DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 10-11 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US Patent No. 9,526,416 by Fujimura et al. (hereinafter ‘Fuji’).
In regards to claim 1, Fuji teaches an optical coherence tomography image generation apparatus comprising: at least one memory that is configured to store instructions; and at least one first processor that is configured to execute the instructions to: (See Fuji Col. 8, line 63 to Col. 9, line 3, Fuji teaches an OCT imaging apparatus.)
acquire a stereoscopic 3D image of a target; (See Fuji Col. 21, lines 60-66, Fuji teaches generating a 3D stereoscopic image.)
determine a plurality of scan areas on the target, on the basis of the stereoscopic 3D image; and relatively move an irradiation position of light for capturing an optical coherence tomography image of the target with respect to the target, and control scanning by the light of each of the plurality of scan areas. (See Fuji Col. 29, lines 21-48Col. 30, lines 18-55, Fuji teaches aligning and moving the optical imaging system based on the 3D of the eye.).
In regards to claim 2, Fuji teaches wherein the at least one first processor is configured to execute the instructions to determine an imaging area on the target on the basis of the stereoscopic 3D image, and divide the imaging area to determine the plurality of scan areas. (See Fuji Col. 29, lines 21-48Col. 30, lines 18-55).
In regards to claim 3, Fuji teaches wherein the at least one first processor is configured to execute the instructions to measure curvatures of the plurality of scan areas, on the basis of the stereoscopic 3D image, and change a velocity of relatively moving the irradiation position of the light on the basis of the curvatures. (See Fuji Col. 29, lines 21-48Col. 30, lines 18-55).
In regards to claim 11, Fuji teaches wherein the at least one first processor is configured to execute the instructions to have a degree of freedom of at least one of translation and rotation, and control at least one of the irradiation position and an irradiation angle of the light with respect to the target. (See Fuji Col. 29, lines 21-48Col. 30, lines 18-55).
In regards to claim 12, Fuji teaches superimpose and display information indicating the plurality of scan areas on the stereoscopic 3D image, and further superimpose and display an optical coherence tomography image captured, on area corresponding to the plurality of scan areas in the stereoscopic 3D image. (See Fuji Col. 22, lines 10-36).
Claims 14-15 recite limitations that are similar to that of claim 1. Therefore, claims 14-15 are rejected similarly as claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
In regards to claims 4-10, the applied art does not specifically teach hand or finger as a target image.
Conclusion
/UTPAL D SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2668