CTNF 18/710,920 CTNF 61100 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 35 USC 102 Rejections 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim (s) 1, 2 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by JP 2014-154243 . Regarding claim 1, JP ‘243 (Figure 1a,1b) discloses a shield connector, comprising: a terminal fitting 6a including a terminal connecting portion 8a to be connected to a mating terminal 4a; an insulating housing 30 for accommodating the terminal fitting; a shield shell 36,9 for covering an outer surface of the housing; a heat dissipating portion 9b to be held in contact with the shield shell on the outer surface side and held in contact with the terminal connecting portion on an inner surface side in the housing; and a spring member 15 for pressing the terminal connecting portion against the heat dissipating portion and the shield shell. Regarding claim 2, JP ‘243 discloses the housing 30 includes a housing body for accommodating the terminal fitting 6a and a spring holding member (vertical walls of 9b) to be assembled with the housing body while holding the spring member 15. Regarding claim 6, JP ‘243 discloses the terminal connecting portion 8a has a rectangular tube shape with an inner hole 102 and the mating terminal 4a is inserted into the inner hole of the terminal connecting portion, and the spring member 15 comes into contact with one side surface facing the heat dissipating portion 9b in the first direction in the terminal connecting portion and another side surface is in contact with the heat dissipating portion. 35 USC 103 Rejection 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP 2014-154243 . It is deemed to have been an obvious matter of routine experimentation to form a contact part of the shield shell of JP ‘243 with the heat dissipating portion 9b to be thicker than other parts, for better heat dissipation. Claims Defining Over Prior Art 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 3-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: none of the prior art discloses or teaches the holding plate portion/holding portion as recited; in combination with the rest of the subject matter of the independent claim and any intervening claims . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GARY F PAUMEN whose telephone number is (571)272-2013. The examiner can normally be reached M-Th. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher Koehler can be reached at 571-272-3560. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. gfp Application/Control Number: 18/710,920 Page 2 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/710,920 Page 3 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/710,920 Page 4 Art Unit: 2834