The specification, abstract, drawings of May 10, 2024 and the claims of July 20, 2026 are under examination.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of invention of Group I in the reply filed on July 20, 2026 is acknowledged.
Response to Amendment
The submission entered July 20, 206 in response to an Office Action mailed July 14, 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 6-9 are pending. Claim(s) 1-5 is/are cancelled. Claim 9 is withdrawn.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) was/were submitted on May 10, 2024. The submission(s) is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 6, 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by European Document (EP 2922800 B1, copy in the English language provided by applicant, hereafter ‘800).
Regarding Claim(s) 6, ‘800 teaches a device (drying pipe 40) for conveying bulk material, in the device comprising: a first connection (32) with the plant, in which bulk material to be transported passes into the plant, and, a further connection (inlet section 42) to the plant configured to provide a gas supply for pressurizing with a recirculation gas (inlet section is connected to exhaust line from a clinker cooler). The language “for a plant for production of cement clinker, wherein the plant operates in a recirculation process, or in an oxy-fuel process, or both” does not limit the structure of the device as the language is the intended use of the device.
Regarding Claim(s) 7, the device is a pneumatic lifting device [Para. 19, “upward section of the drying pipe is preferably substantially vertical”].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘800 as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Tell (USPN 9611106).
Regarding Claim(s) ‘800 teaches a control device [Para. 23, implied by “gas speed in the upward section may be adjusted to optimize this potential fall of heavy particles”] configured to adjust an amount of gas supply. ‘800 fails to teach the adjusting is a function of a flow rate of a pneumatically conveyed bulk material, wherein the gas supply increases with a lower flow velocity of the pneumatically conveyed bulk material and decreases with a higher velocity of the pneumatically conveyed bulk material. Tell (USPN 9611106) teaches a control device (4a, 4b) configured to adjust an amount of gas supply as a function of a flow rate of a pneumatically conveyed bulk material, wherein the gas supply increases with a lower flow velocity of the pneumatically conveyed bulk material and decreases with a higher velocity of the pneumatically conveyed bulk material [Col. 6:42-51] in order to provide reduced acceleration and/or retardation of the material [Col. 6:56-59]. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to reduce acceleration and/or retardation of the material.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. USPN 12560381 teaches a device that would be considered to anticipate at least claim 6. USPN 5292247 teaches a device that would be considered to anticipate at least claim 6. WO2009030700A2 teaches a device that would be considered to anticipate at least claim 6. USPN 6955506 discloses controlling speed in a pipeline.
/WILLIAM R HARP/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3653