DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 09/05/2024, 01/27/2025 and 02/12/2025 have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Summary
This action is in reply to Applicant’s Amendments and Remarks filed on 05/08/2024.
Claims 1-13 and 15-24 are pending.
Claim 14 is canceled.
NOTICE for all US Patent Applications filed on or after March 16, 2013
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as anticipated by Qian et al. (WO 2021155677 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘QIAN’).
Regarding claim 1, QIAN teaches a resource allocation method (
Fig. 1, [0038]
Figure 1 includes network devices and terminal devices….
[0039]
Network devices can also coordinate the management of air interface attributes.
For example, network equipment may include evolved base stations (NodeB, eNB, or e-NodeB) in LTE systems or long term evolution-advanced (LTE-A), or may include next-generation node B (gNB) in the SG new radio (NR) system ….
Fig. 4, [0074]
Figure 4 exemplarily illustrates a flowchart of a dual-SIM dual-standby dual-pass method.
Fig. 5, [0094]
FIG. 5 that when the terminal device uses dual cards, each communication card in the dual cards can be allocated part of the radio frequency resources for sending signals, so that the purpose of dual cards, dual standby, and dual communication can be realized.), wherein the method comprising:
receiving a first operation for a terminal device (
[0076]
Generally speaking, in order to obtain services, a terminal device needs to register with the network. This registration process is called Attach (taking the LTE system as an example). During the Attach process, the terminal device can send a session access request to the network to request access to the network.
The network sends a first signaling message to the terminal device, wherein the first signaling message is used to instruct the terminal device to report capability indication information.
After receiving the first signaling, the terminal device can send capability indication information. According to the protocol, for example, the capabilities of each communication card in the current terminal device can be indicated ….
[0108]
…. the capability indication information of the terminal device can be initiated when the terminal device reconnects to the network. Of course, for example, the terminal device will reconnect to the network when it is powered on, in which case the capability indication information will be reported.);
reporting, in response to the first operation, available communication resources to a network device based on at least a quantity of communication cards (
Fig. 4, [0075]
Step 501: The terminal device sends capability indication information to the network device.
[0083]
In step 501, the capability indication information reported by the terminal device includes the number of transmission radio frequency channels supported by the first communication card and the number of transmission radio frequency channels supported by the second communication card.) and a network standard of a network accessed by a communication card (
Fig. 2, [0043]
As shown in Figure 2, the terminal device may include ….. mobile communication module 150, a wireless communication module 160, …. and a subscriber identification module (SIM) card interface 195, etc.
[0053]
The mobile communication module 150 can provide solutions for wireless communication applications, including 2G/3G/4G/5G, on terminal devices….
[0055]
The wireless communication module 160 can provide solutions for wireless communication applications on terminal devices, including wireless local area networks (WLAN) (such as wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) networks.
[0058]
The SIM card can be inserted into the SIM card interface 195 or removed from the SIM card interface 195 to achieve contact and separation with the terminal device…. Multiple SIM cards can be inserted into the same SIM card slot 195 at the same time. Terminal devices interact with the network through SIM cards to achieve functions such as making calls and data communication…..
See also [0039, 0076] cited above.
(QIAN discloses, in Fig. 2, [0053, 0076, 0055, 0058], terminal indicates capability for supporting for at least one of the network standard of a network accessed by a communication card supporting at least 2G/3G/4G/5G network standards by using communication module 150 accessed by a communication card which can be at least one SIM card or multiple SIM cards at interface 195 or a communication card, and Wi-Fi standards using communication module 160)); and
allocating communication resources to a target communication card based on the target communication card performing a data service (
[0085]
For example, in the first possible application scenario, when the first communication card and the second communication card are in use, the first communication card has the ability to support K1 transmission radio frequency channels, and the second communication card has the ability to support K2 transmission radio frequency channels, where Kl and K2 are both positive integers.
[0086]
In the first possible application scenario, since the terminal device only has N transmission radio frequency channels, its capacity is limited. If (Kl +K2) is greater than N, that is, the N transmission radio frequency channels cannot simultaneously meet the maximum transmission capacity of the primary card and the secondary card. Therefore, in this embodiment of the application, when the terminal device reports the capability indication information, it does not report the actual number of transmission radio frequency channels supported by each communication card. Instead, it indicates through the capability indication information that the first communication card has the capability to support M transmission radio frequency channels and the second communication card has the capability to support (N-M) transmission radio frequency channels; M is a positive integer less than N and not greater than Kl, and (N-M) is a positive integer not greater than K2.
[0087]
Based on the capability indication information in the first possible application scenario mentioned above, the network device configures a transmission radio frequency channel for each communication card. In this application scenario, the configuration information is used to instruct: M out of N transmit radio frequency channels to be configured to the first communication card, and (N-M) transmit radio frequency channels other than the M transmit radio frequency channels to be configured to the second communication card.
[0089]
Step 503: When it is necessary to send uplink data of the first communication card, the terminal device sends uplink data of the first communication card through M transmission radio frequency channels.
[0090]
Step 504: When it is necessary to send uplink data of the second communication card, the terminal device sends uplink data of the second communication card through (N-M) transmission radio frequency channels.).
Regarding claim 13, QIAN teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by a processor of a terminal device (
Fig. 8, [0112]
FIG8, the communication device 1501 can be a terminal device, or a chip or circuit, such as a chip or circuit that can be set in a terminal device.
[0113]
The communication device may include a processing unit 1502.
[0117]
the processing unit 1502 can be implemented by the processor 110 in FIG2.
[0118]
According to the method provided in the embodiments of this application, this application also provides a computer program product, which includes: computer program code, which, when run on a computer, causes the computer to perform the method of any one of the embodiments shown in FIG4 to FIG7.
[0121]
The computer instructions may be stored in a computer-readable storage medium …. can be magnetic media (e.g., floppy disks, hard disks, magnetic tapes), optical media (e.g., high-density digital video discs (DVDs)), or semiconductor media (e.g., solid-state disks (SSDs)
See also [0123]).
Further claim 13 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 15, QIAN teaches an electronic device (
Fig. 2, terminal device.
Fig. 8, [0112]
FIG8, the communication device 1501 can be a terminal device, or a chip or circuit, such as a chip or circuit that can be set in a terminal device.), comprising:
one or more processors, and a memory coupled to the one or more processors and configured to store instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the electronic device to be configured (
[0113]
The communication device may include a processing unit 1502.
[0117]
the processing unit 1502 can be implemented by the processor 110 in FIG2.
[0118]
According to the method provided in the embodiments of this application, this application also provides a computer program product, which includes: computer program code, which, when run on a computer, causes the computer to perform the method of any one of the embodiments shown in FIG4 to FIG7.
[0121]
The computer instructions may be stored in a computer-readable storage medium …. can be magnetic media (e.g., floppy disks, hard disks, magnetic tapes), optical media (e.g., high-density digital video discs (DVDs)), or semiconductor media (e.g., solid-state disks (SSDs)
See also [0123])
Further claim 15 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-8 and 16-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qian et al. (WO 2021155677 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘QIAN’) in view of Xie et al. (WO 2020191524 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘XIE).
Regarding claim 2, QIAN teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the available communication resources comprise: a first resource for supporting a long term evolution (LTE) service, a second resource for supporting a new radio (NR) service, and a modem processing capability (
Fig. 2, [0043]
As shown in Figure 2, the terminal device may include a processor 110, an external memory interface 120, an internal memory 121 ….. mobile communication module 150, a wireless communication module 160, …. and a subscriber identification module (SIM) card interface 195, etc.
[0045]
The processor 110 may include one or more processing units, such as an application processor (AP), a modem processor …..
[0046]
The processor 110 may also include a memory for storing instructions and data.
[0053]
The mobile communication module 150 can provide solutions for wireless communication applications, including 2G/3G/4G/5G, on terminal devices.
The mobile communication module 150 can receive electromagnetic waves through the antenna 1, and perform filtering, amplification and other processing on the received electromagnetic waves before transmitting them to the modem processor for demodulation. …. In some embodiments, at least some functional modules of the mobile communication module 150 may be located in the processor 110.
[0058]
The SIM card can be inserted into the SIM card interface 195 or removed from the SIM card interface 195 to achieve contact and separation with the terminal device…. Multiple SIM cards can be inserted into the same SIM card slot 195 at the same time. Terminal devices interact with the network through SIM cards to achieve functions such as making calls and data communication…..
[0085]
For example, in the first possible application scenario, when the first communication card and the second communication card are in use, the first communication card has the ability to support K1 transmission radio frequency channels, and the second communication card has the ability to support K2 transmission radio frequency channels, where Kl and K2 are both positive integers.
See also [0039, 0076] cited above.
(In the above (QIAN Fig. 2, [0039, 0043, 0046, 0053, 0045, 0058, 0076, 0085] terminal indicates capability for supporting for at least 2G/3G/4G/5G network standards of a network accessed by multiple or at least two SIM cards supporting 4G or LTE and 5G or NR services as known in the art, and combining with module 150 and Processor 110 including modem processor and instruction, it is implicit that software/instruction and SIM/Processor/hardware combination for supporting resources for 4G and 5G are distinct, and each one of the at least two SIM cards supports either 4G or 5G or both 4G and 5G, disclosing a first resource for supporting 4G or LTE service, a second resource for supporting a 5G or NR service, and a modem processing capability with processor 110)), and wherein the first operation comprises one or more of an operation for starting the terminal device, an operation for restarting the terminal device, or an operation for exiting an airplane mode of the terminal device (
See [0076] cited above disclosing network registration/attach, and
[0108]
…. the capability indication information of the terminal device can be initiated when the terminal device reconnects to the network. Of course, for example, the terminal device will reconnect to the network when it is powered on, in which case the capability indication information will be reported ).
QIAN does not explicitly disclose a first (SIM) resource for supporting a long term evolution (LTE) service, a second (SIM) resource for supporting a new radio (NR) service.
In an analogous art, XIE teaches a first (SIM) resource for supporting a long term evolution (LTE) service, a second (SIM) resource for supporting a new radio (NR) service (
[0086]
New radio (NR) concurrent radio-access technology (RAT) operation generally refers to operating multiple simultaneous active connections with at least one connection being on NR. For example, the two connections may involve LTE and NR connections, or both NR connections. Multi-subscriber identify module (SIM) devices are able to connect to multiple networks independently without network awareness. Different UE behaviors may occur based on different implementations like dual—SIM dual active (DSDA) or dual-SIM dual standby (DSDS). DSDS generally refers to a dual-SIM deployment where the two SIM cards of the UE may be unable to simultaneously generate traffic. DSDA on the other hand refers to a dual-SIM deployment where both SIM cards of the UE may be active at the same time.
[0089] Certain aspects of the present disclosure provide a signaling extension for MSIM UEs for communicating information regarding the MSIM configuration to the network. For example, certain aspects provide techniques for UE UE MSIM capability reporting and updating (e.g., whether the UE supports dual receive (DR)-DSDS, single receive (SR)-DSDS, the RAT combination of the SIMs (e.g., … LTE/NR)),....
[0100] The ENS capability report may indicate the capability of the UE 120 with respect to MSlM, such as whether the UE 120 supports DSDA, SR-DSDS, or DR-DSDS. The UE may also indicate the type of a RAT associated with a second SIM of the UE (e.g., …. long--term evolution (LTE) …) in addition to the RAT (NR) of the first SIM of the UE 120.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of reporting MSIM capability of first SIM and second SIM and corresponding Radio Access Technology (RAT) for communicating with MSIM deployment configuration of XIE to system of multiple SIM capability reporting of QIAN in order to take the advantage of a method for providing further improvements in NR and LIE technology to meet increasing demand for mobile broadband access (XIE: [0001, 0005]).
Regarding claim 3, QIAN, in view of XIE, teaches the method of claim 2, wherein the first resource comprises a first component carrier (CC), the second resource comprises a second CC, and reporting available communication resources to the network device based on the quantity of communication cards and the network standard (
[0058]
The SIM card can be inserted into the SIM card interface 195 or removed from the SIM card interface 195 to achieve contact and separation with the terminal device…. Multiple SIM cards can be inserted into the same SIM card slot 195 at the same time. Terminal devices interact with the network through SIM cards to achieve functions such as making calls and data communication…..
[0085]
For example, in the first possible application scenario, when the first communication card and the second communication card are in use, the first communication card has the ability to support K1 transmission radio frequency channels, and the second communication card has the ability to support K2 transmission radio frequency channels, where Kl and K2 are both positive integers.
See also [0039, 0076] cited above.) comprises either:
a) reporting N first CCs to the network device for a first communication card when the target communication card is the first communication card and the terminal device determines to access an LTE network, wherein N is a positive integer; or
b) reporting M second CCs to the network device for the first communication card when the target communication card is the first communication card and the terminal device determines to access an NR network, wherein M is a positive integer (
See [0053] The mobile communication module 150 can provide solutions for wireless communication applications, including 2G/3G/4G/5G, on terminal devices….
[0086]
In the first possible application scenario, since the terminal device only has N transmission radio frequency channels, its capacity is limited. If (Kl+K2) is greater than N, that is, the N transmission radio frequency channels cannot simultaneously meet the maximum transmission capacity of the primary card and the secondary card. Therefore, in this embodiment of the application, when the terminal device reports the capability indication information, it does not report the actual number of transmission radio frequency channels supported by each communication card. Instead, it indicates through the capability indication information that the first communication card has the capability to support M transmission radio frequency channels and the second communication card has the capability to support (N-M) transmission radio frequency channels; M is a positive integer less than N and not greater than Kl, and (N-M) is a positive integer not greater than K2.
(Construed that UE reports supporting 4G/5G, and when accessing either 4G/LTE or 5G/NR reporting K1 or M second CCs to the network device for a first SIM or primary SIM or first communication card when the target communication card is the first SIM or communication card, XIE explicitly discloses first SIM for NR)).
Regarding claim 4, QIAN, in view of XIE, teaches the method of claim 3, wherein reporting available communication resources to the network device based on the quantity of communication cards and the network standard comprises reporting the available communication resources to the network device based on the quantity of communication cards, the network standard of the network accessed by the communication card, and a dual card concurrent state of the terminal device (
[0007]
This application provides a dual-SIM dual-standby dual-pass method, device, and storage medium to achieve dual-SIM dual-standby dual-pass.
[0008]
both the first and second communication cards are allocated radio frequency channels for transmitting signals, thereby achieving the purpose of dual-SIM dual-standby dual-pass functionality.
[0074] Figure 4 exemplarily illustrates a flowchart of a dual-SIM dual-standby dual-pass method, as shown in Figure 4, including:
[0075]
Step 501: The terminal device sends capability indication information to the network device.
See also [0039, 0053, 0076, 0085] cited above for claim 1).
See also XIE [0086, 0089, 100] cited above for claim 2, disclosing receive DSDA operation with one SIM for LTE operation and another SIM for NR operation.
Regarding claim 5, QIAN, in view of XIE, teaches the method of claim 4, wherein reporting the available communication resources to the network device based on the quantity of communication cards, the network standard, and the dual card concurrent state of the terminal device comprises either:
c) respectively reporting N first CCs to the network device for the first communication card and a second communication card when the target communication card comprises the first communication card and the second communication card, the terminal device accesses the LTE network, and the terminal device is not in the dual card concurrent state; or
d) respectively reporting M second CCs to the network device for the first communication card and the second communication card when the target communication card comprises the first communication card and the second communication card, the terminal device accesses the NR network, and the terminal device is not in the dual card concurrent state (
[0005]
Currently, dual-SIM dual-standby mobile phones can support inserting two Subscriber Identity Module (SIM) cards or User Identity Module (UIM) cards. However, due to limitations in hardware costs and design space, current mobile phones typically only support dual SIM single standby or dual SIM dual standby (DSDS), and cannot achieve dual SIM dual active (DSDA) functionality.
See also [0053] The mobile communication module 150 can provide solutions for wireless communication applications, including …. 4G/5G, on terminal devices….
[0072]
Based on the above, this paper first describes an existing technology, taking a first communication card as the main card, which has the ability to support two transmission radio frequency channels, and a second communication card as the secondary card, which also has the ability to support two transmission radio frequency channels, and the terminal device having a total of two transmission radio frequency channels as an example.
[0073]
Firstly, the terminal device has the capability to report the actual primary and secondary cards. In other words, in the existing technology, the number of transmission radio frequency channels supported by the communication card reported by the terminal device is the actual value. The specific reporting content is as follows: the primary card has the capability to support two transmission radio frequency channels, and the secondary card has the capability to support two transmission radio frequency channels. After receiving this information, the network device will allocate the radio frequency channels for transmitting signals to the primary and secondary cards based on the capabilities of the primary and secondary cards reported by the terminal device and the number of radio frequency channels that the terminal device has. The primary requirement is to meet the capabilities of the primary card. Therefore, the network device will allocate two transmission radio frequency channels to the primary card. Since the terminal device only has two transmission radio frequency channels, the network device will not allocate transmission radio frequency channels to the secondary card.
(It is obvious that even there are 2 SIMs inserted in terminal, due to terminal capability limitation, terminal cannot operate in concurrent state or a dual-SIM dual-standby dual-pass method)).
See also XIE [0086, 0100] cited above for claim 2, disclosing DSDS operation, either NR or LTE operation, with 2 SIMS one with LTE and another NR.
Regarding claim 6, QIAN, in view of XIE, teaches the method of claim 4, wherein reporting the available communication resources to the network device based on the quantity of communication cards, the network standard, and the dual card concurrent state of the terminal device comprises either:
e) respectively reporting N-1 first CCs to the network device for the first communication card and a second communication card when the target communication card comprises the first communication card and the second communication card, the terminal device accesses the LTE network, and the terminal device is in the dual card concurrent state; or
f) respectively reporting M-1 second CCs to the network device for the first communication card and the second communication card when the target communication card comprises the first communication card and the second communication card, the terminal device accesses the NR network, and the terminal device is in the dual card concurrent state (
See [0053] The mobile communication module 150 can provide solutions for wireless communication applications, including …. 4G/5G, on terminal devices….
See [0086]
In the first possible application scenario, since the terminal device only has N transmission radio frequency channels, its capacity is limited. If (Kl+K2) is greater than N, that is, the N transmission radio frequency channels cannot simultaneously meet the maximum transmission capacity of the primary card and the secondary card. Therefore, in this embodiment of the application, when the terminal device reports the capability indication information, it does not report the actual number of transmission radio frequency channels supported by each communication card. Instead, it indicates through the capability indication information that the first communication card has the capability to support M transmission radio frequency channels and the second communication card has the capability to support (N-M) transmission radio frequency channels; M is a positive integer less than N and not greater than Kl, and (N-M) is a positive integer not greater than K2.).
Regarding claim 7, QIAN, in view of XIE, teaches the method of claim 6, wherein allocating communication resources to the target communication card comprises either:
g) allocating, when the data service is from the first communication card and the terminal device accesses the LTE network, at most N-1 first CCs to the first communication card, and allocating one first CC to the second communication card; or
h) allocating, when the data service is from the first communication card and the terminal device accesses the NR network, at most M-1 second CCs to the first communication card, and allocating one second CC to the second communication card (
See [0053] The mobile communication module 150 can provide solutions for wireless communication applications, including …. 4G/5G, on terminal devices….
[0073] Since the terminal device only has two transmission radio frequency channels…
[0087]
Based on the capability indication information in the first possible application scenario mentioned above, the network device configures a transmission radio frequency channel for each communication card. In this application scenario, the configuration information is used to instruct: M out of N transmit radio frequency channels to be configured to the first communication card, and (N-M) transmit radio frequency channels other than the M transmit radio frequency channels to be configured to the second communication card.
[0088]
In one optional implementation, configuring one of the N transmission radio frequency channels to the first communication card specifically means allocating the radio frequency resources for transmitting signals on a radio frequency channel with signal transmission capability to the first communication card for use, so as to realize the transmission of signals by the first communication card.
In one optional implementation, allocating one of the N transmit radio frequency channels to the second communication card specifically means allocating the radio frequency resources for transmitting signals on a radio frequency channel with signal transmission capability to the second communication card for use, so as to realize the transmission of signals by the second communication card.
(It obvious from above, that for DSDA, dual SIM dual active dual pass operation, at least 1 frequency resource needs to be reported and allocated for the second SIM which can be LTE/4G or NR/5G, when the primary first SIM is LTE/4G or NR/5G different than second SIM)).
Regarding claim 8, QIAN, in view of XIE, teaches the method of claim 6, wherein allocating communication resources to the target communication card comprises either:
i) allocating when the data service is from the second communication card and the terminal device accesses the LTE network, at most N-1 first CCs to the second communication card, and allocating one first CC to the first communication card; or
j) allocating, by the terminal device when the terminal device determines that the data service is from the second communication card and the terminal device accesses the NR network, at most M-1 second CCs to the second communication card, and allocating one second CC to the first communication card (
See [0053, 0073, 0087, 0088] cited above for claim 7.).
Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 19, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 6.
Regarding claim 21, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 7.
Regarding claim 22, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 8.
Claim 23 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qian et al. (WO 2021155677 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘QIAN’) in view of Xie et al. (WO 2020191524 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘XIE) and with further in view of Shen et al. (US 20240007843 A1, hereinafter ‘SHEN’).
Regarding claim 23, QIAN, in view of XIE, teaches the method of claim 20, allocating communication resources to the target communication card comprises allocating communication resources to the first communication card and the second communication card.
QIAN and XIE do not explicitly disclose wherein allocating communication resources to the target communication card comprises allocating communication resources to the first communication card and the second communication card based on a network quality of the first communication card, a network quality of the second communication card, traffic data of the first communication card, and traffic data of the second communication card when the data service is from the first communication card and the second communication card.
In an analogous art, SHEN teaches wherein allocating communication resources to the target communication card comprises allocating communication resources to the first communication card and the second communication card based on a network quality of the first communication card, a network quality of the second communication card, traffic data of the first communication card, and traffic data of the second communication card when the data service is from the first communication card and the second communication card (
Figs. 9A, 9B, [0135] In a possible implementation, a baseband chip on the terminal 100 may include protocol stacks of different access standards. For example, the baseband chip on the terminal 100 may include a 5G protocol stack, a 4G (LTE) protocol stack.
[0229] as shown in FIG. 9A and FIG. 9B, a terminal 100 includes at least two SIM cards (including a first SIM card and a second SIM card) and at least two modem modules (including a first modem module and a second modem module). Each SIM card corresponds to one modem module. In FIG. 9A and FIG. 9B, an example in which the terminal 100 includes two SIM cards is used for description. For example, the terminal 100 allocates a first modem module to the first SIM card, and allocates a second modem module to the second SIM card. The first modem module may communicate with a network device 210, and the second modem module may communicate with a network device 220.
[0245] In a possible implementation, the terminal 100 may alternatively be triggered to switch the data service from the first SIM card to the second SIM card when detecting that a network state of the first SIM card meets a specific condition. After the data service is switched from the first SIM card to the second SIM card, the terminal 100 may access an internet by using the second SIM card. In other words, the terminal 100 sends a mobile network data packet to the network side or receives a mobile network data packet from the network side by using the second SIM card. The network state of the first SIM card includes one or more of a network signal strength, a network signal quality, a network standard, a data service transmission delay, or a data service transmission rate when the terminal 100 uses the first SIM card.
[0246] For example, the terminal 100 may switch the data service from the first SIM card to the second SIM card w % ben a signal strength of a primary cell on the first SIM card is equal to or less than a preset strength threshold, and/or a network signal quality of the first SIM card is equal to or less than a preset quality threshold, and/or a network standard of the first SIM card changes from a first-priority network standard (for example, 5G) to a second-priority network standard (for example, 4G), and/or a transmission delay of the data service on the first SIM card is greater than or equal to a preset delay threshold, and/or when the data transmission rate of the first SIM card is less than or equal to a preset speed threshold.
[0247] S904. The terminal 100 sends a measurement report 3 (which may be referred to as a third measurement report), where a signal quality of a secondary cell of the first SIM card is a preset value (for example, −141 dBm).
[0248] S905: After receiving the measurement report 3, the network device 210 releases the secondary carrier added for the first SIM card.
[0249] S906: The network device 220 sends RRC connection reconfiguration signaling 2 (which may be referred to as second RRC connection reconfiguration signaling) to the terminal 100, where the RRC connection reconfiguration signaling 2 includes a maximum quantity of MIMO layers of each secondary carrier on the second SIM card.
[0250] The network device 220 may periodically deliver the RRC connection reconfiguration signaling 2 to the terminal 100.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of using two SIMs for DSDA operation to system of multiple SIM capability reporting of QIAN and XIE in order to take the advantage of a method for providing reduced waiting time and improves system efficiency (SHEN: [0004, 0084]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9 and 24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and in intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 9, QIAN, XIE, SHEN or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach the method of claim 6, wherein allocating communication resources to the target communication card comprises allocating communication resources to the first communication card and the second communication card based on a network quality of the first communication card, a network quality of the second communication card, traffic data of the first communication card, and traffic data of the second communication card the data service is from the first communication card and the second communication card, wherein the network quality is directly proportional to and positively correlated with the communication resources, and the traffic data is positively correlated with the communication resources.
Regarding claim 24, QIAN, XIE, SHEN or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach the electronic device of claim 23, wherein the network quality is directly proportional to and positively correlated with the communication resources; and the traffic data is positively correlated with the communication resources.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Zhang et al. (US 20230284092 A1), describing WIRELESS COMMUNICATIONS BY DUAL SIM DEVICE
Gudivada et al. (US 20220377658 A1), describing OPPORTUNISTIC DUAL SIM DUAL ACTIVE OPERATION IN MULTI-SUBSCRIBER IDENTITY MODULE DEVICES
Gurumoorthy et al. (US 20220361132 A1), describing Multi-SIM UE Capability Indications And Band Conflict Resolution
Kim et al. (US 20200128481 A1), describing MULTI-SIM DEVICE FOR PERFORMING SCHEDULING FOR BASE STATION SEARCHER AND METHOD OF SCHEDULING BASE STATION SEARCH
Buthler; J. (US 20160183238 A1), describing COMMUNICATION DEVICE AND METHOD FOR TRANSMITING PACKETS
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413