DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 11 and 12 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 1/7/2026.
Claim Objections
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: “the second solvents” lacks antecedent basis. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The claim recites “two or more of the second solvents,” but claim 1, from which claim 7 depends, recites only a single second solvent with a single chemical formula, and thus it is unclear how “two second solvents” can exist and exactly what is meant by the term. Correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 and 13-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park et al. (2022/0195228).
Regarding claim 1, Park teaches a first compound with a chemical formula 1 ([0014]-[0024]), a first solvent with a chemical formula 2 ([0025], ethyl 4-methylbenzoate) and a second solvent with a third chemical formula ([0400], diisopropyl-1,1’ biphenyl). Note that these are the same exact components making up elected Example 4 of Table 1 in the immediate application, and thus it is inherent within the reference that all limitations are met.
Regarding claim 2, Park teaches a first compound with a chemical formula 1, wherein the compound represented by chemical formula 1 is substituted with at least one deuterium ([0019]).
Regarding claim 3, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, wherein the first solvent has a boiling point of 180 degrees C to 270 degrees C (Note that this is the case for ethyl 4-methylbenzoate).
Regarding claim 4, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, wherein the second solvent has a boiling point of 240 degrees C to 350 degrees C (Note that this is the case for diisopropyl-1,1’ biphenyl).
Regarding claim 5, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, note that the three chemical formulas are the same, and thus all other conditions are being taken to be met.
Regarding claim 6, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, note that the three chemical formulas are the same, and thus all other conditions are being taken to be met.
Regarding claim 7, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, which comprises two or more of the second solvents ([0400]).
Regarding claim 8, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, wherein the first solvent and the second solvent are comprised at a weight ratio of 95:5 to 50:50 ([0400]).
Regarding claim 9, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, further comprising an addition compound (see all of disclosed of Park).
Regarding claim 13, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, wherein the compound represented by chemical formula 1 is deuterated by at least 10% ([0015]-[0020]).
Regarding claim 14, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, note that the three chemical formulas are the same, and thus all other conditions are being taken to be met.
Regarding claim 15, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, note that the three chemical formulas are the same, and thus all other conditions are being taken to be met.
Regarding claim 16, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, note that the three chemical formulas are the same, and thus all other conditions are being taken to be met.
Regarding claim 17, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, note that the ethyl 4-methylbenzoate meets the limitation.
Regarding claim 18, Park teaches the composition according to claim 1, note that diisopropyl-1,1’ biphenyl meets the limitation.
Conclusion
/ALEJANDRO VALENCIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2853