DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 9-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Philip (GB 2548903 A).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Philip teaches a coaxial plug (30) connection for electrical connection of electrical or electronic components, comprising:
an axial plug (30) which has a plug body (35) having at least one contact face (33) which is located on an outer side of the plug body (35); and
an axial socket (20) having a plug receptacle (23) configured to correspond to the plug body (35), wherein the axial socket (20) is configured such that the plug body (35) is introduced in a joined state, and wherein the axial socket (20) comprises at least one contact element (27) for engagement with at least one contact face (33), wherein the at least one contact element (27) is a resilient element and has a plurality of contact locations and/or contact regions for contacting the at least one contact face (33).
In Regards to Claim 2:
Philip teaches the coaxial plug connection as claimed in Claim 1, wherein the at least one contact element (27) has at least one contact region which has over a partial circumference of the at least one contact face (33) a contour which corresponds to the at least one contact face (33).
In Regards to Claim 3:
Philip teaches the coaxial plug connection as claimed in Claim 1 wherein the at least one contact face (33) is configured in an annular or rounded manner.
In Regards to Claim 4:
Philip teaches the coaxial plug connection as claimed in claim 1 wherein the at least one contact face (33) includes plurality of contact faces (33) and wherein the at least one contact element (27) includes a plurality of and/or contact elements (27), and wherein the plurality of contact faces (33) and/or the plurality of contact elements (27) are arranged one behind the other in an axial direction of the plug body (35).
In Regards to Claim 9:
Philip teaches the coaxial plug connection as claimed in claim 1 wherein the axial socket (20) is or includes a housing (20) made from a plastics material and the at least one contact element (27) is formed in the axial socket (20).
In Regards to Claim 10:
Philip teaches the coaxial plug connection as claimed in claim 1 further comprising at least one seal (Pg. 12, Paragraph 3, each contact element 27 is a circularly annular stainless-steel coil spring 27a, specifically a canted coil spring in which the individual coils have a slanted lay, such springs being known for applications such as seal expanders and as electrical conductors) is arranged between the axial plug (30) and the axial socket (20).
In Regards to Claim 11:
Philip teaches the coaxial plug connection as claimed in claim 1 further comprising a ventilation opening arranged or formed on the axial socket (20) and/or a securing device for securing the axial socket (20) to a retention member arranged or formed on the axial socket (20).
In Regards to Claim 12:
Philip teaches the coaxial plug connection as claimed in claim 1 wherein the axial socket (20) is configured in a resilient manner.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831