DETAILED OFFICE ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-9,11-21 are pending examination.
Claim 10 cancelled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claims 1,2,3 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103(a) as being unpatentable over Su et al. (USPUB 20180375604) in view of ZHANG et al. (USPUB 20230125984).
As per claim 1, Su et al. teaches A traffic processing method for an optical transport network ( FIG. 3 and Paragraph [0094]- “FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of a hardware structure of an OTN (Optical Transport Network) device…”) , comprising: obtaining an acquisition mode control signal for designating a type of a payload block (PB) to be acquired ( Paragraphs [0168-0170]- “…an ODUflex frame is received, an ODUflex overhead is extracted, and an OPUflex frame is obtained through parsing.
[0169] Step 1510: Extract overhead information from an overhead area of the variable optical payload unit, and determine a demapping procedure for the variable optical payload unit based on the overhead information, where the demapping procedure is used to obtain M services from the variable optical payload unit through demapping by using a programmable tributary slot group frame…”) ;
Su et al. does not explicitly teach performing data acquisition on a PB of an optical channel payload unit (OPU) frame mapped and multiplexed from an optical service unit (OSU) frame according to the designated type of the PB to be acquired to obtain acquired data; performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data.
However, within analogous art , ZHANG et al. teaches performing data acquisition on a PB of an optical channel payload unit (OPU) frame mapped and multiplexed from an optical service unit (OSU) frame according to the designated type of the PB to be acquired to obtain acquired data ( Paragraph [0163]- “…first acquisition module 3 is configured to acquire a data frame, wherein the data frame includes payload units, each of the payload units consists of unit blocks with fixed length, a service container is carried in the unit blocks, and the service container…” AND Paragraphs [0159-0160]- “… mapping module 1 is configured to map a client service into a service container; and the second mapping module is configured to map the service container into a data frame, wherein the data frame includes payload units, each of the payload units consists of unit blocks with fixed length,…”) ; performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data ( FIG. 12 AND Paragraphs [0108-0113]- “…configuration information is acquired from a payload area, wherein the configuration information includes a unit block type of the unit blocks occupied by the payload unit, … previous configuration information for which the check is successful is acquired, and the location of the payload unit carrying the service container…”) .
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of ZHANG et al. within the modified teaching of the Multi-Service Transport And Receiving Method And Apparatus mentioned by Su et al. because the Method and apparatus for service processing in optical transport network, and electronic device mentioned by ZHANG et al. provides a method and system for implementation of efficient optical payload processing within optical transport network.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Method and apparatus for service processing in optical transport network, and electronic device mentioned by ZHANG et al. within the modified teaching of the Multi-Service Transport And Receiving Method And Apparatus mentioned by Su et al. for implementing a system and method for efficient optical payload processing within optical transport network.
As per claim 2, Combination of Su et al. and ZHANG et al. teach claim 1,
Su et al. teaches wherein the designated type of the PB to be acquired comprises at least one of: a PB used by a client service or a PB for loading a data frame ( Paragraph [0058]- “…An optical channel payload unit Cn OPUCn payload area and an OPUCn overhead area constitute an OPUCn frame; the OPUCn frame and an optical channel data unit Cn ODUCn overhead area constitute an ODUCn frame; …”) .
As per claim 3, Combination of Su et al. and ZHANG et al. teach claim 2,
Su et al. teaches wherein, in response to that the designated type of the PB comprises the PB used by the client service, the performing data acquisition on a PB of an OPU frame mapped and multiplexed from an OSU frame according to the designated type of the PB to be acquired ( Paragraph [0061-0062]- “…the ODTU is multiplexed into a higher order HO OPUk, and the HO OPUk is mapped into an optical channel data tributary unit Cn ODTUCn.ts (that is, a virtual container that occupies is 10 G tributary slots). Finally, the ODTUCn.ts is multiplexed into an OPUCn….”) comprises: according to a tributary port number (TPN) of the client service, performing data acquisition on the PB, having the TPN, of the OPU frame mapped and multiplexed from the OSU frame ( Paragraph [0078-0080]- “FIG. 6 is a schematic diagram of an overhead of a PSI according to an embodiment of the present invention. Each tributary slot indication occupies two bytes. Bit 1 of byte 1 indicates whether a corresponding tributary slot is occupied (Occupation), if the corresponding tributary slot is occupied, a value 1 is assigned; otherwise, a value 0 is assigned. Bits 2 to 8 of byte 1 and bits 1 to 8 of byte 2, fifteen bits in total, indicate a tributary port number (Tributary Port) allocated to the corresponding tributary slot, that is, a low order LO ODU (such as an ODUflex) service indicator carried in the tributary slot. …”) .
As per claim 11, Su et al. teaches An electronic device, comprising: at least one processor ( Paragraph [0070]- “…configured to store an instruction; and a processor, separately connected to the transceiver and the memory, and configured to perform the following operations according to the instruction stored in the memory…”) ; and a memory communicatively connected to the at least one processor ( Paragraph [0221-0222]- “…device includes: a transceiver 1801; a memory 1802, configured to store an instruction; and a processor 1803, separately connected to the transceiver and the memory, and configured to perform the following operations according to the instruction stored in the memory:…”) , wherein the memory stores instructions to be executed by the at least one processor ( Paragraph [0230]- “…the instructions executed by a computer or a processor of any other programmable data processing device generate an apparatus for implementing a specific function in one or more processes…”) , the instructions, executed by the at least one processor ( Paragraph [0232]- “…the instructions executed on the computer or the another programmable device provide steps …”) , cause the at least one processor to obtaining an acquisition mode control signal for designating a type of a payload block (PB) to be acquired Paragraphs [0168-0170]- “…an ODUflex frame is received, an ODUflex overhead is extracted, and an OPUflex frame is obtained through parsing… Step 1510: Extract overhead information from an overhead area of the variable optical payload unit, and determine a demapping procedure for the variable optical payload unit based on the overhead information, where the demapping procedure is used to obtain M services from the variable optical payload unit through demapping by using a programmable tributary slot group frame…”):
Su et al. does not explicitly teach performing data acquisition on a PB of an optical channel payload unit (OPU) frame mapped and multiplexed from an optical service unit (OSU) frame according to the designated type of the PB to be acquired to obtain acquired data; performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data.
However, within analogous art , ZHANG et al. teaches performing data acquisition on a PB of an optical channel payload unit (OPU) frame mapped and multiplexed from an optical service unit (OSU) frame according to the designated type of the PB to be acquired to obtain acquired data ( Paragraph [0163]- “…first acquisition module 3 is configured to acquire a data frame, wherein the data frame includes payload units, each of the payload units consists of unit blocks with fixed length, a service container is carried in the unit blocks, and the service container…” AND Paragraphs [0159-0160]- “… mapping module 1 is configured to map a client service into a service container; and the second mapping module is configured to map the service container into a data frame, wherein the data frame includes payload units, each of the payload units consists of unit blocks with fixed length,…”) ; performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data ( FIG. 12 AND Paragraphs [0108-0113]- “…configuration information is acquired from a payload area, wherein the configuration information includes a unit block type of the unit blocks occupied by the payload unit, … previous configuration information for which the check is successful is acquired, and the location of the payload unit carrying the service container…”) .
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of ZHANG et al. within the modified teaching of the Multi-Service Transport And Receiving Method And Apparatus mentioned by Su et al. because the Method and apparatus for service processing in optical transport network, and electronic device mentioned by ZHANG et al. provides a method and system for implementation of efficient optical payload processing within optical transport network.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Method and apparatus for service processing in optical transport network, and electronic device mentioned by ZHANG et al. within the modified teaching of the Multi-Service Transport And Receiving Method And Apparatus mentioned by Su et al. for implementing a system and method for efficient optical payload processing within optical transport network.
As per claim 12, Su et al. teaches A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stored with a computer program, the computer program ( Paragraph [0231]- “…computer program instructions may be stored in a computer readable memory that can instruct the computer or any other programmable data processing device to work in a specific manner, so that the instructions stored in the computer readable memory generate an artifact that includes an instruction apparatus…”) , executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform obtaining an acquisition mode control signal for designating a type of a payload block (PB) to be acquired (Paragraphs [0168-0170]- “…an ODUflex frame is received, an ODUflex overhead is extracted, and an OPUflex frame is obtained through parsing… Step 1510: Extract overhead information from an overhead area of the variable optical payload unit, and determine a demapping procedure for the variable optical payload unit based on the overhead information, where the demapping procedure is used to obtain M services from the variable optical payload unit through demapping by using a programmable tributary slot group frame…”):
Su et al. does not explicitly teach performing data acquisition on a PB of an optical channel payload unit (OPU) frame mapped and multiplexed from an optical service unit (OSU) frame according to the designated type of the PB to be acquired to obtain acquired data; performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data.
However, within analogous art , ZHANG et al. teaches performing data acquisition on a PB of an optical channel payload unit (OPU) frame mapped and multiplexed from an optical service unit (OSU) frame according to the designated type of the PB to be acquired to obtain acquired data ( Paragraph [0163]- “…first acquisition module 3 is configured to acquire a data frame, wherein the data frame includes payload units, each of the payload units consists of unit blocks with fixed length, a service container is carried in the unit blocks, and the service container…” AND Paragraphs [0159-0160]- “… mapping module 1 is configured to map a client service into a service container; and the second mapping module is configured to map the service container into a data frame, wherein the data frame includes payload units, each of the payload units consists of unit blocks with fixed length,…”) ; performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data ( FIG. 12 AND Paragraphs [0108-0113]- “…configuration information is acquired from a payload area, wherein the configuration information includes a unit block type of the unit blocks occupied by the payload unit, … previous configuration information for which the check is successful is acquired, and the location of the payload unit carrying the service container…”) .
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine the teaching of ZHANG et al. within the modified teaching of the Multi-Service Transport And Receiving Method And Apparatus mentioned by Su et al. because the Method and apparatus for service processing in optical transport network, and electronic device mentioned by ZHANG et al. provides a method and system for implementation of efficient optical payload processing within optical transport network.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one in the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the Method and apparatus for service processing in optical transport network, and electronic device mentioned by ZHANG et al. within the modified teaching of the Multi-Service Transport And Receiving Method And Apparatus mentioned by Su et al. for implementing a system and method for efficient optical payload processing within optical transport network.
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Allowable Subject Matter
2. Claims 4,5,6,7,8,9,13,14,15,16,17,18,19, 20 and 21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
3. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for objecting the claims as allowable subject matter:
As to claim 4, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 4: “…the performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data comprises: performing the data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data and the acquisition mode; wherein the acquisition mode comprises any one or any combination of followings: a total number of PBs used in a single transport period, a total number of PBs used by data frames in a single transport period, a total number of PBs used in a designated period, a total number of PBs used by data frames in a designated period, a total number of PBs used and acquired according to a single client service, a total number of PBs used by data frames and acquired according to a single client service, a total number of PBs used and acquired according to a group of clients, a total number of PBs used by data frames and acquired according to a group of clients; a total number of PBs used and acquired according to an entire OPU, a total number of PBs used by data frames and acquired according to an entire OPU, a total number of PBs used by non-data frames and acquired.”
As to claim 5, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 5: “…before the obtaining an acquisition mode control signal, receiving a data acquisition instruction carrying the acquisition mode control signal; performing identity authentication on the data acquisition instruction; the obtaining an acquisition mode control signal comprises: after the data acquisition instruction passes the identity authentication, parsing the data acquisition instruction to obtain the acquisition mode control signal.”
As to claim 7, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 7: “…wherein the performing data acquisition on a PB of an OPU frame mapped and multiplexed from an OSU frame according to the designated type of the PB to be acquired comprises: performing the data acquisition on the PB, belonging to the designated type of the PB, of the OPU frame mapped and multiplexed from the OSU frame in each acquisition period through a period timer, and recording a time stamp of the period timer at a start time and an end time of each acquisition period respectively; the performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data comprises: performing the data statistics according to recorded time stamps of the period timer and a total number of acquired PBs of the designated type of the PB.”
As to claim 8, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 8: “…after the performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data, generating a statistic result report according to a report generation control signal and a result of the data statistics; and transmitting the statistic result report; wherein the report generation control signal is generated according to a received instruction, and is configured to indicate a report form.”
As to claim 13, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 13: “…performing data acquisition on a PB of an OPU frame mapped and multiplexed from an OSU frame according to the designated type of the PB to be acquired comprises: performing the data acquisition on the PB, belonging to the designated type of the PB, of the OPU frame mapped and multiplexed from the OSU frame in each acquisition period through a period timer, and recording a time stamp of the period timer at a start time and an end time of each acquisition period respectively; the performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data comprises: performing the data statistics according to recorded time stamps of the period timer and a total number of acquired PBs of the designated type of the PB.”
As to claim 14, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 14: “…performing the data acquisition on the PB, belonging to the designated type of the PB, of the OPU frame mapped and multiplexed from the OSU frame in each acquisition period through a period timer, and recording a time stamp of the period timer at a start time and an end time of each acquisition period respectively; the performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data comprises: performing the data statistics according to recorded time stamps of the period timer and a total number of acquired PBs of the designated type of the PB.”
As to claims 6,16 and 21, Claims 6,16 and 21 depends on objected allowable claim 5, therefore claims 6,16 and 21 are objected allowable claim.
As to claim 9 , Claim 9 depends on objected allowable claim 8, therefore claim 9 is objected allowable claim.
As to claims 15 and 20 , Claims 15 and 20 depends on objected allowable claim 4, therefore 15 and 20 are objected allowable claim.
As to claim 17 , Claim 17 depends on objected allowable claim 6, therefore claim 17 is objected allowable claim.
As to claim 18, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 18: “…after the performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data, generating a statistic result report according to a report generation control signal and a result of the data statistics; and transmitting the statistic result report; wherein the report generation control signal is generated according to a received instruction, and is configured to indicate a report form.”
As to claim 19, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the limitation mentioned within claim 19: “…after the performing data statistics of the designated type of the PB according to the acquired data, generating a statistic result report according to a report generation control signal and a result of the data statistics; and transmitting the statistic result report; wherein the report generation control signal is generated according to a received instruction, and is configured to indicate a report form.”
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Refer to PTO-892, Notice of Reference Cited for a listing of analogous art.
http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/OMAR S ISMAIL/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2635