CTNF 18/712,015 CTNF 91098 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretations The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. Use of the word “means” (or “step for”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim element is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph). The presumption that 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph) is invoked is rebutted when the function is recited with sufficient structure, material, or acts within the claim itself to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step for”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim element is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph). The presumption that 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph) is not invoked is rebutted when the claim element recites function but fails to recite sufficiently definite structure, material or acts to perform that function. Claim elements in this application that use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Similarly, claim elements that do not use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed not to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Claim limitation, In the claims 26-30 cited “ means for receiving, from an HST cell, a SIB indicating an HST flag based at least in part on the UE camping on the HST cell; means for disconnecting from the HST cell and camping on a non-HST cell based at least in part on a UE mobility in an HST railway; and means for determining that disconnecting from the non-HST cell and camping on a new HST cell is to be prioritized over remaining on the non-HST cell, based at least in part on the UE being in the HST railway and based at least in part on a priority of HST cells being greater than a priority of non-HST cells”( see claim 26) , have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because they use a generic placeholder “ unit” coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: [0045] In some aspects, a UE (e.g., UE 120) includes means for receiving, from an HST cell, a SIB indicating an HST flag based at least in part on the UE camping on the HST cell; means for disconnecting from the HST cell and camping on a non-HST cell based at least in part on a UE mobility in an HST railway; and/or means for determining that disconnecting from the non-HST cell and camping on a new HST cell is to be prioritized over remaining on the non-HST cell, based at least in part on the UE being in the HST railway and based at least in part on a priority of HST cells being greater than a priority of non-HST cells. The means for the UE to perform operations described herein may include, for example, one or more of communication manager 140, antenna 252, modem 254, MIMO detector 256, receive processor 258, transmit processor 264, TX MIMO processor 266, controller/ processor 280, or memory 282 . If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action. If applicant does not intend to have the claim limitation(s) treated under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112 , sixth paragraph, applicant may amend the claim(s) so that it/they will clearly not invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, or present a sufficient showing that the claim recites/recite sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function to preclude application of 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications, 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA ( (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-4, 10- 14, 21-22, and 26-27are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by LIAO SHIH-CHIEH EP3512260A1 . Regarding claims 1,11,21 and 26 , LIAO SHIH-CHIEH EP3512260A1 discloses -1. An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE)(i.e., ( fig. 1b ,[0040]-[0042] the electronic device ) comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory ( fig. 1b ,[0040]-[0042] the electronic device includes a transceiver circuit 133B, a processing circuit 140B (i.e., processor) coupled to memory 136B(i.e., memory), The memory 136B is configured to store data and instructions. In an example, the memory 136B stores software instructions to be executed by a processor, such as the processing circuit 140B) configured to: -11. A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: -21. A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a set of instructions for wireless communication, the set of instructions comprising: one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE) ( fig. 1b ,[0040]-[0042] the electronic device includes a transceiver circuit 133B, a processing circuit 140B (i.e., processor) coupled to memory 136B(i.e., memory), The memory 136B is configured to store data and instructions. In an example, the memory 136B stores software instructions to be executed by a processor, such as the processing circuit 140B) , cause the UE to -26. An apparatus for wireless communication ( fig. 1b ,[0040]-[0042] the electronic device) , comprising receive, from a high speed train (HST) cell, a system information block (SIB) indicating an HST flag based at least in part on the UE camping on the HST cell ; [ 0042] The HSR service provider network 110B broadcasts system information that includes a HSR indicator using a HSR carrier frequency. For example, the system information block 2 (SIB2) includes a flag HighSpeedFlag. The HSR service provider network 110B can set the flag HighSpeedFlag in the SIB2 to be true (e.g., binary one) and broadcast SIB2 using a HSR carrier frequency . When the electronic device detects that the flag HighSpeedFlag in a received SIB2 carried by a carrier frequency has true value (e.g., binary one) , where [0083]At S430, the electronic device enters the HSR active state. In the HSR active state, in an example, the electronic device prioritizes HSR cells over non HSR cells . In an example, the electronic device is in the HSR active state. The electronic device camps on an HSR cell and performs a cell reselection procedure, disconnect from the HST cell and camp on a non-HST cell based at least in part on a UE mobility in an HST railway; and determine that disconnecting from the non-HST cell and camping on a new HST cell is to be prioritized over remaining on the non-HST cell based at least in part on the UE being in the HST railway and based at least in part on a priority of HST cells being greater than a priority of non-HST cells [0047] electronic device monitor received radio frequencies, and to calculate a frequency shift (e.g., Doppler shift) that is indicative of a relative speed (i.e., mobility) between the electronic device and a radio source (e.g., a cell tower). When the relative speed is within a speed range of HSR, the HSR detector detects the HSR signature., wherein [0083] the electronic device enters the HSR active state. In the HSR active state, in an example, the electronic device prioritizes HSR cells over non HSR cells . When the electronic device is in the HSR active state. The electronic device camps on an HSR cell and performs a cell reselection procedure, and [0073] When cells of the HSR service provider network are not available, the electronic device can select cells of the other service provider networks. However, when a cell of the HSR service provider network becomes available, the electronic device can select the cell of the HSR service provider network during cell reselection, where (fig. 2 and [0065] discloses electronic device receive wireless communication service from a plurality of cell towers 212(A-D), 222(A-B) and 223(A). The cell towers 212(A-D) belong to a HSR service provider network, and are constructed along tracks of high speed rail to provide wireless communication service coverage for high speed rail. The cell towers 212(A-D) are referred to as HSR cells. The cell towers 222(A-B) and 223(A) belong to other service provider networks. The cell towers 222(A-B) and 223(A) are referred to as non HSR cells. Regarding claims 2 and 12 , LIAO SHIH-CHIEH discloses all features with respect to claims 1 and 11, respectively LIAO SHIH-CHIEH further discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine, when the UE is camped on the non-HST cell, that the UE is in the HST railway based at least in part on a timer set after the UE leaves the HST cell; and perform a search for HST cells based at least in part on a determination that the UE is in the HST railway [0087] the electronic device enters a transition state (OUT-HSR state). In an example, the electronic device is allowed to stay in the transition state for a time duration. For example, a timer, such as a timer T, is started when the electronic device enters the transition state; wherein 0089] In the transition state, the electronic device prioritizes HSR cells over non-HSR cells during various procedures, such as selection procedure, reselection procedure , [ 0083] The electronic device camps on an HSR cell and performs a cell reselection procedure [0073] When cells of the HSR service provider network are not available, the electronic device can select cells of the other service provider networks. However, when a cell of the HSR service provider network becomes available, the electronic device can select the cell of the HSR service provider network during cell reselection, where (fig. 2 and [0065] discloses electronic device receive wireless communication service from a plurality of cell towers 212(A-D), 222(A-B) and 223(A). The cell towers 212(A-D) belong to a HSR service provider network, and are constructed along tracks of high speed rail to provide wireless communication service coverage for high speed rail. The cell towers 212(A-D) are referred to as HSR cells. The cell towers 222(A-B) and 223(A) belong to other service provider networks. The cell towers 222(A-B) and 223(A) are referred to as non HSR cells. Regarding claims 3 and 13 , LIAO SHIH-CHIEH discloses all features with respect to claims 1 and 11, respectively LIAO SHIH-CHIEH further discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: operate in an HST mode when the UE is camped on the non-HST cell, to enable the UE returning to one of the HST cells. 0083] the electronic device enters the HSR active state. In the HSR active state, in an example, the electronic device prioritizes HSR cells over non HSR cells . When the electronic device is in the HSR active state. The electronic device camps on an HSR cell and performs a cell reselection procedure, and [0073] When cells of the HSR service provider network are not available, the electronic device can select cells of the other service provider networks. However, when a cell of the HSR service provider network becomes available, the electronic device can select the cell of the HSR service provider network during cell reselection, where (fig. 2 and [0065] discloses electronic device receive wireless communication service from a plurality of cell towers 212(A-D), 222(A-B) and 223(A). The cell towers 212(A-D) belong to a HSR service provider network, and are constructed along tracks of high speed rail to provide wireless communication service coverage for high speed rail. The cell towers 212(A-D) are referred to as HSR cells. The cell towers 222(A-B) and 223(A) belong to other service provider networks. The cell towers 222(A-B) and 223(A) are referred to as non HSR cells. Regarding claims 4,14,22 and 27 LIAO SHIH-CHIEH discloses all features with respect to claims 1,11,21 and 26, respectively LIAO SHIH-CHIEH further discloses wherein the HST cells are not configured as neighbor cells for the non-HST cells, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: perform, in an idle mode, a search for HST cells based at least in part on a fingerprint database of HST frequencies and cells, wherein the search for HST cells results in an indication of the new HST cell; and disconnect from the non-HST cell and camp on the new HST cell based at least in part on the priority of HST cells being greater than the priority of non-HST cells [0061]-[0063]the electronic device 130B is configured to perform frequency scan according to the database of the HSR frequency. For example, the electronic device 130B scans the HSR frequencies before scanning non-HSR frequencies, for example, the electronic device camps on a current cell and performs a cell reselection procedure. the current cell is non HSR cell, and the neighboring cells includes an HSR cell , the electronic device selects the HSR cell to switch to and ignores reselection criteria , where the frequencies of the neighboring cells are not HSR frequencies, and the database includes additional HSR frequencies to the frequencies of neighboring cells; the electronic device scans the additional HSR frequencies and selects an HSR frequency with the best signal quality, and determines an HSR cell that uses the selected HSR frequency, the electronic device switches to the determined HSR cell, and ignore non-HSR cells in the reselection information. Regarding claim 10 , LIAO SHIH-CHIEH discloses all features with respect to claim 1. LIAO SHIH-CHIEH further discloses wherein the HST cell is associated with an access point of an HST network, and wherein the non-HST cell is associated with an access point of a non-HST network [ 0083] the electronic device enters the HSR active state. In the HSR active state, in an example, the electronic device prioritizes HSR cells over non HSR cells . When the electronic device is in the HSR active state. The electronic device camps on an HSR cell and performs a cell reselection procedure, and [0073] When cells of the HSR service provider network are not available, the electronic device can select cells of the other service provider networks. However, when a cell of the HSR service provider network becomes available, the electronic device can select the cell of the HSR service provider network during cell reselection, where (fig. 2 and [0065] discloses electronic device receive wireless communication service from a plurality of cell towers 212(A-D), 222(A-B) and 223(A). The cell towers 212(A-D) belong to a HSR service provider network, and are constructed along tracks of high speed rail to provide wireless communication service coverage for high speed rail. The cell towers 212(A-D) are referred to as HSR cells. The cell towers 222(A-B) and 223(A) belong to other service provider networks. The cell towers 222(A-B) and 223(A) are referred to as non HSR cells. Wherein [0015] The HSR service provider network 110A and the one or more other service provider networks 120A can provide wireless telecommunication service using any suitable wireless communication technology, such as second generation (2G) mobile network technology, third generation (3G) mobile network technology, fourth generation (4G) mobile network technology, fifth generation (5G) mobile network technology, global system for mobile communication (GSM), long-term evolution (LTE), and the like. In an example, the HSR service provider network 110A is configured to provide wireless telecommunication service using technologies according to LTE standard, and the one or more other service provider networks 120A can provide wireless telecommunication service using 2G mobile network technology, 3G mobile network technology, and LTE . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-fti The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: (a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-fti The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim 9 is rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over LIAO SHIH-CHIEH in view of Zhang et al US20210160753A1. Regarding claim 9 , LIAO SHIH-CHIEH discloses all features with respect to claim 1. LIAO SHIH-CHIEH further discloses wherein the UE mobility in the HST railway .wherein the UE mobility is based at least in part on one of: mobility between a New Radio (NR) non-HST cell and an NR HST cell, mobility between a Long Term Evolution (LTE) non-HST cell and an NR HST cell, mobility between the NR non-HST cell and an LTE HST cell, or mobility between the LTE non-HST cell and the LTE HST cell [0047] electronic device monitor received radio frequencies, and to calculate a frequency shift (e.g., Doppler shift) that is indicative of a relative speed (i.e., mobility) between the electronic device and a radio source (e.g., a cell tower). When the relative speed is within a speed range of HSR, the HSR detector detects the HSR signature., wherein [0083] the electronic device enters the HSR active state. In the HSR active state, in an example, the electronic device prioritizes HSR cells over non HSR cells . When the electronic device is in the HSR active state. The electronic device camps on an HSR cell and performs a cell reselection procedure, and [0073] When cells of the HSR service provider network are not available, the electronic device can select cells of the other service provider networks. However, when a cell of the HSR service provider network becomes available, the electronic device can select the cell of the HSR service provider network during cell reselection, where (fig. 2 and [0065] discloses electronic device receive wireless communication service from a plurality of cell towers 212(A-D), 222(A-B) and 223(A). The cell towers 212(A-D) belong to a HSR service provider network, and are constructed along tracks of high speed rail to provide wireless communication service coverage for high speed rail. The cell towers 212(A-D) are referred to as HSR cells. The cell towers 222(A-B) and 223(A) belong to other service provider networks. The cell towers 222(A-B) and 223(A) are referred to as non HSR cells. Wherein [0015] The HSR service provider network 110A and the one or more other service provider networks 120A can provide wireless telecommunication service using any suitable wireless communication technology, such as second generation (2G) mobile network technology, third generation (3G) mobile network technology, fourth generation (4G) mobile network technology, fifth generation (5G) mobile network technology, global system for mobile communication (GSM), long-term evolution (LTE), and the like. In an example, the HSR service provider network 110A is configured to provide wireless telecommunication service using technologies according to LTE standard, and the one or more other service provider networks 120A can provide wireless telecommunication service using 2G mobile network technology, 3G mobile network technology, and LTE. LIAO SHIH-CHIEH does not explicitly disclose the UE mobility in the HST railway is associated with an idle mode or a connected mode. Zhang et al US20210160753A1 discloses the UE mobility in the HST railway is associated with an idle mode [0051] discloses the electronic device is in an idle mode and implements a cell selection/reselection based on the mobility of the electronic device. The processing circuitry 120 can determine available cells to camp on based on signals received from a plurality of cells. Further, the electronic device determines if the available cells include a cell in a network for the high speed rail usage, by extracting the HSR signature from respective system information. In an example, the available cells include the first cell in the first network 141 and the second cell in the second network 146. The electronic device determines the mobility of the electronic device 110. Further, the electronic device selects/reselects the first cell for to camp on when the speed is determined to be high (e.g., higher than a threshold). The electronic device selects/reselects the second cell for the electronic device 110 to camp on when the speed is determined to be low (e.g., lower than a threshold), or a connected mode [0052] – [0053] the electronic device 110 is in a connected mode served by the first cell in the first network 141, Neighboring cells of the first cell include the second cell in the second network 146. The first cell can be configured to obtain a mobility of the electronic device 110. Further, when the first cell determines that the speed is low and handover criteria from the first cell to the second cell are satisfied, the first cell can initialize a switching of the electronic device 110 to the second cell, and when the electronic device 110 is in a connected mode served by the second cell in the second network 146, the second cell can be configured to obtain a mobility of the electronic device 110, when the second cell determines that the speed is high and handover criteria from the second cell to the first cell is satisfied, the second cell can initialize a switching of the electronic device 110 to the first cell, for example, to optimize user experience for the passenger on the high speed train having a high speed. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify LIAO SHIH-CHIEH by including the UE mobility in the HST railway is associated with an idle mode or a connected mode, as taught by Zhang, in order to optimize user experience for the passenger on the high speed train having a high speed (see Zhang [0051] – [0053]). 07-21-fti Claim s 5-7,15-17,23-25 and 28-30 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over LIAO SHIH-CHIEH in view of Guo et al US20220007260A1 Regarding claims 5,15,23 and 28 , LIAO SHIH-CHIEH discloses all features with respect to claims 1,11,21 and 26, respectively. LIAO SHIH-CHIEH does not explicitly disclose determine, in an idle mode, that an HST cell quality associated with the new HST cell is greater than a minimum threshold, and that the HST cell quality plus an offset is greater than a cell reselection threshold; and determine to stay connected to the new HST cell based at least in part on the HST cell quality associated with the new HST cell being greater than the minimum threshold, and the HST cell quality plus the offset being greater than the cell reselection threshold. Guo et al US20220007260A1 discloses determine, in an idle mode, that an HST cell quality associated with the new HST cell is greater than a minimum threshold, and that the HST cell quality plus an offset is greater than a cell reselection threshold; and determine to stay connected to the new HST cell based at least in part on the HST cell quality associated with the new HST cell being greater than the minimum threshold, and the HST cell quality plus the offset being greater than the cell reselection threshold [0104] when the terminal device enables the high-speed railway function, the terminal device may obtain a pre-configured first offset, and modify the first threshold based on the first offset to obtain the second threshold, where the obtained second threshold is greater than the first threshold , wherein [0107]A first offset that is configured in the terminal device for the high-speed railway mode and that corresponds to the A3 event is 5 dB. In this case, after enabling the high-speed railway function, the terminal device subtracts the first offset from the first threshold to obtain the second threshold −2 dB. To be specific, in the high-speed railway mode, when the target cell is the first target cell, a decision condition of the A3 event is changed to: The RSRP of the first target cell is 2 dB less than the RSRP of the source cell. To be specific, when the RSRP of the source cell is 2 dB greater than the RSRP of the target cell, the second threshold is greater than the first threshold for the source cell. For example, when the RSRP of the first target cell is 3 dB, the terminal device does not need to wait until the RSRP of the source cell is 3 dB less than the RSRP of the first target cell (that is, the RSRP of the source cell is attenuated to 0 dB) before reporting the first measurement report, but reports the first measurement report when the RSRP of the source cell is 2 dB greater than the RSRP of the first target cell (that is, the RSRP of the source cell is attenuated to 5 dB). Therefore, the terminal device reports the first measurement report in advance, to trigger the network side device in advance to deliver a handover instruction, so as to control the terminal device to complete a handover from the source cell to the target cell in advance. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify LIAO SHIH-CHIEH by including determine, in an idle mode, that an HST cell quality associated with the new HST cell is greater than a minimum threshold, and that the HST cell quality plus an offset is greater than a cell reselection threshold; and determine to stay connected to the new HST cell based at least in part on the HST cell quality associated with the new HST cell being greater than the minimum threshold, and the HST cell quality plus the offset being greater than the cell reselection threshold, as taught by Guo, in order to trigger the network side device in advance to deliver a handover instruction, so as to control the terminal device to complete a handover from the source cell to the target cell in advance (see Guo [0107]). Regarding claim 6,16,24 and 29, LIAO SHIH-CHIEH discloses all features with respect to claims 1,11,21 and 26, respectively. LIAO SHIH-CHIEH does not explicitly disclose determine, in a connected mode, that an HST cell quality associated with the new HST cell plus an offset is greater than a handover threshold; and determine to not transmit a measurement report for HST cell to non-HST cell handover based at least in part on the HST cell quality plus the offset being greater than the handover threshold. Guo et al US20220007260A1 discloses determine, in a connected mode, that an HST cell quality associated with the new HST cell plus an offset is greater than a handover threshold; and determine to not transmit a measurement report for HST cell to non-HST cell handover based at least in part on the HST cell quality plus the offset being greater than the handover threshold [0104] when the terminal device enables the high-speed railway function, the terminal device may obtain a pre-configured first offset, and modify the first threshold based on the first offset to obtain the second threshold, where the obtained second threshold is greater than the first threshold , wherein A first offset that is configured in the terminal device for the high-speed railway mode and that corresponds to the A5 event is 3 dB, and the first offset is for the threshold 1. In this case, after enabling the high-speed railway function, the terminal device adds the first offset and the first threshold to obtain the second threshold 3 dB for the RSRP of the source cell, where the second threshold is greater than the first threshold. To be specific, in the high-speed railway mode, a decision condition of the event A5 is changed to: The RSRP of the source cell is less than 3 dB and the RSRP of the target cell is greater than 3 dB. To be specific, when the terminal device is handed over to the first target cell, the terminal device does not need to wait unit the RSRP of the source cell is attenuated to 0 dB before reporting the first measurement report, but may report the first measurement report in advance when the RSRP of the source cell is attenuated to 3 dB, to trigger the network side device in advance to deliver a handover instruction, so as to control the terminal device to complete a handover from the source cell to the first target cell in advance ( see also [0120]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify LIAO SHIH-CHIEH by including determine, in a connected mode, that an HST cell quality associated with the new HST cell plus an offset is greater than a handover threshold; and determine to not transmit a measurement report for HST cell to non-HST cell handover based at least in part on the HST cell quality plus the offset being greater than the handover threshold, as taught by Guo, in order to trigger the network side device in advance to deliver a handover instruction, so as to control the terminal device to complete a handover from the source cell to the first target cell in advance. (see Guo [0109]). Regarding claims 7,17,25 and 30 , LIAO SHIH-CHIEH discloses all features with respect to claims 1,11,21 and 26, respectively. LIAO SHIH-CHIEH does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine, in a connected mode, that a non-HST cell quality associated with the non-HST cell minus an offset is less than a handover threshold; and transmit a measurement report for non-HST cell to HST cell handover based at least in part on the non-HST cell quality minus the offset being less than the handover threshold. Guo et al US20220007260A1 discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine, in a connected mode, that a non-HST cell quality associated with the non-HST cell minus an offset is less than a handover threshold; and transmit a measurement report for non-HST cell to HST cell handover based at least in part on the non-HST cell quality minus the offset being less than the handover threshold [0104] when the terminal device enables the high-speed railway function, the terminal device may obtain a pre-configured first offset, and modify the first threshold based on the first offset to obtain the second threshold, where the obtained second threshold is greater than the first threshold , wherein [0107]A first offset that is configured in the terminal device for the high-speed railway mode and that corresponds to the A3 event is 5 dB. In this case, after enabling the high-speed railway function, the terminal device subtracts the first offset from the first threshold to obtain the second threshold −2 dB. To be specific, in the high-speed railway mode, when the target cell is the first target cell, a decision condition of the A3 event is changed to: The RSRP of the first target cell is 2 dB less than the RSRP of the source cell. To be specific, when the RSRP of the source cell is 2 dB greater than the RSRP of the target cell, the second threshold is greater than the first threshold for the source cell. For example, when the RSRP of the first target cell is 3 dB, the terminal device does not need to wait until the RSRP of the source cell is 3 dB less than the RSRP of the first target cell (that is, the RSRP of the source cell is attenuated to 0 dB) before reporting the first measurement report, but reports the first measurement report when the RSRP of the source cell is 2 dB greater than the RSRP of the first target cell (that is, the RSRP of the source cell is attenuated to 5 dB). Therefore, the terminal device reports the first measurement report in advance, to trigger the network side device in advance to deliver a handover instruction, so as to control the terminal device to complete a handover from the source cell to the target cell in advance. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify LIAO SHIH-CHIEH by including wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine, in a connected mode, that a non-HST cell quality associated with the non-HST cell minus an offset is less than a handover threshold; and transmit a measurement report for non-HST cell to HST cell handover based at least in part on the non-HST cell quality minus the offset being less than the handover threshold, as taught by Guo, in order to trigger the network side device in advance to deliver a handover instruction, so as to control the terminal device to complete a handover from the source cell to the target cell in advance (see Guo [0107]) . 07-21-fti Claim 8 is rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over LIAO SHIH-CHIEH in view of Fu et al WO2019119343A1 Regarding claim 8 , LIAO SHIH-CHIEH discloses all features with respect to claim 1. LIAO SHIH-CHIEH does not explicitly wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine a radio link failure (RLF) or data stall associated with the non-HST cell; perform a search for HST cells based at least in part on the RLF or data stall; and disconnect from the non-HST cell and camp on the new HST cell based at least in part on the search for HST cells and based at least in part on a measurement object not being configured for handover between the HST cells and the non-HST cells. Fu et al WO2019119343A1 discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine a radio link failure (RLF) or data stall associated with the non-HST cell; perform a search for HST cells based at least in part on the RLF or data stall; and disconnect from the non-HST cell and camp on the new HST cell based at least in part on the search for HST cells and based at least in part on a measurement object not being configured for handover between the HST cells and the non-HST cells. [0064] –[0067] discloses the UE received priority search list 456, while the UE is connected to the serving cell, the UE determines that the connection of the serving cell has been lost, upon detecting that a connection has been lost; The UE performs a cell search based on the priority search list 456 and connect to one dedicated cell of the plurality of dedicated cells in the list of infrastructure neighbor cells based on the priority list for cell search. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify LIAO SHIH-CHIEH by including determine a radio link failure (RLF) or data stall associated with the non-HST cell; perform a search for HST cells based at least in part on the RLF or data stall; and disconnect from the non-HST cell and camp on the new HST cell based at least in part on the search for HST cells and based at least in part on a measurement object not being configured for handover between the HST cells and the non-HST cells, as taught by Fu, in order to connecting to one dedicated cell of the plurality of dedicated cells in the list of infrastructure neighbor cells, upon detecting that a connection has been lost (see Fu [0064] –[0067]). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ABDELTIF AJID whose telephone number is (571)272-7749. The examiner can normally be reached 9 am -5 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached at (571)272-3905. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ABDELTIF AJID/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 2 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 3 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 4 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 5 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 6 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 7 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 8 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 9 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 10 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 11 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 12 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 13 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 14 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 15 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 16 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 17 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 18 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 19 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 20 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 21 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 22 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/712,015 Page 23 Art Unit: 2478