Drawings
The drawings are objected to because figure 1 boxes 4,5,7,8,9,10,11,19,22,32,28,18,34,35,36 need to be labelled descriptively with text . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 15,16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more . The claims recite routine data gathering such as encoding and monitoring . There is nothing else being done to the motor . The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,2,3,5,7,8,9,15,16,17,18,19,21,23,24,25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hosotani (11101696) cited by Applicant .
Hosotani discloses transformer apparatus for inductively transmitting electrical energy between a dc volage source and load , see paragraph 3 , a power feed in system that wirelessly feeds power from power transformer to power receiver by means of magnetic field coupling , with a primary side that has dc voltage source an inverter primary compensation apparatus and primary transformer coil , see fig 1 battery E, C10 C, coil 10, with secondary side that has a secondary transformer coil a secondary compensation apparatus a rectifier and load , see fig 1 coil 20, rectifier 24, load circuit 22, wherein input side of inverter is connected to dc voltage source and output side thereof is connected to primary transformer coil via primary compensation apparatus , see fig 1,12,10 wherein input side of rectifier is connected to secondary transformer coil via secondary compensation apparatus and output side thereof is connected to load , see fig 1 ,24,22, wherein secondary compensation apparatus is configured so as to be variable and so a secondary side resonant frequency is changeable, see fig 1 C20N, C20P, see paragraph 31 the circuit constants are set such that frequency f1 or frequency f2 is equal to resonant frequency f0) of the transmitting resonant circuit 19. Wherein the secondary side has a secondary communication apparatus that codes secondary side data according to a predetermined code and that is coupled to the secondary side compensation apparatus and actuates this depending on the coded data to change the secondary side resonant frequency such that a temporal sequency of changed secondary side resonant frequencies represents the coded date , see paragraph 63 according to the third embodiment , the change from presence to absence of electromagnetic resonance condition and change from absence to presence of electromagnetic resonance condition can both carry a bit of information , wherein the primary side has primary communication apparatus that monitors a primary side parameter that correlates with ethe secondary side resonant frequency and identifies the coded date and decodes said data according to the code , see paragraph 43, if the normal power supply is taken up by the transmitter, the transmission signal control circuit 26 reads out an output voltage , generates feedback data such that the output voltage is kept a specified value , and transmits the feedback data to transmitter (s23-S24). The transmitter 101 receives these feedback data and adapts the power to be supplied accordingly .
Claim 15 is disclosed in fig 1 demodulator circuit that detects a variable and performs demodulation of transmission signal wherein variable changes depending on whether the electromagnetic resonance condition is present . claims 2,3,16,18 and 19 disclose phase shift keying in paragraph 5 . , claims 5 and 21 disclose decoding , see claim 11 demodulation is performed on basis of change pattern, claims 7,8,23,24 disclose variable capacitor , fig 1 C20N, claims 9 and 25 disclose binary code, see paragraph 62 6-bit data .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4,6,10,20,22,26,28,29,30, 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosotani in view of WO2012/109137 and Maier et al (11870307) both cited by Applicant .
Hosotani as disclosed above lacks disclosing monitoring frequency and deviation from f0 <1 % and synchronous machine . WO2012/109137 discloses monitoring frequency see paragraph 51 it should be understood that frequency of carrier waveform may vary over time and that the communications methods of present invention will automatically adapt to frequency changes , and paragraph 51 discloses 1 kHz , 100Khz . Maier et la discloses in fig 1 abstract synchronous machine . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Hosotani transformer device with monitoring frequency and synchronous machine of WO2012/109137 and Maier et al for improved control.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11 and 27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Prior art does not disclose secondary side includes a secondary side frequency detection device to detect current frequency in at least one of secondary side alternating current and a secondary side ac voltage , primary side communication device to encode primary die data according to predetermined code , such that chronological sequency of changed frequencies sin primary side alternating current represents encoded data and secondary side communication device coupled to secondary side frequency detection device to monitor frequency in at least one of secondary side alternating current the primary side ac voltage recognize encoded data and decode encoded according to code.
Conclusion
/KAREN MASIH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846