DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-8 and 11-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Struckmeier et al (U.S. PG Pub No.: 2014/0303787 A1), hereinafter referred to as Struckmeier et al ‘787.
Regarding claim 1, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose a building services system, comprising a ventilation device (608) for ventilating a building (604) and an electrotechnical device (602) for supplying power optionally to the building or to a vehicle, wherein the ventilation device has an external air connection (606) and a feed air connection (622) and wherein air coming from the external air connection flows via the feed air connection into the building, wherein the ventilation device and the electrotechnical device are designed to be connected to each other via an air guide device in order to control their temperature {as shown in Fig. 6: ¶ [0098]}.
Regarding claim 3, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose the building services system according to claim 1, wherein the electrotechnical device is arranged in a housing (600) with an air supply connection and with an air discharge connection (626) {as shown in Fig. 6: ¶ [0098]}.
Regarding claim 4, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose the building services system according to claim 1, wherein the electrotechnical device is arranged in the building {as shown in Fig. 6}.
Regarding claim 5, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose the building services system according to claim 3, wherein the air supply connection (606) of the housing (606) of the electrotechnical device is designed to open out inside (630) {as shown in Fig. 6: ¶ [0098]}.
Regarding claim 6, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose the building services system according to claim 3, wherein the ventilation device has an external air connection (606), a feed air connection (626), an exhaust air (624) connection and an output air connection (630), wherein the air discharge connection of the housing of the electrotechnical device is designed to be connected to the exhaust air connection of the ventilation device {as shown in Fig. 6: ¶ [0098]}.
Regarding claim 7, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose the building services system according to claim 1, wherein the electrotechnical device (628) is arranged outside the building {as shown in Fig 6: ¶ [0098], wherein solar system constitutes electrotechnical device}.
Regarding claim 8, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose the building services system according to claim 7, wherein the ventilation device has an external air connection (606), a feed air connection (626), an exhaust air connection (630) and an output air connection (624) wherein the air supply connection of the housing of the electrotechnical device is designed to be connected to the output air connection of the ventilation device {as shown in Fig 6: ¶ [0098]}.
Regarding claim 11, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose the building services system according to claim 1, wherein the electrotechnical device is designed to be provided with a temperature sensor {see ¶ [0018]}.
Regarding claim 12, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose the building services system according to wherein a control device, which is connected to the ventilation device and the temperature sensor, is provided {see ¶¶ [0017-0018]}.
Regarding claim 13, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose a method for operating the building services system according to claim 1, wherein the electrotechnical device is cooled or heated by air which is optionally conducted through the ventilation device before or after contact with the electrotechnical device {see ¶¶ [0001], [0006], [0016-0023], [0027], [0031] and [0098]}.
Regarding claim 14, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose the method according to claim 13, wherein the ventilation device is controlled so as to be oriented to a temperature of the electrotechnical device {see ¶¶ [0017-0018]}.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Struckmeier et al ‘787, in view of FENGHUA (English Translated Chinses Publication No.: 201567809 U), hereinafter referred to as FENGHUA ‘809.
Regarding claim 2, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose the building services system according to claim 1, EXCEPT for the limitation of wherein the electrotechnical device is designed optionally as a rechargeable battery for the building or as a charging station for the vehicle.
FENGHUA ‘809 teaches: the concept of the electrotechnical device is designed optionally as a rechargeable battery (4) for the building or as a charging station for the vehicle {see Fig. 4: DETAILED DESCRIPTION}.
Since all claimed elements were known in the art at the time of the invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Struckmeier et al ‘787 in view of FENGHUA ‘809 to include the use of a rechargeable battery, in order to facilitate night powering when there is no sunshine {FENGHUA ‘809 – Page 4 of 7, paragraph 1}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the Struckmeier et al ‘787 in view of FENGHUA ‘809 to obtain the invention as specified in claim 2.
Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roncaglione ‘491, in view of WAHLGREN (WO Publication No.: 79/00571 U), hereinafter referred to as WAHLGREN et al ‘571.
Regarding claim 9, Struckmeier et al ‘787 disclose the building services system according to claim 3, EXCEPT for the limitations of wherein the air discharge connection of the housing is designed to be connected to an air inlet connection of an evaporator of a heat pump.
WAHLGREN et al ‘571 teach: the concept of the air discharge connection (42) of the housing (31) is designed to be connected to an air inlet connection (41) of an evaporator (22) of a heat pump {as shown in Fig. 1: Page 5, line 25 through Page 6, line 2}.
Since all claimed elements were known in the art at the time of the invention, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Struckmeier et al ‘787 in view of WAHLGREN et al ‘571 to include the air discharge connection of the housing is designed to be connected to an air inlet connection of an evaporator of a heat pump, in order to facilitate defrosting of the heat pump evaporator when needed. {WAHLGREN et al ‘571 – Page 5, line 33 through Page 6, line 2}.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the Struckmeier et al ‘787 in view of WAHLGREN et al ‘571 to obtain the invention as specified in claim 9.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Struckmeier et al ‘787 and WAHLGREN et al ‘571 disclose and teach the building services system according to claim 9, Struckmeier et al ‘787 as modified by WAHLGREN et al ‘571 further teach wherein the housing is arranged optionally adjacent to the evaporator {as shown in Fig. 1}.
Conclusion
3. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
EP-3839361-A1 to VERCOUTTER MIGUEL GABRIEL ROGER.
CN-101031758-A to ISHIDA, TOSHIYA.
/EMMANUEL E DUKE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763
09/30/2025