DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 9, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xing (US 2021/0306719 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 9, 10 A display method, comprising:
receiving a current trigger operation from an online user (fig. 2 #S202, paragraph [0047]); controlling a corresponding object to be controlled in a currently displayed first image based on the current trigger operation (fig. 2 #S202-206, paragraph [0047], [0048]) and a target historical trigger operation to obtain a second image (fig. 2 #S206-208, paragraphs [0049]-[0050]), wherein the target historical trigger operation is a historical trigger operation performed by an offline user (paragraph [0033] "feedback from online and off-line users including comments, thumbs-up, digital gifts and so on, and the contents may be in the forms of text, images, videos, audios animations and other AR contents") at an interactive node corresponding to the first image (paragraphs [0032]-[0033] – real-scene recording is interactive node as it may include contents "such as interactive information"); and updating the currently displayed image from the first image to the second image (fig. 2 #208, paragraphs [0034], [0050] – an updated scene with second content super-imposed onto it can be considered a second image). Xing describes a method of displaying video content according to user instruction which includes supplemental content overlayed on the video. While Xing only describes this with respect to video, rather than an explicitly an image, a video is a plurality of images, and the specification of an image is an obvious change from the invention, that is implied because a frame of a video is an image. Additionally, Xing describes the possibility of using events from both online and off-line users when describing the obtainment of supplemental content, while it does not explicitly describe an offline user performing a historical trigger operation, it does describe an offline user performing a trigger operation, and a historical trigger operation by a user, which could be online or offline.
Claim(s) 2-4,6-7, 11-13, 15-19, 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xing in view of Wu (US 2022/0408144 A1).
Regarding claims 2, 11, and 17, Xing teaches The method according to claim 1. Xing further teaches
determining a historical trigger operation corresponding to at least one historical video frame in a historical interactive video (paragraph [0034]), wherein the historical trigger operation is a trigger operation performed by the offline user at an interactive node (paragraphs [0032]-[0033]) corresponding to the corresponding historical video frame (paragraphs [0032]-[0035]).
Xing fails to teach the above before the receiving a current trigger operation from an online user.
However, Wu teaches before the receiving a current trigger operation from an online user (Fig. 4, paragraphs [0035], [0037], [0038]): determining a historical trigger operation corresponding to at least one historical video frame in a historical interactive video (Fig. 2-4, paragraphs [0005] & [0006])
Regarding claims 3, 12, 18, Xing in view of Wu teaches The method according to claim 2. Wu further teaches wherein the determining a historical trigger operation corresponding to at least one historical video frame in a historical interactive video comprises:
separately identifying operation identification information displayed in the at least one historical video frame in the historical interactive video (fig. 2 & 4, paragraphs [0039]-[0041] – The content, timing information are operation identification information displayed in the frame, additionally the system identifies features of the comments based on the message itself); and
using a trigger operation corresponding to the operation identification information as the historical trigger operation corresponding to the corresponding historical video frame (paragraphs [0041]-[0043]).
Regarding claims 4, 13, 19 Xing in view of Wu teaches The method according to claim 3. Wu further teaches wherein the operation identification information is displayed in the form of a color block image (paragraphs [0050], [0063], [0074], [0078]), color block images corresponding to different trigger operations have different display states (paragraphs [0078], [0129]), and the trigger operations comprise the historical trigger operation (paragraph [0050], [0073], [0077]-[0080]).
Regarding claim 6, 15, 21 Xing in view of Wu teaches The method according to claim 3. Xing further teaches generating a video frame containing the first image (paragraph [0014]), and generate a target interactive video based on target video frames corresponding to a plurality of target images (paragraphs [0003], [0004]), wherein the plurality of target images comprise the first image and the second image (fig. 2 & 3, paragraphs [0014], [0034], [0050]).
Wu further teaches writing operation identification information of the current trigger operation (paragraphs [0042], [0043) and operation identification information of the target historical trigger operation into the video frame (fig. 4, paragraphs [0075]-[0078]) to obtain a target video frame corresponding to the first image (Fig. 4 #S412, paragraphs [0040], [0042], [0043], [0105] ). The output of Wu is a video which includes both “original content item and the output bullet comment content”, both of which can be considered to include operation identification information.
Regarding claims 7, 16 Xing in view of Wu teaches The method according to claim 2. Wu further teaches wherein the determining a historical trigger operation corresponding to the at least one historical video frame in a historical interactive video comprises: obtaining, from a server (paragraph [0045]), operation identification information corresponding to the at least one historical video frame in the historical interactive video (figs 2 & 4, paragraphs [0006], [0007], [0039]-[0041]); and using a trigger operation corresponding to the operation identification information as the historical trigger operation corresponding to the corresponding historical video frame (fig.4 #S408-412, paragraphs [0081],[0082]).
Claim(s) 5, 14, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xing in view of Wu and in further view of Qiu (US 2010/0079596 A1) and Huang (US 2021/0319576 A1).
Regarding claim 5, 14, 20, Xing in view of Wu teaches The method according to claim 4. Wu further teaches wherein the color block images corresponding to the different trigger operations have different colors (paragraphs [0050], [0063], [0074]), and the separately identifying operation identification information displayed in the at least one historical video frame in the historical interactive video comprises:
for each of the at least one historical video frame in the historical interactive video, identifying a historical color block image displayed in a preset area of the historical video frame (fig 2 #S208, paragraph [0058]), and
Xing in view of Wu fails to teach
determining a plurality of color component values for a center pixel in the historical color block image;
separately determining component value intervals in which the plurality of color component values are located; and
using characteristic component values of the plurality of component value intervals as the operation identification information displayed in the historical video frame, wherein different component value intervals have different characteristic component values.
However, Qiu teaches determining a plurality of color component values in the image (paragraph [0015])
separately determining component value intervals in which the plurality of color component values are located (paragraphs [0010], [0015]);
using characteristic component values of the plurality of component value intervals as the identification information (paragraph [0010]) wherein different component value intervals have different characteristic component values (paragraph [0010], [0012]). Qiu describes a method for testing a display device. This method involves determining color information of an RGB image using horizontal and vertical strips of the image. Qiu goes on to identify the color intervals present in the strips, and assigns an identification code to each interval. These identification codes can be considered analogous to the component value intervals in which the plurality of color component values are located. Qiu further describes the identification of the image using a sequence of these intervals, which is analogous to characteristic component values as these interval sequences are characteristic of (associated with) specific types of image formats and contain the plurality of component value intervals present in the test areas. Qiu is considered analogous to the claimed invention as it is in the same field of image processing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to implement the method of color identification present in Qiu with the colored image areas of Xing in view of Wu in order to more easily differentiate the content present in preset area based on color.
Xing in view of Wu and Qiu fails to teach determining a plurality of color component values for a center pixel in the historical color block image ();
However, Huang teaches determining a plurality of color component values for a center pixel (paragraph [0025]). Huang describes a method of expanding image depth and to do so it takes a preset section of a second image, and determines the RGB values of the center point in the subsection of the image. This is analogous to determining a plurality of color component values for a center pixel because RGB values are a plurality of component values. Huang is considered analogous to the claimed invention as it is in the same field of image processing. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to specify the determination of RGB values of a center pixel of a preset area present in Huang for the preset color block image of a bullet comment in Xing in view of Wu and Qiu.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Y. Sun, J. Li, Y. Zhen, Y. Tang, Q. Hu and L. He, "USee: An Online-Offline Hybird Danmaku Social System," 2018 IEEE 22nd International Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work in Design ((CSCWD)), Nanjing, China, 2018, pp. 253-258, doi: 10.1109/CSCWD.2018.8465286.
J. Li, Z. Liao, C. Zhang and J. Wang, "Event Detection on Online Videos Using Crowdsourced Time-Sync Comment," 2016 7th International Conference on Cloud Computing and Big Data (CCBD), Macau, China, 2016, pp. 52-57, doi: 10.1109/CCBD.2016.021.
R. Dai, Z. Fan, S. Chen and Q. Li, "An Asian Games merchandise display system with online and offline modes based on AR technology," 2021 2nd International Conference on Intelligent Design (ICID), Xi'an, China, 2021, pp. 328-334, doi: 10.1109/ICID54526.2021.00072.
H. Niu, J. Li and Y. Zhao, "SmartBullets: A Cloud-Assisted Bullet Screen Filter based on Deep Learning," 2020 29th International Conference on Computer Communications and Networks (ICCCN), Honolulu, HI, USA, 2020, pp. 1-2, doi: 10.1109/ICCCN49398.2020.9209649.
/AIDAN W MCCOY/Examiner, Art Unit 2611
/TAMMY PAIGE GODDARD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2611