DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 and 12-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (CN 113792719 A, A Method And Device For Analyzing Technical Property Of Standing Long Jump), hereinafter, “Chen”, in view of Li et al. (CN 102525479 A, Wearable Dermaskeleton Mechanism For Detecting Human Lower Limb Knee Joint Movement Information), hereinafter, “Li”.
Regarding claim 1 Chen teaches, at least one memory configured to store one or more instructions and at least one processor configured to execute the one or more instructions (Please note, page 3, 10th paragraph. As indicated a computer device, comprising a memory, a processor and a computer program stored on the memory and running on the processor, the processor executes the program to realize the method step.) to: generate a screen including a playback region playing back and displaying a moving image including a plurality of frame images (Please note, page 2, 2nd paragraph. As indicated obtaining a target video containing a plurality of users; based on the target video, determining the coordinate of the human skeleton key point of the target user, the target user is the user for standing long jump.), and a missing key point display region indicating a key point of a human body not being detected in a human body included in the frame image displayed in the playback region (Please note, page 5, 8th paragraph. As indicated because the coordinate of each human body bone key point of the target user in the video is marked, some human body bone key point will be absent. the missing point is supplemented with 0 to mark the key point is absent state.), and cause a display unit to display the generated screen. (Please note, page 9, 2nd paragraph. As indicated the algorithms and displays provided herein are not inherently related to any particular computer, virtual system or other device.).
Chen does not expressly teach, specifying a section to be extracted from the moving image.
Li teaches, specifying a section to be extracted from the moving image. (Please note, page 2, 2nd paragraph. As indicated the detection of lower limb joint motion information mainly is combined through the image collection, extracting the marking points and motion analysis of the technical method, collecting human body upright walking process of the moving image by camera.).
Chen & Li are combinable because they are from the same field of endeavor.
At the time before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to utilize this specifying a section to be extracted from the moving image of Li in Chen’s invention.
The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been as indicated on page 2, 2nd paragraph. As indicated to obtain the motion information of lower limb knee joint.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Li with Chen to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
Regarding claim 2, Li recites, displaying a human body model indicating a pose of a human body included in the frame image displayed in the playback region. (Please note, page 2, 2nd paragraph. As indicated and the relative pose relationship analysis between different limb space integrated coordinate system.).
Regarding claim 3, Li recites, a human body model display region displaying a human body model that is configured by the key point detected in a human body included in the frame image displayed in the playback region and indicates a pose of the human body. (Please note, page 2, 2nd paragraph. As indicated the detection of lower limb joint motion information mainly is combined through the image collection, extracting the marking points and motion analysis of the technical method, collecting human body upright walking process of the moving image by camera, through the extraction of marking point, and the relative pose relationship analysis between different limb space integrated coordinate system to obtain the motion information of lower limb knee joint.).
Regarding claim 4, Li recites, the screen in which a human body model that is configured by the key point detected in a human body included in the frame image displayed in the playback region and indicates a pose of the human body is superimposed and displayed on the frame image displayed in the playback region. (Please note, paragraph 0006. As indicated FIG. 2a) lower limb below the hip portion is worn partially closed kinematic chain composed of picture 2b and human body exoskeleton mechanism) is X axial view of partially closed kinematic chain. Because always parallel, FIG. 2b) in closed kinematic chain axial view between the man-machine closed chain motion during the thigh member, human-machine thigh member of projection lines are overlapped with each other.).
Regarding claim 5, Chen recites, the screen in which the key point being detected in a human body included in the frame image displayed in the playback region and the key point not being detected are identified and displayed in the missing key point display region. (Please note, page 5, last paragraph. As indicated judging whether there is a missing key point in the coordinate sequence of the key point; if so, performing the full processing to the missing key point.).
Regarding claims 12-13, analysis similar to those presented for claim 1, are applicable.
Regarding claims 14-17, analysis similar to those presented for claims 2-5, respectively, are applicable.
Regarding claims 18-20, analysis similar to those presented for claims 2-4, respectively, are applicable.
Claims 6-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (CN 113792719 A, A Method And Device For Analyzing Technical Property Of Standing Long Jump), hereinafter, “Chen”, in view of Li et al. (CN 102525479 A, Wearable Dermaskeleton Mechanism For Detecting Human Lower Limb Knee Joint Movement Information), hereinafter, “Li”, and further in view of Takeda (JP 2017038743 A, INFORMATION PROCESSING DEVICE AND INFORMATION READING DEVICE).
Regarding claim 6 Chen teaches, at least one memory configured to store one or more instructions and at least one processor configured to execute the one or more instructions (Please note, page 3, 10th paragraph. As indicated a computer device, comprising a memory, a processor and a computer program stored on the memory and running on the processor, the processor executes the program to realize the method step.) to: generate a screen including a playback region playing back and displaying a moving image including a plurality of frame images (Please note, page 2, 2nd paragraph. As indicated obtaining a target video containing a plurality of users; based on the target video, determining the coordinate of the human skeleton key point of the target user, the target user is the user for standing long jump.), and a missing key point display region indicating a key point of a human body not being detected in a human body included in the frame image displayed in the playback region (Please note, page 5, 8th paragraph. As indicated because the coordinate of each human body bone key point of the target user in the video is marked, some human body bone key point will be absent. the missing point is supplemented with 0 to mark the key point is absent state.), and cause a display unit to display the generated screen. (Please note, page 9, 2nd paragraph. As indicated the algorithms and displays provided herein are not inherently related to any particular computer, virtual system or other device.).
Chen does not expressly teach, specifying a section to be extracted from the moving image.
Li teaches, specifying a section to be extracted from the moving image. (Please note, page 2, 2nd paragraph. As indicated the detection of lower limb joint motion information mainly is combined through the image collection, extracting the marking points and motion analysis of the technical method, collecting human body upright walking process of the moving image by camera.).
Chen & Li are combinable because they are from the same field of endeavor.
At the time before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to utilize this specifying a section to be extracted from the moving image of Li in Chen’s invention.
The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been as indicated on page 2, 2nd paragraph. As indicated to obtain the motion information of lower limb knee joint.).
Chen and Li do not expressly recite, a floor map indicating an installation position of a plurality of cameras, receive an input specifying one of the cameras, and play back and display the moving image captured by the specified camera in the playback region.
Takeda recites a floor map indicating an installation position of a plurality of cameras, receive an input specifying one of the cameras, and play back and display the moving image captured by the specified camera in the playback region. (Please note, page 11, second paragraph. As indicated the information processing apparatus 2030 according to the fourth-first aspect includes an interface unit 2032 capable of receiving imaging information of each of a plurality of camera units installed in a game hall, and a field of view indicating a field of view of each of the plurality of camera units. Information is mapped to a floor map indicating the game arcade. And a controller unit 2031 for performing the processing. The camera unit is a video camera that has functions such as transmission, processing, recording, and display of a photographed video and is used for monitoring a game arcade.).
Chen, Li & Takeda are combinable because they are from the same field of endeavor.
At the time of the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to utilize this a floor map indicating an installation position of a plurality of cameras, receive an input specifying one of the cameras, and play back and display the moving image captured by the specified camera in the playback region of Takeda in Chen & Li’s invention.
The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been as indicated on page 11, second paragraph, “for generating the floor map in a manner in which the imaging information received by the interface unit 2032 and the field of view related to the imaging information are related to each other is performed”.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Chen, Li with Takeda to obtain the invention as specified in claim 6.
Regarding claim 7, Takeda recites, wherein the screen highlighting the specified camera on the floor map. (Please note, page 11, 3rd paragraph. As indicated the field-of-view ranges of a plurality of camera units installed in the game hall are displayed at a time on the floor map. For example, by looking at the floor map, the store side can accurately grasp the field-of-view range in which a desired subject is imaged, so that imaging information in which the desired subject is imaged can be specified.).
Regarding claim 8, Takeda recites, wherein a plurality of the moving images captured by each of a plurality of the cameras are simultaneously played back and displayed in the playback region, receive an input specifying one of the moving images in the playback region, and generate the screen highlighting, on the floor map, the camera capturing the specified moving image. (Please note, page 64, last paragraph. As indicated the LCD 1411 may be configured to sequentially switch the imaging information, or may be configured to simultaneously display each imaging information on a plurality of divided screens. According to the above-described configuration, the imaging information designating the view range can be displayed on a display different from the floor map. According to this configuration, the designated imaging information can be confirmed on another display without changing the size of the floor map or displaying the imaging information superimposed on the floor map.).
Regarding claim 9, Takeda recites, wherein the floor map further indicates a position of a human body detected in the frame image displayed in the playback region. (Please note, page 28, 3rd paragraph. As indicated the camera control unit 1766 transmits imaging information captured by the human body detection camera 1713 to the monitoring server 14 in response to an instruction from the monitoring server 14.).
Regarding claim 10, Takeda recites, a position of a human body detected in the frame image captured by another of the cameras at same timing as the frame image displayed in the playback region. (Please note, page 38, 4th paragraph. As indicated the image storage control device 1601 may start recording from the previous few seconds only when it detects a moving object (background difference, human sensor, etc.) that moves within the imaging range of the monitoring cameras 1611 to 1613. Good.)).
Regarding claim 11, Takeda recites, a moving object state display region indicating a state of the moving object at timing when the frame image displayed in the playback region is captured. (Please note, page 31, 3rd paragraph. As indicated the effect determined in the effect content determination process (FIG. 12) is executed in accordance with the timing for starting I stopping the scrolling of the symbol row by the symbol display control process or other timing.).
Examiner’s Note
The examiner cites particular figures, paragraphs, columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claims, other passages and figures may apply as well.
It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/AMIR ALAVI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2668 Thursday, March 26, 2026