Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/02/2024, 09/30/2025 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
This office action is in response to the application serial number 18/707,058 filed on 05/02/2024.
Claims 1-9, 12-17, 18-26 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN et al. ( US 20230370945, hereinafter, CHEN’s 945 ) in view of Luo et al. ( US 20210368417, hereinafter, Luo’s 417 ) .
Regarding to the claim 10, US 20230370945 teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a distributed unit (DU) of a network entity, comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
receive, from a central unit (CU) of the network entity (CU/DU split Split Architecture of gNB, Base Station ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraph 0044 ] , an indication of a relaying configuration ( based on the PC5 RLC channel and Uu RLC channel configuration information, the DU determines the forwarding information ) [see Paragraph 0116 and Figure 4 ] for a first user equipment (UE) ( remote UE ) connecting to the network entity via a second UE ( relaying UE ) [see paragraph 0116 & Figure 4 ]
[see Paragraph 0114-0116] ( the DU of gNB receives from the CU of the gNB the configuring a PC5 RLC channel between the relay UE and the remote UE or configuring a Uu RLC channel between the relay UE and the gNB ) ;
determine, based at least in part on the relaying configuration ( based on the PC5 RLC channel and Uu RLC channel configuration information, the DU determines the forwarding information ) [see Paragraph 0116 and Figure 4 ] , forwarding information for the connection between the second UE (relay UE ) and the DU [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116] ;
relay communications between the first UE (remote UE ) and the network entity via the second UE according to forwarding information (relay communications between the remote UE and the gNB via the relay UE according to forwarding information) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0110-0116 and Paragraphs 0044 & 0183 ].
However, US 20210368417 does not explicitly teach multiplexing.
US 20230370945, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the DU receives, from the CU [see Figure 6], an indication of a relaying configuration (the CU allocates a bearer of the relay UE to forward the RRC message of the remote UE ) for remote UE connecting to the base station ( CU-DU) via a relay UE [see Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0115 & 0118 and Figure 3 ];
Determing, based at least in part on the relaying configuration, multiplexing (mapping relationship between the an identifier of the newly added DRB and an identifier of the logical channel between the relay UE and the remote UE) [see Paragrapsh 0114 & 0115 ] and forward information for the connection between the second UE (relay UE) and the DU [see Figure 3 ][see Paragraph 0123 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230370945 in view of US 20210368417 because US 20210368417 suggests that as shown in FIG. 2, a base station deployed based on the CU-DU architecture may include one CU and a plurality of DUs, and the plurality of DUs may share one CU, thereby reducing costs and expanding an edge network [see Paragraph 0099 ].
Regarding to the claim 11, US 20230370945 further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, from the CU of the network entity, an indication of a relay channel configuration associated with the first UE; and establish one or more relay cellular channels with the second UE based at least in part on the relay channel configuration (wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, from the CU of the network entity, an indication of a relay channel configuration associated with the first UE; and establish one or more relay cellular channels with the second UE based at least in part on the relay channel configuration) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 12, US 20230370945 teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a distributed unit (DU) of a network entity, comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
obtain, from a central unit (CU) of the network entity, a context setup request message for a first user equipment (relay UE) ( the distributed unit (DU) of the base station) obtains a RRCSetupRequest from the central unit (CU) [see paragraph 0074 ] ;
establish UE context information ( RRCSetupRequest of the remote UE) for the first UE (relay UE) at the CU, the UE context information based at least in part on communications between a second UE (the remote UE ) and the network entity (gNB) via the first UE (relay UE ) [see Paragraph 0100 ];
establish, at an adaptation layer of the DU, a relaying configuration ( based on the PC5 RLC channel and Uu RLC channel configuration information, the DU determines the forwarding information ) [see Paragraph 0116 and Figure 4 ] for the second UE (remote UE) connecting to the network entity via the first UE (relay UE) ,
the relaying configuration ( based on the PC5 RLC channel and Uu RLC channel configuration information, the DU determines the forwarding information ) comprising forwarding information for a connection between the first UE (relay UE ) and the DU [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116] ;
communicate with the second UE (remote UE ) via the first UE (relay UE ) according to the UE context information ( RRCSetupRequest of the remote UE) and the relaying configuration ( based on the PC5 RLC channel and Uu RLC channel configuration information, determines the forwarding information ) [see Paragraph 0116 and Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0110-0116 ].
However, US 20210368417 does not explicitly teach multiplexing.
US 20230370945, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the DU receives, from the CU [see Figure 6], an indication of a relaying configuration (the CU allocates a bearer of the relay UE to forward the RRC message of the remote UE ) for remote UE connecting to the base station ( CU-DU) via a relay UE [see Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0115 & 0118 and Figure 3 ];
Determing, based at least in part on the relaying configuration, multiplexing (mapping relationship between the an identifier of the newly added DRB and an identifier of the logical channel between the relay UE and the remote UE) [see Paragrapsh 0114 & 0115 ] and forward information for the connection between the second UE (relay UE) and the DU [see Figure 3 ][see Paragraph 0123 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230370945 in view of US 20210368417 because US 20210368417 suggests that as shown in FIG. 2, a base station deployed based on the CU-DU architecture may include one CU and a plurality of DUs, and the plurality of DUs may share one CU, thereby reducing costs and expanding an edge network [see Paragraph 0099 ].
Regarding to the claim 13, US 20230370945 further teaches receive, from the CU, a UE context setup request message indicating remote UE bearer information associated with the second UE, the remote UE bearer information comprising a remote UE identifier, one or more bearer identifiers, mapping of a radio link control channel between the first UE and the DU, uplink user plane tunneling information, or any combination thereof for the second UE ( receive, from the CU, a UE context setup request message indicating remote UE bearer information associated with the second UE, the remote UE bearer information comprising a remote UE identifier, one or more bearer identifiers, mapping of a radio link control channel between the first UE and the DU, uplink user plane tunneling information, or any combination thereof for the second UE ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 14, US 20230370945 further teaches transmit, to the CU, a UE context setup response message indicating a result of establishing remote UE bearers associated with the first UE, the UE context setup response message comprising at least one of a remote UE identifier, one or more bearer identifiers, downlink user plane tunneling information, or any combination thereof for the first UE ( transmit, to the CU, a UE context setup response message indicating a result of establishing remote UE bearers associated with the first UE, the UE context setup response message comprising at least one of a remote UE identifier, one or more bearer identifiers, downlink user plane tunneling information, or any combination thereof for the first UE) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 15, US 20230370945 further teaches establish association and context information for the first UE and the second UE, the association and context information comprising an association between a remote UE identifier and the first UE, one or more bearers for the first UE, or both; establish multiplexing information for the one or more bearers of the first UE, the multiplexing information comprising a first mapping between the one or more bearers of the first UE to one or more sidelink channels between the first UE and the second UE and a second mapping between the sidelink channel to one or more cellular channels of the second UE; and assign, based at least in part on the multiplexing information, channel identifiers to the one or more sidelink channels and to the one or more cellular channels ( establish association and context information for the first UE and the second UE, the association and context information comprising an association between a remote UE identifier and the first UE, one or more bearers for the first UE, or both; establish multiplexing information for the one or more bearers of the first UE, the multiplexing information comprising a first mapping between the one or more bearers of the first UE to one or more sidelink channels between the first UE and the second UE and a second mapping between the sidelink channel to one or more cellular channels of the second UE; and assign, based at least in part on the multiplexing information, channel identifiers to the one or more sidelink channels and to the one or more cellular channels) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 16, US 20230370945 further teaches receive, from a control plane of the CU, an indication of downlink traffic for the first UE, the indication comprising a remote UE identifier associated with the first UE, a remote UE bearer identifier, a relay cellular channel identifier, or any combination thereof; and transmit the downlink traffic to the first UE for forwarding to the second UE according to the indication ( receive, from a control plane of the CU, an indication of downlink traffic for the first UE, the indication comprising a remote UE identifier associated with the first UE, a remote UE bearer identifier, a relay cellular channel identifier, or any combination thereof; and transmit the downlink traffic to the first UE for forwarding to the second UE according to the indication) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 17, US 20230370945 further teaches receive, from the first UE, an indication of uplink traffic from the second UE, the indication comprising a remote UE identifier associated with the first UE, a remote UE bearer identifier, a relay cellular channel identifier, or any combination thereof; and transmit the uplink traffic to a control plane of the UE for forwarding to a destination address associated with the uplink traffic ( receive, from the first UE, an indication of uplink traffic from the second UE, the indication comprising a remote UE identifier associated with the first UE, a remote UE bearer identifier, a relay cellular channel identifier, or any combination thereof; and transmit the uplink traffic to a control plane of the UE for forwarding to a destination address associated with the uplink traffic ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Claim(s) 1, 2-9, 18, 19-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN et al. ( US 20230370945, hereinafter, CHEN’s 945 ) in view of Luo et al. ( US 20210368417, hereinafter, Luo’s 417 ) .
Regarding to the claim 1, US 20230370945 teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a central unit (CU) of a network entity, comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to:
receive, from a first user equipment (UE) (remote UE ) via a second UE (relay UE ) , a connection setup request message for a first UE ( RRCSetupRequest for the remote UE ) [see Paragraph 0074] ;
establish UE context information for the first UE at an adaptation layer of the CU ( establish the RRCSetupRequest for the remote UE at CU ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraph 0074 ] , the UE context information ( RRCSetupRequest ) based at least in part on communications between the first UE (the remote UE ) and the network entity (gNB, Base Station) via the second UE ( Relay UE ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraph 0088 ];
transmit, to one or more distributed units (DUs) associated with the CU, an indication of a relaying configuration for the first UE (remote UE ) connecting to the network entity (gNB) via the second UE (relay UE ) ( the DU of gNB receives from the CU of the gNB the configuring a PC5 RLC channel between the relay UE and the remote UE or configuring a Uu RLC channel between the relay UE and the gNB ) [see Paragraph 0116 ] ,
the relaying configuration comprising forwarding information for a connection between the second UE and each DU of the one or more DUs ( the DU of gNB receives from the CU of the gNB the configuring a PC5 RLC channel between the relay UE and the remote UE or configuring a Uu RLC channel between the relay UE and the gNB ) [see Paragraph 0116 ] ;
communicate with the first UE via the second UE according to the UE context information and the relaying configuration (communicate with the remote UE via the relay UE according the RRCSetupRequest and the configuring a PC5 RLC channel between the relay UE and the remote UE or configuring a Uu RLC channel between the relay UE and the gNB ) [see Paragraph 0116 ] .
However, US 20210368417 does not explicitly teach multiplexing.
US 20230370945, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the DU receives, from the CU [see Figure 6], an indication of a relaying configuration (the CU allocates a bearer of the relay UE to forward the RRC message of the remote UE ) for remote UE connecting to the base station ( CU-DU) via a relay UE [see Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0115 & 0118 and Figure 3 ];
Determing, based at least in part on the relaying configuration, multiplexing (mapping relationship between the an identifier of the newly added DRB and an identifier of the logical channel between the relay UE and the remote UE) [see Paragrapsh 0114 & 0115 ] and forward information for the connection between the second UE (relay UE) and the DU [see Figure 3 ][see Paragraph 0123 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230370945 in view of US 20210368417 because US 20210368417 suggests that as shown in FIG. 2, a base station deployed based on the CU-DU architecture may include one CU and a plurality of DUs, and the plurality of DUs may share one CU, thereby reducing costs and expanding an edge network [see Paragraph 0099 ].
Regarding to the claim 2, US 20230370945 further teaches allocate, at a control plane of the CU, a remote UE identifier to the first UE; establish association and context information for the first UE and the second UE, the association and context information comprising an association between the remote UE identifier and the first UE, one or more bearers for the first UE, or both; establish multiplexing information for the one or more bearers of the first UE, the multiplexing information comprising a first mapping between the one or more bearers of the first UE to one or more sidelink channels between the first UE and the second UE and a second mapping between the sidelink channel to one or more cellular channels of the second UE; and assign, based at least in part on the multiplexing information, channel identifiers to the one or more sidelink channels and to the one or more cellular channels ( allocate, at a control plane of the CU, a remote UE identifier to the first UE; establish association and context information for the first UE and the second UE, the association and context information comprising an association between the remote UE identifier and the first UE, one or more bearers for the first UE, or both; establish multiplexing information for the one or more bearers of the first UE, the multiplexing information comprising a first mapping between the one or more bearers of the first UE to one or more sidelink channels between the first UE and the second UE and a second mapping between the sidelink channel to one or more cellular channels of the second UE; and assign, based at least in part on the multiplexing information, channel identifiers to the one or more sidelink channels and to the one or more cellular channels) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 3, US 20230370945 further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the context information to the first UE and to the second UE ( wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit the indication of the context information to the first UE and to the second UE ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 4, US 20230370945 further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine an end-to-end quality of service for the one or more bearers of the first UE; and establish a sidelink quality of service parameter for each of the one or more sidelink channels and the one or more cellular channels based at least in part on the end-to-end quality of service (determine an end-to-end quality of service for the one or more bearers of the first UE; and establish a sidelink quality of service parameter for each of the one or more sidelink channels and the one or more cellular channels based at least in part on the end-to-end quality of service ) [see Paragraph 0027 ] .
Regarding to the claim 5, US 20230370945 further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine a slicing configuration for the one or more bearers of the first UE, wherein the relaying configuration is based at least in part on the slicing configuration ( wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine a slicing configuration for the one or more bearers of the first UE, wherein the relaying configuration is based at least in part on the slicing configuration ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 6, US 20230370945 further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine, at the control plane of the CU, at a user plane of the CU, or both, an adaptation layer protocol data unit (PDU) mapping for the first UE, the PDU mapping comprising a PDU-to-packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) mapping of the first UE, a PDU-to-channel mapping for the one or more cellular channels, or both ( wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine, at the control plane of the CU, at a user plane of the CU, or both, an adaptation layer protocol data unit (PDU) mapping for the first UE, the PDU mapping comprising a PDU-to-packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) mapping of the first UE, a PDU-to-channel mapping for the one or more cellular channels, or both) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 7, US 20230370945 further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU, an indication of a remote UE identifier for the first UE; and transmit, to the one or more DUs, an indication of one or more relay cellular channels associated with the first UE (wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU, an indication of a remote UE identifier for the first UE; and transmit, to the one or more DUs, an indication of one or more relay cellular channels associated with the first UE) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 8, US 20230370945 further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU, a bearer context message for the first UE indicating uplink user plane tunneling information mapping a radio link control channel between the second UE and the DU to a bearer associated with the first UE, wherein the mapping is based at least in part on a local remote UE identifier associated with the first UE ( wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU, a bearer context message for the first UE indicating uplink user plane tunneling information mapping a radio link control channel between the second UE and the DU to a bearer associated with the first UE, wherein the mapping is based at least in part on a local remote UE identifier associated with the first UE ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 9, US 20230370945 further teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU, a bearer context message for the first UE indicating downlink user plane tunneling information mapping a radio link control channel between the second UE and the DU to a bearer associated with the first UE (transmit, from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU, a bearer context message for the first UE indicating downlink user plane tunneling information mapping a radio link control channel between the second UE and the DU to a bearer associated with the first UE) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 18, US 20230370945 teaches a method for wireless communication at a central unit (CU) of a network entity, comprising:
receive, from a first user equipment (UE) (remote UE ) via a second UE (relay UE ) , a connection setup request message for a first UE ( RRCSetupRequest for the remote UE ) [see Paragraph 0074] ;
establish UE context information for the first UE at an adaptation layer of the CU ( establish the RRCSetupRequest for the remote UE at CU ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraph 0074 ] , the UE context information ( RRCSetupRequest ) based at least in part on communications between the first UE (the remote UE ) and the network entity (gNB, Base Station) via the second UE ( Relay UE ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraph 0088 ];
transmit, to one or more distributed units (DUs) associated with the CU, an indication of a relaying configuration for the first UE (remote UE ) connecting to the network entity (gNB) via the second UE (relay UE ) ( the DU of gNB receives from the CU of the gNB the configuring a PC5 RLC channel between the relay UE and the remote UE or configuring a Uu RLC channel between the relay UE and the gNB ) [see Paragraph 0116 ] ,
the relaying configuration comprising forwarding information for a connection between the second UE and each DU of the one or more DUs ( the DU of gNB receives from the CU of the gNB the configuring a PC5 RLC channel between the relay UE and the remote UE or configuring a Uu RLC channel between the relay UE and the gNB ) [see Paragraph 0116 ] ;
communicate with the first UE via the second UE according to the UE context information and the relaying configuration (communicate with the remote UE via the relay UE according the RRCSetupRequest and the configuring a PC5 RLC channel between the relay UE and the remote UE or configuring a Uu RLC channel between the relay UE and the gNB ) [see Paragraph 0116 ] .
However, US 20210368417 does not explicitly teach multiplexing.
US 20230370945, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches the DU receives, from the CU [see Figure 6], an indication of a relaying configuration (the CU allocates a bearer of the relay UE to forward the RRC message of the remote UE ) for remote UE connecting to the base station ( CU-DU) via a relay UE [see Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0115 & 0118 and Figure 3 ];
Determing, based at least in part on the relaying configuration, multiplexing (mapping relationship between the an identifier of the newly added DRB and an identifier of the logical channel between the relay UE and the remote UE) [see Paragrapsh 0114 & 0115 ] and forward information for the connection between the second UE (relay UE) and the DU [see Figure 3 ][see Paragraph 0123 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230370945 in view of US 20210368417 because US 20210368417 suggests that as shown in FIG. 2, a base station deployed based on the CU-DU architecture may include one CU and a plurality of DUs, and the plurality of DUs may share one CU, thereby reducing costs and expanding an edge network [see Paragraph 0099 ].
Regarding to the claim 19, US 20230370945 further teaches wherein establishing the UE context information for the first UE comprises: allocating, at a control plane of the CU, a remote UE identifier to the first UE; establishing association and context information for the first UE and the second UE, the association and context information comprising an association between the remote UE identifier and the first UE, one or more bearers for the first UE, or both; establishing multiplexing information for the one or more bearers of the first UE, the multiplexing information comprising a first mapping between the one or more bearers of the first UE to one or more sidelink channels between the first UE and the second UE and a second mapping between the sidelink channel to one or more cellular channels of the second UE; and assigning, based at least in part on the multiplexing information, channel identifiers to the one or more sidelink channels and to the one or more cellular channels ( wherein establishing the UE context information for the first UE comprises: allocating, at a control plane of the CU, a remote UE identifier to the first UE; establishing association and context information for the first UE and the second UE, the association and context information comprising an association between the remote UE identifier and the first UE, one or more bearers for the first UE, or both; establishing multiplexing information for the one or more bearers of the first UE, the multiplexing information comprising a first mapping between the one or more bearers of the first UE to one or more sidelink channels between the first UE and the second UE and a second mapping between the sidelink channel to one or more cellular channels of the second UE; and assigning, based at least in part on the multiplexing information, channel identifiers to the one or more sidelink channels and to the one or more cellular channels) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 20, US 20230370945 further teaches transmitting the indication of the context information to the first UE and to the second UE ( transmitting the indication of the context information to the first UE and to the second UE ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 21, US 20230370945 further teaches determining an end-to-end quality of service for the one or more bearers of the first UE; and establishing a sidelink quality of service parameter for each of the one or more sidelink channels and the one or more cellular channels based at least in part on the end-to-end quality of service ( determining an end-to-end quality of service for the one or more bearers of the first UE; and establishing a sidelink quality of service parameter for each of the one or more sidelink channels and the one or more cellular channels based at least in part on the end-to-end quality of service ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 22, US 20230370945 further teaches determining a slicing configuration for the one or more bearers of the first UE, wherein the relaying configuration is based at least in part on the slicing configuration ( determining a slicing configuration for the one or more bearers of the first UE, wherein the relaying configuration is based at least in part on the slicing configuration ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 23, US 20230370945 further teaches determining, at the control plane of the CU, at a user plane of the CU, or both, an adaptation layer protocol data unit (PDU) mapping for the first UE, the PDU mapping comprising a PDU-to-packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) mapping of the first UE, a PDU-to-channel mapping for the one or more cellular channels, or both ( determining, at the control plane of the CU, at a user plane of the CU, or both, an adaptation layer protocol data unit (PDU) mapping for the first UE, the PDU mapping comprising a PDU-to-packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) mapping of the first UE, a PDU-to-channel mapping for the one or more cellular channels, or both ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 24, US 20230370945 further teaches transmitting, from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU, an indication of a remote UE identifier for the first UE; and transmitting, to the one or more DUs, an indication of one or more relay cellular channels associated with the first UE ( transmitting, from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU, an indication of a remote UE identifier for the first UE; and transmitting, to the one or more DUs, an indication of one or more relay cellular channels associated with the first UE ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 25, US 20230370945 further teaches transmitting, from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU, a bearer context message for the first UE indicating uplink user plane tunneling information mapping a radio link control channel between the second UE and the DU to a bearer associated with the first UE, wherein the mapping is based at least in part on a local remote UE identifier associated with the first UE ( transmitting, from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU, a bearer context message for the first UE indicating uplink user plane tunneling information mapping a radio link control channel between the second UE and the DU to a bearer associated with the first UE, wherein the mapping is based at least in part on a local remote UE identifier associated with the first UE ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Regarding to the claim 26, US 20230370945 further teaches transmitting. from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU. a bearer context message for the first UE indicating downlink user plane tunneling information mapping a radio link control channel between the second UE and the DU to a bearer associated with the first UE ( transmitting. from a control plane of the CU to a user plane of the CU. a bearer context message for the first UE indicating downlink user plane tunneling information mapping a radio link control channel between the second UE and the DU to a bearer associated with the first UE ) [see Figure 4 and Paragraphs 0116 & 0110 - 0115 ] [see Paragraph 0114-0116].
Conclusion
/CHUONG T HO/Examiner, Art Unit 2412