DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US Patent No. 8,861,860 (hereinafter Gupta).
As per claims 1, 8, and 9, Gupta teaches an information processing device (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 115) comprising: application controlling circuitry to execute an application that causes an image to be displayed on a display (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 120, Figure 2 Item 220, Col 2 Lines 12 – 14, Col 3 Lines 38 – 43); image analyzing circuitry to analyze the image displayed on the display by the application (Gupta; Figure 2 Item 225, Col 3 Lines 49 – 51); and communication controlling circuitry to convert, based on a result of analysis of the image analyzing circuitry, data obtained from the image displayed on the display by the application into data recognizable by a control machine (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 135, Figure 2 Item 260, Col 4 Lines 43 – 48), and transmit the converted data to the control machine (Gupta; Figure 2 Item 270, Col 4 Lines 58 – 61).
As per claim 2, Gupta also teaches wherein the image analyzing circuitry specifies a data entry area in a display area of the display on which the image is displayed by the application (Gupta; Figure 2 Items 235 and 240, Col 3 Line 65 – Col 4 Line 14), and inputs data transmitted from the control machine into the application in accordance with the specified data entry area (Gupta; Figure 2 Item 245, Col 4 Lines 15 – 33).
As per claims 3 and 10, Gupta also teaches wherein the image analyzing circuitry sets a reading marker at a position in a display area of the display on which the image is displayed by the application, the reading marker indicating a position at which data is read (Gupta; Col 5 Lines 8 – 17), and reads data displayed at the position at which the reading marker is set (Gupta; Col 5 Lines 8 – 17).
As per claim 4, Gupta also teaches wherein the image analyzing circuitry sets a writing marker in the display area of the display on which the image is displayed by the application, the writing marker indicating a position at which data is entered (Gupta; Figure 2 Items 235 and 240, Col 3 Line 65 – Col 4 Line 14), and inputs data into the application in accordance with the position at which the writing marker is set, in response to transmission of the data from the control machine (Gupta; Figure 2 Item 245, Col 4 Lines 15 – 33).
As per claims 5 and 11 – 13, Gupta also teaches wherein the image analyzing circuitry analyzes the image displayed on the display by the application using any one or combination of artificial intelligence, machine learning, or pattern recognition (Gupta; Col 2 Lines 23 – 31, Col 3 Lines 49 – 51).
As per claims 6 and 14 – 17, Gupta also teaches wherein the application causes an image captured by a camera (Gupta; Figure 2 Item 215, Col 2 Lines 23 – 31, Col 3 Lines 34 – 36) to be displayed on the display (Gupta; Figure 2 Item 220, Col 3 Lines 38 – 43), and the image analyzing circuitry analyzes the image displayed on the display (Gupta; Figure 2 Item 225, Col 3 Lines 49 – 51).
As per claim 7, Gupta also teaches a control system (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 100), comprising: the information processing device according to claim 1 (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 115); and the control machine to communicate with the information processing device (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 135).
As per claim 18, Gupta also teaches a control system (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 100), comprising: the information processing device according to claim 2 (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 115); and the control machine to communicate with the information processing device (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 135).
As per claim 19, Gupta also teaches a control system (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 100), comprising: the information processing device according to claim 3 (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 115); and the control machine to communicate with the information processing device (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 135).
As per claim 20, Gupta also teaches a control system (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 100), comprising: the information processing device according to claim 4 (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 115); and the control machine to communicate with the information processing device (Gupta; Figure 1 Item 135).
Conclusion
/RICHARD B FRANKLIN/ Examiner, Art Unit 2181