DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1, 8-12, 15- 18 , 25-29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Babaei et al. (US 2019 0 149380) . Regarding claim 1, 18, Babaei teaches An apparatus for wireless communication by a user equipment (UE), comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and operable, when executed by the processor ([0139] “ he wireless device 406 may include at least one communication interface 407 , at least one processor 408 , and at least one set of program code instructions 410 stored in non-transitory memory 409 and executable by the at least one processor 408 . Communication interface 402 in base station 401 may be configured to engage in communication with communication interface 407 in wireless device 406 via a communication path that includes at least one wireless link 411 ”) , to cause the apparatus to: receive, from a base station, a command to switch from a first bandwidth part (BWP) ([0383] “ In an example, a single scheduling DCI may switch the UE's active BWP from one to another ”) , wherein the first BWP is associated with a first bandwidth ([0318] “ a bandwidth part may be associated with one or more numerologies, wherein the one or more numerologies may comprise sub-carrier spacing, CP type, or slot duration indication. In an example, an UE may expect at least one DL bandwidth part and at least one UL bandwidth part being active among a set of configured bandwidth parts for a given time instant ”) and a first slot format dedicated for the first BWP ([0433] “ In an example, one or more cells in the plurality of cells may be configured with BWP. A first cell in the one or more cells may be configured with a plurality of BWPs. In an example, one or more BWPs in the plurality of BWPs of the first cell may be configured with different slot formats . In an example, the PDCCH carrying slot format indication for the first cell may indicate a plurality of slot formats for the plurality of BWPs of the first cell. In an example, the PDCCH may comprise a DCI, the DCI comprising one or more fields indicating the plurality of slot formats ”) ; and switch from the first BWP to a second BWP ([0383] “ In an example, a single scheduling DCI may switch the UE's active BWP from one to another ”) , wherein: the first bandwidth is switched to a second bandwidth, the first slot format is switched to a second slot format, or the first bandwidth is switched to the second bandwidth and the first slot format is switched to the second slot format (Fig. 18 “BWP1 ID”, “BWP2 ID”, “SFI for BWP1”, “SFI for BWP2”, [0437] “t he slot format indication may be dynamically indicated to the wireless device via physical layer signaling and/or may be semi-statically configured for the wireless device. The legacy procedures indicate slot format indication per cell. When a wireless device is configured with a plurality of bandwidth parts, the slot format indication signaled/configured for the wireless device applies to an active bandwidth part ”) . Regarding claim 11, 28, Babaei teaches An apparatus for wireless communication by a base station, comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and operable, when executed by the processor ([0139] “ a base station 401 and a wireless device 406 , as per an aspect of an embodiment of the present invention. A communication network 400 may include at least one base station 401 and at least one wireless device 406 . The base station 401 may include at least one communication interface 402 , at least one processor 403 , and at least one set of program code instructions 405 stored in non-transitory memory 404 and executable by the at least one processor 403 ”) , to cause the apparatus to: establish a communication link with a user equipment (UE), the communication link defined by a first bandwidth part (BWP) ([0382] “ RRC signaling may configure one BWP to be activated when the SCell is activated ”) , wherein the first BWP is associated with a first bandwidth ([0318] “ a bandwidth part may be associated with one or more numerologies, wherein the one or more numerologies may comprise sub-carrier spacing, CP type, or slot duration indication. In an example, an UE may expect at least one DL bandwidth part and at least one UL bandwidth part being active among a set of configured bandwidth parts for a given time instant ”) and a first slot format dedicated for the first BWP ([0433] “ In an example, one or more cells in the plurality of cells may be configured with BWP. A first cell in the one or more cells may be configured with a plurality of BWPs. In an example, one or more BWPs in the plurality of BWPs of the first cell may be configured with different slot formats . In an example, the PDCCH carrying slot format indication for the first cell may indicate a plurality of slot formats for the plurality of BWPs of the first cell. In an example, the PDCCH may comprise a DCI, the DCI comprising one or more fields indicating the plurality of slot formats ”) ; and transmit, to the UE, a command to switch from the first BWP to a second BWP ([0383] “ In an example, a single scheduling DCI may switch the UE's active BWP from one to another ”) , wherein the switch is: from the first bandwidth to a second bandwidth associated with the second BWP ([0383] “ for a UE-specific serving cell, one or more DL BWPs and one or more UL BWPs may be configured by dedicated RRC for a UE. In an example, a single scheduling DCI may switch the UE's active BWP from one to another ”) , from the first slot format to a second slot format dedicated for the second BWP (Fig. 18 “BWP1 ID”, “BWP2 ID”, “SFI for BWP1”, “SFI for BWP2”, [0437] “t he slot format indication may be dynamically indicated to the wireless device via physical layer signaling and/or may be semi-statically configured for the wireless device. The legacy procedures indicate slot format indication per cell. When a wireless device is configured with a plurality of bandwidth parts, the slot format indication signaled/configured for the wireless device applies to an active bandwidth part ”) , or from the first bandwidth to the second bandwidth ([0383] “ for a UE-specific serving cell, one or more DL BWPs and one or more UL BWPs may be configured by dedicated RRC for a UE. In an example, a single scheduling DCI may switch the UE's active BWP from one to another ”) and from the first slot format to the second slot format (Fig. 18 “BWP1 ID”, “BWP2 ID”, “SFI for BWP1”, “SFI for BWP2”, [0437] “t he slot format indication may be dynamically indicated to the wireless device via physical layer signaling and/or may be semi-statically configured for the wireless device. The legacy procedures indicate slot format indication per cell. When a wireless device is configured with a plurality of bandwidth parts, the slot format indication signaled/configured for the wireless device applies to an active bandwidth part ”) . Regarding claim 8, 25 Barbaei teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to receive a mapping ( [0356] “ he logical channel and/or logical channel group to SR configuration mapping may be (re)configured in response to switching of the active BWP. In an example, when the active BWP is switched, the RRC dedicated signaling may (re-)configure the logical channel and/or logical channel group to SR configuration mapping on the new active BWP ”) between: ( i ) one or more of a UE power consumption metric ([0308] “ a UE may retune to default BWP which may be the narrow BWP, for power savings, keeping the Scell active and may be ready to be opened briskly when additional data burst arrives ”) or a base station power consumption metric and (ii) the second bandwidth, the second slot format, or the second bandwidth and the second slot format, wherein the switch from the first BWP to the second BWP (“[0216] “when the configured BWP is associated with a different numerology from default BWP, a semi-static pattern of BWP switching to default BWP may be considered. For example, to check RMSI at least periodically, switching to default BWP may be considered”) is based at least in part on one or more of the UE power consumption metric ([0308] “ a UE may retune to default BWP which may be the narrow BWP, for power savings, keeping the Scell active and may be ready to be opened briskly when additional data burst arrives ”) or the base station power consumption metric. Regarding claim 9, 26, Barbaei teaches wherein the UE power consumption metric comprises one or more of a battery level of the UE, or a power headroom of the UE, and wherein the base station power consumption metric comprises a power saving mode ([0253] “ UE power saving during active state (which may comprise ON duration and when inactivity timer is running when C-DRX is configured). For example, with a C-DRX enabled, a UE may consume significant amount of power monitoring PDCCH without decoding any grant. To reduce the power consumption during PDCCH monitoring, two BWPs may be configured: a narrower BWP for PDCCH monitoring, and a wider BWP for scheduled data. In such a case, the UE may switch back-and-forth between the narrower BWP and the wider BWP, depending on the burstiness of the traffic ”) . Regarding claim 10, 27, Barbaei teaches wherein the command to switch from a first bandwidth part (BWP) is received via downlink control information (DCI) ([0226] “ UE may identify a BWP identity from DCI to simplify the indication process. The total number of bits for BWP identity may depend on the number of bits that may be employed within the scheduling DCI (or switching DCI) ”) . Regarding claim 12, 29, Barbaei teaches wherein the command to switch from the first BWP to the second BWP indicates the second BWP for the switching, and wherein the command to switch ([0383] “ In an example, a single scheduling DCI may switch the UE's active BWP from one to another ”) further indicates whether to maintain the first slot format for the second BWP ([0397] “ In an example, it may be possible all the slots in a multi-slot slot-format have the same slot format. In an example, the entries in the table may be of different length including a mix of single slot SFI and multi-slot SFI ”) . Regarding claim 15, Barbaei teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to transmit, to the UE, a mapping ( [0356] “ he logical channel and/or logical channel group to SR configuration mapping may be (re)configured in response to switching of the active BWP. In an example, when the active BWP is switched, the RRC dedicated signaling may (re-)configure the logical channel and/or logical channel group to SR configuration mapping on the new active BWP ”) between: ( i ) one or more of a UE power consumption metric ([0308] “ a UE may retune to default BWP which may be the narrow BWP, for power savings, keeping the Scell active and may be ready to be opened briskly when additional data burst arrives ”) or a base station power consumption metric, and (ii) the second bandwidth, the second slot format, or the second bandwidth and the second slot format (“[0216] “when the configured BWP is associated with a different numerology from default BWP, a semi-static pattern of BWP switching to default BWP may be considered. For example, to check RMSI at least periodically, switching to default BWP may be considered”) . Regarding claim 16, Barbaei teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to receive, from the UE, the UE power consumption metric ([0320] “ For example, for non-CA UE with a smaller BW capability and potentially for CA UE, NR may support a measurement gap for RRM measurement and potentially other purposes (e.g., path loss measurement for UL power control) using SS block (if it is agreed that there is no SS block in the active BW part(s)) , [0241] “ In an example, for the CSI measurement within one BWP, if the CSI-RS/SRS is collided with data/RS in another BWP, the collision region in another BWP may be rate matched. For example, CSI information over the two BWPs may be known at a gNB side by UE reporting ”) , and wherein the switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is based at least in part on a mapping between one or more of the received UE power consumption metric or the base station power consumption metric ([0308] “ a UE may retune to default BWP which may be the narrow BWP, for power savings, keeping the Scell active and may be ready to be opened briskly when additional data burst arrives ”) . Regarding claim 17, Barbaei teaches wherein the command to switch from the first BWP is transmitted via downlink control information ([0226] “ UE may identify a BWP identity from DCI to simplify the indication process. The total number of bits for BWP identity may depend on the number of bits that may be employed within the scheduling DCI (or switching DCI) ”) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim (s) 2 -7, 13, 14, 19- -24, 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barbaei in view of Zhang et al. (US202 20166594 ) . Regarding claims 2, 19, Babaei does not teach wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to transmit, to the base station, a message requesting to switch from the first BWP to the second BWP, wherein the message includes: a first request to switch from the first bandwidth to the second bandwidth, a second request to switch from the first slot format to the second slot format, or a third request to switch from the first bandwidth to the second bandwidth and the first slot format to the second slot format ([0399] “ the first BWP (or the second BWP) may be a BWP that the terminal device recommends the network device to configure (the network device is about to configure but has not completely configured) for the terminal device in the first serving cell. The second BWP (or the first BWP) may be a BWP that has been completely configured by the network device for the first serving cell , ([0422] “ The terminal device sends second indication information to the network device, where the second indication information indicates the recommended configuration parameter of the at least one newly configured BWP ”, [0013] “ for example, may be at least one piece of information such as a subcarrier spacing (or a value of μ), a center frequency, or a bandwidth , [0233] “ supported in the NR system may include 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, 120 kHz, 240 kHz, 480 kHz, and the like ”,[0231] “ ifferent BWPs may support different numerologies (numerology). The numerology is a concept newly introduced into NR, and may be specifically understood as a set of parameters used in a communication system. For example, the numerology may include a subcarrier spacing, a symbol length, a cyclic prefix (cyclic prefix, CP) length, a resource block (resource block, RB) quantity, a slot ( slot ) length, a frame format, and the like ”) , and wherein the switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is made according to the first request, the second request, or the third request . Zhang teacehs wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to transmit, to the base station, a message requesting to switch from the first BWP to the second BWP, wherein the message includes: a first request to switch from the first bandwidth to the second bandwidth, a second request to switch from the first slot format to the second slot format, or a third request to switch from the first bandwidth to the second bandwidth and the first slot format to the second slot format ([0399] “ the first BWP (or the second BWP) may be a BWP that the terminal device recommends the network device to configure (the network device is about to configure but has not completely configured) for the terminal device in the first serving cell. The second BWP (or the first BWP) may be a BWP that has been completely configured by the network device for the first serving cell , ([0422] “ The terminal device sends second indication information to the network device, where the second indication information indicates the recommended configuration parameter of the at least one newly configured BWP ”, [0013] “ for example, may be at least one piece of information such as a subcarrier spacing (or a value of μ), a center frequency, or a bandwidth , [0233] “ supported in the NR system may include 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, 120 kHz, 240 kHz, 480 kHz, and the like ”,[0231] “ ifferent BWPs may support different numerologies (numerology). The numerology is a concept newly introduced into NR, and may be specifically understood as a set of parameters used in a communication system. For example, the numerology may include a subcarrier spacing, a symbol length, a cyclic prefix (cyclic prefix, CP) length, a resource block (resource block, RB) quantity, a slot ( slot ) length, a frame format, and the like ”) , and wherein the switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is made according to the first request, the second request, or the third request ([0399] “ the first BWP (or the second BWP) may be a BWP that the terminal device recommends the network device to configure (the network device is about to configure but has not completely configured) for the terminal device in the first serving cell. The second BWP (or the first BWP) may be a BWP that has been completely configured by the network device for the first serving cell ), (Examiner’s Note: the UE recommends the configurations for the new BWP if BS response with ACK it is accepted . It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Barbaei to incorporate the teachings of Zhang . One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order increase the flexibility of the system. Regarding claims 3, 20, Barbaei does not teach wherein the message requesting to switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is based on one or more of uplink traffic between the UE and the base station, a battery level of the UE . Zhang teaches wherein the message requesting to switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is based on one or more of uplink traffic between the UE and the base station, a battery level of the UE ([0399] “ the first BWP (or the second BWP) may be a BWP that the terminal device recommends the network device to configure (the network device is about to configure but has not completely configured) for the terminal device in the first serving cell. The second BWP (or the first BWP) may be a BWP that has been completely configured by the network device for the first serving cell ”, ([0229] “ When the terminal device does not receive data for a long time or detects a physical downlink control channel (physical downlink control channel, PDCCH), the terminal device uses a timer (timer) (that is, a BWP inactivity timer (BWP- InactivityTimer )) to switch from a current active BWP to a default BWP to save power ”, [0266] “ the terminal device may still expect to reserve a specific time period for switching between the two BWPs ” ) , or power headroom of the UE. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Barbaei to incorporate the teachings of Zhang . One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order increase the flexibility of the system. Regarding claim 4. 21, Barbaei does not teach wherein the message requesting to switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is transmitted via uplink control information (UCI). Zhang teaches wherein the message requesting to switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is transmitted via uplink control information (UCI) ([0399] “ the first BWP (or the second BWP) may be a BWP that the terminal device recommends the network device to configure (the network device is about to configure but has not completely configured) for the terminal device in the first serving cell. The second BWP (or the first BWP) may be a BWP that has been completely configured by the network device for the first serving cell ”, (Examiner’s Note: this is control information send from UE to BS) . It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Barbaei to incorporate the teachings of Zhang . One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order increase the flexibility of the system. Regarding claim 5, 22 Barbaei does not teach wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to periodically transmit a BWP switch request based on one or more of a change of uplink traffic between the UE and the base station, a change of a battery level of the UE, or a change of a power headroom of the UE. Zhang teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to periodically transmit a BWP switch request based on one or more of a change of uplink traffic between the UE and the base station, a change of a battery level of the UE ([0399] “ the first BWP (or the second BWP) may be a BWP that the terminal device recommends the network device to configure (the network device is about to configure but has not completely configured) for the terminal device in the first serving cell. The second BWP (or the first BWP) may be a BWP that has been completely configured by the network device for the first serving cell ”, ([0229] “ When the terminal device does not receive data for a long time or detects a physical downlink control channel (physical downlink control channel, PDCCH), the terminal device uses a timer (timer) (that is, a BWP inactivity timer (BWP- InactivityTimer )) to switch from a current active BWP to a default BWP to save power ”, [0266] “ the terminal device may still expect to reserve a specific time period for switching between the two BWPs ” ). , or a change of a power headroom of the UE. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Barbaei to incorporate the teachings of Zhang . One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order increase the flexibility of the system. Regarding claim 6, 23, Barbaei teaches wherein the command to switch from the first BWP instructs the UE to: switch from the first bandwidth to the second bandwidth ([0383] “ In an example, a single scheduling DCI may switch the UE's active BWP from one to another ”) , switch from the first slot format to the second slot format, or switch from the first bandwidth to the second bandwidth and from the first slot format to the second slot format ([0318] “ a bandwidth part may be associated with one or more numerologies, wherein the one or more numerologies may comprise sub-carrier spacing, CP type, or slot duration indication. In an example, an UE may expect at least one DL bandwidth part and at least one UL bandwidth part being active among a set of configured bandwidth parts for a given time instant ”) and a first slot format dedicated for the first BWP ([0433] “ In an example, one or more cells in the plurality of cells may be configured with BWP. A first cell in the one or more cells may be configured with a plurality of BWPs. In an example, one or more BWPs in the plurality of BWPs of the first cell may be configured with different slot formats . In an example, the PDCCH carrying slot format indication for the first cell may indicate a plurality of slot formats for the plurality of BWPs of the first cell. In an example, the PDCCH may comprise a DCI, the DCI comprising one or more fields indicating the plurality of slot formats ”) , and wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to transmit, in response to the BWP switching command ([0383] “ In an example, a single scheduling DCI may switch the UE's active BWP from one to another ”) , an indication of a UE preference for one or more of the first bandwidth, the second bandwidth, the first slot format, or the second slot format, and wherein the switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is made according to one or more of the BWP switching command or the UE preference. Barbaei does not teach an indication of a UE preference for one or more of the first bandwidth, the second bandwidth, the first slot format, or the second slot format, and wherein the switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is made according to one or more of the BWP switching command or the UE preference. Zhang teaches an indication of a UE preference for one or more of the first bandwidth, the second bandwidth, the first slot format, or the second slot format ([0422] “ The terminal device sends second indication information to the network device, where the second indication information indicates the recommended configuration parameter of the at least one newly configured BWP ”, [0013] “ for example, may be at least one piece of information such as a subcarrier spacing (or a value of μ), a center frequency, or a bandwidth , [0231] “ ifferent BWPs may support different numerologies (numerology). The numerology is a concept newly introduced into NR, and may be specifically understood as a set of parameters used in a communication system. For example, the numerology may include a subcarrier spacing, a symbol length, a cyclic prefix (cyclic prefix, CP) length, a resource block (resource block, RB) quantity, a slot ( slot ) length, a frame format, and the like ”) , and wherein the switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is made according to one or more of the BWP switching command or the UE preference ([0439] “ The network device sends an acknowledgment message to the terminal device, where the acknowledgment message indicates that the switching delay of the terminal device between the first BWP and the second BWP is the first duration ”) . It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Barbaei to incorporate the teachings of Zhang . One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order increase the flexibility of the system. Regarding claim 7, 24, Barbaei does not teach wherein the indication of the UE preference further comprises one or more of a third bandwidth associated with a third BWP, or a third slot format dedicated for the third BWP, and wherein: the first bandwidth is switched to the second bandwidth or the third bandwidth, the first slot format is switched to the second slot format or the third slot format, or the first bandwidth is switched to the second bandwidth or the third bandwidth, and the first slot format is switched to the second slot format or the third slot format. Zhang teaches wherein the indication of the UE preference further comprises one or more of a third bandwidth associated with a third BWP, or a third slot format dedicated for the third BWP ([0422] “ The terminal device sends second indication information to the network device, where the second indication information indicates the recommended configuration parameter of the at least one newly configured BWP ”, [0013] “ for example, may be at least one piece of information such as a subcarrier spacing (or a value of μ), a center frequency, or a bandwidth , [0231] “ ifferent BWPs may support different numerologies (numerology). The numerology is a concept newly introduced into NR, and may be specifically understood as a set of parameters used in a communication system. For example, the numerology may include a subcarrier spacing, a symbol length, a cyclic prefix (cyclic prefix, CP) length, a resource block (resource block, RB) quantity, a slot ( slot ) length, a frame format, and the like ”) , and wherein: the first bandwidth is switched to the second bandwidth or the third bandwidth, the first slot format is switched to the second slot format or the third slot format, or the first bandwidth is switched to the second bandwidth or the third bandwidth, and the first slot format is switched to the second slot format or the third slot format ([0422] “ The terminal device sends second indication information to the network device, where the second indication information indicates the recommended configuration parameter of the at least one newly configured BWP ”, [0013] “ for example, may be at least one piece of information such as a subcarrier spacing (or a value of μ), a center frequency, or a bandwidth , [0233] “ supported in the NR system may include 15 kHz, 30 kHz, 60 kHz, 120 kHz, 240 kHz, 480 kHz, and the like ”,[0231] “ ifferent BWPs may support different numerologies (numerology). The numerology is a concept newly introduced into NR, and may be specifically understood as a set of parameters used in a communication system. For example, the numerology may include a subcarrier spacing, a symbol length, a cyclic prefix (cyclic prefix, CP) length, a resource block (resource block, RB) quantity, a slot ( slot ) length, a frame format, and the like ”) . It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Barbaei to incorporate the teachings of Zhang . One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order increase the flexibility of the system. Regarding claim 13, 30 Barbaei teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to receive, from the UE, a message requesting to switch from the first BWP to a second BWP ([0364] “ The PUCCH resources in the currently active BWP may be used for UCI transmission. In an example, PUCCH resource may be configured per BWP. In an example, it may be necessary to use PUCCH resources in a BWP not currently active for UCI transmission. In an example, PUCCH resources may be configured in a default BWP and BWP switching may be necessary for PUCCH transmission. In an example, a UE may be allowed to send SR1 in BWP1, even though BWP1 is no longer active. In an example, the network may reconfigure (e.g., pre-configure) the SR resources so that both SR1 and SR2 may be supported in the active BWP. In an example, an anchor BWP may be used for SR configuration. In an example, the UE may send SR2 as “fallback” ”) , wherein the message includes: a first request to switch from the first bandwidth to a second bandwidth associated with the second BWP, a second request to switch from the first slot format to a second slot format associated with the second BWP, or a third request to switch from the first bandwidth to the second bandwidth and the first slot format to the second slot format (“[0216] “when the configured BWP is associated with a different numerology from default BWP, a semi-static pattern of BWP switching to default BWP may be considered. For example, to check RMSI at least periodically, switching to default BWP may be considered”) ; and wherein the command to switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is transmitted in response to the message. Barbaei does not teach wherein the command to switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is transmitted in response to the message. Zhang teaches wherein the command to switch from the first BWP to the second BWP is transmitted in response to the message ([0399] “ the first BWP (or the second BWP) may be a BWP that the terminal device recommends the network device to configure (the network device is about to configure but has not completely configured) for the terminal device in the first serving cell. The second BWP (or the first BWP) may be a BWP that has been completely configured by the network device for the first serving cell ” ([0439] “ The network device sends an acknowledgment message to the terminal device, where the acknowledgment message indicates that the switching delay of the terminal device between the first BWP and the second BWP is the first duration ”). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Barbaei to incorporate the teachings of Zhang . One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order increase the flexibility of the system. Regarding claim 14, Barbaei teaches wherein the message requesting to switch is received via uplink control information (UCI) ([0364] “ The PUCCH resources in the currently active BWP may be used for UCI transmission. In an example, PUCCH resource may be configured per BWP. In an example, it may be necessary to use PUCCH resources in a BWP not currently active for UCI transmission. In an example, PUCCH resources may be configured in a default BWP and BWP switching may be necessary for PUCCH transmission. In an example, a UE may be allowed to send SR1 in BWP1, even though BWP1 is no longer active ”) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KEITH TRAN-DANH FOLLANSBEE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3071 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 10am -6 pm M-Th . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Derrick Ferris can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3123 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /K.T.F./ Examiner, Art Unit 2411 /DERRICK W FERRIS/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411