DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to application filed on May 07, 2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on May 07, 2024 has been considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on May 07, 2024. This drawing is accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 1 and 18 recite "at least one consumer of electrical energy and/or at least one store for electrical energy. “The term "consumer" is extremely broad. In electrical engineering, almost any load is a consumer. If "consumer" is intended to mean a resistor (heater) or a battery, those terms should be used. For the examination purpose these limitations will be treated as battery to store electrical energy.
Appropriate correction is requested.
Since the independent claims 1 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) and hence the dependent claims of 1 and 18 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2,6 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Krause (WO2011086513).
Regarding independent claim 1, Krause discloses that an inductively electrically excited synchronous machine (Title), comprising:
a rotor (Fig.3:LR) including at least one rotor coil for generating a magnetic rotor field,
a stator on which the rotor is rotatably mounted about an axis of rotation, the stator including at least one stator coil for generating a magnetic stator field([0025]),
a rotary transformer including at least one transformer primary coil fixed to the stator and at least one transformer secondary coil arranged fixed to the rotor for supplying the at least one rotor coil with electrical energy (Claim1),
a machine control which for operation as a motor and/or as a generator is connected to the at least one stator coil and to the at least one transformer primary coil (claim 2),
at least one demagnetisation circuit electrically interconnected with the at least one stator coil, the at least one demagnetization circuit including a switching device for activating and deactivating the at least one demagnetisation circuit and at least one consumer of electrical energy and/or at least one store for electrical energy (Fig.3 and [0036]),
wherein the switching device is configured and/or controlled so that during a normal operation the switching device deactivates the at least one demagnetisation circuit and that upon a machine fault the switching device activates the at least one demagnetisation circuit (Fig.3 and [0037]).
Regarding claim 2, Krause discloses that wherein the switching device is configured as a braking circuit or a brake chopper (Claim 17).
Regarding claim 6, Krause discloses that wherein the motor control is configured so that during the normal operation, the motor control controls the switching device for deactivating the at least one demagnetisation circuit and that in case of a machine fault the motor control controls the switching device for activating the at least one demagnetisation circuit.
Regarding claim 13, Krause discloses that wherein the synchronous machine has a multi-phase configuration, wherein each phase is assigned at least one stator coil ([0052]; T1 and T2).
Regarding claim 14, Krause discloses that wherein the synchronous machine has a single-phase or multi-phase configuration wherein each phase is assigned a coil group of multiple stator coils or is assigned at least one coil pair of two stator coils located diametrically opposite one another (Fig.3).
Regarding claim 15, Krause discloses that wherein the at least one consumer and/or the at least one store is/are arranged outside on the stator or outside of the stator (Fig.2).
Regarding claim 16, Krause discloses that wherein the at least one consumer comprises at least one thermoelectrical element which converts the electrical energy into heat ([0014]; resistor).
Regarding claim 17, Krause discloses that wherein the motor control upon a machine fault terminates the supply of electrical energy to the at least one stator coil and/or to the at least one transformer primary coil ([0037]).
Regarding independent claim 18, Krause discloses that a motor vehicle ([0016]), comprising:
an inductively electrically excited synchronous machine(Title), the synchronous machine including:
a rotor (Fig.3:LR) including at least one rotor coil for generating a magnetic rotor field,
a stator on which the rotor is rotatably mounted about an axis of rotation, the stator including at least one stator coil for generating a magnetic stator field ([0025]),
a rotary transformer including at least one transformer primary coil fixed to the stator and at least one transformer secondary coil arranged fixed to the rotor for supplying the at least one rotor coil with electrical energy ([0036]),
a machine control which for operating the synchronous machine as a motor and/or as a generator is connected to the at least one stator coil and to the at least one transformer primary coil(claim 2),
at least one demagnetisation circuit electrically interconnected with the at least one stator coil, the at least one demagnetization circuit including a switching device for activating and deactivating the at least one demagnetisation circuit and at least one consumer of electrical energy and/or at least one store for electrical energy(Fig.3 and [0036]),
wherein the switching device is configured and/or controlled so that during a normal operation of the synchronous machine the switching device deactivates the at least one demagnetisation circuit and that upon a machine fault the switching device activates the at least one demagnetisation circuit(Fig.3 and [0037]).
Regarding claim 19, Krause discloses that wherein the synchronous machine is configured as a drive motor or a traction motor, and/or the synchronous machine is configured to a power of 100 kW to 200 kW ([0018]).
Regarding claim 20, Krause discloses that wherein:
the machine control includes an inverter for supplying electrical energy to the at least one stator coil, the inverter connected to the at least one stator coil via a first inverter line and a second inverter line for transmitting electrical energy (Fig.3:8,9),
the first inverter (8) line is electrically connected to a first coil (T1) end of the at least one stator coil, and the second inverter (9) line is electrically connected to a second coil (T2)end of the at least one stator coil, and
the at least one demagnetisation circuit for the electrical interconnection with the at least one stator coil includes a circuit line pair with a first circuit line and a second circuit line ([0027]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5 and 7-12 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MUHAMMAD S ISLAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846