio receiving device to communicate with the new external device by an authentication process displayed on the display, Figs. 17-20, Paras. [0316]-[0342]), and
upon accepting input information entered in accordance with the setting window from the operation member, the wireless communication unit transmits the input information to the audio signal receiving device (input received by display device 100 is transmitted to the audio receiving device 200, Figs. 17-20, Paras. [0316]-[0342]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device (as taught by Moon in view of Inohara) to include the wireless communication unit receiving signal from audio receiving device indicating wireless signal received from an external device and a setting window to allow the communication (as taught by Lee). Doing so gives users the flexibility of choosing to listen to specific audio, enhancing hearing pleasure.
7. Claim(s) 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Moon (U.S. Pub. No. 2016/0162015 A1) in view of Inohara (U.S. Pub. 2009/0169030 A1) in view of Chen et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN 111757171 A, hereinafter "Chen"), and further in view of Herz (U.S. Pub. No. 2018/0074594 A1.
Regarding Claim 7, Moon in view of Inohara teach further comprising:
a microphone (Moon, microphone 140, Fig. 2, Para. [0072]); and
a built-in speaker (Moon, speaker 176, Fig. 2, Para. [0064]), wherein
the controller further controls the microphone and the built-in speaker (Moon, controller 110 controls built-in speaker 176 and microphone 140, Fig. 2, Para. [0074]),
the wireless communication unit interactively communicates with the audio signal receiving device (Moon, wireless communication unit 130 communicates with audio receiving device 200, Para. [0079]).
Moon in view of Inohara fail to explicitly teach the microphone collects an audio played by the audio signal receiving device based on the audio signal wirelessly transmitted by multicasting or broadcasting from the wireless communication unit, and
the controller detects a direction of the audio signal receiving device relative to the display device based on the audio collected by the microphone, and control, when outputting an audio received from the audio signal receiving device through the built-in speaker, a localization of the audio.
However, Chen teaches the microphone collects an audio played by the audio signal receiving device based on the audio signal wirelessly transmitted by multicasting or broadcasting from the wireless communication unit (display device 200 through built-in microphone device receives audio played by audio signal receiving device 500 wirelessly transmitted from display device 200 by broadcast to the audio signal receiving device 500, Para. [0168]), and
the controller detects a direction of the audio signal receiving device relative to the display device based on the audio collected by the microphone (the direction of the audio signal receiving device is determined using audio collected by the microphone, Para. [0168]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device (as taught by Moon in view of Inohara) to include the display device microphone collecting audio played by audio receiver (as taught by Chen). Doing so, the orientation/location of the audio playing device can be determined (Chen Para. [0168]).
However, Herz teaches control, when outputting an audio received from the audio signal receiving device through the built-in speaker, a localization of the audio (localized audio content casted to a television is replayed by the television speaker, Para. [0073).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device (as taught by Moon in view of Inohara, and further in view of Chen) to include the display device built-in speaker outputting localized audio received from audio receiving device (as taught by Herz). Doing so creates a more integrated and user friendly acoustic environment.
8. Claim(s) 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moon (U.S. Pub. No. 2016/0162015 A1) in view of Inohara (U.S. Pub. 2009/0169030 A1), and further in view of Yasuno (WIPO Pub. No. WO 2007/088609 A1).
Regarding Claim 8, Moon in view of Inohara teach further comprising an operation member for inputting an operation to the display (Moon, remote control 30, Fig. 8, Para. [0056]), wherein
the wireless communication unit interactively communicates with the audio signal receiving device (Moon, wireless communication unit 130 communicates with audio receiving device 200, Para. [0079]).
Moon in view of Inohara fail to explicitly teach the controller displays a setting window for setting a type of an audio signal to be played by the audio signal receiving device on the display, and
upon accepting input information entered in accordance with the setting window from the operation member, the wireless communication unit transmits the input information to the audio signal receiving device.
However, Lee teaches the controller displays a setting window for setting a type of an audio signal to be played by the audio signal receiving device on the display (display apparatus 100 displays setting window for setting type of audio signal to be played by audio receiving device 200, Para. [0190]), and
upon accepting input information entered in accordance with the setting window from the operation member, the wireless communication unit transmits the input information to the audio signal receiving device (controller 180 of the display apparatus 100 may transmit the user input information to the audio apparatus 200 through the content interface 120 and/or the communication interface 160 in response to the user input for the audio apparatus 200, Para. [0184]; see also Paras. [0100] and [0134]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device (as taught by Moon in view of Inohara) to include the setting display window and transmitting input information to the audio receiving device (as taught by Lee). Doing so gives users the flexibility of choosing to listen to specific audio, enhancing hearing pleasure.
9. Claim(s) 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moon (U.S. Pub. No. 2016/0162015 A1) in view of Inohara (U.S. Pub. 2009/0169030 A1), and further in view of Chen (Chinese Pub. No. CN 105516800 A).
Regarding Claim 11, Moon in view of Inohara fails to explicitly teach wherein
the controller generates, based on 3D sound source information, specific position audio signals that can be heard at a plurality of positions within a displayed image, respectively, and
the wireless communication unit transmits the plurality of specific position audio signals generated for the plurality of positions, respectively, by multicast or broadcast wireless communication.
However, Chen teaches wherein
the controller generates, based on 3D sound source information, specific position audio signals that can be heard at a plurality of positions within a displayed image, respectively (sound source location of audio signals are generated from 3D sound source information to obtain 3D audio signals to be transmitted, Paras. [0068] and [0069]), and
the wireless communication unit transmits the plurality of specific position audio signals generated for the plurality of positions, respectively, by multicast or broadcast wireless communication (the 3D audio signals including the sound source location attribute are wirelessly broadcast, Paras. [0061] and [0071]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the display device (as taught by Moon in view of Inohara) to include the generation of audio signal position based on 3d sound source information and wirelessly transmitting the position audio signals generated (as taught by Chen). Doing so allows the user to perceive that the sound source is in different locations thus giving the user an immersive experience and improving the user's satisfaction when watching television programs (Chen Para. [0069]).
Conclusion
/CHIMEZIE EZERIWE BEKEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2691
/DUC NGUYEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2691